Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 854 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
The campground is awesome. The golf course is in very bad shape. Extremely disappointed in the conditions of the course.
Aug 29, 2017
I typically love staying at KOAs but this was the worse place! I was so excited when I viewed what was available and could not wait to get here. The pool was only opened from 3-7p. The beach was quit a hike away I felt that we were intruding on any questions we had. The restaurant was closed except for breakfast. The maintenance man was helpful, accommodating. merging with thous acres bad idea!
Aug 29, 2017
Very noisy. Lots of children of all ages! Bathrooms are mediocre. Very tight campsites. Woman at registration was extraordinary friendly. I think her first name was Judy or Jody.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the showers-had great heat and water pressure. Only complaint was the bathroom ever had paper towels or soap and the garbage was more than over flowing for the first few days -needs to be cleaned every day or even twice a day
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and were grateful for everything being child-friendly. Our kids made many memories and are spreading good words about Batesville KOA to their friends. My only complaint would have been that the campsites are so close to each other. Thankfully during this stay, we didn't end up having neighbors on the sites next to us.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff were friendly and kind. Children enjoyed the activities. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
As always a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
poor 30amp pull thru sites. this was our 3rd stay in 3 years last 2 in a pull thru. don't think i'll be back, also front desk is understaffed.
Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it was amazing! We will definitely be back! Everyone is very nice and the sites are well kept. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was great! Extraordinary facilities and concept - beautiful setting and lovely, large gravel lots. Jodie was accommodating and friendly. She stayed with us until she was certain our location worked well for us. This was our last stop on an eight week adventure and definitely the best.
Aug 20, 2017
We liked the way the grounds was setup. You can tell its a older KOA. But we was disappointed on how the grounds was not keeper clean. Where was trash on the grounds. Not just in the camp site. But in the bushes and in the little water way you have there. My wife Teri and I picked up around our site we stayed at.
Aug 19, 2017
Recommendations to make it an even better stay - 1. Put a dumpster near the exit so when leaving it's easier to dump trash, and you don't have to walk 100 yards off the main road to get to one, or drive your camper down a non-exit road. 2. Make at least one of your entrance card readers higher for Trucks and Class A and C motor homes, which it would make it much easier to slide the entrance card.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Relaxing . Quite enjoyable
Aug 18, 2017
Won't be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff wasn't very happy or friendly. Had to retain to the office to ask for a map of the campground and services
Aug 15, 2017
It was a relaxing stay and the amenities are good. It was also good to see a campground reaching out to help nonprofit organizations in the area as well.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, well laid out (and spread out), with lots of trees, streams, etc. We'd definitely recommend this KOA to anyone!
Aug 15, 2017
OK worked for us
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground.convenient to interstate.would stay again if in area.
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty and run down and need some work.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is ok, could be super nice with a little TLC, this was our second time there and both times the staff was less than friendly....
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome. We love it
Aug 13, 2017
This location appeared to be under staffed, the greeting was less than welcoming. The site was not level and the hook ups were not very close to the site like in most campgrounds where you pay this much money.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campsite all the things I love to do. Only had one complaint with restrooms but manager took action right away. Basketball bike riding large playground good fishing friendly staff bags large swimming pool and more!
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice, clean and easy to find.
Aug 11, 2017
the campground is very nice. The only issue is how far away the bathroom and shower house is. way to far of a walk even during the day. site were a tad small but very nice
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Loc to Brookville lake is great (lots of little towns to explore), playground huge & clean, gas station on site. Cons: check-in slow (staff didn't seem to know what they were doing), bathrooms outdated and only 1/2 the stalls locked, KOA bought in to other campground but didn't update layout (electric was on opposite side of camper from water), grill still had old charcoal from other guest.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Sites were clean but bathrooms had some toilets that did not work or lock. Camp store closed at 5 pm on weekdays and 6 pm on weekends. So if you need something to go with supper or ran out of marshmallows they are closed when you need them.Pool hours were only 12-7 pm.It seemed difficult to do most anything.If you like peace and quiet though, this was nice.Most of the campground open 7/30-8/5/17.
Aug 07, 2017
Very crowded. There are just too many camp sites close together. Layout is very confusing. Bathrooms were a mess.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, only 2 out of the 8 stalls had toilet paper. Considering each dispenser held 6 rolls, that means they weren't checked or refilled for quite a while.
Aug 04, 2017
Bathrooms filthy most of the time...smelled like cigarette smoke. Camp personnel not super helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice big campground. Site setup is a little weird but ours was ok.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Lots of fun with great activities
Aug 01, 2017
No one ever answers phone or returns calls when you leave a message
Aug 01, 2017
There were a lot of activities to do such as basketball, swimming, playground. Great place for families. The sites are small but I was told that this is typical of KOA kampgrounds. Will probably try another one and we are not opposed to staying here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was dysfunctional, mad about putting campers together and fighting with each other. Roads were terrible, full of potholes and mud. Our sight had a huge tree on it, couldn't use our awning.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a good time nice lot
Jul 31, 2017
Such a fun place to stay! Staff is friendly and the pool, beach is so much fun! We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
I think it's overpriced for the tiny sites. I also think you should not have to pay extra beyond 2 people in your camper, including visitors.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites are cramped. no garbage pick up or wifi at sites, only in limited areas. Could use some improvements to cleanliness also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy