Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 6 - November 14

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email This Campground

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Very Nice! Very quiet after 10pm. Beautiful trees. Nice owners.
Jun 22, 2018
Beautiful setting and so quiet and serene. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyable walking along the beach. Would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jun 20, 2018
Nice site,,,short walk to beach. Great staff. Fun decor all around the camp.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Iris & Ken are hands down the best! Our entire family loves camping here!
Jun 19, 2018
Really enjoyed are stay.The staff very friendly and made us feel welcomed
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful stay. Great site and great hosts ! Loved the oyster roast!
Jun 18, 2018
Super nice people!
Jun 17, 2018
The staff was excellent. The campground was very organized and clean. Their little extras were much enjoyed and appreciated. The barbecued oysters were delicious. Than you for a wonderful stay. Merilyn & Ken
Jun 16, 2018
The owners and staff were very friendly. They provided very helpful information about clamming techniques and we hit our daily limits pretty quickly. Campground was small enough where it felt personal yet big enough where I didn’t feel crammed. Facilities were clean. Definitely one of the better KOAs I have stayed at.
Jun 15, 2018
This was a great place to stay. Quiet and clean. All the staff were very friendly. I only live a little over an hour away but would stay here again to get away and relax.
Jun 14, 2018
The site amenities were wonderful, the staff was great, and the campground was well-kept. The beach was nearby and there were many activities available in the campground. I would have given 5 stars if the sites had a bit more space and/or privacy from the neighbors. Our dog enjoyed the lovely dog park. All things considered, it was a great place to stay.
Jun 14, 2018
The Owner’s and staff here are magnificent our favorite campground to stay at they go over and beyond to make sure our stay is fantastic
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
My husband and I had an amazing time staying here the owners are amazing and friendly the staff was fantastic the park is perfect I can't wait to go back next June with my family from the raider family the Grogitskys
Jun 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone very nice and helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
When we arrived at the park in our RV the camp host put us in the best camp spot of the whole park! The hosts were very friendly & informative of the park & all of its surroundings. The short trail to the awesome beach is well maintained. The restrooms are very clean. I would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Great place and really great staff..... the only reason it’s not 5 Star ... the phone service and internet are very very slow.... makes it hard to plan the next stop etc.....
Jun 07, 2018
People very friendly, grounds and park were beautiful, well kept. Lots of activities for children. One negative, washrooms could do with upgrading.
Jun 06, 2018
Nice, friendly staff. Well taken care of. Sites were large and easy to get in and out. If you like clamming, equipment is available and the beach is about 200 yards down a really pretty trail. Needs: No cell phone coverage. WiFi is available, but is useless. The speed is so bad that I couldn't even check my email. If you go here, you're basically going to be out of contact until you leave.
Jun 05, 2018
We had another great stay here, the campground is always well kept up and clean, the hosts are very friendly. We enjoyed the weekend activities--cooking demo, and donut challenge, this is a great way to get out of your campsite and meet fellow campers!
Jun 05, 2018
Outstanding! It is clean, welcoming and quiet. Ken and Iris are the best. We will be back.
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice friendly staff very clean and the kids loved it
Jun 03, 2018
Had a really nice site right next to the path to the beach. Very helpful staff. Clean rest rooms. Hot showers.
Jun 01, 2018
Its our 3rd visit to this KOA and it gets better every time. Ken,Iris and there team do a fantastic job keeping the site clean and tidy. Cant wait to head back there next year.
Jun 01, 2018
A very nice camp in a picturesque and quiet location. Professional staff.
Jun 01, 2018
The campground staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and kept up, restroom & showers was clean. Nice walk down to the beach.
May 30, 2018
great site, outstanding staff. manager helped fix our RV
May 30, 2018
Delightful. Very clean, lots for kids to do. Store well stocked with "forgotten" items. Willapa Bay access is terrific. Camp hosts friendly and so helpful!
May 29, 2018
Facilities are very clean and well kept. There are activities for the kids and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.
May 29, 2018
Behind cabin K1 and K2 is a chicken coop, with rooster. He starts at 4am. Apparently, 10 feet from the back of the cabins was a field that had been freshly spread with manure. The smell was unbearable. With the manure came flies. We spent as little time in our camp site as possible. Shallow water bay and private beach were perfect. Friendly staff, immaculate campground, clean bathrooms, fun décor
May 26, 2018
All the staff were so lovely. We were greeted with enthusiasm and genuine caring staff the entire trip, i enjoyed chatting with them when we went into the store to get icecream, do laundry or sign out the many games/toys/outdoor equipment they have for use. They were thoughtful and helpful at every interaction. The campground and ammenities are very well maintained. I would stay again! :)
May 26, 2018
This was my favorite campground in our 2 week trek to the Northwest. The campground itself is very green and beautiful and the location to the beach is fantastic. My son was able to go clamming with supplies they had available at the campground. Super nice staff too!
May 25, 2018
We stayed just one night but discovered a little gem KOA here. Very nice hosts and the campground has a lot of fun things to do and places to see. Nice walk to the beach. We watched an awesome sunset.
May 23, 2018
Beautiful grounds
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Quiet, well run, exceptional showers, delightful owners/managers.
May 22, 2018
It was a much needed weekend away from home, the staff was totally awesome, very kind, and helpful!
May 22, 2018
One of my favorite koa's. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms/shower spotless. Spaces give plenty of room between sites...not so close as most camps. Nice fenced dog area.
May 22, 2018
They took very good care of us, felt like we were among old friends. Campground was very quiet, with no road noise. Was just a short drive from highway 101.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 17, 2018
Staff were awesome! Campground was very clean.
May 16, 2018
We loved your KOA. It was a great place to stay at. We well stay there again sometime.
May 16, 2018
Looks like we will continue to make this our annual Mother's Day campground location (and likely other times, too). Iris and Ken have been very creative with the new features they have added. Short little walk (past the Sasquatch and the Troll) gets you down to the bay where you can rake for delicious steamer clams.
May 16, 2018
Campground is always clean, owners are very nice. We always enjoy our stay here! ~Chris & Cheri Herzog
May 15, 2018
The campground was quiet even with several families with small children present. It was clean, well maintained and the office/store was well stocked. Ice cream was very good and the helping was generous. Staff was courteous and efficient; really took care of us. Will go again.
May 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Great little shop and fun stuff for kids.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Excellent hosts
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals