Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great campground! We enjoyed all the extra ammemeties they offer, specially for the kids. The only thing I would like is for more bathrooms to be available throughout the campsite but other than that it was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed all the activities and games available, my kids had so much fun playing miniature golf and the extra large chess and checkers are amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grocery and hardware store made it convenient for any item or food we needed. It's located right across from the marina. I also appreciated the cleanliness of the camp. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campsite. Excellent infrastructure
Jul 07, 2017
This campground was awesome! There are lots of activities to keep the family busy. My only complaint was there isn't very good circulation in the bathrooms. So if you take a shower or use the toilet it is like you are in a sauna! Other than that small complaint, we had a great camping experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2017
I really liked the facility overall, but we were put right next to the "Kamper Kitchen", which was busy and loud. Also, there was a guy blowing up inflatables loudly at 6:30 a.m., which isn't KOA's fault, but the quiet hours were not always respected. The office was very busy and I often had to wait in line for basic information or to check out equipment. I felt like it was a bit expensive.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the activities available, shade, grassy sites. As adults would prefer a different system than the wrist bands. Very uncomfortable and when wanting to dress up to go out have those ugly things attached. Also you should be aware that certain persons have allergies to that plastic, cannot wear them due to lymph node issues, etc Something such as a pin, necklace, for adults instead.
Jul 07, 2017
The kids loved all the activities and it was nice to have bathrooms and showers nearby, though the bathrooms were cleaned as often as I would have liked. Overall, it had everything we needed.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was helpful and courteous. Campground was not in very good condition, very dry and weedy. Sites too close together. Noisy campers next to us were loud till at least 11 PM. No response from office when we tried to complain. Don't like having to wear a bracelet the whole time I was there.
Jul 06, 2017
We stay here every year, it's absolutely perfect for small children. Convenient, clean, and exceptional staff.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly, there was tons of stuff for the kids to do and the facilities were really nice. We will be back in the fall!!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I love everything about KOA...but they charge me 7 dollars for my son and that should be included in my cabin for 4 people, I'm not going back there till they change that policy
Jul 06, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at this Koa, this time in particular, I loved the stay at a new Yurt, great space and comfortable and very clean, so easy !
Jul 06, 2017
This is such a fun KOA! The staff was very helpful and ensured the area was kept family-friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2017
Was a great stay, lots of things for children to do an enjoy.
Jul 06, 2017
It's a nice KOA. I gave it a three star due to the high expense of the sites, more than most hotels( $100nt). We were also told to take our dog with us whenever we left. We look for places that have electric hook ups so she has AC in the RV so we can go do the things we want to do without having to worry about her. Needless to say, she stayed behind comfy and cozy and we had a blast around town.
Jul 06, 2017
The only bad thing was the power kept going on and off because of some fuse issues or something.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location- very nice staff
Jul 06, 2017
services very good and FRIENDLY people
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy staying at this KOA. The kids love the big slides, the jumping pillow, playground and mini golf. The staff is pretty friendly and the sites are nice. It would be an appreciated improvement if the scheduled bathroom cleaning were earlier. It's hard to have only half the bathrooms available first thing in the morning when everyone, especially newly potty trained kids, are anxious to go.
Jul 05, 2017
Facilities are good, and the staff are friendly and helpful, but the price was higher than most hotels for a cabin.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome
Jul 05, 2017
Super fun for kids. Lots to do and my kids loved the cabin. My only complaint is that they don't enforce quiet hours. I could never get to sleep until midnight because of all the noise from other campers.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This was a fun adventure. Plenty of activities for the kids. Pool was great. My kids loved the ping pong table in the rec room. I would have liked to know more about the dryers in the wash room. I didn't know you could add more quarters to get more time so I thought 3.50 would dry all my clothes but it actually took over a hour and a half because I was drying towels. A note would be best.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved it!!!
Jul 05, 2017
The lady checking us in was pretty rude, which made the start to our stay not so pleasant. But most of the other people we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
we love it here, the family always has a blast
Jul 05, 2017
We had an absolutely fantastic experience. The place is absolutely clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Front door wouldn't open or close w/o force. Top two hinge screws are all stripped out. Poor showerhead-probably a maintenance issue too. Otherwise, the stay would have been very good. Good amenities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Wall heater in cabin K5 needs to be either fixed or completely unhooked from electricity. It kept coming on with no way to turn off. FOR A FULL DAY there was a urine puddle on the floor of one of the bathrooms. It reeked!!! Please take better care of the bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2017
Best koa ever...such friendly staff, free kid activities,free food, best location ever
Jul 04, 2017
Perfect place for our group. The kids ages 2-12 loved it! Thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Cabin we stayed in was perfect well tooken care of an very clean!! Two things we came across was while trying to rent a bike kids that work there were to busy standing in a group talking to help. They all turned around and new we was needing help but continued there conversation before helping us.The amount of dogs and the barking can be over whelming. Impressive how clean the camp ground was.
Jul 03, 2017
We really like the family atmosphere and amenities. The variety was incredible and had an interest for everyone. The showers and restrooms were very clean and appealing. All your staff was friendly and helpful. We really liked Grandma Nancy on the hayride. Thank you for a great time. We will be coming back again.
Jul 03, 2017
Toller KOA Campingplatz. Sehr nettes Personal. Gute Infrastruktur. Das ganze Ist stimmig und kann jederzeit gerne und mit ruhigem Gewissen weiterempfohlen werden. Wir empfanden uns als sehr gut aufgehoben. Kurz gesagt: Absolut empfehlenswert!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
What an amazing place! The staff was the best. The facility was beautiful. It was our first time using a KOA and we will be using them more!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time! Campground is kept up very well. Staff is very friendly. Could use more showering/ bathroom facilities.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Wow what a campground! The staff is fantastic and the ground are very well kept. I was impressed from the moment I walked in until the moment we left. They include free breakfast, TONS of things of kids to do, are dog friendly (including a pet area), a grocery store, and have clean facilities. Will stay here again if we can book a site before they fill up! Super popular place.
Jul 02, 2017
We have stayed for years staff is great only bad was the motor bikes and side by sides going up and down the roads and all the dogs
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was fantastic....very helpful in accommodating our family reunion for 58 people. We had 6 cabins, 1 TV site and 7 tent sites. Thanks very much! We'll be back in two years!!
Jul 02, 2017
This location was very busy. It was like going to a major amusement park. Staff was helpful friendly. Park was clean as can be with so many visitors. Beautiful park.
Jul 01, 2017
Liked everything but the fact that every other trailer faces awning to awning which puts you in practically the other neighbors campfire and table and, since you don't know your neighbor it kept us from building a campfire going out of our trailer. Other than that we liked the campsite!
Jul 01, 2017
Need more restrooms for campers who needed them. Need someone to more regularly check for toilet paper and paper towels. Disappointed thru the night to find all out and even so thru the morning. Was asked to be grouped and was spread out all over. Flowers were beautiful but grass needed watered. You have done some nice improvements. Beautiful country, good business, now take care of it. 😊
Jul 01, 2017
My daughter and I stayed with our 2dogs and we had a great time nice place to stay. Friendly staff..lots of things to do here. Will stay again when we are in town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy