Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Info: 435-946-3454

Email This Campground

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
The campground is very family friendly with plenty of activities. The staff is very helpful when called to ask about the different spots and what would be the best for your needs and setup. The only negative is the showers were often full leading to wait times or using the small shower in our camper.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, great grocery store next door, bathrooms/showers really nice and spacious.
Sep 03, 2017
staff not really friendly. We are a family for abroad, having a good time in the USA, expected more kindness and a sort of warm welcome. The young man at the office was a bit grumpy and had hardly sense of humor... Smile! People are having a good time!
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing is best way to describe. The yard and hot tub were so nice, clean, and enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2017
Well run KOA. Was very busy but everything was kept clean and in good shape. Would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stay here for for the last 3 years as we have a boat slip at the Marina....we are KOA member. We have been to a lot of KOA's . this is the very best KOA we have ever been to , I always thank owner Curtis and Denise and Joe . they are the best......... !!!!!!!! THANKYOU KOA ...We feel very comfortable and safe in your campground :)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
its was awsome and good place to relax
Aug 29, 2017
We always stay at the Bear Lake KOA twice a year and it will always be our first choice for the years to come!
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was very accommodating a lot of activities and clean. My only issue was the deluxe pull through wasn't very level.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is one of the insect KOAs that we have visited. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff were very helpful. There's plenty of activities to keep kids busy. We weren't traveling with kids but stil found this to be a great place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
It was very nice. We were impressed with all the activities for children. That was helpful. Love the pickle ball courts. Can't wait for the trees to grow big for shade.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids..train/hayride, minigolf, pool, playground...perfect for them to wander off and do while we set up the camping site. Very close to everything bear lake...15min drive to North beach. Ace hardware & grocery store right at KOA. Great having firepit/grill at site.
Aug 29, 2017
The kitchen area was very dirty with a lot of dead bugs all over the counters, sinks, and stoves for the first couple of days.
Aug 29, 2017
Bear Lake was very pretty but inaccessible due to high water. This is disappointing when you travel over 2 hours to see it. The KOA campground had very nice facilities and the staff was very helpful. Paid for a deluxe tent site but the it was directly in the sun all day and covered in dirt and gravel. No grass pad as advertised - mostly dirt. The less expensive tent sites were nicer quality
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and the kids like all the activities. We've stayed at this KOA on the same date for several years now, and will be back again next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely place. I go every year and really enjoy it. They need to get some clorox bleach in the bathrooms. Some moldy spots and wash shower curtains, orange mold. Other than that it's great
Aug 28, 2017
Great personnel at the KOA site, plenty of activities to do for the kids. We stayed in the captains cabin it was perfect for my wife and I along with our 5 and 2 year old. The kids enjoyed staying in the loft.
Aug 28, 2017
Love this location and the facilities provided. The service and people are usually polite and willing to serve. This time though we had a couple of experiences that made it less than ideal. The check in process took nearly 30 minutes and really was inefficient. We also had a couple of conversations with an older lady that was ornery and even rude to the kids.
Aug 28, 2017
We love staying here and have done for years!! It's clean, the staff is friendly and it's not to crowded even if it's fully booked. You never feel like your to close to the person next to you.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Departed at night (dark outside) No lighting at sewer dump station; as a result, we departed park without dumping. Seems like for number of water & electricity sites the park dump station should be well lighted always.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed 3 nights here. The staff is very friendly, and the campsites are well maintained and full of activities for the whole family. They really pack people in right here, we were about 8 ft from our neighbors trailer, but we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful staff! Great facilities. A quiet restful time. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was a little busy for my taste. Great fun for kids if mine were younger. The campground had very nice trees but the grass was dead on the picnic table side. The camp spot would of been great if we had family in another RV because we faced each other. But when not knowing the next door neighbor made it a little awkward when you open the door and you are not 10' from their picnic table.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the park. We have two cocker spaniels and made good use of the enclosed dog area. The sights were level, which I love. No hassle trying to level our 31' coach. Overall we had a very nice stay. We will try to return in the future.
Aug 24, 2017
totally awesome! next time we visit, we'll reserve a cabin with a front porch and a grassy space. now we know exactly what we'd like. our cabin was lovely, however, the dishes in the cabinet were not clean and the bathtub was full of bugs.
Aug 24, 2017
A bit annoyed by the fact that we couldn't reach the pull chains for the overhead light/fan, so had to do without fan at night. Need longer chains. Door lock difficult and had to raise knob up when unlocking - staff aware.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
One night stay to see Bear Lake while travelling from Wyoming to Salt Lake City. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable cabin. JC (Australia)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Over all a great place to stay. Lots of extras for the kids. They could have fun all day just at camp with all the things to do there.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. the campground was clean and the staff was friendly. We loved all of the activities! We will definitely be staying again soon!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Totally amazing. Captain Cabin was gorgeous and quiet. Staff was gracious. Family enjoyed every activity that was provided, relaxed in the pool, played mini golf many times, had the best campfire and food. This is the best KOA ever! Thank you to the owners, managers and staff for making our gathering an exceptional family event. We will be back! Love to our KOA "yellow shirt" family.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Great variety of family-friendly activities.
Aug 22, 2017
For people who have children it would be a great place to stay, we do not. The private tent sites were very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Totally enjoyed it. We are going to make it a point to reserve a campsite and a boat slip at least twice a year at the KOA and State park marina!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff and lots to do. Need more showers tho.
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very fun nice people with lots to do even if you just want to stay at camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals