Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Info: 435-946-3454

Email This Campground

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
It was great. A person should bring sheets and a sleeping bag.
May 15, 2018
I have live in Utah all of my life and I have never been to bear lake and I do have to say it was so amazing!!! That I can't wait to stay at the KOA again!!! The staff was so very nice and friendly to the office to the ground crew and the place is so clean!!! And there is a lot of things to do and the lake is so so beautiful I will be bringing up my boat next time... Winsett WVC Utah
May 15, 2018
I just relaxed,very nice camp ground. I liked very. Much people take good care of area
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
Friendly staff, always improving the site.
May 08, 2018
We loved it!!! Our firat camping trip as a family and it was great! Lived the access to the boke path too!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 03, 2018
It was great! The cabin was exactly what we expected. The employees were extremely nice and that alone would make me want to go back!!
May 02, 2018
Cute cabin, well outfitted. Campground was well cared for and clean. Many family activities on site. Our dogs loved it also.
May 02, 2018
We spent 1 night in a full hook-up pull through and then a 2nd night in a Supersite, which was amazing! This is the nicest campground we've ever stayed at or even seen, friendly and clean too! So many activities! My only recommendation is to buy food in Logan before heading to the lake, especially if you are going on the weekend as everything closes early Sat night and doesn't open again until Mon
May 01, 2018
The owners are very kind! The camp ground was well maintained. Perfect for a quick weekend getaway.
May 01, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Such a friendly place and one of the best KOA’s for kids with so much for them to do We look forward to returning soon!
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
It was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant we really enjoyed our cabin Thank you
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice place and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Camp fees were higher than I'm used to. I understand it's a tourist area, but was off-season. Enjoyed my stay very much. Your hosts are wonderful! Thankyou!
Nov 12, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs. Other than their new policy of making you wear a wristband! That is ridiculous.
Nov 10, 2017
OK location. Sites are OK and easily accessible. Lots of stuff for the grandkids. Staff was courteous. While I understand the reasoning for the wristbands, I don't like them and would prefer a gated site and requiring personal responsibility to avoid wearing one.
Nov 10, 2017
fathers day weekend has become a tradition. we stayed in bear lake and the accommodations were above any place we have stayed...love love love this place!!
Nov 10, 2017
Loved this park! Wonderful location, very clean and well kept. Spacious sites. Great staff too. We will be back!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Good Family Campground lots of things for the kids to do
Nov 09, 2017
We love coming to this KOA every year!!! Just wish they'd update the playground a little for the kids. Other than that it's a perfect 10!!! ��
Nov 09, 2017
This stay has been my sixth stay at your Campsite. A have just completed my Bucket List travels for this year, 11,450 miles. I joined KOA in 2013, have stayed in many KOA Campsites the USA, and Canada. WITHOUT A DOUBT YOUR CAMPSITE IS THE BEST FAMILY ORIENTED, BEST IN AND OUT PROC, WITH THE BEST FACILITIES KOA CAMPSITE I HAVE FOUND SINCE JOINING KOA. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nice camp ground and plenty to do for the kids and family. Only wish would be wider spots but you can't win them all.
Nov 09, 2017
we wanted to stay one or maybe two days extra this last summer...we are card holders (for whatever thats worth), but we were told that we had to pay for 3 day weekend in order to pick up an empty spot. well its easy to see that your policy there is about making money, not taking care of the customer. Not happy kampers at your KOA. we probably will not visit you again.
Nov 09, 2017
For the cost of the campground sites should be either concrete or pavement. We were parked on grass.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
We loved out 3 nights at Bear Lake KOA. The location is perfect, right by the lake, close to walking and biking trails. Most sites are shaded with big, leafy trees, and grass! The staff was very helpful and friendly too. We will be back.
Nov 06, 2017
We have visited this KOA for several years now and every time we are more impressed than the last. The hosts do their best to make your stay enjoyable. Our visits have always been in the fall, so the location is very peaceful. They clearly take pride in their facility and strive to make improvements regularly. Great home base to explore the Bear Lake area!
Nov 03, 2017
This is one of the best maintained KOA's my wife& I have experienced. Good hosts, very nice cabin, clean KOA!
Nov 02, 2017
The supersites are really nice!
Oct 30, 2017
We've been here 4 years in a row. Great campground with plenty for kids to do.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
manager and facility excellent. we will return.
Oct 19, 2017
The only issue that I have is the noise that the heater unit in the cabin generates when it runs. It is a bit...intrusive. That being said, we will be back. Don & Donna McShane
Oct 19, 2017
slow now and very good host one of best koa I have stayed thanks
Oct 17, 2017
We stay at the Garden City, UT KOA for a weekend every fall. We love it there. The campground is always clean and comfortable and the people who work there are helpful and friendly. We have many happy memories and are happy that we can keep coming back to create new memories.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Great staff, great sites, great amenities, clean bathrooms
Oct 15, 2017
Our stay was great, even though it was the end of the season we still felt welcome. We plan to return next year.
Oct 14, 2017
Very fun, but you need to leave more garbage bags in cabins. We will certainly come back
Oct 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals