Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 851 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
We absolutely loved our camp spot, nice and away from others and even though it rained we had an enjoyable time! Very clean bath house too!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Weekend stay, staff was VERY accommodating as the original site I was in did not have clear access to satellite system (trees blocking signal) and person who helped me was very nice and able to move my location to a place I could receive a signal.... Thanks!!
Oct 09, 2017
We were there for a grandson's wedding so we were not at the campgrounds very much, but when we were there, we enjoyed it very much. So did our puppy.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
I wouldn't stay with this KOA again. No cable TV, no internet, bathroom we're messy.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very quiet, calming. We had a few fellow campers nearby, but the park was surprisingly empty! It was a little chilly, but PERFECT camping weather!! This KOA has become our favorite spot to camp this year!
Oct 03, 2017
It was our first time and we were very impressed with the women who helped us find our site. Disappointed on low low number of pull through sites. Disappointed that you cannot choose your site when using app where you can get your rewards points. I just set up site for us for the Oct. 13th and 14th but had to call in and to pick our site as we try to be next to or across from our.camping group.
Oct 02, 2017
Very disappointed. Write up in KOA book looked great. Day we were to arrive we had an emergency repair & tried to call, leaving 4 messages. Having no return call, we had to stay overnight elsewhere rather than risk arriving after 7 PM and not getting in. When we arrived next morning, no one was welcoming. The site was not too bad, but atmosphere was not inviting. We will never return here.
Oct 01, 2017
This is the nicest campground in the area. After lots of research, we stayed here while visiting the Hebron/Petersburg area. Having said that, there are some KOA features that weren't there like daily trash pick-up. For the price, that should be included. The dumpsters are not all that close to the KOA sites. KOA is only 1 portion of this large campground. They are adding more sites. Nice people!
Sep 26, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean and smelled terrible.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Lady that set us up with a site was very helpful. Helped us pick the best site available; even gave our dog some "scooby snacks."
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The woman in the office was very helpful, we had a nice chat. I would definetly stay there again, nice KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Had great time, campsite a little funny, hook ups on different sides and dump outlet higher than it should be.
Sep 21, 2017
Campground was bit untidy and the water pressure was very low. Many water connection leaked and need attention. Road had lot of pot holes everywhere. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
We camped with friends and had a wonderful time
Sep 21, 2017
Check-in was a challenge. KOA seemed to be understaffed (understandable after Labor Day) and it was hard to know where to go because it shares facilities with a larger campground and signage was not completely clear. Aside from that this KOA is in good condition. They put us in a back-in site that did not require us to unhook and we appreciate that very much. We'd stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Batesville KOA. We appreciated that the amenities such as the swimming pool and sports equipment were included in the price of the stay. I appreciate not being nickled and dimed for activities that the kids want to participate in.
Sep 20, 2017
Great camp site, weather was perfect, and it wasn't crowded. A very peaceful time to camp. Will definitely be back!!
Sep 20, 2017
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground so I really didn't have a chance to check out most of the amenities. It was a nice facility but the location of the campsite definitely changes the experience. I would prefer to have the fire pit at the rear of site instead of out by the road. Also 11am checkout is too early, basically limits you to one day of camping.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay and Jodi was great meeting our camping needs of camp sites together
Sep 20, 2017
We found the staff very helpful & friendly. We did have an issue hooking up our camper on leaving. One of the staff riding around the site on a cart was there just like that to help! It was very reassuring to let us know we weren't alone! Campsite was large, although we didn't use the campfire pit, it was nice to see such a perk! Bathrooms were good & nice & clean!
Sep 20, 2017
very nice office personal at office
Sep 16, 2017
The best ever..too many reasons why. Large level campsite .extremely helpful and kind owners. This is a perfect campground
Sep 13, 2017
Office having computer problems and couldn't confirm our reservation; finally printed a receipt even though I had a printed reservation with me. No personal guide to campsite; said turn at "road four"; no road signs in park, wandered through park looking for site; found site, water on 1 side, electric on the other; not level. Another customer arrived; said he was on my site??? Won't be back again.
Sep 08, 2017
It was nice. Would have been better if it was not raining but otherwise we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a very nice time, staff is great. The bathroom is clean, but very old.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great time! The ladies at the front desk helped my friend and I get our sites together!! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground but with the rain we had, there were alot of potholes that need to be filled in with gravel, otherwise very nice
Sep 07, 2017
Always have a great time at the Batesville KOA!
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoy going to Batesville KOA. Nice playground for the kids, good swimming pool and nice lake.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground provided everything we were hoping for- but it was just too big and too many golf carts/crowded!! But we had fun.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
we really like the campground but the hooks ups could be postioned better
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great time look forward to going back next year
Sep 07, 2017
Great campground! Lots of things to do and see, sites are spacious! We had very cold rain Friday night and some parts of Saturday, but the rest of the weekend turned out to be very good! We definitely plan on camping here a few more times this year and a lot more next year!
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!! Lots of activities, we didn't leave the campgrounds the whole time we stayed!!
Aug 31, 2017
Not good problem with 50/30 amp not working very shabby i will not be going back
Aug 31, 2017
Arrived at 6 pm, no one In gate office. After pressing/speaking into the intercom button several times, got no response. 10 minutes later got a terse "be right there." After another 10 minutes, two guys showed up. One attendant checked us in, other guy went to dinner. Site not level and sewer drain nearly 12" high made it really challenging. All trash dumpsters overflowing!
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is awesome. The golf course is in very bad shape. Extremely disappointed in the conditions of the course.
Aug 29, 2017
I typically love staying at KOAs but this was the worse place! I was so excited when I viewed what was available and could not wait to get here. The pool was only opened from 3-7p. The beach was quit a hike away I felt that we were intruding on any questions we had. The restaurant was closed except for breakfast. The maintenance man was helpful, accommodating. merging with thous acres bad idea!
Aug 29, 2017
Very noisy. Lots of children of all ages! Bathrooms are mediocre. Very tight campsites. Woman at registration was extraordinary friendly. I think her first name was Judy or Jody.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and were grateful for everything being child-friendly. Our kids made many memories and are spreading good words about Batesville KOA to their friends. My only complaint would have been that the campsites are so close to each other. Thankfully during this stay, we didn't end up having neighbors on the sites next to us.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy