Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 6 - November 14

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
So far this has been the cleanest kamping kabin we have stayed in. Even putting the larger campgrounds to shame.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing staff, even my kids said so! Great activities for the kids & family, great location near the beach, and a store with everything ypu could have possibly forgotten.
Aug 01, 2017
A family friendly, well run campground with attractive spaces, a trail to the beach on the Willapa Bay (where we saw whales spouting!) and good homemade pizza and hand scooped ice cream, we really enjoyed our stay and our hosts.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean area and close to the ocean.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice hosts and clean, safe campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. The staff was wonderful. I forgot to pack some things and they had them there for me to borrow. My puppy made a couple friends. My husband and kids liked the easy walk to the beach. I liked the shaded tents and they weren't super close together. Lots of privacy in some sites. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Vey nice office staff, clean grounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff and well kept office, bathrooms, and park. Beautiful walk to the beach! We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great location. Christmas in July - our grandson loved it. Thank you! 😎
Jul 31, 2017
great time and great friendly hosts too.
Jul 31, 2017
Patio, barbeque and tables nice features as well as fire pit. Well maintained friendly staff and many fun stuff for family fun
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful and quiet campground in a secluded area away from the main highway. The beach is only a 5 minute walk out the back of the property. My son greatly enjoyed the RC car track and the playground.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, quiet location. Well maintained, great family atmosphere. Staff was the BEST...extremely helpful ! Ken helped troubleshoot my cable tv issue. Would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
The folks here are great hosts: friendly and helpful. They walk their campgrounds regularly, answering questions and making sure everyone is doing ok. The campground has weekend activities to entertain. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The dog park is fenced and HUGE.Don't miss out on clamming, a short walk to the bay. Licenses sold in the office. Dock on the Bay serves local oysters.
Jul 30, 2017
What a charming "jewel." Obvious that proprietors take pride in this camp; it shows in every detail. Cool, short path to the beach. Great dog run. I was sad when it was time to leave and will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff quiet lots to do close by
Jul 30, 2017
We were very please with our stay. Clean, quiet, and every one was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This is our favorite KOA for a reason. The personal touches in the cabins - the small mirror, reading light, the curtains and extra hooks really make a huge difference. We loved the kids activities and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This is your typical KOA as far as upcharges for every little thing, but overall it's a nice place. The WiFi is extremely slow and not worth bothering with. Access to the bay is only available on a small stretch of beach and the water is very shallow, almost stagnant. Don't expect to come here and play in the water.
Jul 29, 2017
No ADA shower but everything else is great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was just great...the tent site was cozy and we had a really great stay. Will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and a great staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin and facilities were very clean. Did not like the RV parked next to our cabin, with a noisy air conditioner. I check with management and they did not recognize this as a problemb even if it went into the quiet time. My expectation would be a policy that includes all noise in the quiet time and in this case the RV could have been relocated or instructed to turn off the noise.
Jul 27, 2017
We always have an awesome experience . The hosts and workers take great pride in their facilities. There is something new every year. We have been coming here for many years and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for another outstanding week !
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great people, well maintained, bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly folks, kids had a lot of fun and met other kids. Only wish there had been a pool because the beach wasn't swimmer friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and curious people and facility. My site was a back in site wedged between cabins not camping just parking. Pull thru sites are fine cabins should be mixed in those.
Jul 25, 2017
Very helpful people!
Jul 24, 2017
Ken, Iris, and the whole crew make this KOA wonderful. We can't wait to go back again.
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly and informative staff with a clean campground. They definitely went out of their way to make our stay special. Thanks again.
Jul 24, 2017
I deeply appreciate the personal warmth and gracious hospitality as seven of us gathered to celebrate our dear friend's birthday. The campground and buildings were clean and in good repair.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We thought it was so cute but a little expensive and the queen bed wasn't to comfortable. The staff was super friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our stay here and will happily come back! Thank you Ken for squeezing us in last minute. Your awesome!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We're traveling the country on an 18 day journey with our family from Ohio to Washington and back. From the moment we pulled in, we all fell in love. Within an hour, we extended our stay from 2 nights to 3. The owners were fantastic and the campground was perfect. We will absolutely recommend this KOA to others and we hope we can visit it again someday!
Jul 23, 2017
Grounds were solid. Management was flexible. Grumpy dude picking up trash was irritated when we asked him a question. Bathrooms were good. Scenery was decent.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
SUPER!! Clean, terrific pizza, extremely helpful and polite staff. Friendliest campground we have experienced so far. We would recommend to anyone going that direction.
Jul 22, 2017
Very pleasant hosts, exceptionally clean! Well worth the stay
Jul 22, 2017
This was by far the most pleasant stay out of all the KOA I've stay in. Ken help me out with gas that they stole from me at the last campgrounds and the cleanest bathroom. Nice setup. Just very nice....
Jul 21, 2017
We definitely will return and next time plan to dig for clams. This year we had purchased clams and oysters at a nearby seafood market prior to our arrival. The KOA had licenses and everything we would have needed to dig for clams. Our space was perfect. Had a beautiful stainless steel BBQ, great patio and furniture as well as a free standing porch swing. Easy walk to beach. Enclosed dog area.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, Very nice sites with grass, patio, fire pit, gas grill (propane included), bench swing, gratis oysters and ice cream!
Jul 21, 2017
Great Staff, clean restrooms, quiet peaceful stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Spent 2 days camplng with freinds, had a good time visiting, clamming and then steaming time along with oysters for one of our diners. Enjoyed our space within the trees, park was quite with it being full. Park is well maintained with attentive staff, will make this park go to place for short get aways.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained area close to the beach employees were very nice and friendly. Will go back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals