Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
It was so wonderful! By FAR the best campground we've stayed in around Bear Lake (possibly the best anywhere!). Staff went above & beyond for everything, so friendly and helpful. My kids loved the activities. Campsites were very well kept. Never in my life have I seen such nice bathrooms at a campground!!! The little store on site was very handy. It was all run so well! Well worth every penny!
Aug 08, 2017
Our family had THE best time!! It is perfect for children of all ages because of all the fun activities provided by the KOA staff. The campground and restrooms were always kept clean and the amenities for the children provided endless hours of fun!! I've already booked our next stay here and have told my friends and family how great the Bear Lake KOA Marina Side is. Thanks again!!
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin was good. Kids complained that the pool had too much chlorine in it and it hurt their eyes.
Aug 08, 2017
We were in a Yurt - it was great. A few little things - the zippers were marginal and the lock gone. Also, the A/C covered both electricity outlets - so we had to buy a charger strip from Ace - so we could charge our phones - that worked fine.
Aug 08, 2017
it was fun
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our family reserved the south Bowery. I understand why it has to be on the end of a row. But on the main entrance road with the fire pit literally one foot off the busiest road in the park. Too much worry with children. Never rent this again
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is our second year staying at this location. It is very convenient to Garden City and the State Marina. There is lots to do for children and adults alike.
Aug 07, 2017
Stay was great. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent we will be back every year!
Aug 07, 2017
What a fun week! Obviously Rasberry Days was fab- but it was the camp staff that helped make the trip! We loved Grandma Nancy, Rebecca, Pancake Guy Dave, and all the hands on deck to help make this stay so awesome! We already booked to bring the extended family back for next Rasp Days, but will also come again earlier in the season for some more fun! THANK YOU ALL!!
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone that works there does a fantastic job. We love it! Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and will maintained.
Aug 07, 2017
The Bear Lake Marina side Campground is one of the best campsites are too close together need to separate them with bushes or small fences we had recommended the KOA too many people from Friends Curtis in his staff are great people
Aug 07, 2017
Love this site! Great staff. Great amenities. Love the free breakfast.
Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome. Just sad because I was trying to rent a cabin for two nights but the minimum is 3 nights. Congrats.!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Our first assigned spot (98) was next to a big family with 3 very large dogs that ran up to me barking...so we changed to spot 37. We wanted to stay one or two more nites.FORBIDDEN.there were two cancellations each for a three nite stay and we would be required to buy all three nites to stay longer. We are not happy campers when a KOA member is treated with such a cheap marketing gimmick.
Aug 07, 2017
We had such a great experience. The grounds were clean and the staff was so nice. We enjoyed all the activities that you have. Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 07, 2017
I hate plastic resort bracelets!!!. It's one thing to pay thousands of dollars at an all inclusive resort and have to wear a stupid security bracelet but this was a KOA for crying out loud. NO I won't be back to the Bear Lake Holiday KOA with so many other campgrounds to choose from. Don't get me wrong it was a busy weekend and the facilities although busy were great. That's why the mid grade 3
Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay actually at the trailside, and was able to move to the Marina side Thank you Thank you!!!! So we were able to stay with friends that booked the KOA in Bear Lake. We didn't know at the time that we had two locations. Thank you!!! Also thank you for helping us straighten out our guests mistaken as visitors. It was their first camping experience glad it was KOA with Curtis.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice roomy sites and friendly staff. But on the down side it the shared kitchen area was very dirty, bathrooms a bit dirty, and our last night there, a Thursday evening, the campground was a big party; very loud till late hours and very smokey from local fires and people still felt they should light a campfire and leave it unattended.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA is great!. I would suggest putting rock or a cement pad under your north pavilion. It get pretty dirty there. Also I wish there was another bathroom/shower area near the north pavilion area.
Aug 05, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and roomy. Location was close to everything. Loved it.
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it was wonderful. Our first visit this year has me a bit concerned and I hope this is just a fluke. The Captain Cabin wasn't clean, floors dirty, drawers (even empty) had dirt & debrie, and edges had a dirty build-up. Deep clean needed. The pool water was cloudy gray/dirt color, maybe kids going from Jump Pillow to Pool. Would give 5 Star if like past visits
Aug 05, 2017
Too little space.
Aug 04, 2017
Over all good stay. Pros: Kids had fun with all of the stuff to do. The cabin was clean and fun to stay in. The bathrooms are kept clean for the amount of people using them. Cons: Fans in cabins are really loud and old and the doors to the cabins have a hard time opening and shutting (you have to slam them to shut them and pull really hard to open them).
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time. I would have liked another dish towel and a few garbage bags. Thank you so much for a fun time.
Aug 04, 2017
It is great. There is something for everyone and very family and children friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
much too crowded, units seemed to be crammed too tightly together, noisy and busy with children and people wandering in the driving paths etc and dogs barking at night. A lot of dust, our site had a broken sewer dump so had to share with our neighbor who spilled sewage all over the grass.
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is clean and the staff are very nice. There are not enough restrooms. every time we went to use them there was a line or they were closed for cleaning. The showers and restroom facilities are the main reason we choose KOA and when they aren't available paying the extra money over a campground site isn't worth it.
Aug 04, 2017
We love everything about this KOA. Clean showers and restrooms. Swimming, bouncy pillow, playground, mini golfing, slides, great camp sites and fire pits, and super close to the lake and the burger joints! Completely family friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
By FAR the best KOA I've ever seen- so quaint & well kept. So many things for all the kids to do- my only concern was only 2 towels with 3 people in the cabin.
Aug 03, 2017
wifi didn't work and when we reported it to the front desk, the young lady gave us a phone number to call. We called and were only able to leave a message. wifi still down on 2nd day.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoy staying there although it is getting a little too croweded, so many motor homes,campers and more cabins. It has grown alot since we first stayed there. Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean and well stocked - that is much appreciated! I would definitely recommend it to others if they don't mind the crowdedness and noise. We will be back again next
Aug 02, 2017
We loved our stay with you. top notch campground. Great for the whole family - we loved the activities throughout the week. Clean pool, bathrooms and entire facility. Thanks again
Aug 02, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 02, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA before this, and it was the best camping trip that we had ever had like this. Talk about an absolutely great stay! We can't wait to come back.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
There was a long wait for the shower/bathrooms and the campground was not full so, it would appear they need more the roads and grass were not well maintained. Staff friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed stay. However didnt enjoy fires going past 11 pm when they were supposed to be out. Or the ho-down across the street that went past midnight. But thhe location was fantastic.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely loved the park! Cant' wait to come back! Only complaint is the workers need to mellow out when first checking in! Not the most welcoming employees. Especially when you're super excited for a fun vacation!
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent Koa! Clean, friendly and so many great activities!
Aug 01, 2017
PROS *campground was very clean and well maintained *lots of activities for the kids and family *very friendly staff Cons *No beach access or view *Way to packed in and sites are to close together (takes away from the camping experience
Aug 01, 2017
We had a really fun weekend camping at the Bear Lake Marina Side KOA!! There was so much for our kids to do and the staff was super helpful and always available. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy