Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs. Other than their new policy of making you wear a wristband! That is ridiculous.
Nov 10, 2017
OK location. Sites are OK and easily accessible. Lots of stuff for the grandkids. Staff was courteous. While I understand the reasoning for the wristbands, I don't like them and would prefer a gated site and requiring personal responsibility to avoid wearing one.
Nov 10, 2017
fathers day weekend has become a tradition. we stayed in bear lake and the accommodations were above any place we have stayed...love love love this place!!
Nov 10, 2017
Loved this park! Wonderful location, very clean and well kept. Spacious sites. Great staff too. We will be back!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Good Family Campground lots of things for the kids to do
Nov 09, 2017
We love coming to this KOA every year!!! Just wish they'd update the playground a little for the kids. Other than that it's a perfect 10!!! ��
Nov 09, 2017
This stay has been my sixth stay at your Campsite. A have just completed my Bucket List travels for this year, 11,450 miles. I joined KOA in 2013, have stayed in many KOA Campsites the USA, and Canada. WITHOUT A DOUBT YOUR CAMPSITE IS THE BEST FAMILY ORIENTED, BEST IN AND OUT PROC, WITH THE BEST FACILITIES KOA CAMPSITE I HAVE FOUND SINCE JOINING KOA. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nice camp ground and plenty to do for the kids and family. Only wish would be wider spots but you can't win them all.
Nov 09, 2017
we wanted to stay one or maybe two days extra this last summer...we are card holders (for whatever thats worth), but we were told that we had to pay for 3 day weekend in order to pick up an empty spot. well its easy to see that your policy there is about making money, not taking care of the customer. Not happy kampers at your KOA. we probably will not visit you again.
Nov 09, 2017
For the cost of the campground sites should be either concrete or pavement. We were parked on grass.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
We loved out 3 nights at Bear Lake KOA. The location is perfect, right by the lake, close to walking and biking trails. Most sites are shaded with big, leafy trees, and grass! The staff was very helpful and friendly too. We will be back.
Nov 06, 2017
We have visited this KOA for several years now and every time we are more impressed than the last. The hosts do their best to make your stay enjoyable. Our visits have always been in the fall, so the location is very peaceful. They clearly take pride in their facility and strive to make improvements regularly. Great home base to explore the Bear Lake area!
Nov 03, 2017
This is one of the best maintained KOA's my wife& I have experienced. Good hosts, very nice cabin, clean KOA!
Nov 02, 2017
The supersites are really nice!
Oct 30, 2017
We've been here 4 years in a row. Great campground with plenty for kids to do.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
manager and facility excellent. we will return.
Oct 19, 2017
The only issue that I have is the noise that the heater unit in the cabin generates when it runs. It is a bit...intrusive. That being said, we will be back. Don & Donna McShane
Oct 19, 2017
slow now and very good host one of best koa I have stayed thanks
Oct 17, 2017
We stay at the Garden City, UT KOA for a weekend every fall. We love it there. The campground is always clean and comfortable and the people who work there are helpful and friendly. We have many happy memories and are happy that we can keep coming back to create new memories.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Great staff, great sites, great amenities, clean bathrooms
Oct 15, 2017
Our stay was great, even though it was the end of the season we still felt welcome. We plan to return next year.
Oct 14, 2017
Very fun, but you need to leave more garbage bags in cabins. We will certainly come back
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great place!
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and quiet this time of year. Pleasure, David
Oct 10, 2017
I met my friend from Nevada for the CSU/Aggies game. There were hardly any campers due to the cooler temps. It's so beautiful and peaceful.
Oct 10, 2017
Soooo many rules.. also got charged for linens that were probably washable.
Oct 06, 2017
We visited at the end if the season (early October), so there weren't that many other guests (which gave us the opportunity to switch cabins). Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabins range from very basic (just beds and a TV) to fully equipped, so there's something for everyone.
Oct 06, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here the employees did a great job everything went well.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, the kids were never bored. Thank you
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA was a blast! The family-friendly atmosphere and extra activities for the kids was a highlight. My kids wanted to just stay at camp instead of actually exploring Bear Lake. Knowing that this KOA checks background helped us to feel a safer since I was the only adult camping with my kids this time.
Oct 03, 2017
This was the cleanest, neatest, and well laid out campground I've been to in years! I was beginning to think that most campgrounds were rundown and poorly maintained. Thankfully not this place. I'd love to come back in the summer when there is more to do.
Oct 03, 2017
There's not enough space to write how terrible our stay was. I don't get it - this place has GREAT reviews. EARWIG INFESTATION in cabin 18, COBWEBS EVERYWHERE (running our faces into them), the 'TV' we paid extra for came with instructions on how to position the antenna to get the 3 channels available. The outdoor kitchen was coated in MUD. Office was locked & no one around to help us. Worst KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed one night at this KOA so we would have a nice place to stay before we rode around Bear Lake with the Boy Scouts in the Bike the Bear event. We asked the person who checked us in if we could use the bathrooms to change after we rode around the lake. The main shower house/bathroom by the pool doesn't have any benches in the showers and so it was very uncomfortable to use them to change.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a very clean and well kept. Spaces for RVs are close but yet you get the feel of being alone. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make are visit wonderful. Make sure you plan to eat at the ice cream shack and yes rent a bike to add to your trips fun.
Sep 30, 2017
I rate this campground every time and always ...its the very best...we are KOA members ....we have been to a lot of KOA . Bear Lake is the best
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for a good stay, clean site, well asorted shop and friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2017
The sites could be leveled and additional gravel added to decrease the amount of mud and pot holes where you park your coach. Otherwise, very nice. The staff was great and very accommodating.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our first visit to the Bear Lake KOA & we had a fabulous time! We loved the glamping tent (especially the electricity & a/c), enjoyed renting the surrey + our kids couldn't get enough of all the activities! We're planning a family reunion there for next summer we loved it so much. Only recommendation: dust the cobwebs in the bathrooms; there were some seriously scary spiders in there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals