Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Ready to camp again - we will be open Friday 11/29 till Wed 12/5.

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2019
Clean, quiet KOA. Excellent hosts & awesome clam digging. Will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice, clean and quiet campground. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jun 26, 2019
Staff was awesome. We LOVED our stay.
Jun 24, 2019
Smaller KOA but it was so clean and you could tell the hosts cared about being there.
Jun 24, 2019
The KOA workers were very friendly & helpful. The campground is very well maintained and family friendly. We enjoyed the ladder ball, corn hole, pedal bikes, root beer floats, riding our bikes through the campground and just hanging out. We also went on a gnome scavenger hunt and found 39, I am sure there are a few we missed. The walk to the bay was nice, we spent hours there. We’ll be back
Jun 24, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great sites with a few sites having large gas Bq,s and lovely swings and patios. Well done.
Jun 23, 2019
A very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. Many improvements since my stay in 2013.
Jun 22, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Loved the campground atmosphere. My only complaint is that the phone service is hit and miss and there isn't enough tv channels.
Jun 21, 2019
One of our all time favorite KOA Kampgrounds.
Jun 18, 2019
Another great stay!!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Always very clean, friendly and very helpful! Lots of activities and things to do for a relatively small campground. This has become our "Go To" rv park after years of belonging to many membership parks that have become rundown and poorly managed. The patio sites at this park, in our minds, are well worth the additional expense and it's what we always ask for. All in all, a great park!
Jun 17, 2019
What a great weekend at KOA Willapa Bay. An immaculately clean, friendly fun and beautiful place to call home for a couple of nights. My kids had a great time with new friends. Great beach to explore. Very well appointed sites throughout the small park. On leaving my 6 yr old asked when we can go back. The staff were very helpful with a booking error I made. Really great team.
Jun 15, 2019
We had a beautiful wooded private spot to camp. This is a lovely little KOA with lots of room and clean well kept amenities. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2019
Great stay - great place - great staff
Jun 14, 2019
Even with all the rain at first, we still had a wonderful stay and took the time to explore the areas surrounding the camp. We also enjoyed fresh oysters! Yum!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
The people are very friendly! Campgrounds are very clean and well kept. �
Jun 13, 2019
Love this place. Nice and quiet, cool and good clamming. Really like the owners and they have done some really nice upgrades over time. Booked to come back in July.
Jun 12, 2019
The owners were friendly and really accommodating. The clam dig was awesome! We will for sure be back!
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Nice stay Gravel on road was hard to walk on maybe smaller size gravel over packed gravel Clean & tidy
Jun 11, 2019
Love the setting and love the Goonies theme for the weekend. I will say it is out of the way from most anything but that is what we were looking for. It may be small but you feel like you have lots of space. Best part was the clamming; only a short walk from the camp ground. Hosts were great and friendly and really tried to us feel at home. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Jun 11, 2019
We only stayed for one night, but this campground was awesome. The hosts were fabulous and so accommodating. We will definitely will be back! The Smiley Family
Jun 10, 2019
We love our visits to Bay Center. The clamming is excellent, the people are friendly, the park is perfectly groomed and it has a great layout. The dogs always get a great workout on the beach and in the run. Ken and Iris are the best, they really make you feel at home and are part of the family. Thank you for another excellent visit.
Jun 08, 2019
very helpful staff and well maintained with several interesting exhibits.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Can’t say enough about the staff. They were excellent. Although the campground is on the smaller side, it was clean and quiet. We will definitely be back.
Jun 07, 2019
Great place with private clamming beach. The office staff were all very nice and helpful. We will stay again.
Jun 07, 2019
THis campground is amazing, it has trolls hiding in the trees and other fun things. It is very clean and the employees and owners work extra hard to make sure you have a great glamping experience.
Jun 06, 2019
This is our very most bestest place to get away. Ken, Iris, and there crew always go way extra mileage to make sure we have anything that we need or just want. Always! The campground is well maintained at all times. Lots of activities for young and old there. We love KOA Bay Center!
Jun 04, 2019
Hosts were awesome- helpful and accommodating! There were plenty of activities for the kids, and they went the extra mile to help us out when we needed it. Specifically, they helped us obtain a charger we forgot to bring for a medical device, and they even provided us cups of ketchup when the store sold out. Store had all the essentials! Fun decorations throughout campgrounds and beach trail!
Jun 04, 2019
Did not like a $5 car fee for visit from our Granddaughter (US Army)
Jun 03, 2019
We love staying here!!!!!! Iris and Ken go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome, get you what you need, keep the kids entertained, and just generally provide an amazing getaway. The facilities are clean and comfortable. The bikes and Gaga ball are huge hits with my kids. And the access to the beach is just an awesome extra. We love this home away from home and HIGHLY recommend it.
Jun 03, 2019
This is a peaceful, out-of-the-way campground just a few steps away from a secluded portion of beach off the Willapa Bay. It was a fun weekend—had a Halloween party—I dressed up as a pirate to give out my treats. It was fun to join in. Sunday morning was a pancake breakfast—just delicious. Planning on a return trip soon!
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the setting
Jun 02, 2019
It takes something very special to get me to drive over 200 miles to have fun and this is our ninth year and we have reservations to come back again, What more can I say. There is one catch, when we get our limit of clams at the beach we have to carry them ourselves back to camp, our world can be a difficult thing to deal with, but at Bay Center KOA its pure fun and the clams taste great.
May 31, 2019
Enjoy walk along beach and bicycle ride around neighbourhood. We especially enjoyed the coffee first thing in the morning. We also noticed that the owner put a lot of thought in making the camp extremely warm with all the gnomes scattered around the camp site. We will definitely recommend this KOA location to people and will try to be back.
May 31, 2019
Short 2 day stay, great host, clean facility, loved it.
May 30, 2019
We always feel so welcome Iris and Ken always treat us like family love the park and the staff is AWESOME
May 29, 2019
Our favorite of all time. The owners make you feel welcome and are always willing to help. Will come back and recommend to all my friends!!
May 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was amazing and the grounds were very clean. There is not a ton of kid play equipment but the staff more than makes up for that with their games. My kids said this was their favorite place yet! We will be back every year.
May 29, 2019
Pace is very well kept. Staff very nice.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great campground, we really like this place. Have stayed there previously and will be back again soon. Great Staff, well maintained facility.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The campground was small and quiet with activities for the kids which is why we like to stay at KOA campgrounds. The cabin was clean and the outdoor furniture was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggesting local activities. We will definitely return!
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
Nice place, quiet beach and friendly people. What more could you ask for?!
May 21, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great place, clean and affordable
- Neal Bailey on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice KOA..great people..extremely clean We love it..our stop for our annual fishing weekend..alot of pride put into this place
- Jim Rosenlund on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.