Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed the campground, it was clean, quiet and all the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We brought our RC cars to use on the track, and walked to the bay daily. Definitely will be coming back.
Aug 09, 2019
Park and facilities were very clean and pleasant. The landscape though was buchered al the way through the Olympic Penninsula by Clear Cut Logging. Will never go back. What a shame on the State of Washington and the Indian Tribes to allow this practice. Many areas that were cut down for many years were not re-planted and looked absolutly horrible.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful campground! Amazing staff! I'll definitely be going there again!!!
Aug 07, 2019
We love the campground and the staff. We return every year a couple times.
Aug 06, 2019
Great hosts
Aug 06, 2019
Wonderful camp! We will remember when we pass through again.
Aug 05, 2019
Love this KOA! Staff are absolutely amazing!
Aug 05, 2019
The staff at the KOA were really kind and helpful. It was great having the beach to walk the dogs on. The bathrooms and laundry facility were really clean. It was really quiet at night. The sites were big enough to park a car and the RV. It was a great stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Great hosts, very friendly and amazingly quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was very kind and helpful. Clean and good restrooms and showers. Liked the area.
Aug 05, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Cant wait to come back. Very nice park
Aug 04, 2019
Great people.
Aug 04, 2019
Very clean, quiet, and friendly. Lots for kids to do. Owners are friendly, helpful, charming, and excellent hosts. The store is well stocked and I bought some unique Christmas gifts!!! This is a return trip and we'll visit again!!! Lots of fun!!!
Aug 02, 2019
Great place very clean. Put in a pool and we will be back again and again.
Aug 02, 2019
+ The people who run it are incredibly nice and friendly. + It was a nice and clean KOA and you can go clamming which was so cool! - I wish there were more activities for the children to be engaged in. - There is no pool and although you technically could go in the Bay when the water is back, it's not ideal at all. It was still a great place to go but not as fun for children as other KOA
Aug 02, 2019
This is a super campground. The staff is very friendly and are willing to give a helping hand when needed. The campground itself is taken care of and very clean and quiet. Loved every minute while we were there. If anyone like clamming, this is the place. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Very quiet and beautiful setting. Staff were very helpful.
Jul 31, 2019
Beautiful clean park. We loved our time there. Very quiet and relaxing. The hosts were very accommodating and had some fun things planned.
Jul 31, 2019
Had so much fun, loved the heart put into everything the owners do. Had a blast clamming for the first time, renting the bikes and the convenience of the store. The sites had nice vegetation in between sites. Thank you!!
Jul 30, 2019
Another great stay with Iris, Ken, and crew!
Jul 30, 2019
nice clean campsite just a short walk from the ocean. Loved the activities put on by the campground hosts.
Jul 29, 2019
An annual event for us , as always fantastic time friendly faces. �ϋ��ϋ�Great place. Something new every year. Ken and Iris are hard working people trying to make your visit an awesome experience!
Jul 29, 2019
Great Place! Clean, friendly staff and activities for the kids. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 29, 2019
Vers sieht, good plane near the ocean
Jul 29, 2019
Loved everything about this campground! The staff were the friendliest I have encountered at any KOA. I loved the education display on the oysters. Our site was clean and accessible and coffee in the morning was a great perk!
Jul 28, 2019
Most of the KOA’s we have stayed at are in or near urban centers and adequate for the purpose of camping and exploring the area. The Bay Center KOA is a campground I would consider a destination! The area is beautiful and the campground is kept up very nicely. Ken, the owner is very helpful and you can tell he wants everyone to enjoy the park. I would definitely go there again and spend more tim
Jul 28, 2019
Owners of the park were very helpful and friendly. Our breaker on the shore power was broken and was replaced right away. The beach is a short walk away. We enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again, no problem.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Firewood prices are a rip-off for the amount of wood supplies. Buy your firewood before you get to the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sell firewood for $5.50 a bundle. Our supplier is a local 16 year old young man who provides the firewood for us and the local grocery store. We've been pleased with his hard work, good customer service and quality dry wood.
Jul 25, 2019
Very beautiful park and well maintained. It is a Journey park so not a lot of fancy extras but had a nice small playground, bikes for rent, RC racetrack and cars to rent - We had a lot of fun with those �Ϧ Small beach on the bay with lots of shells. Nice relaxing stay for a couple of days.
Jul 23, 2019
Ken and Iris were professional, courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay, especially the less than 5 minute walk to the beach. Will come back to stay again. Thank You
Jul 23, 2019
Awesome!! Need better toilet paper!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park. Very clean. Loved the off leash area! Would stay again if traveling through the area.
Jul 22, 2019
This must be the prettiest,well maintained site we have stayed over the years in various states. We stayed in Yurt 2 ...beautiful all the thoughtful extras ...the woodland theme, the decorations to work with the theme made it very special Throughout the site..the humourous gnomes The beach pathway with trolls and bigfoot etc. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Fantastic site.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice facility. Store had plenty of supplies and kids stuff. Staff led us to our spot and helped us back in. The have a nice ice cream bar and the pizzas looked really good as well. They had a wine tasting from a local winery and beach access was definitely a plus. Beautiful area.
Jul 22, 2019
The staff was so friendly and welcoming.
Jul 22, 2019
Willapa Bay KOA was an incredibly peaceful and private location. The hosts were incredibly accommodating and the site was immaculate.
Jul 21, 2019
The campground was clean and well laid out. The biggest issue we had is there wasn’t enough power at the 30amp box. We have a small (19’) trailer and we would have to shut off the fridge to run the microwave. We could not use even a small appliance like a coffee maker if anything else was on. It would also be nice if the fire pits had grill racks so we could cook outside. Very nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you encountered a power problem. The staff would have gladly assisted you - don't be afraid to come in and report any issues you may have. Fire grates are definitely helpful for grilling over the fire and we loan them out for free in the office.
Jul 20, 2019
Had a great time, will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Gave great recommendations for fresh seafood. The patio RV sights are so nice.
Jul 19, 2019
Nice campground. Very relaxing. The campground hosts are angels.
Jul 19, 2019
Friendly, quiet, bbqs and swing a nice touch. Really enjoyed our short stay.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Stayed for three nights after attending a dog show in central WA. This KOA is GORGEOUS! The grounds are immaculate, the hosts are very helpful, and it's a short stroll to the beach area. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2019
The best KOA ever! The best campground we have ever been to. Ken and Iris do everything possible to make a great experience. We were welcomed with a free wine tasting from a local vintner. We had an all you can eat pancake, sausage, juice and coffee breakfast for only $6. Iris gave us tons of information that alowed us to clam in the bay behind the campground. Clean bathrooms. Nice laundry.
Jul 16, 2019
Ken was an amazing host and the hospitality was top notch. We plan on returning as we didn't get much time to explore.
Jul 16, 2019
not a good beach area , rained , not much for kids to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we can't do much about Mother Nature & the rain. There are pictures of the beach on our website. Please check them out. It is a tidal bay that is great for digging steamer clams, walking, gathering beach glass & agates. Basketball, corn hole, ladder ball, badminton, Scavenger hunts, geocache, GaGa Ball & Volleyball are available for free. RC cars & banana bikes are available for $
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Great koa, quaint, quiet, great setting.
- JB on Google
Sep 13, 2019
From placing the reservation on, the staff treated us like long-time friends and couldn't wait to be with us. They treated us like family! Clean, spacious and quiet.
- Duane Karsten on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.