Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Even with all the rain at first, we still had a wonderful stay and took the time to explore the areas surrounding the camp. We also enjoyed fresh oysters! Yum!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
The people are very friendly! Campgrounds are very clean and well kept. �
Jun 13, 2019
Love this place. Nice and quiet, cool and good clamming. Really like the owners and they have done some really nice upgrades over time. Booked to come back in July.
Jun 12, 2019
The owners were friendly and really accommodating. The clam dig was awesome! We will for sure be back!
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Nice stay Gravel on road was hard to walk on maybe smaller size gravel over packed gravel Clean & tidy
Jun 11, 2019
Love the setting and love the Goonies theme for the weekend. I will say it is out of the way from most anything but that is what we were looking for. It may be small but you feel like you have lots of space. Best part was the clamming; only a short walk from the camp ground. Hosts were great and friendly and really tried to us feel at home. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Jun 11, 2019
We only stayed for one night, but this campground was awesome. The hosts were fabulous and so accommodating. We will definitely will be back! The Smiley Family
Jun 10, 2019
We love our visits to Bay Center. The clamming is excellent, the people are friendly, the park is perfectly groomed and it has a great layout. The dogs always get a great workout on the beach and in the run. Ken and Iris are the best, they really make you feel at home and are part of the family. Thank you for another excellent visit.
Jun 08, 2019
very helpful staff and well maintained with several interesting exhibits.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Can’t say enough about the staff. They were excellent. Although the campground is on the smaller side, it was clean and quiet. We will definitely be back.
Jun 07, 2019
Great place with private clamming beach. The office staff were all very nice and helpful. We will stay again.
Jun 07, 2019
THis campground is amazing, it has trolls hiding in the trees and other fun things. It is very clean and the employees and owners work extra hard to make sure you have a great glamping experience.
Jun 06, 2019
This is our very most bestest place to get away. Ken, Iris, and there crew always go way extra mileage to make sure we have anything that we need or just want. Always! The campground is well maintained at all times. Lots of activities for young and old there. We love KOA Bay Center!
Jun 04, 2019
Hosts were awesome- helpful and accommodating! There were plenty of activities for the kids, and they went the extra mile to help us out when we needed it. Specifically, they helped us obtain a charger we forgot to bring for a medical device, and they even provided us cups of ketchup when the store sold out. Store had all the essentials! Fun decorations throughout campgrounds and beach trail!
Jun 04, 2019
Did not like a $5 car fee for visit from our Granddaughter (US Army)
Jun 03, 2019
We love staying here!!!!!! Iris and Ken go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome, get you what you need, keep the kids entertained, and just generally provide an amazing getaway. The facilities are clean and comfortable. The bikes and Gaga ball are huge hits with my kids. And the access to the beach is just an awesome extra. We love this home away from home and HIGHLY recommend it.
Jun 03, 2019
This is a peaceful, out-of-the-way campground just a few steps away from a secluded portion of beach off the Willapa Bay. It was a fun weekend—had a Halloween party—I dressed up as a pirate to give out my treats. It was fun to join in. Sunday morning was a pancake breakfast—just delicious. Planning on a return trip soon!
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the setting
Jun 02, 2019
It takes something very special to get me to drive over 200 miles to have fun and this is our ninth year and we have reservations to come back again, What more can I say. There is one catch, when we get our limit of clams at the beach we have to carry them ourselves back to camp, our world can be a difficult thing to deal with, but at Bay Center KOA its pure fun and the clams taste great.
May 31, 2019
Enjoy walk along beach and bicycle ride around neighbourhood. We especially enjoyed the coffee first thing in the morning. We also noticed that the owner put a lot of thought in making the camp extremely warm with all the gnomes scattered around the camp site. We will definitely recommend this KOA location to people and will try to be back.
May 31, 2019
Short 2 day stay, great host, clean facility, loved it.
May 30, 2019
We always feel so welcome Iris and Ken always treat us like family love the park and the staff is AWESOME
May 29, 2019
Our favorite of all time. The owners make you feel welcome and are always willing to help. Will come back and recommend to all my friends!!
May 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was amazing and the grounds were very clean. There is not a ton of kid play equipment but the staff more than makes up for that with their games. My kids said this was their favorite place yet! We will be back every year.
May 29, 2019
Pace is very well kept. Staff very nice.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great campground, we really like this place. Have stayed there previously and will be back again soon. Great Staff, well maintained facility.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The campground was small and quiet with activities for the kids which is why we like to stay at KOA campgrounds. The cabin was clean and the outdoor furniture was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggesting local activities. We will definitely return!
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
Nice place, quiet beach and friendly people. What more could you ask for?!
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We LOVE this park it is always so clean and very friendly staff always willing to help and makes you feel very welcome we go there alot
May 20, 2019
I am just not a beach person good dog park friendly staff it is a place tothe go clanking
May 20, 2019
It was so peaceful it rained the whole time we were there but with the quiet it made staying inside and reading or playing games fun. We will definitely come back rain or shine the staff is great and so happy makes you smile just seeing them
May 20, 2019
It was a really charming place ! Staff was really friendly. We would definitely stay again !!
May 19, 2019
Never been here before. Wonderful spot to stop. They have a great short trail to the beach. We even ordered pizza from the kitchen by the office. It was really good. Quiet and clean spot
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
The yurt was so cute.
May 17, 2019
Iris, Ken and the whole staff are very welcoming and have made some really nice improvements to the campground!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Iris and Ken are awesome hosts. After I left I received a call from them that I had left my dogs leash and remote for his collar on the picnic table. I was too far away to turn around so Iris mailed them to me the next day. I highly recommend this KOA! Thank you so much Iris for mailing my dog remote and leash. I really appreciate you getting them to me.
May 17, 2019
The host Ken is absolutely fabulous! The KOA is clean and fun. The restroom and showers were spotless. We highly recommend this KOA.
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Every year, substantial improvements!
May 13, 2019
Love this KOA! I can’t say enough about the hosts Iris and Ken they are awesome. This KOA is very clean and well taken care of. Iris is impressive with riding her bike throughout the campgrounds to announce the kids Mother’s Day activity they we’re having. My grandsons loved going to the activity. I would defiantly recommend this KOA. We will be returning to stay during the summer.
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Great koa, quaint, quiet, great setting.
- JB on Google
Sep 13, 2019
From placing the reservation on, the staff treated us like long-time friends and couldn't wait to be with us. They treated us like family! Clean, spacious and quiet.
- Duane Karsten on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.