Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2016
Excellent facilities and campsites. Pleasant staff. I feel it was somewhat pricey compared to most KOAs.
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice! Love the new paving!
Dec 27, 2016
Organized. Clean. Quick in and out overnight while passing through.
Dec 27, 2016
What a beautiful KOA! Best one I've stayed at! Camp hosts very friendly and helpful. Grounds are gorgeous beautiful pool and hot tub. Level sites (Thank you!) Big dog park with agility equipment...and even a separate dog bath! Stayed 2 days
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
We have stayed here several times while traveling from FL to TX. The park has easy access. The staff is great and we feel secure in our surroundings.
Dec 23, 2016
Clean, well kept facility. Level sites and friendly staff
Dec 22, 2016
Only a one night stopover, but everything was great. Hope to come back for a longer stay soon.
Dec 22, 2016
Fantastic Kampground. Could not ask for a friendlier staff.
Dec 17, 2016
Wonderful clean and quiet!
Dec 17, 2016
Clean campground friendly helpful staff easy to access sites
Dec 16, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Dec 14, 2016
This past 10/2016 stay was better than the previous 10/2014 stay. The camp has had some upgrades although the sites are still very tight. 2014 visit was in a motorhome. This last visit was in a TT.
Dec 14, 2016
Everything was ok except the wifi was virtually nonexistent! We decided to stay here to catch up on web related things & weren't able to get anything done.
Dec 13, 2016
Everyone very pleasant campground clean. Great dog park.
Dec 12, 2016
As with the other KOAs I have stayed at, this place is super nice. Yes, it costs more, but it is very clean, spacious, full service, close to the Interstate, but no traffic noise. I stayed 2 nights in December.
Dec 11, 2016
Don't lock pool. Arrived late and wanted to swim to unwind. All lights left on, but couldn't get in.
Dec 11, 2016
Stayed one night. Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2016
Female staff Very friendly. Very dirty place. Staff knew nothing of area. Male staff were chauvinistic. Zero wifi. Not worth the high prices. With no other choice next time I would stay at hotel.
Dec 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay as well our grand children who had fun making s'more and playing putt putt. We will be back
Nov 30, 2016
Really good stay, staff was very helpful and courteous.Very convenient. P.S. KOA has not sent me a membership card and it would be helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Only negative was pad site I was assigned to was all cracked and uneven while other open sites were available with pads that weren't all cracked.
Nov 24, 2016
This was not a bad park at all. The only reason I am rating it a three is because 55 dollars is way to much for an overnight stay. That price is with my discount.
Nov 22, 2016
The campground is very nice but too pricey for the average traveler.
Nov 22, 2016
Nicole Freiberger is the best!!!
Nov 19, 2016
Stay here annually. Nice to see improvements being made. Was clean and well maintained. Opal is amazing!
Nov 19, 2016
Very bad campground. Very tight sites. Lot of noise in the night, nobody cares. Wifi not working (they did not could or would fix it. Never again.
Nov 18, 2016
Nice people in the office, very helpful. Sites are really close together, tight fit.
Nov 16, 2016
My family and I stayed at Baton Rouge KOA to attend a wedding in Denham Springs. Upon arrival the first thing you noticed was how clean the Campground is. The lady in the office was very nice and helpful and the gentleman on the golf cart lead us right to our site and in my opinion the best site I've had in a while. And did I mention very clean? Great stay. Will be back. Thanks
Nov 15, 2016
way over priced!!
Nov 11, 2016
Stay was good except for the campers next to my space (11). They were up early, cooking and talking right outside my RV, within 10 feet. Would not have been able to sleep in if we wanted to.
Nov 10, 2016
I stayed at this KOA from the end of May 2015 until November 7th, 2016 while working in the area. The park is extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful with all the customers needs. They assist in ensuring your stay is just like home and your part of their family. I would recommend anyone traveling through the Baton Rouge area to stop for a little R&R! You will be glad you did. :-)
Nov 07, 2016
It was easy to get to in and out of and the facility was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Stay was really enjoyable.
Nov 07, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff and clean facility!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Very Happy with my stay, Staff was very friendly and most helpful. Facility was very clean and grounds were well kept.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Really nice Koa and friendly staff. Would recommend and also stay again.
Nov 03, 2016
Easy in and out, very well kept. Very friendly staff and very helpfull. Great job.
Oct 31, 2016
You guys are doing a great job recovering from the recent flood. We stay on our way out West and again on our return home. In just three weeks the changes were amazing. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 29, 2016
The office staff was very friendly. However, I complained several times (10-day stay) about the trailer next to ours which had a steady water faucet leak that had a large pool of water standing around our trailers. I complained about the loud talking and radio outside within 10ft of our trailer until 2:00 am nearly every day. I paid $55 per day and only got $37 refund when I left a day early
Oct 28, 2016
Amazing job on your recovery from the Flood. The campground was clean up and running spaces are nice level KampK9 is fantastic. Well managed spent a week and will return every time we are in the area. Good Luck and again Kudos on the quick recovery
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean Lots of amenities Noisy (too close highway)
Oct 27, 2016
Good location and friendly staff
Oct 27, 2016
easy to get to and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Close to Baton Rouge. Great site. Quiet. We'll be back next year on our annual trip to AZ.
Oct 25, 2016
We have been RVing awhile now KOA in Batin Rouge was impressive, convenient and staff very nice and efficient! Good stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Just minutes from Baton Rouge Common Areas.
Oct 24, 2016
Great people. Very nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy