Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2017
Very quaint little cabin, enjoyed our stay. Needs some fixing up but over all it was nice,
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. It was a very enjoyable visit, thank you.
Apr 30, 2017
It was empty because of the time of year but very clean and the dog was happy.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly managers. Campsite very clean as well as the bathrooms/showers. We were upgraded to a better campsite that met our needs.
Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful making sure everything was working
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed in our camper there during Raspberry days, and this time we rented one of their cabins, and it was very lovely, Staff is super nice.
Apr 20, 2017
Great options for different cabins, awesome private back yards, and a great staff!!
Apr 16, 2017
Nicest KOA we have ever been to!
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you we had a nice, quiet, relaxing weekend.
Apr 06, 2017
We were surprised it was open so early in the season. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, it's exciting to see all the upgrades they are adding to the park.
Apr 06, 2017
Nov 15, 2016
This campground was unknown to me before. I am so sorry I learned so late in the season what this camp was like. We have no words to describe how much fun we had in such a great environment as it was our last camp in the trailer of this season. You can bet we will be back.
Nov 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Lots of things for the kids to do. Play ground, sand boxs. Very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
Fabulous staff and adorable tiny cabin had everything we needed. Very cute. Bring your own quilts and pillows so it feels like your own cabin away from home. equipped with cooking pans and serving wear, very well done. Thank you KOA
Oct 30, 2016
Wet live this KOA there is a lot to do and my kids love it
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater was broken and we froze all night.
Oct 23, 2016
Awesome supersite! So unique to have a "backyard" to camp in. We will definitely try to go back.
Oct 18, 2016
I I love this place! Great KOA, and really friendly people everywhere u go. And an amazing location!Can't wait 2 return.
Oct 17, 2016
this camp ground is awesome
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We've stayed at several KsOA over the years, both as tenters and with our travel trailer, and we rate this as the best of them all! The pride of ownership and knowledge of "what it takes" to bring value to a camping stay is very evident. Bravo!
Oct 14, 2016
Great family spot to stay. Lots of services available within the campground and perimeter of the grounds. Clean and well cared for - nice place to visit with your home away from home! Hope we can return and stay longer. Beautiful area!
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great, especially the hosts who were so helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Just exactly what we needed  a beautiful place to rest and relax
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone we encountered in connection with the koa was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and we were not disappointed. We will stay again, only not at peak season as that would be too many people for our tastes. other wise we were very happy and would recommend to anyone. Thank you for your commitment to your guests.
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the little cabins. We will be back
Oct 10, 2016
This was our first stay at the KOA in Garden City. We were attracted by the site that has the privacy fence that includes a hot tub and other great amenities. Oh my goodness, it was so perfect and clean and lovely! We couldn't believe we were sitting in the middle of a KOA instead of a 5 star classy resort room. We had so much fun and the hot tub was just the very best!
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean with the most helpful staff I have yet to experience.
Oct 06, 2016
This is a very clean, family and pet friendly campground with lots of fun amenities. There is an onsite grocery store, swimming pool, bike rentals, and ice-cream/shaved ice stand . We stayed in a brand new captain's cabin with our own private hot tub, fire ring and picnic table. There was room to sleep 10 with a small kitchen. The kids loved the large jump pillow, play ground and slides.
Oct 04, 2016
We have been staying here for 20+ years and have never been disappointed. Very quite and dark and had a good restful night. Hardware and grocery store nearby are sure handy as we needed more groceries and some hardware to make repairs. Staff was helpful with refilling our propane and delivered the bottle back to our campsite.
Oct 04, 2016
Absolutley the best ,we had a great time beautiful campground. Love it
Oct 04, 2016
Our family had a blast at the Bear Lake KOA for our reunion. So many activities, kind and helpful staff, and excellent facilities made this trip a winner for family that had traveled from all over the western US. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2016
I stay here every year and always have a great visit! The staff are helpful and friendly, the cabins are always nice and it's a great location. Already looking forward to next year's visit!
Oct 03, 2016
Great!
Oct 03, 2016
The super site we stayed in was awesome. Just the right amount of privacy in our camping getaway.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice KOA. Maybe a little expensive this late in the season with many camp amenities closed
Oct 02, 2016
great, wonderful staff, very thorough and informative
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, organized, kids had a blast!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, so much for the kids to do, clean cabin. We had a great stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, very friendly! Lots of fun things for kids to do especially since it was too cold to go into the lake.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Lots of extra activities for the kids (bouncer, playgrounds, miniature golf). Local market very convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
We went during the off season, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground offered a big variety of activities to do. My husband and I were already planning our next stay during the current one. We told a great deal of people about how much we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
One night stay,for a cold and rainy weekend. Very well maintained Koa. We were extremely happy with the large sized shower and restrooms. These were a lot better than the small stalls we have used at other Koa's
Sep 25, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in,in the last 12 years of RVing
Sep 25, 2016
We are on the road quite a bit throughout the year staying in many diffèent campgrounds and this is one of the best that we have ever stayed at!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals