Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Extremely nice folks. Would stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Ken & Iris are the absolute best. Everything from bathrooms to magic tricks and ice cream to remote control cars was pristine! We can't wait to get back!
Jul 04, 2017
Park is very nice and clean. First rate cust service. We stayed in spot 5 to get satellite for tv. Lots of traffic in and out with road in front and back of our unit. next time we will stay out of traffic lane.
Jul 01, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Also one of the best private campgrounds we have ever stayed in over 5 years of camping with our trailer. Quiet, well kept grounds, with a lot of charm. Super clean restrooms. Lovely location away from any road or train noise. Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of shade from trees, lovely natural landscaping. Can't say enough about lovely campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice facilities. Friendly, courteous management.
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet, great access to the bay...whether the tide was in or out! No pool, but great ice cream. Our koa hosts were delightful. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly. The Willapa Bay is beautiful!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Iris and Ken are great people. The park was quiet and the clams were delicious.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely well run. Beautiful setting - sites are large and nestled into greenery. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Because it is off the beaten path it is very quiet and peaceful. Probably my favorite KOA yet!!
Jun 29, 2017
To isolated, beach was not good. People were nice though. It was also to expensive for what you got. Would not stay there again, nor recommend to anyone.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly beyond words!!!! Clean, quiet and although we didn't have kids, the activities were so fun for the ones involved. Ken and Iris run a beautiful camp!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
We had a very nice visit at KOA. We tell our friends about the neat cabins and store. We will be back !
Jun 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very helpful people. The campground was clean and we'll maintained. Everyone seemed happy to be there.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for the kids; very clean; very friendly
Jun 27, 2017
When we arrived the camp site that was assigned to us wouldn't fit our trailer. Long story short, the owners Ken and Iris were able to accommodate us and we were still able to stay 4 nights. They also have private clam beds. Clamming was good. I will definitely make reservations again soon. Thanks Ken and Iris for your great hospitality!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay here and thanks to the staff for your help.
Jun 26, 2017
this was the best koa we have stayed at, the staff were great, friendly & helpful but especially appreciated how green & shady it is. they are planting more shrubs between sites to increase privacy. also has a nice grassy dog run. nice place
Jun 26, 2017
We had a delightful stay here! Quiet, friendly, helpful, and plenty of fun things to do for the whole family! The grounds were immaculate, facilities clean, and owners and employees top notch. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Great camp and great hosts!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Best Time Ever, Love the steamers and we bought some oysters to go with them!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff. We've only stayed here before (and will again) as a one night stop on our way to somewhere else, but it would make a good destination if you wanted to be next to the ocean and away from city noise and light.
Jun 24, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was awesome! The store was very convenient and not over priced, which came in handy because I forgot eggs.the beach and clam digging was great! The only complaint I have is the site I was in was not very level , I had a little bit of trouble getting my RV level. Other than that great place!
Jun 22, 2017
Such a beautiful spot! Sorry we missed high tide. We did see Big Foot! The owner was Very accomodating and Art and his Wife were very sweet. Great talking to them! Also the ice cream was maaavolous!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful and clean KOA, the camp hosts are very helpful and friendly. Had a fun time at the annual clam chowder cook off. We will be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Super fun park. The walk to the ocean is an adventure of its own.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly , fun, love the activities, love the staff
Jun 20, 2017
We had such a great time! Wonderful hosts, everything you need and great clamming to boot! Definitely joining KOA. Going to be one of our favorites :-)
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with easy beach access. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Ken, Iris, and Team are amazing! Will make a visit to this campground every year at a minimum!
Jun 17, 2017
Woodland. Iris and Ken are great hosts. Try The Dock for Oysters.
Jun 17, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, very helpful staff
Jun 16, 2017
Great people. Would stay there anytime.
Jun 15, 2017
The owners are fantastic...Excellent location on the Washington coast.Claming was very good.Owners have done a wonderful job improving this KOA. One of the best we have ever stayed at!
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff very helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Such nice people and a wonderful environment.
Jun 12, 2017
We had an awesome stay. This was our first time camping here and definately not our last. Loved how it felt like a campground and not just a parking lot. The kids enjoyed everything from the playground to trick or treating in June! We will be back!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and the facilities are clean. The kids loved playing on the beach. We will be returning later this summer
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic staff and grounds. Great location right on the beach for clamming. We left another campground to come here because the other place was so bad. Thank you for keeping up with the times and offering wifi.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained
Jun 10, 2017
Ken and Iris, your camp ground has become a yearly visit for us. We have been coming since my kids were 2 years old and we 've enjoyed it every year. We like the improvements you've made and look forward to next time we go. The wifi is your weakest link and a stronger signal and upgraded bandwidth is needed. Especially necessary for your non-American customers.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great time staying at this KOA. Camp hosts and staff are very friendly and they treated us like old friends even though this was our first time there. Loved the beach access and had a blast clamming. We will be back.
Jun 08, 2017
great K O A great hosts new pull-thru best ever!!! See you soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy