Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful area and place to stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Bear Lake KOA. We'd stayed in the past but felt like our experience was so much better this time! Lots to do, and they had activities each night for the kids. So fun. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends!
Jun 13, 2017
There were so many family and individual activities. The park was super clean, the staff was super friendly and very accommodating to needs. I really loved the layout.
Jun 12, 2017
Great family campsite!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was amazing! Our first time there of many many more
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Amazing amenities. Incredible staff. We are already coming once more this summer and look forward to booking a few trips next summer!! Thank you!!
Jun 12, 2017
Have fun weekend
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. Sites were a nice size and the park is well maintained. We did not use any of the facilities since we were only there one night but there looks like plenty of activities. Hope we can come back and stay longer.
Jun 11, 2017
Bathrooms very clean. Disappointed the shower stalls have no bench or seat. As a person with back issues I need somewhere to sit to remove my shoes. This is the first time I've countered this at a KOA
Jun 11, 2017
Exceeded our expectations! So much to do around camp- the kids were in heaven and the adults had fun too. Facilities were kept clean and updated. We were so glad we opted for a cabin instead of the tent we had originally planned on. With the crazy wind storm we were happy to be under a sturdy roof with a heater! Thank you for a great vacation.
Jun 09, 2017
A very clean campground and the staff at the Bear Lake/Marina Side KOA are also so very nice and helpful! The reason I stay there year after year
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Need more trash can around property.
Jun 08, 2017
We visit this KOA at least once a year! If we could manage it we would visit more often. Very friendly staff and so much for your family to do here! I have never been disappointed.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly, nice showers and great amenities
Jun 08, 2017
Amazing camp ground! Will absolutely stay here again and recommend to everyone! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2017
It was a fun stay, although the wi-fi connection was horrible!! My kids couldn't use their devices for more than 5 minutes without it losing connection!! Very disappointing!
Jun 07, 2017
Our family loved the new pickle ball and shuffle board area!
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful place, many activities included on the campground. Clean and big restrooms. The staff always driven past the tentsides. From sunrise to sunset. 7-8 times an hour. That was horrible.
Jun 07, 2017
Just stayed for the night. Got the Landry done.
Jun 06, 2017
The kids had so much fun and want to come back again. Very family friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was incredible!! They were so friendly and really appeared to love being there. The campground is well laid out and has everything you could want. I can't wait to go again! My kids (ages 1, 3, &4) talk about it daily and ask when we can go again. Thank you for helping our family have such a fun vacation!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great place for families with kids great shade
Jun 05, 2017
My son loves the big bouncing pillow! Campsites are clean and easy to access, the store and Ace Hardware next door are super convenient too!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a nice, comfortable stay. Met new friends. We were treated well by staff. A little bit of issue with the wifi.
Jun 05, 2017
The deluxe lot was so awesome we ended up staying another nice. It was wonderful and peaceful
Jun 04, 2017
We loved the Yurt. The staff was wonderful and the whole stay was great!
Jun 04, 2017
Super nice campground, lots of grass and plenty of things for kids to do.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place tons to do within walking distance of everything.will be going back
Jun 01, 2017
was really good and clean and had lots options for lodging- RV sites- camping, cabins and a lot of amenities for guests. Super location
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed for 2 days over the memorial day weekend, even with park nearly full, the amenities were always clean and the staff helpful.Will certainly stay there again.
May 31, 2017
A KOA like I've never seen before. Great for kids! It has a nice, clean pool, playground, jumping pillow, and a huge slide. Very clean facilities. We will definitely be going back!
May 31, 2017
Awesome family place for kids of all ages and kids at heart! Extremely clean and well cared for
May 30, 2017
Amazing experience!!!
May 30, 2017
Overall a great park. Some sites could use some grading and holes filled that would become mud holes if it was raining.
May 30, 2017
Had a great time. Wish there was a beach access!
May 30, 2017
I don't usually comment on staying at camp grounds but this one is AMAZING! We have three kids and they were entertained the whole time. The convenience of having a store so close for the people who forgot a few things is awesome as well as the Biking and dog area. I would highly recommend this campground!!!
May 30, 2017
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was excellent close proximity to everything I would totally stay in one again
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay at Bear Lake KOA. Very family friendly and lots of things to do. We will definitely be back again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Fun little campground, definitely not "camping" but great for small kids and families.
May 30, 2017
The showers and bathrooms were very clean, and the tent sites were nice. This location is more geared towards families with young kids, so if thats you this is the place would be fantastic. With that said, if you're traveling with friends and want a quiet place to camp and enjoy nature this probably isn't what you're looking for.
May 30, 2017
Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Activities that kept you and your kids busy all day. I highly recommend this KOA!!!
May 30, 2017
Great campground, always fun to stay at this KOA!! Never disappoints.
May 30, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA and it was a very pleasant experience thank you
May 30, 2017
Very fun!!
May 30, 2017
Very enjoyable!! Had a blast and the kids were never bored! We will definitely return!!!
May 29, 2017
We really enjoyed the staff members they really helped us out by putting our family by eachother also the park was clean and I felt safe and my kids were safe as well we will be visiting here again soon.
May 29, 2017
OK for an overnight stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy