Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Excellent. Secure. Fun place. Thanks for provide a family friendly place.
Jun 26, 2017
I love staying at KOAs. Always clean and options for cabin stay or to bring my own tent with activities around the area like volleyball, basketball, a pool etc.
Jun 26, 2017
Great family stay at the KOA. So many activities for the whole family and a fantastic location.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great place, very clean
Jun 26, 2017
First of all price is high for what you get. Bathrooms should be clean twice a day I went early 7am and they were dirty. then I went around 6pm and they were all clogged. plus no firewood after 11p??? are you kidding me? dead grass all over the place there millions of gallons of water to have a dead grass.Campgrounds space are smaller than my room. stuff is no friendly at all 3rd time that I visit
Jun 26, 2017
Bear Lake LOS was awesome fun! The kids loved it, we could walk into town in just a few blocks, the staff was organized and super helpful and friendly, they had nightly entertainment, and none of us wanted to leave!
Jun 26, 2017
No privacy everything is to close together
Jun 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of activities, and very well run.
Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! There was a lot of nice amenities and clean campgrounds and bathrooms. We will be back for sure!
Jun 25, 2017
It was great. We had a tent site with water and power...however the power wasn't always working... they had to switch a breaker- maybe because the water from the faucet was in inch away from the outlet and was constantly get wet! Besides that everything was awesome!
Jun 25, 2017
This was my first KOA cabin experience and it simply couldn't have been better. Friendly, clean, endlessly fun.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice. Thank you...😎
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. We had an awesome time.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time. Loved your facilities. We booked a return stay with our children. We will probably be coming again, such a fun place.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Extended a day as a matter of fact. Employees were all wonderful. Made use of store and Ace hardware multiple times. Thanks
Jun 23, 2017
Worst koa I ever stay at I'll be let my fellow koa friends not to stay here if koa is going to continue decline in there service like this koa or others in utah stay at I will cancelled my membership after 20 years staying at koas to other rv clubs I will let other no not to stay at this koa when there stay at bear lake
Jun 23, 2017
We were looking for a place to take our kids annually (age 7, 5, and 2). We have found it! The kids loved all the amenities, especially the jump pillow. We loved having the general store, bike rentals, and shave ice/ice cream shop on site. It was so fun! We will definitely be back. The kids didn't want to leave!
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time. It was hard to find a chair, lounge at the pool area. I went two times, and their was not enough seating.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a graduation party and family reunion there over Fathers Day it was a great place for all ages. The staff was wonderful!
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent and.convenient camp site.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Loved the stay here. VERY family friendly KOA. The family running this camp are great. There are so so many fun things to do here. Plus you have the lake close to go hang out at. I wish we would have stayed more than 1 night here.
Jun 22, 2017
Fantastic for children. Employees very helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was really nice and there was plenty of room for seven people. The cabin was very clean. It was fun that there were activities for the kids to do around the campground. All of the people working there were really nice and friendly. When we visit Bear Lake again, we will stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
we had an awesome time. very clean and the people there were all gracious. the kids had a great time. loved the stay and kudos to all the staff!!!
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great weekend! Thank you for making it fantastic!
Jun 21, 2017
Great, clean cabin. Quiet since there were not many guests yet (weekday before season picked up). Perfect. Showers and bathrooms were kept clean. The pool was a bit murky, but none of us got sick so it must have been ok. :)
Jun 20, 2017
Came for the Bear Lake Marathons. great location and cabin was perfect for our race weekend.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We had vehicle trouble and they were very willing to accommodate us bu moving a few things around to allow us to purchase another day with our cabin so we could have the vehicle fixed. Even went out of their way to assist us in getting the vehicle back where it could be repaired.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed 6 days and loved every minute. Best koa we've stayed at
Jun 20, 2017
We are coming back!! Absolutely wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Beautifully kept and maintained. Very conscientious hosts. Lots of helpful & considerate staff. So many things for the kids to do. Everything you need is readily available.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome facility, and most of the personnel were great. Some personnel were observed being unprofessional with visitors but personally my experience was good.
Jun 20, 2017
Super impressed with your very friendly and out going staff. The bathhouses were very clean, maybe check the paper during a holiday weekend more frequently. We loved the pancake breakfast and the wonderful witty Grandma. I can't say enough wonderful things, Thank you for making our stay amazing.
Jun 20, 2017
My sons really liked the train ride and wish they did it both nights instead of the Hay ride. It would be nice to have a few more bathrooms. It seemed that we had to walk a bit for them. And the only other critique above anything else is the spacing between sites were tight. It felt as though either my fire smoke was getting on my neighbors or my neighbors smoke was blowing on us.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
KOA tiene todo lo necesario para campar y los baños estan limpios. Seguiremos regresando!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Tons of activities, staff was amazing.
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA and really enjoyed it! This KOA was very nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a very nice time at Bear Lake KOA. Highly recommended
Jun 19, 2017
Love this campground. The owners do an amazing job and keep the place clean. Fantastic for families.
Jun 19, 2017
So many activities for adults and especially the kids. Friendly staff and the restrooms were very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Prior to our stay we talked with a girl. Is phone who wasn't overly friendly or helpful. However once arriving the manager was in the office to help fix a problem that we had. We love camping there.
Jun 19, 2017
I love this place and every time I go it just gets better and better. I always recommend this koa to everyone, I just did this morning. We will see you again in a few weeks
Jun 19, 2017
We our planning three more trips this year and starting to plan next year thankyou for the great time
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place. Lots of people but it was still nice.
Jun 19, 2017
The site was super small. I felt that our fire pit was too close to a tree. Seemed like a fire hazard
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals