Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Lovely and quiet setting. Great, friendly staff assuring we make the most of our stay. We have added Willapa to our list of favs.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice quiet place. Small without alot of amenities but well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The level of care at this location was OUTSTANDING! It is the exact experience that we wanted for our child while camping with a number of activities, amenities, and a clean peaceful environment. We will definitely be back!
Aug 23, 2017
If you wish a quiet, clean, and green environment? This is your place. So much things for kids to do in safe place. Clamming is nearby, small town like Raymond is near
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners, they have beautiful flowers growing all over the property. Nice level sites. We stayed in a pull through with another family, which was nice since we knew them, but might have felt a bit close if we didn't. Great walk to the beach and 40 min drive to Long Beach. Had a really great stay, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Loved our stay, can't say enough nice things about the staff, they are very attentive and friendly, I know when I stay at a KOA we will always have a great time, the activities for the children are always appreciated, I only wish the site sizes were a little bigger.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. The new barbecue, patio, fire pit, and lawn furniture additions are excellent, especially when the weather is nice and you can be outside. We love the peaceful setting and easy access to Willapa Bay and the great steamer clams. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice area, nice hosts, nice facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
clean, kind people and clams
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. The cabin was very clean and comfortable
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Really nice staff and campground. I loved being able to walk to the beach.
Aug 19, 2017
We really enjoyed the location and hospitality of the owners. We plan to return again!
Aug 19, 2017
A welcome change in pace after camping at the Astoria KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Love this area. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The bathroom/shower facilities were clean and comfortable. I will be going back.
Aug 18, 2017
We had fun
Aug 18, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff. They have some nice features: You can order a pizza for dinner and follow up with an ice cream cone. The park is clean and attractive. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that our campsite was closest to the office and it's pretty busy and a bit noisy thru the afternoon.
Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing, just what I wanted.
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay, Ken and Iris gave us a very warm welcome to the campground, and suggested several local sites and restaurants. Site was level, with plenty of room for our towed vehicle. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach, and campground was very quiet at night. Highly recommend the Bay Center KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful , also very clean . Very enjoyable stay. Thank you so much x
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time clam digging and the hosts were AMAZING!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
wonderful settings, good site choice, some daily activities are good. we might stay at one of your yurts. this place is good for clam diggers. thanks!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice short walk to the beach to see the amazing tide changes!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved this KOA! Our site was close to the trail that leads to the beach. We especially enjoyed walking along the beach with our dogs.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Super as usual..staff is the best.
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming to Bay Center since the early 90s.The staff are always friendly and helpful. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they know us by first name basis.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved it! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Wonderfully friendly and fun staff, great amenities, and activities. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice site, very well stocked General Store. Very helpfull staff.
Aug 14, 2017
We enkoyed our stay. The sights are maintained well & having planned activities was great!
Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful stay and the staff are absolutely amazing!!
Aug 13, 2017
We are from England and travelling 101 in an RV. We were a little apprehensive as we are not seasoned campers. We needn't have worried. The guys at the Kampground made us really welcome and helped us get used to our home from home. Everyone is so friendly. The facilities are spotless. The area is quiet and there is a little bar just a few hundred yards away. Perfect stay thank you so much.
Aug 13, 2017
I felt like the staff was nice and helpful but not very accommodating....I have more to say than what will fit in this box. The campground itself is nice and has a lot to offer as far as kids activities/etc.
Aug 12, 2017
We loved the friendly staff, beach.... with clamming tools available, dog park, and bikes!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and courteous. Bathrooms were clean. The grounds were well kept. The walk on the trail to the beach had a couple of fun surprises. The stairs when you get to the beach are high (not good for someone with a bad knee). At the beach, we were welcomed by a dead carcass of a deer. Suggest grates on fire pits. This KOA is geared for RV's. Warrenton KOA has more for 11 yr olds
Aug 12, 2017
The owners & staff very helpful and friendly. We were visiting the town of Long Beach so we would have liked to stay closer.
Aug 12, 2017
Very quite and a pleasant place to stay at during the summer months.
Aug 12, 2017
Great hosts, the campground has beautiful flowers as well as lovely shade trees both evergreen and deciduous. Sites are all good. We stayed in the shady area 3 nites and patio site one nite. One of the quietest locations we have ever camped at. A plus.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy