Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained
Jun 10, 2017
Ken and Iris, your camp ground has become a yearly visit for us. We have been coming since my kids were 2 years old and we 've enjoyed it every year. We like the improvements you've made and look forward to next time we go. The wifi is your weakest link and a stronger signal and upgraded bandwidth is needed. Especially necessary for your non-American customers.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great time staying at this KOA. Camp hosts and staff are very friendly and they treated us like old friends even though this was our first time there. Loved the beach access and had a blast clamming. We will be back.
Jun 08, 2017
great K O A great hosts new pull-thru best ever!!! See you soon!
Jun 08, 2017
The camp ground is well maintained and the the owner is very friendly. Will come back to this camp ground again.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The park and all amenities are clean and inviting. The staff are knowledgeable, gracious and welcoming and seem to be love what they do. We were pleasantly surprised by all the extra offered entertainment like the RC track, tricycle rentals, and community events. Our yurt was comfortable, tidy, and secure. This KOA is a gem in the tiny town of Bay Center! We will be back
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Ticks all the marks. Make internet connection a bit faster and you deserve 10 out of 10.
Jun 06, 2017
We just got a trailer and went camping here and the staff was so helpful to us. Very clean park and restrooms loved our stay planning our next time there already
Jun 03, 2017
I invited 2 couples to join me and they were so impressed with how the campground was run. They are always making improvements and having social events to bring the campers together. My dog and I always enjoy our time here.
Jun 03, 2017
Great clean campground. Close to thr bay and quiet. Off the beaten path,well worth the drive. Great staff, clean modern facilities.
Jun 02, 2017
It is a very pretty area and a nice campground, but, it rained throughout our stay. Next time we will try it when the weather is dryer.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Restrooms kept very clean. Wifi was very very slow. Needs improved as everyone now really expects reasonable if not great speed on multiple devices
Jun 01, 2017
The stay was a great experience. The gazebo & grill were a great addition to the time with you. Hope to see you again. The Smiths
May 31, 2017
We absolutely love Ken and Iris. They are so friendly and welcoming. We also love that we can totally "unplug" while there!
May 31, 2017
Great and very helpful Owners/Hosts and a peaceful setting. We enjoyed our stay very much!
May 30, 2017
Exceptional or we would not have gone back for our tenth time. The staff, facilities and fun, make us sad when we must check out. Happily, we made reservations for next year. When you find something that gives this much enjoyment, do not let go of it. Give a treat to your family and make reservations for Willapa Bay KOA. Did I mention the beach and racking clams, come and see for yourself.
May 30, 2017
3 nights, cleanist, friendliest operation. Staff always around, available and helpful!
May 30, 2017
na
May 30, 2017
Great for kids with lots of fun activities. The campground is very clean, including the bathrooms. Lots of care has been taken to make this campsite and enjoyable stay .
May 30, 2017
WE REALLY LIKE THE IMPROVEMENTS MADE TO THE CAMPGROUND, ESPECIALLY THE DOGGY FENCED AREA. IT IS A RELIEF TO GET THEM OFF LEASH AND MUCH EASIER TO POTTY IN AN AREA LIKE THAT. VERY HAPPY. THANK YOU.
May 29, 2017
My son and his 4 crazy cousins had a blast playing on the beach and finding clay, riding bikes, and taking part in the activities. We had to leave 2 days early because I got a kidney stone in the middle of the night, and the hosts were so nice, coking over at 2AM to see what was wrong and checking on my status the next day. They even refunded us one of the days which was in no way expected.
May 27, 2017
Nice little place. Good staff, clean bathrooms - what we'd expect from a KOA.
May 27, 2017
Very nice cabin. Clean bathrooms. Great location to see the sights nearby.
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Good k9 park. Lovely area.
May 23, 2017
check in was smooth they escorted us to our site very, very friendly we will be back
May 22, 2017
The rv sites are roomy, lots of privacy, hosts are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the beach and the raking of clams. All utilities are in good working order. Enjoyed our stay so much, that we made reservations in july.
May 22, 2017
Great staff. Very kind and welcoming
May 22, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Seeing the water at both low tide and high tide was surreal.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful setting and nice helpful folks.
May 22, 2017
Check in was a bit unfriendly but after that it was a good experience.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The staff were great and the cabin was wonderful. Can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2017
Delux cabin was really wonderful!
May 21, 2017
Great place to stay and see seaside geology and great sunsets. Peaceful and very accommodating.
May 17, 2017
Very nice campground with wonderful hosts!
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Love the dog k9 camp. Not to far from long beach.
May 15, 2017
Such a pleasure! So clean and thoughtful in every way. Quiet and cozy. Top notch!
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Iris and Ken are the best hosts around. The improvements they have made are beautiful. Can't wait to go back.
May 14, 2017
Best place in the state to stay. Clamming, store friendly staff, hikes, bikes, campfires, and more.
May 14, 2017
Camp is best run camp I have found. Staff is extremely accommodating and really add to the atmosphere. Clamming is magnificent. Have been coming to this KOA for about 20 years, and will continue to do so with my sons, and now my grandsons.
May 14, 2017
Although our stay was cut short due to the rain and us being in a tent, we still really enjoyed the location and the hosts were very accommodating. We will definitely return when the weather is nicer and will get ourselves one of the pet friendly cabins! :)
May 13, 2017
great people and great campground
May 13, 2017
Amazing staff. Amazing lodging options. Such a relaxing destination.
May 12, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The dog area was the best. We will stay there again.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
This was our first trip in our trailer,could not have picked a better place. The staff were outstanding and the campground was first rate!
May 10, 2017
We were warmly greeted by our happy host for our Fri/Sat stay in a nice cozy clean cabin. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Host gave us some wonderful dinning tips when we inquired. Overall a great stay. We will be back again for sure! Thank you~
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy