Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Quiet, clean and nice people who work there.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed swimming, but were disappointed the pool closed at 8pm as we are used to a 10pm close time.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and great sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Host was very helpfull. We went to the camp store to get an item to repair RV, they didn't have it but host offered items he had.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice facilities. Clean pool and hot tub. Bathrooms and laundry well maintained. Appears to have a lot of long-term sites that are not well maintained, but these are all in the back of the park. Would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, very nice restroom and showers. The pool is nice and washer and dryers work great and price is reasonable. Frank who works there was very helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
I love this place. It's clean, safe and staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
We were there for only 1 night but it's a very nice park, friendly and helpful couple that check us in. A great crew keeping the place tip top! It's very bright at night tho which can be seen as very good or bad... If we're back this way again, we will stay here.
Jul 11, 2017
Stayed at 5 KOAs during this trip, one was the pits, two were ok and two and Baton Rouge KOA was one of those two were excellent. My hats off to the staff, friendly and made us feel at home. Wanted to change to a two day stay instead of one due to exhaustion, and the staff found a way to accommodate us so we could stay in one space both days. Will Return!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to setup.
Jul 10, 2017
Not friendly people at all, also don't believe pet policy!!
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground and sites with activities for the kids. When it rains, LOTS of water, but they can't control the weather.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice pool & hot tub. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Only one night stay on our way through LA. A little expensive but that is a KOA norm. They seemed to be moving away from the kid activities which make it worth the money. There was a game room but it was closed.
Jul 07, 2017
nice people first nite out on trip beautiful park, great dog area
Jul 07, 2017
My main concern with this location is that they rent out pool time to the public and then they allow that public to abuse the pool and hot tub rules. Wen I expressed concerns to the staff they were ignored. Beautiful park but why would I pay these rates to share with general public makes no sense
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first KOA stay. It was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the campground was fun and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent
Jul 04, 2017
~My stay @ this KOA was great and a very clean place and a fun time place for the kids and also for the adult
Jul 04, 2017
1st RV experience. Pull through space worked well for the size of the RV. Staff was helpful with advice on the breakdown of grey water and black water hoses.
Jul 04, 2017
I would like to thank you so much for your kindness and finding it possible for us to stay while we had repairs done. Happy 4th to all of you do have fun. Thanks again.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice pool, hot tub and bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It was great!
Jul 02, 2017
Liked it but thought it was a little costly.
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay and a great location. Some rain, but enjoyed the pool, and the hosts were excellent. We will definitely stay again when in the area. Close to everything, even downtown.
Jun 29, 2017
Quiet and relaxing spot convenient to Baton Rouge and surrounding areas.
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very clean stay there at least once a year while traveling.
Jun 28, 2017
We showed up and as I walked in, they greeted me by my name. We have never met before. They were very prompt and eager to help us get set up.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was great and helpful. Very safe for kids and well maintained. Will gladly visit again. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
I am a 67 yr old woman. Traveled alone. Felt very safe and the staff was wonderful and helpful. 5 night stay. From Kansas. Thanks to all I had contact with
Jun 25, 2017
Great Location,easy to find, and fantastic and very courteous staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Sites are little bit too close to each other than I like. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jun 23, 2017
We loved the campground. The pool and restrooms were clean. The showers were hot. The staff was very friendly
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice stay
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We have been traveling for the last year and stayed at KOSs all over the country. I would rate this place in the top five in the country.
Jun 22, 2017
Would definitely recommend this KOA if you need on in the Baton Rouge area. Our spot was level, clean, safe, and the bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen in a KOA. Putt Putt golf was fun and FREE! Spots were extremely close to neighbors, but that is to be expected at KOAs. Desk staff was friendly,helpful and accommodating.
Jun 22, 2017
Great staff, great camp ground
Jun 22, 2017
Very Nice.
Jun 21, 2017
Needs ALOT of work. Gross.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The best ever!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great location, easy to access. Cute pool and mini golf. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Lovely, well-maintained grounds with a nice and helpful staff. They recommended a couple of really good local restaurants for us.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, Great Staff, Very clean. We would definitely stay here again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy