Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
For people who have children it would be a great place to stay, we do not. The private tent sites were very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Totally enjoyed it. We are going to make it a point to reserve a campsite and a boat slip at least twice a year at the KOA and State park marina!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff and lots to do. Need more showers tho.
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very fun nice people with lots to do even if you just want to stay at camp.
Aug 21, 2017
It was good other than we got,a noise,complaint on us but we were in bed before 10
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathrooms get cleaned when we were trying to get kids ready for bed and when we were just waking up.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We love the property and its family fun amenities: pool; jumping pillow; mini golf; park; checkers; slides basketball. Bathrooms and showers are a plus also. We've stayed in a tent, cabin and now a trailer. Love our time at KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place with so many extra facilities and fun things and then all the extra activities and pancakes--so great!
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stay here every year, and this is the best campground, anywhere, period. There are things to do for all ages. The staff at this campground are absolutely exceptional at what they do, and they take great pride in making sure we all have a great experience. From golfing to swimming, to crafts, to the ice cream parlor, to the jumping pillow, you won't be disappointed with they place. Great camping
Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times and every time it is an excellent time. It is very family oriented and there are many free activities. This stay I was scheduled for 2 nights but things came up at home and there was no issue with cancelling the second night and being refunded for that night. i appreciate this very much. Free breakfast was awesome as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Thee cabin was very nice but the game room was very disappointing. The foosball was missing handles and the video games did not work at all. For what I paid a night 198.00, KOA aahould be able to afford better games that actually are full functioning.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff everywhere you turned. People were very happy also.
Aug 20, 2017
We scheduled to have our annual family reunion at this location this year and we really enjoyed it. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful and the sites were clean. We had family in RV's, cabins, and tents. My only wish would have been to have our party more closely grouped but that did not detract from our experience. I'm sure we will be back. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean, well kept, and a variety of things to do with courteous, helpful staff members.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great place to stay with kids......
Aug 18, 2017
We loved staying in the YURT. It made tent camping more comfortable. My kids loved the variety of activities available (our kids range from 4-15 yrs). Bathrooms were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Great and friendly staff. We very much liked how we didn't get in trouble when quietly chatting by the fire like we did a year ago. We never want campers to be loud and partying with loud music but a quiet chat by the fire should always be permitted. So thank you very much!
Aug 17, 2017
had fun, kids loved the bouncey pillow
Aug 17, 2017
All was as expected
Aug 16, 2017
it was nice but was not what i was told when making the reservation. the cabin had only the sink in the restroom.The freezer part of the frig was frosted up and could not be used. They offered to chip it out but we had stuff in the other part of the frig. You knew it had been a long time since it had been defrosted as something was frozen in the back. Could use more dumpsters in camping area.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time! The only down side was the toilets being out of service for 2 days, but I understand that was out of your hands. We loved all the onsite amenities, our kids just wanted to stay onsite and play and not even go to the lake ð We can't wait to come back again.
Aug 16, 2017
We loved the Bear Lake KOA. It's perfect for families with lots of activities to keep kids busy. They do need more bathrooms and showers (with bigger stalls) though to accommodate the tent campers. We had a perfectly enjoyable stay here - the KOA is in a perfect location. If we pass through this area again, we would definitely return to stay here. Thanks Bear Lake KOA!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved it and the proximity to the lake. Woi ld have loved to stay longer. .see you next August
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Numerous and exceptional amenities
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great. We had 78 with us. All family. This was our 20th year of coming there. Usually in Aug. we will also be back next Aug. Third week, probably more than 78 next year. By the way could you please send us a conformation for next year to my email address ? Our son Scott got it in his email. You apparently have ours but I will give it to you again now. Lindajdeno@gmail.com. Aug 16 -18.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in cabin with a bathroom. I come every year and love this KOA!
Aug 15, 2017
I had a cabin with a bathroom and shower. It worked well for me. But I was there with 5 Children and their children. Three families had tent spaces two had cabins without bathrooms. The campground was full/ no vacancy. They had to either wait in long lines for showers or go without. The restrooms had the same problem. NOT NEAR ENOUGH Bathrooms for the amount of people in the camp ground!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was great. We stayed in one of the glamping tents and loved it. We love all the ammentires offered. We only had one complaint and that is the bathrooms closest to us seemed to be closed down a lot during our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We love staying in the cabins. And all of the things you have for the kids to do. The only problem this year were the Ants all over the counter tops. I was constantly wiping them up.
Aug 15, 2017
The facilities were clean and well taken care of. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
A great experience. The kids had lots of fun. It's now their favorite vacation destination.
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it. We took 3 grandkids with us. There were plenty of things to do to keep them busy and happy. We loved the activities for the children. The campground was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would come here again..Absolutely loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Love love this KOA . I stay at least twice a year
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy