Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time using this as our base camp to explore all the surrounding area. Beautiful spot for our 42' fifth wheel and the hosts were great! Beautiful walk to Willapa Bay which produces the best oysters and clams you will ever eat!! If you are looking for a great Church during your stay, visit Faith Center a couple of miles away.
Sep 11, 2016
Mgt. & Staff treated us completely in a way that created all positive opinions.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly and the facilities are in great shape. One of the best KOAs we have ever been to!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Hospitality plus, we felt like family! Clean, well run, obviously a fun place for young families to visit. We look forward to visiting again!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice facility, but rate steep for electric and water for tent trailer.
Sep 08, 2016
The folks were friendly and helpful. The only thing I old say to improve is a sign about the campground on why 101 north at bay center drive, my map program showed to turn there a ND I almost missed it as no sign posed
Sep 07, 2016
This is a favorite place! We love how clean and fun it is. The staff make it a pleasure to come back!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved your park!!
Sep 07, 2016
Ken and Iris and their team are informative, friendly, and organized. There Campground is clean and safe, we enjoyed our 3 days there, Hen and Iris went out of there way to get us on the property on Sunday, appreciate their customer service friendly skills, a Winner, and great location, will visit again soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Been here many times and planning next year. We come twice a year and always have an excellent time at the beach. Ken and Iris and staff are the best. Make reservations in advance, this place is very busy with people having fun.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as ever. Thank you to the Host family. Great as always.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay with great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Not much room to run your dog due to the beach being covered with seaweed and debris. Nice and well maintained park otherwise.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful place! So clean and nice! Super friendly and helpful owners! We will be back for sure! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome gem on the bay! One of our favorite places to camp! Fun activities for the kids, too!
Sep 06, 2016
This was the first time we have stayed in a full service camp ground. We enjoyed every minute and are already planning our next visit.
Sep 06, 2016
what a beautiful, peaceful get-a-way. Campground was spotless, and the beach just minutes away. Even the other campers were very friendly and outgoing - we found ourselves at a potluck with 20 new friends!
Sep 06, 2016
All ok
Sep 05, 2016
wow - what a beautiful campground
Sep 04, 2016
The only problem we had with this KOA is that it was listed as Bay Cernter/Long Beach KOA. This led us to believe it was close to Long Beach and it was not. Also, we would have liked a pool or hot tub. But overall, we were very happy with the staff, the cabin, and the site. I'm already recommending the place to friends and family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion. We are listed as Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA on line & in the directory. We are 35 minutes away from the Long Beach Peninsula
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
It rained the whole time we were there. The cabin felt damp. We couldn't start a fire so went to the store where they were cooking food but they were out of everything.
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained campground. Nice quit location with short trail to beach. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2016
great campground Private site
Sep 01, 2016
this is one of my favorite places for my wife and I to get away. We love the location and that its a smaller KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff is great.
Aug 31, 2016
Good location and very close to the beach.
Aug 30, 2016
Helpful staff and great park. We'll be back.
Aug 30, 2016
Great! Everyone in the office was very helpful and friendly.Keep up the good work,clean bathrooms and park very nice.we will come back for sure.
Aug 30, 2016
Iris and Ken were very sweet and helpful. They were great with kids.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and plan to make this an annual experience.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2016
Great people and fun facility.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The staff was wonderful! We originally were down to camp at a site that had no shade (it was in the upper 80's) and when I asked if we could move to a cooler spot with trees, they gladly did so! The park was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 27, 2016
Great place to relax and decompress for a few days. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sunsets on the beach are beautiful! If you love oysters, walk or drive to nearby cannery Ekone Oyster Co. Their daily oyster catches are delicious. Ask for Todd, you might even get a tour of the facility!
Aug 27, 2016
This is one of the smaller KOA's but very nice. Friendly staff and site was easy to back into. The sites were far enough apart so even if there was someone next door you didn't feel like they were right on top of you. There was a nice large fenced dog run which my dog enjoyed. A good path and stairs led to the beach which was fun to explore. This was a clean, quiet KOA and I would stay the

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad your dog enjoyed the off leash dog park.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful environment,green lush,helpful staff. Very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice clean, quiet campground. Sweet little trail complete with g one crossing & Bigfoot leads to beach. Excellent place to rake steamer clams (rakes & pails available for use at camp store) but come prepared with shellfish license or you'll have to drive to Raymond to purchase. Quiet beach but very rocky with lots of broken shells. If you want to build sand castles or fly kites, head to Long Beach
Aug 26, 2016
poor Wifi and e-mail.
Aug 25, 2016
Great management. Everyone was helpful and available when needed. A super place to stay for short or long term stays.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Wi-Fi signal was a little weak, but worked. I will be back to this Campground, this is one of the best ones I've been in, friendly wise. Great experience. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2016
We liked the campground very much.. It was very well managed and the staff was great to work with. We will stay there again, Thanks Don and Pat Arionus
Aug 22, 2016
There camp ground is clean and very quite. They have great caring staff. They always have tons of activities for every one to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy