Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Info: 225-664-7281

Email This Campground

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
Rest room facilities are well maintained. Pool currently under repair but that was okay as not likely to use it. Hot tub is great but jets need timer repaired. Stayed at this KOA many times. Sad to see several large trees dead or dying. Would be nice to get a few new ones started.
Mar 05, 2018
We were just passing through for one night. We had a very long day and the staff were very acommodating helping us get parked and hooked up in the dark. Making sure we were ok. The site was level and large pull through. The bathrooms were nice too. Easy in and out. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 03, 2018
Office staff was wonderful. For an overnight stay it was fine but sites are too close together with little green space. Don’t know why they would put us next to the pool when they were doing construction and jackhammer going all day and workers cussing all day. Not a peaceful experience. First time I have not given a KOA a perfect score!
Mar 02, 2018
Love this KOA. Bathhouse even has granite countertop. Clean. Only down side was, our sure, #8, had a sewer tap in an odd location. We asked to move and were told no sites were available. That wasn't true. There were a few other sites open, which were still vacant when we left the next day. We would return here.
Mar 02, 2018
Pet friendly. Super clean. Nice sized sites. Don is super friendly. Opal is very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend visiting this KOA!!
Mar 01, 2018
VERY NICE-VERY CLEAN-EASY IN -EASY OUT-BEEN THERE SEVERAL TIMES-ALWAYS NICE
Feb 28, 2018
Very clean, easy access, great people. Loved my stay, thanks
Feb 27, 2018
It wad very pleasant and everyone associated with the park was very helpful and nice.
Feb 27, 2018
No complaint, excellent.
Feb 26, 2018
Very nice, clean. If passing through would most definitely stay again and do highly recommend this kampground!
Feb 25, 2018
The staff were helpful and chipper. The park is conviently located to dinning, the interstate and other attractions. I liked the putt putt and play ground, as well as the sites with a fire pit and swing
Feb 25, 2018
Awesome hospitality. Close to shopping, restaurants, and other venues.
Feb 24, 2018
Friendly clean, nice people in charge
Feb 24, 2018
We only stayed one night because we were on our way home but we would definitely stay here again. This campground is in a very nice area and close to some shopping and dining. The staff is great and they have a large dog park.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Campground did not meet KOA standards in my opinion.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Stayed twice for one night stays. Very clean and quiet. We have plans to return to take in the area.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Close to stores and restaurants.
Feb 20, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff. Campground was very clean.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Great park, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2018
Great place to stay!! Staff was very helpful and friendly !
Feb 18, 2018
The people were friendly, the park was clean, the store was well stocked,the bathrroms and showers were clean and nice
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Friendly people, easy in and out.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Spaces were WAY too close together. I didn't feel like we could put out our awnings because it would touch the coach next to ours. The wifi was totally unusable. You had to walk through, basically a junk yard, to get to the trail/walking path. The best part of our stay was the office staff. They were very nice.
Feb 17, 2018
Everything was great, nice campground, friendly staff. Only complaint was all the poop in the pet area. It was so bad we kept out pets out. Saw several guests failing to pick up waste.
Feb 17, 2018
Nice location and layout.
Feb 16, 2018
It was over night and it was fine, nice park
Feb 16, 2018
Very friendly! Clean, clean, clean!!
Feb 15, 2018
Friendly staff, good two night stay. Spaces a little close, but good shade.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Enjoyed it but didn't like the tan dog running loose. There were others not leashed. I put this because our dog is dog aggressive.
Feb 13, 2018
Great
Feb 13, 2018
Nice kampground
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Staff were great and very helpful both with normal questions and assisting with issues on Rv.
Feb 13, 2018
I was there 3days, it rained almost all the time,but my slab with my 5th wheel were all nice and dry. Good RV camping, well kept Would stay again P.R.
Feb 13, 2018
nice place and great hot tub
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
While we only stayed for one night, it was wonderful. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We stayed on an end site that was a pull through with a fire pit and swing. Especially nice is how well lighted the park is at nighttime. We will be back later this month for a 3 night stay and are so looking work are to it. Thank you!!
Feb 10, 2018
Very clean, easy access. Convenient to everything we come to Denham Springs to do. Helpful courteous staff. Will stay here again this time next year!
Feb 10, 2018
Although we only spent two nights very nice KOA! May stay again sometime.
Feb 10, 2018
Personnel très accueillant et serviable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"very welcoming and helpful."
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals