Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
The staff was by far the best they were polite informative park clean will stay again on our way back to arizona
Aug 15, 2016
Our family loved the stay at the Bear Lake KOA. My girls especially love the variety of activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Thank you to the honest staff member that kept my wallet safe until I realized I'd left it at the bike rental shop all day!!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent park and the service was fantastic! I highly recommend this park to everyone.
Aug 15, 2016
We were staying in the deluxe tent sites. I wish you went around after quiet time more often and told other campers to keep it quiet and especially there dogs!! All three nights were difficult to rest with dogs barking every minute. Other than that it was fun!!
Aug 15, 2016
Had fun attending the parties with princesses and super heros. Very clean,friendly fun place to go.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love this koa, the camp ground is amazingly clean and friendly, we return every year!
Aug 15, 2016
koa.com
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities and good location. During our stay it was really busy and crowded, which lead to lines at the bathrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2016
We love all the fun activities. Keeps everyone occupied during the down times.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stay here every year for our Bear Lake vacation and love it. My kids love that there is mini golf, a swimming pool, and a fun park to play at.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet at curfew time - even when I stayed during full capacity. Lots of amenities for everyone in the family
Aug 15, 2016
What a great first experience for me and my children. I enjoyed the many activities they could enjoy. Also many conveniences for us too.
Aug 15, 2016
We had our daughter/grand daughter traveling with us to Denver and made an improptue stop at your KOA. My grand daughter, who camped with us through the midwest said this was the BEST one we had ever stayed at. Thank you for welcoming us and having such a GREAT campground.
Aug 15, 2016
first time camping my family and I had a wonderful time .. Everyone there was so friendly, the Koa was clean, and there was so much to do .. I really like how you guys do so much for the kids .. We felt right at home . Yes we will be coming back . Thank you
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Bear Lake is beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
The stay was fine other then the neighbor we had behind us. They had a small dog that yelped like it was dieing every time it barked. It was on going all night and started again at extremely early hours in the morning.
Aug 15, 2016
Love it, we will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities that were available. We love the cabins they were very cozy and nice to sleep in! Thanks for the best adventure this summer!
Aug 14, 2016
Denise was so wonderful, booking out reservations and ensuring our family reunion was amazing while we were there. Clean, beautiful facility with so many fun things for the kids & adults too. Loved the location & maps they gave us on arrival telling us the best places to play. It made out first time camping together amazing. All five families want to come back!! Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Lots for the kids to do,delicious raspberry shakes and Hawaiian ice on-site and a mom and pop store right next store store that carried everything you could need. This is our second time here and won't be our last. Highly recommend this koa.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay
Aug 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff plenty of activities for the kids. Next time I'm trying a cabin.
Aug 13, 2016
The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often or more thoroughly. Also, had to clean up previous occupants dog poop. Yuck! But, we always have fun.
Aug 13, 2016
Just a fun time. So much for my kids to do. They were talking about coming back while we were leaving.
Aug 13, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Their are so many fun activities included. This last visit was a bit different though. The bathrooms were not kept up like usual. We had many times where the toilets were clogged. We went to the touch pad door restrooms only to find they were being cleaned (which is a good thing and important) but when restrooms are not usable and kids need a restroom that is a problem.
Aug 13, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the bed. I was in a camping cabin and once the night time cooled off with the windows open and fan going it was quite comfortable. Very clean, organized and bathrooms were conveniently placed. Loved all the family activities available. The pool could have been a tich cleaner. My daughter and I loved it!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
There are so many fun things to do at the campground & located so close to Bear Lake, it's an all around win!
Aug 12, 2016
We absolutely loved the new 9 person cabins, perfect for our family of 8. We wish we could have stayed for another week or 2....very accommodating with having everything needed for a stay away from home. Thank you for giving us one of the best sites as well. We had a great time....THANK YOU!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice employees. Seemed well kept. Always a fun time.
Aug 12, 2016
My family and I loved it! It is very clean and there is so much to do.
Aug 12, 2016
Suggestion, the pickleball courts need a fence around them so you don't spend all your time chasing balls.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it! Lots of activities for the kids to do and great location. Our favorite RV park so far! A little hard to find where you dump your garbage tho.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Love this Koa! We always love staying here! Really fun things to do and clean. Super nice staff! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Wow! What a fantastic place! From the staff, to the beautiful grounds. The kids loved every minute, so much to do. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2016
Was hard to get a shower because of all the people and we were right next to the bathrooms. Convenient yet not a lot of privacy. Other than that the staff was very warm and friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
This was a nice KOA. The dog area had plenty of grass. There does need to be more bathrooms with the amount of people that were at the campground. We had to wait for the bathroom everytime.
Aug 10, 2016
Loved our stay. We stayed in a cabin which said very clearly online "Linens included" but we were told after checking in that only linens for one bed were included. The staff was friendly and provided the linens anyways but the website should be clarified or you should provide all linens. Also our parking area and fence had a strong odor of dog poop which was unpleasant.
Aug 10, 2016
I do not like that all the camp sites were priced only for 2 people but you can have up to 6 or 8 people in your site but you have to pay extra for each of those people. So if you have kids be prepared to pay extra for them to travel and stay with you
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was fun filled and very enjoyable, this KOA Rocks and we can't wait to come back!!
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay . It was clean with all the amenities needed. All of the sites are well maintained. Denise was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the young man at check in spoke too fast, but I clearly heard "blah blah blah" in the middle of it. Overall great KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time. Kabin accomodations were just right. We had a stove, mini fridge, queen bed that had linens. Shower in cabin was a must. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Employees were courteous and very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
It was a good experience except for the internet it was lousy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy