Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This is your typical KOA as far as upcharges for every little thing, but overall it's a nice place. The WiFi is extremely slow and not worth bothering with. Access to the bay is only available on a small stretch of beach and the water is very shallow, almost stagnant. Don't expect to come here and play in the water.
Jul 29, 2017
No ADA shower but everything else is great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was just great...the tent site was cozy and we had a really great stay. Will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and a great staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin and facilities were very clean. Did not like the RV parked next to our cabin, with a noisy air conditioner. I check with management and they did not recognize this as a problemb even if it went into the quiet time. My expectation would be a policy that includes all noise in the quiet time and in this case the RV could have been relocated or instructed to turn off the noise.
Jul 27, 2017
We always have an awesome experience . The hosts and workers take great pride in their facilities. There is something new every year. We have been coming here for many years and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for another outstanding week !
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great people, well maintained, bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly folks, kids had a lot of fun and met other kids. Only wish there had been a pool because the beach wasn't swimmer friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and curious people and facility. My site was a back in site wedged between cabins not camping just parking. Pull thru sites are fine cabins should be mixed in those.
Jul 25, 2017
Very helpful people!
Jul 24, 2017
Ken, Iris, and the whole crew make this KOA wonderful. We can't wait to go back again.
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly and informative staff with a clean campground. They definitely went out of their way to make our stay special. Thanks again.
Jul 24, 2017
I deeply appreciate the personal warmth and gracious hospitality as seven of us gathered to celebrate our dear friend's birthday. The campground and buildings were clean and in good repair.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We thought it was so cute but a little expensive and the queen bed wasn't to comfortable. The staff was super friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our stay here and will happily come back! Thank you Ken for squeezing us in last minute. Your awesome!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We're traveling the country on an 18 day journey with our family from Ohio to Washington and back. From the moment we pulled in, we all fell in love. Within an hour, we extended our stay from 2 nights to 3. The owners were fantastic and the campground was perfect. We will absolutely recommend this KOA to others and we hope we can visit it again someday!
Jul 23, 2017
Grounds were solid. Management was flexible. Grumpy dude picking up trash was irritated when we asked him a question. Bathrooms were good. Scenery was decent.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
SUPER!! Clean, terrific pizza, extremely helpful and polite staff. Friendliest campground we have experienced so far. We would recommend to anyone going that direction.
Jul 22, 2017
Very pleasant hosts, exceptionally clean! Well worth the stay
Jul 22, 2017
This was by far the most pleasant stay out of all the KOA I've stay in. Ken help me out with gas that they stole from me at the last campgrounds and the cleanest bathroom. Nice setup. Just very nice....
Jul 21, 2017
We definitely will return and next time plan to dig for clams. This year we had purchased clams and oysters at a nearby seafood market prior to our arrival. The KOA had licenses and everything we would have needed to dig for clams. Our space was perfect. Had a beautiful stainless steel BBQ, great patio and furniture as well as a free standing porch swing. Easy walk to beach. Enclosed dog area.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, Very nice sites with grass, patio, fire pit, gas grill (propane included), bench swing, gratis oysters and ice cream!
Jul 21, 2017
Great Staff, clean restrooms, quiet peaceful stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Spent 2 days camplng with freinds, had a good time visiting, clamming and then steaming time along with oysters for one of our diners. Enjoyed our space within the trees, park was quite with it being full. Park is well maintained with attentive staff, will make this park go to place for short get aways.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained area close to the beach employees were very nice and friendly. Will go back again.
Jul 20, 2017
This is my friends and I second time being at this KOA. We had a good time and it's a nice campground for adults and kids.
Jul 20, 2017
Amazing staff and I mean every one of them ! Their General store is much better stocked than most which is a good thing since this is rather remote
Jul 20, 2017
Family friendly. Lots of trees and space between campsites. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2017
Not Family Friendly!! My special needs son who is outgoing,likes to ride around the camp to say "hi" and ask to pet their dogs. Apparently he was cutting through campsites and was told not to, I understand and explained why to my son. Later I was told that he was talking to campers and asking to pet the dogs, the owner said that was not allowed and we'd be asked to leave if it happened again....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This situation saddened us deeply, Unfortunately even some minimal parental supervision could have remedied this unfortunate event
Jul 19, 2017
We have an amazing time each and every time we camp here. They are so friendly here. The camp is always clean. The staff is wonderful.
Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely wonderful weekend taking our first camper out for the first time! We felt so welcome, everyone here was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice park. Very quiet. Well taken care of. FANTASTIC hosts!!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, cozy, wide spots, angled spaces so you don't feel like you are in a grid square, 2 lady's that checked me in were great, love talking to people with nice happy personalities. Will make effort to bring kids back for longer stay
Jul 17, 2017
Quaint campground with clean facilities and good beach access. Make sure you wander way down the beach for some cool cliffs.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed this park. It was rustic. Reminded me of camping when I was young. If we're ever back that way we will definitely camp there again
Jul 17, 2017
Another great stay at Willapa Bay!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the entire campground. The hosts were very welcoming and are knowledgeable about the entire Bay area. Would recommend this park for anyone who is wanting to be in a Bay/ocean community. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2017
Warm, friendly, fun location for a overnight stay down 101.
Jul 14, 2017
Never seen my seven year old dog have so much fun running and playing on the beautiful beach
Jul 14, 2017
WI-FI slooow
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
A hidden gem!! Great stay and great people running this Kamp! Will be back!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I called the campground and informed them I would not get there until after 9pm. I was on a motorcycle and just needed a tent site. When I pulled in around 9:20 they had kept the office open for me to get met squared away. Being on a bike it was nice to be able to get a few items in the store before I set up. Great folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy