Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
friendliest staff of any park I have been to. Gorgeous park and very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and quiet facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Reasonable price.
Sep 14, 2017
very friendly people and helpful. That's the way it should be.
Sep 13, 2017
great staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice location. Someone greeted us when we arrived and helped us back in even though we arrived late. Only issue, which is out of their control, we had dogs. On a neighboring property there was also a dog and it was running loose. It came onto the campground and started barking at us. It wasn't an issue because I know what to do in these situations. But something to be aware of.
Sep 09, 2017
I hate to say how great it was as it is a smal KOA off the beaten track and don't like to give away our special spots to camp! Very Nice People that own it and their staff are wonderful too!
Sep 09, 2017
Staff was great, very helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The camp hosts were a delight to chat with. They also care very much about you having the best experience you can at the KOA. We love coming to visit every year because of the welcoming family environment. Also they work hard at keeping the place clean and safe for all.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
ken and iris are great. They did a great dutch oven demo. They were also very helpful with a family emergency situation. great clean campground with great people looking forward to next year.
Sep 06, 2017
This is one of the best parks around. The kids had a great time on the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly, site provide some private space with nice amenities. Enjoyed the beach access and a lot of fellow campers were out clamming everyday at this site's convenient clam bed.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and service oriented facility. The hosts were wonderful and shared great info about the area. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2017
One of the better koas
Sep 01, 2017
It was the second time there and the stay was fantastic.The staff was very friendly and helpful.We will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a blast and look Forward to staying again next year!!
Aug 30, 2017
Our favorite koa in the wa. Area! Ken & Iris are super great and take superior care of it. Super quiet and extra friendly people. Enjoy our stay every time!
Aug 30, 2017
The owners and staff work hard to provide a clean and friendly family park and it shows.
Aug 29, 2017
Do keep in mind that there is a 6 person limit for sites here. The campground is very nice, the store well-stocked, and the staff/hosts are very helpful. Good place for clamming, and once we found the right spot, we got our fill of clams in no time. They had a clam chowder cook-off that weekend and that was very tasty. The hosts even had a recipe to share and it was very delicious.
Aug 29, 2017
LOVED the beach access!! Enjoyed the low tide and having a doe come out of the bushes to join me on the beach while looking for agates! :)
Aug 29, 2017
First time with this KOA and will be back next year. Peaceful setting with friendly and helpful staff. The staff made you feel welcome whether it was in the office or out and about in the campground. Clean and uncluttered grounds, the grandkids loved the trail to the beach. Will see you again next year.
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA was a very quiet location, no road noise...just nature. What is lacked in playground equipment & pool was equalized with the beach being right there. It was close to Long Beach & areas. Very nice location to visit. No games room, but they had a RCCr race track. Overall, we had a nice visit and will probably be back when we get out that way. Dan & Iris were very accomodating.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great. Everyone that worked there was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Very pleasant stay
Aug 27, 2017
I can not say enough good things about Ken and Iris! They are wonderful people and such a great campground. We can't wait to make our next trip down to see them and their awesome camp!
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome!!! Our first RV adventure ever. Everyone was so nice. Very well maintained KOA. Beautiful area.
Aug 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Weather was good. Our Hosts were fantastic! We explored Willapa Bay from Bay City all the way up to West Port.....Very interesting trip.
Aug 27, 2017
Very great camp ground hosts and went out of their way to accommodate us for our arrival. Its been several years since we last stayed at this location and its one of the best settings we've experienced with all of the space between fellow campers. The KOA store is stocked with usefully items to buy making the stay more enjoyable. The entire camp ground is so tidy & well cared for. A+ Great Place.
Aug 27, 2017
All staff friendly and helpful at all ti es. Fun activities for the kids
Aug 27, 2017
Rating based on this being a campground out in a remote area. Bathroom and laundry very clean and well set up. Fenced dog park. Wifi worked well for me. Well stocked store.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely and quiet setting. Great, friendly staff assuring we make the most of our stay. We have added Willapa to our list of favs.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The level of care at this location was OUTSTANDING! It is the exact experience that we wanted for our child while camping with a number of activities, amenities, and a clean peaceful environment. We will definitely be back!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners, they have beautiful flowers growing all over the property. Nice level sites. We stayed in a pull through with another family, which was nice since we knew them, but might have felt a bit close if we didn't. Great walk to the beach and 40 min drive to Long Beach. Had a really great stay, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. The new barbecue, patio, fire pit, and lawn furniture additions are excellent, especially when the weather is nice and you can be outside. We love the peaceful setting and easy access to Willapa Bay and the great steamer clams. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice area, nice hosts, nice facilities.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
A welcome change in pace after camping at the Astoria KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Love this area. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The bathroom/shower facilities were clean and comfortable. I will be going back.
Aug 18, 2017
We had fun
Aug 18, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff. They have some nice features: You can order a pizza for dinner and follow up with an ice cream cone. The park is clean and attractive. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that our campsite was closest to the office and it's pretty busy and a bit noisy thru the afternoon.
Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing, just what I wanted.
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay, Ken and Iris gave us a very warm welcome to the campground, and suggested several local sites and restaurants. Site was level, with plenty of room for our towed vehicle. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach, and campground was very quiet at night. Highly recommend the Bay Center KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful , also very clean . Very enjoyable stay. Thank you so much x
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time clam digging and the hosts were AMAZING!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy