Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners, they have beautiful flowers growing all over the property. Nice level sites. We stayed in a pull through with another family, which was nice since we knew them, but might have felt a bit close if we didn't. Great walk to the beach and 40 min drive to Long Beach. Had a really great stay, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. The new barbecue, patio, fire pit, and lawn furniture additions are excellent, especially when the weather is nice and you can be outside. We love the peaceful setting and easy access to Willapa Bay and the great steamer clams. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice area, nice hosts, nice facilities.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
A welcome change in pace after camping at the Astoria KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Love this area. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The bathroom/shower facilities were clean and comfortable. I will be going back.
Aug 18, 2017
We had fun
Aug 18, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff. They have some nice features: You can order a pizza for dinner and follow up with an ice cream cone. The park is clean and attractive. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that our campsite was closest to the office and it's pretty busy and a bit noisy thru the afternoon.
Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing, just what I wanted.
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay, Ken and Iris gave us a very warm welcome to the campground, and suggested several local sites and restaurants. Site was level, with plenty of room for our towed vehicle. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach, and campground was very quiet at night. Highly recommend the Bay Center KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful , also very clean . Very enjoyable stay. Thank you so much x
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time clam digging and the hosts were AMAZING!
Aug 16, 2017
wonderful settings, good site choice, some daily activities are good. we might stay at one of your yurts. this place is good for clam diggers. thanks!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice short walk to the beach to see the amazing tide changes!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved this KOA! Our site was close to the trail that leads to the beach. We especially enjoyed walking along the beach with our dogs.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Super as usual..staff is the best.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice site, very well stocked General Store. Very helpfull staff.
Aug 14, 2017
We enkoyed our stay. The sights are maintained well & having planned activities was great!
Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful stay and the staff are absolutely amazing!!
Aug 13, 2017
We are from England and travelling 101 in an RV. We were a little apprehensive as we are not seasoned campers. We needn't have worried. The guys at the Kampground made us really welcome and helped us get used to our home from home. Everyone is so friendly. The facilities are spotless. The area is quiet and there is a little bar just a few hundred yards away. Perfect stay thank you so much.
Aug 12, 2017
Very quite and a pleasant place to stay at during the summer months.
Aug 12, 2017
Great hosts, the campground has beautiful flowers as well as lovely shade trees both evergreen and deciduous. Sites are all good. We stayed in the shady area 3 nites and patio site one nite. One of the quietest locations we have ever camped at. A plus.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this campground immensely. Very well maintained and clean. Nicely decorated and staff very accommodating.
Aug 10, 2017
It's always a good time staying at Willapa Bay KOA! The owners and all the staff are very helpful and friendly, and always smiling. I want to point out one very special person, Ken. We were playing in the dog park area with our dogs favorite toy, a tennis ball. somehow we lost the ball. Checked with the store. No ball. The next day, returning to our site. Ken greeted us with a new tennis ball.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
With the exception of one of the managers it was quite nice, there should never be a reason that management should be rude or snotty to the guests.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome camping experience for families. Staff are super friendly and events/themes are great for kids with crafts and games. This was our 3rd year camping at Bay Ctr and enjoy it more every year; look forward to next year. Thanks Iris and Ken!! JOB WELL DONE!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
This place is great! It's small, family friendly and clean. We come here every year and always have a great time!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome staff, clean grounds & facilities. Endless entertainment for kids. Really enjoyed the walk to and along the bay.
Aug 06, 2017
A beautiful little gem hidden on Willapa Bay. The campground is small with an intimate feel. We saw our name on the "welcome board" as we arrived. We were greeted with enthusiastic and warm greetings and felt genuinely welcomed. Ken personally showed us to our site, which is a great service, but also necessary due to the unique layout of his campground. We loved it and will be back.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved this campground! The Shupes & personnel were very helpful & friendly, & the layout of campsites afforded more privacy than most. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great stay. Ken, the owner/manager, was great in assisting us and all others from getting us parked to showing us how to dig clams on the beach below the campground. His EMT skills came in handy when our neighbor fell and bruised her head.
Aug 06, 2017
This campground was clean and the staff was very friendly! They happily provided all the information we needed to clam for our first time. We will definitely return!
Aug 05, 2017
Great beach, friendly staff. Nice camp areas.
Aug 04, 2017
Thank you for the great weather!!
Aug 04, 2017
Love that it is not too big and everyone is so helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
Rustic but needs to be better kept.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome staff, we were delayed due to horrible traffic and the host met us at the entrance at 10:30 p.m. to make sure we found our site and backed in perfectly etc... Our 3.5 hour trip turned into an 8.5 hour trip and we were exhausted! We truly appreciated his help in the dark!! The campground is maintained beautifully!! We hope to go back soon :)
Aug 01, 2017
A family friendly, well run campground with attractive spaces, a trail to the beach on the Willapa Bay (where we saw whales spouting!) and good homemade pizza and hand scooped ice cream, we really enjoyed our stay and our hosts.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean area and close to the ocean.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice hosts and clean, safe campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Vey nice office staff, clean grounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff and well kept office, bathrooms, and park. Beautiful walk to the beach! We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy