Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
This is a beautiful, family friendly camp. I have already told family and friends about it.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed for four days and it was a fantastic time!!! With all the stuff they offer there you never get bored!! Also the surrounding towns are beautiful and have great food!! We will be back every year!
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of activities for kids!! They loved it!! Bathrooms could have been maintained a little better and the swimming pool was pretty cloudy. Other than that, we would come back again! Love Bear Lake, our fav lake to camp on!
Jun 19, 2017
Please tell. Many kids, but all were well behaved. Park is devoted to families with lots of activities. Half mile to the marina with good water access. Bike trail is easy and runs 5 miles. Sites are all grass but fairly level.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff and facility. Clean,safe, and comfortable. Fun things to do for kids of all ages.
Jun 19, 2017
It was an amazing experience! I will most definitely be returning! The delux tent site was very nice! It was awesome to have our privacy! The cabin was very clean and comfortable! I absolutely loved it!!
Jun 18, 2017
This was our first stay at both Near Lake and KOA. We loved it! Great cabin, lots to do, wonderful staff. Definitely will stay here again! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
She shrugged her arms indifferently as I asked her to engage in this survey.
Jun 17, 2017
Was a great place for kids and was private. I wish it was closers to me I would stay more.
Jun 17, 2017
I always always recommend koa garden city, we have stayed every summer for at least 25 years, but this stay was not the best. The mattresses were old I'm guessing because they were very uncomfortable. Also we payed extra to get a cabin with a tv this year, but we never could get it to work. We went to the office and they were going to send someone to check it out, but they never came.
Jun 17, 2017
We arrived late pulling a long trailer. A gentleman showed up in the dark and we followed him while he walked us to a site. Unbelievable service
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the concrete slab for the table. Most of the area was clean and tidy. The 4-plex where the young employees hang out was not.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great time with all the emenities! Stayed a cabin. Very clean and relaxing! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
We loved staying here. Restrooms and showers were very clean and lots of activities to do with kids.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, clean, well run campground.
Jun 16, 2017
All of the staff is very friendly!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
It's a great place for kids and families. If you're looking a quite go during the off season. Great little grocery store next to KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Denise and her staff were so helpful! The place was outstanding. Level sites, easy pull thrums and beautiful scenery. So many things for the families to do especially the kiddos. We will be back and bring our grandkids next time!
Jun 15, 2017
Mostly back in spots now. Apparently in the past has more pull thru available. But spacious enough to maneuver.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice site and amenities.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful area and place to stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Bear Lake KOA. We'd stayed in the past but felt like our experience was so much better this time! Lots to do, and they had activities each night for the kids. So fun. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends!
Jun 13, 2017
There were so many family and individual activities. The park was super clean, the staff was super friendly and very accommodating to needs. I really loved the layout.
Jun 12, 2017
Great family campsite!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was amazing! Our first time there of many many more
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Amazing amenities. Incredible staff. We are already coming once more this summer and look forward to booking a few trips next summer!! Thank you!!
Jun 12, 2017
Have fun weekend
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. Sites were a nice size and the park is well maintained. We did not use any of the facilities since we were only there one night but there looks like plenty of activities. Hope we can come back and stay longer.
Jun 11, 2017
Bathrooms very clean. Disappointed the shower stalls have no bench or seat. As a person with back issues I need somewhere to sit to remove my shoes. This is the first time I've countered this at a KOA
Jun 11, 2017
Exceeded our expectations! So much to do around camp- the kids were in heaven and the adults had fun too. Facilities were kept clean and updated. We were so glad we opted for a cabin instead of the tent we had originally planned on. With the crazy wind storm we were happy to be under a sturdy roof with a heater! Thank you for a great vacation.
Jun 09, 2017
A very clean campground and the staff at the Bear Lake/Marina Side KOA are also so very nice and helpful! The reason I stay there year after year
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Need more trash can around property.
Jun 08, 2017
We visit this KOA at least once a year! If we could manage it we would visit more often. Very friendly staff and so much for your family to do here! I have never been disappointed.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly, nice showers and great amenities
Jun 08, 2017
Amazing camp ground! Will absolutely stay here again and recommend to everyone! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2017
It was a fun stay, although the wi-fi connection was horrible!! My kids couldn't use their devices for more than 5 minutes without it losing connection!! Very disappointing!
Jun 07, 2017
Our family loved the new pickle ball and shuffle board area!
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful place, many activities included on the campground. Clean and big restrooms. The staff always driven past the tentsides. From sunrise to sunset. 7-8 times an hour. That was horrible.
Jun 07, 2017
Just stayed for the night. Got the Landry done.
Jun 06, 2017
The kids had so much fun and want to come back again. Very family friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was incredible!! They were so friendly and really appeared to love being there. The campground is well laid out and has everything you could want. I can't wait to go again! My kids (ages 1, 3, &4) talk about it daily and ask when we can go again. Thank you for helping our family have such a fun vacation!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place for families with kids great shade
Jun 05, 2017
My son loves the big bouncing pillow! Campsites are clean and easy to access, the store and Ace Hardware next door are super convenient too!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a nice, comfortable stay. Met new friends. We were treated well by staff. A little bit of issue with the wifi.
Jun 05, 2017
The deluxe lot was so awesome we ended up staying another nice. It was wonderful and peaceful
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals