Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 872 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
the campground is very nice. The only issue is how far away the bathroom and shower house is. way to far of a walk even during the day. site were a tad small but very nice
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Loc to Brookville lake is great (lots of little towns to explore), playground huge & clean, gas station on site. Cons: check-in slow (staff didn't seem to know what they were doing), bathrooms outdated and only 1/2 the stalls locked, KOA bought in to other campground but didn't update layout (electric was on opposite side of camper from water), grill still had old charcoal from other guest.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Sites were clean but bathrooms had some toilets that did not work or lock. Camp store closed at 5 pm on weekdays and 6 pm on weekends. So if you need something to go with supper or ran out of marshmallows they are closed when you need them.Pool hours were only 12-7 pm.It seemed difficult to do most anything.If you like peace and quiet though, this was nice.Most of the campground open 7/30-8/5/17.
Aug 07, 2017
Very crowded. There are just too many camp sites close together. Layout is very confusing. Bathrooms were a mess.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, only 2 out of the 8 stalls had toilet paper. Considering each dispenser held 6 rolls, that means they weren't checked or refilled for quite a while.
Aug 04, 2017
Bathrooms filthy most of the time...smelled like cigarette smoke. Camp personnel not super helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice big campground. Site setup is a little weird but ours was ok.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Lots of fun with great activities
Aug 01, 2017
No one ever answers phone or returns calls when you leave a message
Aug 01, 2017
There were a lot of activities to do such as basketball, swimming, playground. Great place for families. The sites are small but I was told that this is typical of KOA kampgrounds. Will probably try another one and we are not opposed to staying here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was dysfunctional, mad about putting campers together and fighting with each other. Roads were terrible, full of potholes and mud. Our sight had a huge tree on it, couldn't use our awning.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a good time nice lot
Jul 31, 2017
Such a fun place to stay! Staff is friendly and the pool, beach is so much fun! We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
I think it's overpriced for the tiny sites. I also think you should not have to pay extra beyond 2 people in your camper, including visitors.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites are cramped. no garbage pick up or wifi at sites, only in limited areas. Could use some improvements to cleanliness also.
Jul 31, 2017
this KOA seems to be an after thought to thousand trails and indian lakes resort. all in one park. took 30 min to check in then sat 30 more for escort to site that never showed up. then got stopped as to way I was in my site. people very rude STAY AWAY if looking for KOA experience it does not exist here
Jul 31, 2017
We didn't realize just how big this place is! Lots of things to do and see! Great camping spots!
Jul 31, 2017
We Love BATESVILLE KOA. It's our favorite campground.The staff here are amazing with their hospitality. They wouldn't need so much staff if campers were respectful.It amazes me how nasty some people are. Campers please clean up after yourselves!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice park plenty to do for everyone
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was amazing. We checked in on Saturday July 22 2017 around noon. The staff was very helpful with everything. However the bath houses were nasty. The sign said they were closed daily for cleaning from 6 to 8 am we just figured that they had gotten dirty due to the camp ground being very busy but this was not the case they were never cleaned during our intire stay. Very unacceptable
Jul 29, 2017
Never did return telephone messages to make a reservation.
Jul 27, 2017
There was no room at the spots for us to set up camp which made the trip hard. Check in almost made me ask for a refund and head home because of all the trouble.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and well run by friendly employees. Only disappointment was that we couldn't get WII FI that was only available at store and pool areas.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facility but the staff was just awesome in every way. Plan to return.
Jul 25, 2017
The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful. She picked out a great spot for us. We will certainly be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Have stayed here before and not much has changed. Very friendly staff but inner roads are narrow and rough, part of a much larger campground, restrooms are very far away and gravel sites not very level. Might stay here again in a pinch.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms are unkept, not cleaned. Most of the toilets don't work because they don't flush properly. Although we love the amenities half don't work. The whole park feels like they are just out for a profit. No upkeep anywhere!
Jul 24, 2017
There are pros and cons to this. Pros: nice pool area, like concrete pads at sites, like grills at sites. Cons: electric box didn't work, tables broken, dirty bathrooms that were unserviced, no toilet paper, toilets don't flush, life guards are oblivious, people drinking beer in the pool. It's close to home so we go but it could use A LOT of upgrading and much better maintenance.
Jul 24, 2017
some spots are better than others . but that's the way it is anywhere you go. staff was very helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great but, no cable, no onsite Internet connections made for a very inconvenient stay unless you went quite a distance to a hot spot. The staff were extremely helpful though.
Jul 24, 2017
Too noisy after quiet hours and no enforcement. Too many carts driving around constantly until even after 1 am!! So many vehicles in and out too. Bathroom had so many plugged and FILTHY toilets!!! The staff was helpful and friendly!!
Jul 21, 2017
Hidden gem, Peace & Tranquility. Clean, great store. If better WIFI it would be 5 Star all the way.
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful weekend filled with fun thanks to staff lead activities and recreational amenities.
Jul 21, 2017
In our RV we have a surge suppressor and it cuts out electricity under 104V. We had under 104V and at one point we had 92V. They moved us to another part of the campground. And during our stay we found out that their was a registered child sex offender who was a member at the Thousand Trails campground attached to this KOA. He hung out at pool while we were in the pool.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
For anyone who hasn't been here, it can be a little confusing. This KOA is in he middle of a much larger, seasonal campground. The property is huge. It is great! cons:bathrooms are pretty bad and there are very few. #2 There is a 15 mph road that goes through the property. People drive quite fast. There is HEAVY golf cart traffic. If you have one bring it, if you don't, get out of the way!
Jul 18, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Felt weird being escorted to my campsite but at least I knew I was in the right site. Plus they upgraded me to a pull thru site instead of a back in cause I was only staying one night. Everybody was very nice and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall the stay was positive: the pool excellent. Mini-golf- not well kept; game room- in rough shape; playground, basketball courts, horse-shoe pits and corn-hole were excellent! When making the reservation the "biggest" possible site was not at all big. Adjustments werent recorded, after 23 phone calls, 10 messages and no answer we returned to KOA and the waiting party was given another site.
Jul 17, 2017
They can't control their yearly customers that pay long term. We left do to couple of men that kept throw fireworks at rv and then running in woods to yr camp site. Was told they were looking for them, which took from 9pm to midnight for the bs to stop. Was told to talk to camp manager since we left and had to drive hour back home do to baby and dogs scared. I had to drive back to get trailer
Jul 17, 2017
Well laid out, good activities. Clean. Staff was excellent. Rest rooms immaculate.
Jul 17, 2017
besides someone stealing our fire wood we had a nice peaceful stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall, this was an "average" place to camp. The campground covers a large area of land. We would have liked a bath house in the area we were at. The closest bath house was quite a hike to get to. Cleaner facilities would have been appreciated.
Jul 14, 2017
Open hours are too short looks like it comes 2nd to the Indian trail part of the campground we were here for a week last year and it was great not sure what has happened .
Jul 14, 2017
Septic system over flowed. Water and electric at back of campsite too far away to reach without several extensions. Back of campsites drop off making it difficult to level
Jul 12, 2017
The electric hookups are on the wrong side and the fire pits are to close to the campers to use. Also when you call to make reservations it's hard to get someone to answer the phone.
Jul 11, 2017
Jodi and staff were great and accommodating! Great amenities not very far away from site. Sites are a little small depending on location. Would def recommend for any families looking to have a fun camping weekend with your kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy