Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Clean, well organized park. Courteous staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. A little disappointed at check-in on a Tuesday. There was very little staff to help. We waited 10-15 minutes to be escorted to our cabin and had to ask again for as escort.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The grounds are very well kept. There are great amenities, especially for campers with children. I am disappointed with the layout. When RVs are situated with alternating directions, you find yourself sharing and staring at your neighbors at all times.
Aug 11, 2017
The mattress was terribly uncomfortable! We also missed having a bathroom in our place. If we ever stay again that would be a must!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The cabins were great and would stay there again. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Campground was very clean, employees were friendly and helpful. One disadvantage is bathrooms by campsites and cabins were always occupied, hard to even get your teeth brushed at night. More bathrooms and showers would be very useful
Aug 10, 2017
Wow! Where do I start? This is the best campground we have ever stayed at! There were so many fun things for families to do. My kids loved every minute and wanted to stay longer! It was a beautiful place, very clean and well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back next summer!
Aug 10, 2017
First time staying and we will definitely come again! So much to do, such friendly staff, and a great atmosphere!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Having never camped at a KOA before, I wasn't sure what to expect. The campground was well run, clean, organized & friendly. We were able to upgrade to a "lodge" with a bathroom & kitchenette & enjoyed having a privately fenced fire pit area to cook & relax around at night. I have never stayed in such a quiet campground at night. It was a great experience & my family is already planning next year!
Aug 09, 2017
Much better than I expected. I had my 2 grandsons with me and they asked when could come back. Lots of great activities for them. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
We were thrilled that a lot of the kids activities that used to have a separate fee are now free. We all had a great time.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff and buildings were great. Tent site was full of holes and grass was scarce.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great. We expected the crowds since it was Raspberry Days. Our grand kids had a great time and lots of fun with the various activities. I probably wouldn't stay there if I was traveling with just my husband and myself since it is targeted towards kids. It's quite noisy and congested along the roads in the campground itself. But for a big family event like ours it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
We love it here! We've come the last two years and are already booked for next year! Wonderful place for family with kids. My kids didn't want to leave and they love camp host Grandma Nancy! Thanks!
Aug 08, 2017
I stayed in a tent site and basically left early in the am and came back late in the pm. I had a skunk visitor several times that stunk but I was able to avoid and direct spray. I appreciate the amenities offered. I just needed the basic shower and toilet facilities. They were in need of plumbing repairs on drains and shower heads. Electrical in one bathroom did not work.
Aug 08, 2017
It was so wonderful! By FAR the best campground we've stayed in around Bear Lake (possibly the best anywhere!). Staff went above & beyond for everything, so friendly and helpful. My kids loved the activities. Campsites were very well kept. Never in my life have I seen such nice bathrooms at a campground!!! The little store on site was very handy. It was all run so well! Well worth every penny!
Aug 08, 2017
Our family had THE best time!! It is perfect for children of all ages because of all the fun activities provided by the KOA staff. The campground and restrooms were always kept clean and the amenities for the children provided endless hours of fun!! I've already booked our next stay here and have told my friends and family how great the Bear Lake KOA Marina Side is. Thanks again!!
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin was good. Kids complained that the pool had too much chlorine in it and it hurt their eyes.
Aug 08, 2017
We were in a Yurt - it was great. A few little things - the zippers were marginal and the lock gone. Also, the A/C covered both electricity outlets - so we had to buy a charger strip from Ace - so we could charge our phones - that worked fine.
Aug 08, 2017
it was fun
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our family reserved the south Bowery. I understand why it has to be on the end of a row. But on the main entrance road with the fire pit literally one foot off the busiest road in the park. Too much worry with children. Never rent this again
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is our second year staying at this location. It is very convenient to Garden City and the State Marina. There is lots to do for children and adults alike.
Aug 07, 2017
Stay was great. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent we will be back every year!
Aug 07, 2017
What a fun week! Obviously Rasberry Days was fab- but it was the camp staff that helped make the trip! We loved Grandma Nancy, Rebecca, Pancake Guy Dave, and all the hands on deck to help make this stay so awesome! We already booked to bring the extended family back for next Rasp Days, but will also come again earlier in the season for some more fun! THANK YOU ALL!!
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone that works there does a fantastic job. We love it! Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and will maintained.
Aug 07, 2017
The Bear Lake Marina side Campground is one of the best campsites are too close together need to separate them with bushes or small fences we had recommended the KOA too many people from Friends Curtis in his staff are great people
Aug 07, 2017
Love this site! Great staff. Great amenities. Love the free breakfast.
Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome. Just sad because I was trying to rent a cabin for two nights but the minimum is 3 nights. Congrats.!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Our first assigned spot (98) was next to a big family with 3 very large dogs that ran up to me barking...so we changed to spot 37. We wanted to stay one or two more nites.FORBIDDEN.there were two cancellations each for a three nite stay and we would be required to buy all three nites to stay longer. We are not happy campers when a KOA member is treated with such a cheap marketing gimmick.
Aug 07, 2017
We had such a great experience. The grounds were clean and the staff was so nice. We enjoyed all the activities that you have. Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 07, 2017
I hate plastic resort bracelets!!!. It's one thing to pay thousands of dollars at an all inclusive resort and have to wear a stupid security bracelet but this was a KOA for crying out loud. NO I won't be back to the Bear Lake Holiday KOA with so many other campgrounds to choose from. Don't get me wrong it was a busy weekend and the facilities although busy were great. That's why the mid grade 3
Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay actually at the trailside, and was able to move to the Marina side Thank you Thank you!!!! So we were able to stay with friends that booked the KOA in Bear Lake. We didn't know at the time that we had two locations. Thank you!!! Also thank you for helping us straighten out our guests mistaken as visitors. It was their first camping experience glad it was KOA with Curtis.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice roomy sites and friendly staff. But on the down side it the shared kitchen area was very dirty, bathrooms a bit dirty, and our last night there, a Thursday evening, the campground was a big party; very loud till late hours and very smokey from local fires and people still felt they should light a campfire and leave it unattended.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA is great!. I would suggest putting rock or a cement pad under your north pavilion. It get pretty dirty there. Also I wish there was another bathroom/shower area near the north pavilion area.
Aug 05, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and roomy. Location was close to everything. Loved it.
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it was wonderful. Our first visit this year has me a bit concerned and I hope this is just a fluke. The Captain Cabin wasn't clean, floors dirty, drawers (even empty) had dirt & debrie, and edges had a dirty build-up. Deep clean needed. The pool water was cloudy gray/dirt color, maybe kids going from Jump Pillow to Pool. Would give 5 Star if like past visits
Aug 05, 2017
Too little space.
Aug 04, 2017
Over all good stay. Pros: Kids had fun with all of the stuff to do. The cabin was clean and fun to stay in. The bathrooms are kept clean for the amount of people using them. Cons: Fans in cabins are really loud and old and the doors to the cabins have a hard time opening and shutting (you have to slam them to shut them and pull really hard to open them).
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals