Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Ready to camp again - we will be open Friday 11/29 till Wed 12/5.

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Owners were helpful and interested in making our stay comfortable, providing interesting info on the area. They are hardworking people and it shows. Our site was roomy, private and a fun short walk to the beach which was rugged and great for clamming. Campers were friendly and quiet. There weren’t any trains or traffic sounds and no intrusive lights at night. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 18, 2019
Bay Center KOA is the most friendly KOA I have stayed at. The owners and Camp Workers are always happy and will always stop what they are doing to say hi or just chat. Very clean campground and they are always improving on it.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
This is an excellent campsite. It’s a bit on the rustic side but well run and a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 17, 2019
For the second year in a row I traveled from Reno to Bay Center KOA for part of my vacation. I stayed in Kabin 3 again and enjoyed the changes Ken and Iris made. The addition of the TV, coffee maker, BBQ and covered eating area are great. Pizza was fantastic again and I loved the beach. The peace of mind I get at Bay Center I haven't found elsewhere. Hope to return next year.
Sep 17, 2019
A very nice campground, our campsite was in the middle of the campground between two other sites but felt private with the vegetation growing between sites. Very quiet at night even though the campground was full. The staff was friendly, concerned that we were enjoying our stay and gave us great kayaking recommendations. Try the Middle Fork of the Palix River. Watch the tides though
Sep 17, 2019
Two days of sleeping in and walking on the beach was a great start to our vacation. The site we stayed in has a very nice patio with bbq grill, table and four chairs, fire pit, and off to the side, a swing. We used all of it both days. Just so relaxing there. And the hosts and staff were all very polite and helpful. We'll be back next September...
Sep 17, 2019
Quiet and out of the way.
Sep 16, 2019
The people there are always very welcoming and accommodating, we really apprdciate it.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff is great, campground always clean. The owners checkes to make sure we made thru first night because it rained so hard and windy. We highly recommend this camp ground.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Booked this weekend sometime ago because of VKR weekend - buy one night and stay for two. When we got there I was informed that they had decided they would do the special the following weekend instead and asked me for another $58. We would never have come on the weekend except for the special - being retired we are mid-week campers. So we left after one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA's are not required to offer this promo but we believe as a VKR member you deserve to get your free night. We advertise and honor it on a different wknd. If we didn't many would not be able to participate as we are full of hunters the 2nd weekend in Sept. The staff, our website & your confirmation clearly indicated the 2nd night was not free.
Sep 13, 2019
The park is great, this is are second time there and we will be back again.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We appreciated the lists of things to do and the day trips suggested. One I would add to the list is the Cranberry Museum in Grayland. The pizza was good too, and how much more convenient can that be to have it delivered? Thanks!
Sep 09, 2019
Enjoyed the whimsical sense of humour with elves/trolls everywhere and Sasquatch, etc. Watched sunset from beach. We’d love to come back sometime.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
This place is terrific in all ways! Have stayed there twice this year and will return anytime I'm in the area!!
Sep 08, 2019
Nice place, they have done extra with the trail to beach and the grounds. Spaces are not as crowded as some KOA spots, dog friendly, and lots of trees. We had a great time and would definitely go back!
Sep 08, 2019
Campground is nicely kept and staff is great. Bathrooms are very clean. We didn’t care for the local traffic in and out using the store.
Sep 07, 2019
Only stayed one night. Super cute smaller koa. Awesome little walk to the beach. Also loved the gnomes everywhere.
Sep 07, 2019
Front desk was very helpful get the proper site for us
Sep 06, 2019
Beautiful KOA, very friendly Staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was nice, staff were friendly, campground was neat and tidy. It was peaceful and quiet.
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely loved the crew at the campground! All guest very nice, one family teaches me how to clam and crab! Fun and ver relaxing experience!
Aug 31, 2019
Enjoyed our time ..... it was a ways driving to get to attractions
Aug 31, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Kayla helped us get another night.
Aug 31, 2019
Beautiful sites
Aug 30, 2019
Very quiet and secluded. Nice walk on the beach on Willapa Bay. Remote area.
Aug 30, 2019
Rustic campground, very quiet and peaceful. Management and staff all extremely pleasant and helpful. We were a little disappointed there was no pool. However, campground is close to the ocean.
Aug 30, 2019
This place is a real gem!! Already planning a return!
Aug 30, 2019
Nice campground. Very small. Not much to do in the area, and beach is too muddy for walking/exploring. Great place to stop for overnight enroute but not an extensive stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we missed the opportunity to share with you the dozens of museums, lighthouses, restaurants, hiking, kayaking, fishing & shopping that are within 40 min of the campground. Be sure to ask about our day trip guides when you visit. There are pictures of the beach online please check them out. It is a tidal bay that is great for digging steamer clams, walking,collecting agates & sea glass
Aug 29, 2019
Grandkids loved the playgrounds and the beach. Staff is is very friendly. Bathrooms spotless. Very relaxing environment
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Just a swimming pool would be nice. Newer kid bikes. Very friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
One of our favorite KOA stays. This made visit #4!! Will be back.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice experience. I enjoyed the surrounding environment and friendly staff. My wife really enjoyed the walk to the beach and seeing the numerous oysters shells. Nice location to visit the surrounding fishing towns. It’s a great get away location.
Aug 22, 2019
This was our second time here. It was just as peaceful and quiet as the last time. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2019
Very comfortable & Very clean. Staff works yard!
Aug 21, 2019
Nice and quite Far from everything 3.50 washers bit high Nice staff
Aug 21, 2019
Though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our spacious site with fire pit, the clean laundromat, the ice cream store, and the walk to the beach.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great place, clean and affordable
- Neal Bailey on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice KOA..great people..extremely clean We love it..our stop for our annual fishing weekend..alot of pride put into this place
- Jim Rosenlund on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.