Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We appreciated the lists of things to do and the day trips suggested. One I would add to the list is the Cranberry Museum in Grayland. The pizza was good too, and how much more convenient can that be to have it delivered? Thanks!
Sep 09, 2019
Enjoyed the whimsical sense of humour with elves/trolls everywhere and Sasquatch, etc. Watched sunset from beach. We’d love to come back sometime.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
This place is terrific in all ways! Have stayed there twice this year and will return anytime I'm in the area!!
Sep 08, 2019
Nice place, they have done extra with the trail to beach and the grounds. Spaces are not as crowded as some KOA spots, dog friendly, and lots of trees. We had a great time and would definitely go back!
Sep 08, 2019
Campground is nicely kept and staff is great. Bathrooms are very clean. We didn’t care for the local traffic in and out using the store.
Sep 07, 2019
Only stayed one night. Super cute smaller koa. Awesome little walk to the beach. Also loved the gnomes everywhere.
Sep 07, 2019
Front desk was very helpful get the proper site for us
Sep 06, 2019
Beautiful KOA, very friendly Staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was nice, staff were friendly, campground was neat and tidy. It was peaceful and quiet.
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely loved the crew at the campground! All guest very nice, one family teaches me how to clam and crab! Fun and ver relaxing experience!
Aug 31, 2019
Enjoyed our time ..... it was a ways driving to get to attractions
Aug 31, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Kayla helped us get another night.
Aug 31, 2019
Beautiful sites
Aug 30, 2019
Very quiet and secluded. Nice walk on the beach on Willapa Bay. Remote area.
Aug 30, 2019
Rustic campground, very quiet and peaceful. Management and staff all extremely pleasant and helpful. We were a little disappointed there was no pool. However, campground is close to the ocean.
Aug 30, 2019
This place is a real gem!! Already planning a return!
Aug 30, 2019
Nice campground. Very small. Not much to do in the area, and beach is too muddy for walking/exploring. Great place to stop for overnight enroute but not an extensive stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we missed the opportunity to share with you the dozens of museums, lighthouses, restaurants, hiking, kayaking, fishing & shopping that are within 40 min of the campground. Be sure to ask about our day trip guides when you visit. There are pictures of the beach online please check them out. It is a tidal bay that is great for digging steamer clams, walking,collecting agates & sea glass
Aug 29, 2019
Grandkids loved the playgrounds and the beach. Staff is is very friendly. Bathrooms spotless. Very relaxing environment
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Just a swimming pool would be nice. Newer kid bikes. Very friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
One of our favorite KOA stays. This made visit #4!! Will be back.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice experience. I enjoyed the surrounding environment and friendly staff. My wife really enjoyed the walk to the beach and seeing the numerous oysters shells. Nice location to visit the surrounding fishing towns. It’s a great get away location.
Aug 22, 2019
This was our second time here. It was just as peaceful and quiet as the last time. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2019
Very comfortable & Very clean. Staff works yard!
Aug 21, 2019
Nice and quite Far from everything 3.50 washers bit high Nice staff
Aug 21, 2019
Though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our spacious site with fire pit, the clean laundromat, the ice cream store, and the walk to the beach.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The staff is extremely helpful and goes out of their way to help if needed. The park is small but very nice and they have put cute things on their trails for both adults and children to enjoy. They are located in Oyster area and have educational display about the oyster farming.
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, helpful staff, very clean and put together nicely. Felt safe and had tons of fun.
Aug 19, 2019
Hosts Ken and Iris were wonderful, facility was kept very clean. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
If someone told me that this KOA was only a year old, I would totally believe it. You guys run a tight ship - everything was clean, organized and orderly. In addition to being clean, you guys are fun! Our kids (and us!) loved the root beer floats, the pancake breakfast, the candy hunt, and overall just the general kindness shown by every single member of your staff. Well done - great site!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Loved the quiet stay we had. Local restaurant Dock of the Bay had good food and beer and local patrons that livened the place up.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Nice place with kids and weekends. Staff were very motivated and kindly.
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice clean campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Proud of them being environmentally friendly! No more plastic cups. Thank you from me and all of the children of the earth.
Aug 13, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Excellent staff and very clean amenities. We had a wonderful stay and will defiantly be back.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This quirky little KOA is the best we have stayed at. The sites are odd shaped but have plenty of room. The owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable, with helpful tips for places to eat and see. The camp was clean, quiet, relaxing, and very. beautiful. We stayed 5 nites and will stay again. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent place to stay. Very clean and quiet. The walk to the ocean and the ocean beach was beautiful. The wine tasting was an added bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place and the people are great! We'll be back soon!
- David Reynolds on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Great koa, quaint, quiet, great setting.
- JB on Google
Sep 13, 2019
From placing the reservation on, the staff treated us like long-time friends and couldn't wait to be with us. They treated us like family! Clean, spacious and quiet.
- Duane Karsten on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.