Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
We had a delightful stay here! Quiet, friendly, helpful, and plenty of fun things to do for the whole family! The grounds were immaculate, facilities clean, and owners and employees top notch. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Great camp and great hosts!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Best Time Ever, Love the steamers and we bought some oysters to go with them!!!
Jun 25, 2017
From the welcome, to the cleanliness of washrooms, to the closeness to the beach - it was perfect. thank you.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff. We've only stayed here before (and will again) as a one night stop on our way to somewhere else, but it would make a good destination if you wanted to be next to the ocean and away from city noise and light.
Jun 24, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was awesome! The store was very convenient and not over priced, which came in handy because I forgot eggs.the beach and clam digging was great! The only complaint I have is the site I was in was not very level , I had a little bit of trouble getting my RV level. Other than that great place!
Jun 22, 2017
Such a beautiful spot! Sorry we missed high tide. We did see Big Foot! The owner was Very accomodating and Art and his Wife were very sweet. Great talking to them! Also the ice cream was maaavolous!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful and clean KOA, the camp hosts are very helpful and friendly. Had a fun time at the annual clam chowder cook off. We will be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Super fun park. The walk to the ocean is an adventure of its own.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly , fun, love the activities, love the staff
Jun 20, 2017
We had such a great time! Wonderful hosts, everything you need and great clamming to boot! Definitely joining KOA. Going to be one of our favorites :-)
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with easy beach access. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Ken & Iris are the perfect hosts! My whole family appreciates all the hard work they put in to make our stay so fun!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Ken, Iris, and Team are amazing! Will make a visit to this campground every year at a minimum!
Jun 19, 2017
The campsite staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our campsite (tent only) was spacious and perfect for our needs. Beach access was very close and the K9 camp was a great amenity since we were camping with our dog. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends and family.
Jun 19, 2017
Probably the best KOA I have been to. So many nice little touches. I also like how even though we arrived really late, there was someone there to greet us and show us to our cabin.
Jun 17, 2017
Woodland. Iris and Ken are great hosts. Try The Dock for Oysters.
Jun 17, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, very helpful staff
Jun 16, 2017
Host was wonderful. When I mentioned that we preferred a quiet cabin, she moved us away from a large family. Campground clean and well maintained. Great stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Great people. Would stay there anytime.
Jun 15, 2017
The owners are fantastic...Excellent location on the Washington coast.Claming was very good.Owners have done a wonderful job improving this KOA. One of the best we have ever stayed at!
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff very helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Great hosts! Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Digging for clams on the beach is a wonderful way to spend a morning.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The trail down to the beach was great
Jun 12, 2017
Such nice people and a wonderful environment.
Jun 12, 2017
We had an awesome stay. This was our first time camping here and definately not our last. Loved how it felt like a campground and not just a parking lot. The kids enjoyed everything from the playground to trick or treating in June! We will be back!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and the facilities are clean. The kids loved playing on the beach. We will be returning later this summer
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic staff and grounds. Great location right on the beach for clamming. We left another campground to come here because the other place was so bad. Thank you for keeping up with the times and offering wifi.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained
Jun 10, 2017
Ken and Iris, your camp ground has become a yearly visit for us. We have been coming since my kids were 2 years old and we 've enjoyed it every year. We like the improvements you've made and look forward to next time we go. The wifi is your weakest link and a stronger signal and upgraded bandwidth is needed. Especially necessary for your non-American customers.
Jun 09, 2017
We had a great time staying at this KOA. Camp hosts and staff are very friendly and they treated us like old friends even though this was our first time there. Loved the beach access and had a blast clamming. We will be back.
Jun 08, 2017
great K O A great hosts new pull-thru best ever!!! See you soon!
Jun 08, 2017
The camp ground is well maintained and the the owner is very friendly. Will come back to this camp ground again.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The park and all amenities are clean and inviting. The staff are knowledgeable, gracious and welcoming and seem to be love what they do. We were pleasantly surprised by all the extra offered entertainment like the RC track, tricycle rentals, and community events. Our yurt was comfortable, tidy, and secure. This KOA is a gem in the tiny town of Bay Center! We will be back
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Ticks all the marks. Make internet connection a bit faster and you deserve 10 out of 10.
Jun 06, 2017
We just got a trailer and went camping here and the staff was so helpful to us. Very clean park and restrooms loved our stay planning our next time there already
Jun 03, 2017
I invited 2 couples to join me and they were so impressed with how the campground was run. They are always making improvements and having social events to bring the campers together. My dog and I always enjoy our time here.
Jun 03, 2017
Great clean campground. Close to thr bay and quiet. Off the beaten path,well worth the drive. Great staff, clean modern facilities.
Jun 02, 2017
It is a very pretty area and a nice campground, but, it rained throughout our stay. Next time we will try it when the weather is dryer.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Restrooms kept very clean. Wifi was very very slow. Needs improved as everyone now really expects reasonable if not great speed on multiple devices
Jun 01, 2017
The stay was a great experience. The gazebo & grill were a great addition to the time with you. Hope to see you again. The Smiths
May 31, 2017
We absolutely love Ken and Iris. They are so friendly and welcoming. We also love that we can totally "unplug" while there!
May 31, 2017
Great and very helpful Owners/Hosts and a peaceful setting. We enjoyed our stay very much!
May 30, 2017
Exceptional or we would not have gone back for our tenth time. The staff, facilities and fun, make us sad when we must check out. Happily, we made reservations for next year. When you find something that gives this much enjoyment, do not let go of it. Give a treat to your family and make reservations for Willapa Bay KOA. Did I mention the beach and racking clams, come and see for yourself.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy