Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA Reviews

COME AND PLAY AT THE BAY

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2020
Great place. Nice people. Quiet at night.
Jun 25, 2020
We stayed there recently with 3 other families and had a great time! Facilities are top notch and the owners are always working to make the experience better. I doesnt get any better!
Jun 25, 2020
Very impressed they took covid seriously. Hand sanitizer everywhere, only 3 people in store, only 1 family unit in bathrooms at a time ( was a huge safety concern we were thrilled to see), and staff always had masks on. They sanitize sports equipment between family units. The RC cars was such a fun family activity that even our teen enjoyed. Thank you for giving us the outdoors safely!
Jun 25, 2020
Stayed 3 nights like the surroundings very much good store and Husband enjoyed his walk to the beach with the dogs
Jun 25, 2020
Very clean sites with many amenities and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2020
Lots of rules but then that is why the place is looking so nice. Quiet and lots of greenery and privacy.
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent location with lots to do. We had a wonderful time clamming!
Jun 24, 2020
Very happy, have already booked another stay
Jun 23, 2020
We always feel so welcome when we visit. The hosts are attentive and very helpful. Great store, well stocked and don't forget the delicious ice cream!! Fun activities. Love the closeness of the beach for clamming and exploring. Fun little characters greet you around the campground and on the trail. Definitely our favorite place to camp.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
BEACH ACCESS WAS DIFFICULT FOR US, TOO MANY STAIRS TO GET TO THE BEACH. OTHERWISE, NICE, PEACEFUL CAMPGROUND. FACILITIES WERE VERY GOOD AND CLEAN.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Always have a wonderful time at the Bay Center KOA. Our party is always greeted and treated like family and I highly recommend staying there!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Second time staying. Quiet clean camp ground. Beautiful location sitting right above the Bay. Staff helpful and friendly. Staff made sure to adhere to Covid standards.
Jun 22, 2020
Best camping trip ever! I will definitely stay here again!!
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice hosts, friendly, helpful - beautiful grounds and great character! Very clean bathrooms, lots of privacy
Jun 21, 2020
Awesome people and a super nice and clean park. We love coming back.
Jun 21, 2020
Having stayed there for one night in the cabin and that being the first time being at that campground, I was impressed. Clean bathrooms/showers, nice variety of things do there and different lodging options. Nice looking grounds that are kept up. Nice path to the beach. All the staff seemed friendly. I would definately come back to this campground in the future.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Great staff at beautiful location. Took a short walk to the beach at low tide and after 3rd day was digging up our limit. Phoenix gave us radishes from their "boat" garden, Ken was really helpful, and the fellow campers were great. Facilities were well maintained and the onsite store was nice. Would recommend to a friend 5 stars.
Jun 20, 2020
There is no downside to our stay with Bay Center KOA. The owners were friendly and helpful, the park is very clean, in a great location, short walk to the waterfront. Thank you for a very pleasant stay, we'll see you in the future!
Jun 20, 2020
Ken and Iris are excellent camp hosts/owners. They take pride in every detail to make sure our visit was special. Their asst., Phoenix is amazing! She runs around making sure every guest has what they need. We will be back again and again, and will bring back our family and friends. Grateful! Meg & Frank Linza
Jun 20, 2020
Staff was very kind and helpful!
Jun 19, 2020
Wonderful location, super nice staffs!
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
We just got our first RV so this was our trial run with it. Everyone was very helpful and patient with all our questions. I also appreciated the level of hygiene and social distancing, etc. in use during our stay due to covid.
Jun 19, 2020
Excellent stay. Campground is neat and friendly. Perfect location for exploring. Host and staff are awesome and friendly. Excellent attention to detail. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
The staff was very helpful. Spent time teaching us how to run our RV hot water heater. Very patient with new RV campers. Thank you. Ben and Melissa Johnson, Shelton
Jun 17, 2020
Ken, Iris, and crew are outstanding hosts! Their upgraded wifi is the best I've experienced in any campground!
Jun 16, 2020
Ken and his wife were terrific hosts!! The KOA staff did an amazing job of maintaining the cleanliness of the park! The store had all of the amenities and we purchased some wonderful souvenirs. We will definitely be back:-)
Jun 16, 2020
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff. Super clean facility. Loved the whole trip.
Jun 16, 2020
I appreciate the move from the busy and loud front site to the back corner, which was quiet and secluded. We had fun digging clams and utilized the suggestions from the staff.
Jun 15, 2020
We love how quiet and peaceful it is. You’d never know you were surrounded by people. Staff is friendly, private access beach is lovely and the whole place is kept up beautifully
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Camp site was great. Service was excellent by the personnel working there. Very helpful. Not a lot of places to go due to the closure of most businesses.
Jun 15, 2020
Stayed in Deluxe cabin,very nice and well taken care of as is their whole campground.We camp here from Spokane every year and will continue to do so.Very nice and friendly people,Highly recommended!
Jun 15, 2020
The KOA team at this location was very friendly and helpful! We already plan on returning!
Jun 15, 2020
We have been here a couple of times, and it has always been great. Helpful staff, and good amenities. Facilities and grounds are clean. Our kids always have a fun time here, and the clamming is good.
Jun 14, 2020
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campsite was perfect for what we needed.
Jun 14, 2020
Ken and his staff went out of their way to make everyone feel welcome, while dealing with the restrictions of a pandemic. They were very knowledgeable about the area things to do.
Jun 13, 2020
Very friendly staff and owners. Nice touches to all sites. Ours had a wooden round table and 4 chairs, picnic table, fire pit, Propane BBQ grill and 3 person swing. They had clamming equipment and even gave lessons. It’s a beautiful, quiet setting.
Jun 12, 2020
Very relaxing and great clam digging!
Jun 12, 2020
Had another good visit. Took the pup to the beach, and spent the rest of our time in camp. Very relaxing.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. park has trail to the water/beach/bay. sites are not to close together
Jun 09, 2020
The staff was so friendly, they make us feel so welcome, the cabin was clean and the beds comfortable, the bathrooms super clean too. Short walk to the beach. Definitely we are coming back!!
Jun 09, 2020
It is a good park in a beautiful area.
Jul 14, 2020
Very friendly people working here. Wifi was typical RV park wifi and cable channels were meh but we were there to relax and I used the hot spot on my phone to keep connected to life. Lots of shade and all the RV'ers seemed to keep a lid on it after quiet hours. Restful evenings and even though they were pretty full each night, it wasn't like Grand Central station. The people there made it a nice experience.
- JP Martin on Google
Jul 11, 2020
My family had a blast. This KOA site is very clean and well-maintained. Bathroom is clean and staff are very friendly. The location is close to Long Beach and Astoria. Not far from any modern amenities. It does have a Wi-Fi connection, however is very slow. I do appreciate the quiet time at 10 PM and everybody on the site respected the quite hours. Our highlight of this trip was clam digging. We brought back about 153 clams before high tide came in. We rented the clam tools from KOA including the other package. I highly recommend getting the clam digging package from KOA. And don’t forget to get the license to the clam digging before you come to the site. Next time will bring friends to this location.
- USBatak on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2020
Second time back, planning on coming often. Hosts are great, they have a good thing going. Clamming is great, site is smaller which is nice. Kids can ride bikes without having to dodge cars all the time. Sites are clean the store has some supplies in case you forget.
- Kirill Volkov on Google