Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Ready to camp again - we will be open Friday 11/29 till Wed 12/5.

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
The staff is extremely helpful and goes out of their way to help if needed. The park is small but very nice and they have put cute things on their trails for both adults and children to enjoy. They are located in Oyster area and have educational display about the oyster farming.
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, helpful staff, very clean and put together nicely. Felt safe and had tons of fun.
Aug 19, 2019
Hosts Ken and Iris were wonderful, facility was kept very clean. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
If someone told me that this KOA was only a year old, I would totally believe it. You guys run a tight ship - everything was clean, organized and orderly. In addition to being clean, you guys are fun! Our kids (and us!) loved the root beer floats, the pancake breakfast, the candy hunt, and overall just the general kindness shown by every single member of your staff. Well done - great site!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Loved the quiet stay we had. Local restaurant Dock of the Bay had good food and beer and local patrons that livened the place up.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Nice place with kids and weekends. Staff were very motivated and kindly.
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice clean campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Proud of them being environmentally friendly! No more plastic cups. Thank you from me and all of the children of the earth.
Aug 13, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Excellent staff and very clean amenities. We had a wonderful stay and will defiantly be back.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This quirky little KOA is the best we have stayed at. The sites are odd shaped but have plenty of room. The owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable, with helpful tips for places to eat and see. The camp was clean, quiet, relaxing, and very. beautiful. We stayed 5 nites and will stay again. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent place to stay. Very clean and quiet. The walk to the ocean and the ocean beach was beautiful. The wine tasting was an added bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We had a wonderful experience and Iris, Ken and the staff made you feel right at home. We travelled From Saskatchewan Canada and plan to make a second adventure to KOA Bay Center in the future. A lovely location with first class service. Kelly and Terri
Aug 10, 2019
Had a absolutely wonderful time. Nothing like fresh steamers, yummy. T-Rex leading the flashlight candy hunt was a blast to watch. All staff is very friendly and very helpful. Hope to make a couple trips back there next year.
Aug 10, 2019
Ken and Iris are 2 of the nicest people that we have had the pleasure of dealing with at our KOA stays. Clean campground and lots of activities for everyone to join in on.
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed the campground, it was clean, quiet and all the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We brought our RC cars to use on the track, and walked to the bay daily. Definitely will be coming back.
Aug 09, 2019
Park and facilities were very clean and pleasant. The landscape though was buchered al the way through the Olympic Penninsula by Clear Cut Logging. Will never go back. What a shame on the State of Washington and the Indian Tribes to allow this practice. Many areas that were cut down for many years were not re-planted and looked absolutly horrible.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful campground! Amazing staff! I'll definitely be going there again!!!
Aug 07, 2019
We love the campground and the staff. We return every year a couple times.
Aug 06, 2019
Great hosts
Aug 06, 2019
Wonderful camp! We will remember when we pass through again.
Aug 05, 2019
Love this KOA! Staff are absolutely amazing!
Aug 05, 2019
The staff at the KOA were really kind and helpful. It was great having the beach to walk the dogs on. The bathrooms and laundry facility were really clean. It was really quiet at night. The sites were big enough to park a car and the RV. It was a great stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Great hosts, very friendly and amazingly quiet campground.
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was very kind and helpful. Clean and good restrooms and showers. Liked the area.
Aug 05, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Cant wait to come back. Very nice park
Aug 04, 2019
Great people.
Aug 04, 2019
Very clean, quiet, and friendly. Lots for kids to do. Owners are friendly, helpful, charming, and excellent hosts. The store is well stocked and I bought some unique Christmas gifts!!! This is a return trip and we'll visit again!!! Lots of fun!!!
Aug 02, 2019
Great place very clean. Put in a pool and we will be back again and again.
Aug 02, 2019
+ The people who run it are incredibly nice and friendly. + It was a nice and clean KOA and you can go clamming which was so cool! - I wish there were more activities for the children to be engaged in. - There is no pool and although you technically could go in the Bay when the water is back, it's not ideal at all. It was still a great place to go but not as fun for children as other KOA
Aug 02, 2019
This is a super campground. The staff is very friendly and are willing to give a helping hand when needed. The campground itself is taken care of and very clean and quiet. Loved every minute while we were there. If anyone like clamming, this is the place. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Very quiet and beautiful setting. Staff were very helpful.
Jul 31, 2019
Beautiful clean park. We loved our time there. Very quiet and relaxing. The hosts were very accommodating and had some fun things planned.
Jul 31, 2019
Had so much fun, loved the heart put into everything the owners do. Had a blast clamming for the first time, renting the bikes and the convenience of the store. The sites had nice vegetation in between sites. Thank you!!
Jul 30, 2019
Another great stay with Iris, Ken, and crew!
Jul 30, 2019
nice clean campsite just a short walk from the ocean. Loved the activities put on by the campground hosts.
Jul 29, 2019
An annual event for us , as always fantastic time friendly faces. �ϋ��ϋ�Great place. Something new every year. Ken and Iris are hard working people trying to make your visit an awesome experience!
Jul 29, 2019
Great Place! Clean, friendly staff and activities for the kids. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 29, 2019
Vers sieht, good plane near the ocean
Jul 29, 2019
Loved everything about this campground! The staff were the friendliest I have encountered at any KOA. I loved the education display on the oysters. Our site was clean and accessible and coffee in the morning was a great perk!
Jul 28, 2019
Most of the KOA’s we have stayed at are in or near urban centers and adequate for the purpose of camping and exploring the area. The Bay Center KOA is a campground I would consider a destination! The area is beautiful and the campground is kept up very nicely. Ken, the owner is very helpful and you can tell he wants everyone to enjoy the park. I would definitely go there again and spend more tim
Jul 28, 2019
Owners of the park were very helpful and friendly. Our breaker on the shore power was broken and was replaced right away. The beach is a short walk away. We enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again, no problem.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Firewood prices are a rip-off for the amount of wood supplies. Buy your firewood before you get to the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sell firewood for $5.50 a bundle. Our supplier is a local 16 year old young man who provides the firewood for us and the local grocery store. We've been pleased with his hard work, good customer service and quality dry wood.
Jul 25, 2019
Very beautiful park and well maintained. It is a Journey park so not a lot of fancy extras but had a nice small playground, bikes for rent, RC racetrack and cars to rent - We had a lot of fun with those �Ϧ Small beach on the bay with lots of shells. Nice relaxing stay for a couple of days.
Nov 12, 2019
Great place, clean and affordable
- Neal Bailey on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice KOA..great people..extremely clean We love it..our stop for our annual fishing weekend..alot of pride put into this place
- Jim Rosenlund on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.