Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Great site and great experience. Staff was wonderful & campground had so many things to do, we will have to return next year just to do the ones we missed. Excellent job!
Sep 06, 2017
Flawless stay except some issue with campers speeding on the gravel roads and dust.
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and friendly. The amenities were varied and the grounds were clean and inviting. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks your for a memorable long weekend..
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed over labor day weekend with friends and family! Only complaint is the way the cabins are arranged we all wanted to stay by each other and was not able too! We all went to West Yellowstone koa last labor day and we stayed together without any problems! The way the cabins are arranged don't make scence. Big ones by little ones all scramble up kinda of confusing and impossible to stay by famil
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great time. Very nice cabin, just smaller then we were told. One employee said we could sleep 6 in the cabin, another said only 4 and the 4 was probably right. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well as activities during our stay. I wasn't able to do the tie die activity because there were no shirts my size, but it was end of season and all.
Sep 06, 2017
We had 2 single cabins, and were very clean as always. The last evening of our stay, both cabins had spiders, that we had in our bedding pillows. My wife had bites, that got red and very annoying. Not sure if the cabin gets sprayed for spiders and such often, but next year we will check with you that it has been taken care of. Our stay is always excellent, Good job!
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent.... although we had a fabulous time, we had 7 people, and the limit was 6. 4 of which was small children. Why would we buy another spot for one child? Also, you were sold out for buying another spot? Makes no sense? That seems unreasonable. Also, explain to me why the extra cost for the wristbands?
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The pancakes were a great addition to our stay and the kids loved the playground, pool, and all of the other fun amenities the KOA offered. The only thing we didn't like was how close the tent sites were to each other. Our tents were practically touching. No complaints though.
Sep 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your location. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help in any way.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved everything about this location except the wait for the bathrooms and showers was out of hand. I realize it was labor day weekend but if we pay more for the holiday we should get the same services busy or not. I'd like to see more showers and restrooms added.
Sep 06, 2017
Our experience mostly related to bad neighbors. They stayed up at night drinking, dropping the F-bomb, with kids this was not good. They were staying in a cabin and we had a RV. At night we had to stay in our RV with the air running to drown out the noise and swearing. Sunday I waked out to a dozen beer cans on the ground and on top of my electrical box. Felt KOA could have monitored this better!
Sep 06, 2017
Campground is excellent. The customers are the wild card. If you get lucky, your neighbors will be quiet. However this campground attracts hillbilly's that don't respect peace and quiet. The campground employees didnt do a great job of enforcing quite hours and I had to inform them of the rowdy hillbillies. I will return, but with earplugs.
Sep 05, 2017
The spot we had (63) was great. I saw some other that were not as good, so thanks for selecting that one for us. We all (4 adults) enjoyed the amenities. The pancakes were a nice add. I wonder though, about the name "Marina Side". It seems deceptive as there is really no marina associated with the KOA (no water access without a 3/4 mile hike and more $$$). Loved the place. We'll be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Third Labor Day at GC KOA. Lots of things for the kiddies to do. Free breakfast a bonus. Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was full of campers but they had everything under control! We had a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolute blast and hope to make bear lake our annual labor day weekend spot !!!
Sep 05, 2017
VERY busy KOA. They have fun activities for the kiddos. We love the tent sites that offer a privacy fence, water, and power. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cleanliness and availability for bathrooms and showers. We waited for a minimum of 30 minutes each day for a shower. Most of the employees were friendly, some were not, but Grandma Nancy, she is just the coolest nicest lady around!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Over packed my kitchen items. Wish I knew to order more towels. But we absolutely loved it. Kids had a ball so much for everyone to do. Never stayed in a place with this much activities for all ages. Staff was great. Neighbors behind us were annoying and loud all night. But we tolerated it.
Sep 05, 2017
The place was nice, but there was some construction going on that made the place quite noisy. When we decided to leave a day early, we were were not given refund for our last night. Other than those too things the stay was pleasant
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff . Facility was very clean and keep up to good standards. All , for this type of camping was great. I mean I am a dry camper with not as many people around. Thank you for this type of camping is was great.
Sep 05, 2017
the place was great, i feel like they need to do night rounds people still up and being loud at 1 am
Sep 05, 2017
Super fun if your looking for the city type camping. Kids had a blast. My biggest complaint maybe only complaint is that you should separate the family's with dogs to one end of campground and no dogs to another area. I have dogs and love them but there are some ignorant people that just leave and there dog barks and barks...makes it hard to relax. The manager was great...Wendy I think...awesome.
Sep 04, 2017
This is a wonderful campground, lots to do for kids of all ages. I think were were there during the Raspberry festival or something the entire town was all a buzz and the campground was full. The site we had was large, didn't have a really clear southern sky for our DISH antenna. This campground is set up for the large lake it is next to.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff XCLNT!Fast&courteous!Great price!Fun amenities!BUT Big H20 puddles in tent at arrival.Cleaned fast, xtra towel left in case of more.More found.Tent zipper broken,fixed fast but spray used stained door&floor black.Human&dog hair on floor- not ours.Front of trashcan dirty.Bed could be 5" higher&still fit in wall space.Poor window design out in rain climb under guy lines to close.Luv a/c heat!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The campground is very family friendly with plenty of activities. The staff is very helpful when called to ask about the different spots and what would be the best for your needs and setup. The only negative is the showers were often full leading to wait times or using the small shower in our camper.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, great grocery store next door, bathrooms/showers really nice and spacious.
Sep 03, 2017
staff not really friendly. We are a family for abroad, having a good time in the USA, expected more kindness and a sort of warm welcome. The young man at the office was a bit grumpy and had hardly sense of humor... Smile! People are having a good time!
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing is best way to describe. The yard and hot tub were so nice, clean, and enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2017
Well run KOA. Was very busy but everything was kept clean and in good shape. Would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stay here for for the last 3 years as we have a boat slip at the Marina....we are KOA member. We have been to a lot of KOA's . this is the very best KOA we have ever been to , I always thank owner Curtis and Denise and Joe . they are the best......... !!!!!!!! THANKYOU KOA ...We feel very comfortable and safe in your campground :)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
its was awsome and good place to relax
Aug 29, 2017
We always stay at the Bear Lake KOA twice a year and it will always be our first choice for the years to come!
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was very accommodating a lot of activities and clean. My only issue was the deluxe pull through wasn't very level.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is one of the insect KOAs that we have visited. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff were very helpful. There's plenty of activities to keep kids busy. We weren't traveling with kids but stil found this to be a great place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
It was very nice. We were impressed with all the activities for children. That was helpful. Love the pickle ball courts. Can't wait for the trees to grow big for shade.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids..train/hayride, minigolf, pool, playground...perfect for them to wander off and do while we set up the camping site. Very close to everything bear lake...15min drive to North beach. Ace hardware & grocery store right at KOA. Great having firepit/grill at site.
Aug 29, 2017
The kitchen area was very dirty with a lot of dead bugs all over the counters, sinks, and stoves for the first couple of days.
Aug 29, 2017
Bear Lake was very pretty but inaccessible due to high water. This is disappointing when you travel over 2 hours to see it. The KOA campground had very nice facilities and the staff was very helpful. Paid for a deluxe tent site but the it was directly in the sun all day and covered in dirt and gravel. No grass pad as advertised - mostly dirt. The less expensive tent sites were nicer quality
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and the kids like all the activities. We've stayed at this KOA on the same date for several years now, and will be back again next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely place. I go every year and really enjoy it. They need to get some clorox bleach in the bathrooms. Some moldy spots and wash shower curtains, orange mold. Other than that it's great
Aug 28, 2017
Great personnel at the KOA site, plenty of activities to do for the kids. We stayed in the captains cabin it was perfect for my wife and I along with our 5 and 2 year old. The kids enjoyed staying in the loft.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals