Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Info: 225-664-7281

Email This Campground

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The tent site is perfect and the platform makes for a restful sleep. the closure of the store early did make for some obstacles but nothing we could not overcome.
Apr 30, 2018
Enjoyable
Apr 28, 2018
Dogs were tied up with nobody watching them. They started barking at 6:30 am. Nobody that works there cares. Yes they have concrete pads - but mine was falling apart and was anything but level. Overall, my opinion is that it is a run down dump that needs a lot of work. I will be passing by in a few weeks - but I will not stay there.
Apr 28, 2018
Very friendly host. Clean campground. There was a great dog area but there was poop everywhere. My husband cleaned the entire area. Don’t understand how pet owners won’t clean up after their dog. We only stayed 1 night but would stay again
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean park.
Apr 27, 2018
Pet area was very bad due to people not picking up their pet poop. Poop was everywhere and smelled very bad. I have paid far less per night where pet area was clean.
Apr 27, 2018
Nice campground, but very pricey even for KOA
Apr 26, 2018
The owner was super helpful to find a hookup after hours AND because the place was full
Apr 26, 2018
Great
Apr 26, 2018
Friendly staff, well cared for Park. Only stayed one night as we were passing through, would stay again.
Apr 26, 2018
Cleanest bathhouses I’ve used!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Came for an overnight stay while traveling. Always easy check in and out. Very nice people.
Apr 23, 2018
Great area and clean and big spaces!
Apr 23, 2018
In town to visit family so we did not hang around to enjoy the amenities. Easy to get into the spaces. Electric, water and sewer connections in good locations. Friendly helpful staff and quiet at night. We will stay here again! Thank you!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
site was muddy, grass was patchy. Sites seemed to go from $90. plus dollars which looked nice, to $60 plus which were still too expensive for the poor quality. These sites were also too short, almost everyone had to park their car sideways or on the grass (adding to the patchy grass and mud problem)
Apr 21, 2018
Site was level, pavement was in perfect condition, al utilities worked as expected. An unexpected bonus was the park directly behind the KOA; perfect for walking with or without a pet. Convenient to restaurants, fuel and the Interstate Highway.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
OMG, this campground may as well have been called a resort, it was so lovely and packed full of extras. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely recommend staying here!
Apr 20, 2018
nice people nice park very nice stay
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The grounds are well kept and clean. Great location for sightseers. Easy on and off for over night stays as well.
Apr 18, 2018
We only stayed 1 night so we didnt use any of the facilities. Nice and clean.
Apr 17, 2018
Very quiet. Nice place. Lots of room
Apr 17, 2018
Pleasant staff, neat and level site, and comfortable visit in spite of awful weather
Apr 16, 2018
It came flash floods overnight. Next morning woke up to a flooded camp site. I know weather no fault of KOA. It appears drainage is not sufficient and the streets hold a lot of water even after it stopped raining.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellents services
Apr 15, 2018
Thanks! Very clean and nice. Thank you! Bonnie Graham
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
It is great except for the awful rain we thought we were going to get flooded up to the camper floor! Thank god they moved us! I love it here because it is close to my son ! We came down from pa.
Apr 12, 2018
Grounds around the office and pool spotless rv spaces nasty.....I would not go back
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Great facilities and amenities. Really appreciated the paved road and parking space.
Apr 11, 2018
The facilities were great, grounds immaculate, staff and owner very friendly and helpful. Easy on/off I-12.
Apr 10, 2018
A Very nice campground. My only complaint is the cost, and the size of the site was assigned.
Apr 10, 2018
Not our first visit! We have stayed here numerous times now. Easy on and off the highway to campground, always welcoming, and my dogs love romping in the dog park.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place to stay. Many restaurants within walking distance. Was perfect for our stopover.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We found the staff very accomodating and the laundry room & the equipment kept clean. While the standard sites are not overly large they are well maintained.
Apr 07, 2018
On a eu du bon temps très agréable.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
enjoyed this park
Apr 04, 2018
It was just a one night stay, but the facilities were great and the staff was friendly.
Apr 04, 2018
We loved it! Within striking distance of NOLA. I am the Galaga Champion!!
Apr 04, 2018
Very well maintained. Friendly staff. Well located.
Apr 03, 2018
Very quiet campground with very hopeful staff. Easy access to nearby supermarket and half hour drive into Baton rouge downtown.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals