Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Info: 435-946-3454

Email This Campground

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Had a great weekend! Thank you for making it fantastic!
Jun 21, 2017
Great, clean cabin. Quiet since there were not many guests yet (weekday before season picked up). Perfect. Showers and bathrooms were kept clean. The pool was a bit murky, but none of us got sick so it must have been ok. :)
Jun 20, 2017
Came for the Bear Lake Marathons. great location and cabin was perfect for our race weekend.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We had vehicle trouble and they were very willing to accommodate us bu moving a few things around to allow us to purchase another day with our cabin so we could have the vehicle fixed. Even went out of their way to assist us in getting the vehicle back where it could be repaired.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed 6 days and loved every minute. Best koa we've stayed at
Jun 20, 2017
We are coming back!! Absolutely wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Beautifully kept and maintained. Very conscientious hosts. Lots of helpful & considerate staff. So many things for the kids to do. Everything you need is readily available.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome facility, and most of the personnel were great. Some personnel were observed being unprofessional with visitors but personally my experience was good.
Jun 20, 2017
Super impressed with your very friendly and out going staff. The bathhouses were very clean, maybe check the paper during a holiday weekend more frequently. We loved the pancake breakfast and the wonderful witty Grandma. I can't say enough wonderful things, Thank you for making our stay amazing.
Jun 20, 2017
My sons really liked the train ride and wish they did it both nights instead of the Hay ride. It would be nice to have a few more bathrooms. It seemed that we had to walk a bit for them. And the only other critique above anything else is the spacing between sites were tight. It felt as though either my fire smoke was getting on my neighbors or my neighbors smoke was blowing on us.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
KOA tiene todo lo necesario para campar y los baños estan limpios. Seguiremos regresando!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Tons of activities, staff was amazing.
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA and really enjoyed it! This KOA was very nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a very nice time at Bear Lake KOA. Highly recommended
Jun 19, 2017
Love this campground. The owners do an amazing job and keep the place clean. Fantastic for families.
Jun 19, 2017
So many activities for adults and especially the kids. Friendly staff and the restrooms were very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Prior to our stay we talked with a girl. Is phone who wasn't overly friendly or helpful. However once arriving the manager was in the office to help fix a problem that we had. We love camping there.
Jun 19, 2017
I love this place and every time I go it just gets better and better. I always recommend this koa to everyone, I just did this morning. We will see you again in a few weeks
Jun 19, 2017
We our planning three more trips this year and starting to plan next year thankyou for the great time
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place. Lots of people but it was still nice.
Jun 19, 2017
The site was super small. I felt that our fire pit was too close to a tree. Seemed like a fire hazard
Jun 19, 2017
This is a beautiful, family friendly camp. I have already told family and friends about it.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed for four days and it was a fantastic time!!! With all the stuff they offer there you never get bored!! Also the surrounding towns are beautiful and have great food!! We will be back every year!
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of activities for kids!! They loved it!! Bathrooms could have been maintained a little better and the swimming pool was pretty cloudy. Other than that, we would come back again! Love Bear Lake, our fav lake to camp on!
Jun 19, 2017
Please tell. Many kids, but all were well behaved. Park is devoted to families with lots of activities. Half mile to the marina with good water access. Bike trail is easy and runs 5 miles. Sites are all grass but fairly level.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff and facility. Clean,safe, and comfortable. Fun things to do for kids of all ages.
Jun 19, 2017
It was an amazing experience! I will most definitely be returning! The delux tent site was very nice! It was awesome to have our privacy! The cabin was very clean and comfortable! I absolutely loved it!!
Jun 18, 2017
This was our first stay at both Near Lake and KOA. We loved it! Great cabin, lots to do, wonderful staff. Definitely will stay here again! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
She shrugged her arms indifferently as I asked her to engage in this survey.
Jun 17, 2017
Was a great place for kids and was private. I wish it was closers to me I would stay more.
Jun 17, 2017
I always always recommend koa garden city, we have stayed every summer for at least 25 years, but this stay was not the best. The mattresses were old I'm guessing because they were very uncomfortable. Also we payed extra to get a cabin with a tv this year, but we never could get it to work. We went to the office and they were going to send someone to check it out, but they never came.
Jun 17, 2017
We arrived late pulling a long trailer. A gentleman showed up in the dark and we followed him while he walked us to a site. Unbelievable service
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the concrete slab for the table. Most of the area was clean and tidy. The 4-plex where the young employees hang out was not.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great time with all the emenities! Stayed a cabin. Very clean and relaxing! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
We loved staying here. Restrooms and showers were very clean and lots of activities to do with kids.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, clean, well run campground.
Jun 16, 2017
All of the staff is very friendly!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
It's a great place for kids and families. If you're looking a quite go during the off season. Great little grocery store next to KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Denise and her staff were so helpful! The place was outstanding. Level sites, easy pull thrums and beautiful scenery. So many things for the families to do especially the kiddos. We will be back and bring our grandkids next time!
Jun 15, 2017
Mostly back in spots now. Apparently in the past has more pull thru available. But spacious enough to maneuver.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice site and amenities.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful area and place to stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Bear Lake KOA. We'd stayed in the past but felt like our experience was so much better this time! Lots to do, and they had activities each night for the kids. So fun. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals