Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Mike was very helpful and accommodating!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
ken and iris are great. They did a great dutch oven demo. They were also very helpful with a family emergency situation. great clean campground with great people looking forward to next year.
Sep 06, 2017
This is one of the best parks around. The kids had a great time on the beach.
Sep 06, 2017
Second year spent at this gem. A little bit more low key than most KOA's still with all the perks. Management is friendly, helpful, and attentive to their grounds. Location is wonderful. See you next year!
Sep 05, 2017
We go twice a year and have been doing that for several years. When you find a place that is this great and excellent, stick with it, we have our reservations for next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Ken and Iris are amazing
Sep 05, 2017
Relaxing family get together, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely come again, (We had the Deluxe Cabin)
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly, site provide some private space with nice amenities. Enjoyed the beach access and a lot of fellow campers were out clamming everyday at this site's convenient clam bed.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back next year!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA Willapa Bay. Ken and his family, staff were wonderful. We had a great site for our tent and enjoyed our evenings at the beach area. We will definitely be back! Thank you again!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and service oriented facility. The hosts were wonderful and shared great info about the area. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of the better koas
Sep 01, 2017
It was the second time there and the stay was fantastic.The staff was very friendly and helpful.We will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place to stay and close to things to do. The Long Beach area was recommended by the staff and it was perfect. Stayed at 5 KOA Kamping Kabins on our trip to the Pacific Northwest and have never been disappointed All KOAs are held to a very high standard. Look forward to may more KOA adventures.
Sep 01, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had a blast and look Forward to staying again next year!!
Aug 31, 2017
We love staying at the Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA. Very well kept, amazing staff and owners. Love the new upgrades. They always make us feel at home. Planning a trip for the fall and looking forward to it.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Of all the KOA tent sites, this was probably the most like a state or national park. Loved that it was in the woods and more private. Our greatest criticism is the rusted fire pit with mulch all the way up to the edge. Some of the mulch caught fire.
Aug 30, 2017
Our favorite koa in the wa. Area! Ken & Iris are super great and take superior care of it. Super quiet and extra friendly people. Enjoy our stay every time!
Aug 30, 2017
The owners and staff work hard to provide a clean and friendly family park and it shows.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Kind of a smallish kampground but very clean and well run. The staff/owners were very nice and friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Do keep in mind that there is a 6 person limit for sites here. The campground is very nice, the store well-stocked, and the staff/hosts are very helpful. Good place for clamming, and once we found the right spot, we got our fill of clams in no time. They had a clam chowder cook-off that weekend and that was very tasty. The hosts even had a recipe to share and it was very delicious.
Aug 29, 2017
LOVED the beach access!! Enjoyed the low tide and having a doe come out of the bushes to join me on the beach while looking for agates! :)
Aug 29, 2017
First time with this KOA and will be back next year. Peaceful setting with friendly and helpful staff. The staff made you feel welcome whether it was in the office or out and about in the campground. Clean and uncluttered grounds, the grandkids loved the trail to the beach. Will see you again next year.
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA was a very quiet location, no road noise...just nature. What is lacked in playground equipment & pool was equalized with the beach being right there. It was close to Long Beach & areas. Very nice location to visit. No games room, but they had a RCCr race track. Overall, we had a nice visit and will probably be back when we get out that way. Dan & Iris were very accomodating.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Am very happy with service
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great. Everyone that worked there was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Very pleasant stay
Aug 28, 2017
Been coming here for the last three years and they still provide quality service
Aug 27, 2017
I can not say enough good things about Ken and Iris! They are wonderful people and such a great campground. We can't wait to make our next trip down to see them and their awesome camp!
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome!!! Our first RV adventure ever. Everyone was so nice. Very well maintained KOA. Beautiful area.
Aug 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Weather was good. Our Hosts were fantastic! We explored Willapa Bay from Bay City all the way up to West Port.....Very interesting trip.
Aug 27, 2017
Very great camp ground hosts and went out of their way to accommodate us for our arrival. Its been several years since we last stayed at this location and its one of the best settings we've experienced with all of the space between fellow campers. The KOA store is stocked with usefully items to buy making the stay more enjoyable. The entire camp ground is so tidy & well cared for. A+ Great Place.
Aug 27, 2017
All staff friendly and helpful at all ti es. Fun activities for the kids
Aug 27, 2017
Rating based on this being a campground out in a remote area. Bathroom and laundry very clean and well set up. Fenced dog park. Wifi worked well for me. Well stocked store.
Aug 26, 2017
it was real nice
Aug 26, 2017
There were not enough restroom and shower facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely and quiet setting. Great, friendly staff assuring we make the most of our stay. We have added Willapa to our list of favs.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice quiet place. Small without alot of amenities but well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy