Batesville KOA

Open April 6 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Info: 812-934-0296

Email This Campground

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 942 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2018
Very nice
May 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
The electric box and sewer placement required us to go and buy electric cord extension and sewer extension. Check in staff very friendly and helpful. Your sites do not have a good spot to park vehicle. Your park is clan and appears well cared for.
May 08, 2018
May 03, 2018
We injoyed the site we had. Quit with a nice surrounding. Most important other campers were polite and friendly.
May 03, 2018
Very run down... no trees just open lot..bathrooms disgusting... not what we are use to in KOA quality
May 02, 2018
KOA people were great. There was a water main break in Batesville but it was quickly fixed and minimal interruption experienced. Showers and laundry area was clean.
May 02, 2018
Love staying at the KOA. It's close enough to home but in a setting that makes you feel like you are far away. Love that we can take our golf cart. Especially love site 9 as well as the free putt putt. Clean bathrooms!
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very large campground with many drive through sites. Clean restrooms. Easy on and off the freeway. Thanks, Bruce
Apr 27, 2018
electrical box too far back on the site. No restroom area anywhere near the rv sites. The roads were terrible!!!!! Huge potholes all over, you couldn't find a section that was not full of potholes. Unless some updates are done to this KOA I would not recommend to anyone !!!!!!!
Apr 25, 2018
Staff was was very accommodating. Place was clean and everyone was very friendl!
Apr 25, 2018
A little chilly but we loved the spot and the campgrounds.
Apr 23, 2018
I’m not sure if it was all the rain the weekend I stayed or if the septic tank was still full from previous people. But I had a full hook up site and ended up having to go to the dump station to empty my grey and black tank. Everything else about the campground was wonderful. Staff was great and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 23, 2018
Excellent, friendly customer service!
Apr 18, 2018
accommodations were good. would like to see more gravel in the sites in cases of rain. rained all weekend and was very muddy with standing water in our site. other than that. nice place
Apr 10, 2018
Very Clean, friendly Staff, clean bathrooms, park and basketball court clean and illuminated. Best place to camp in 2018!
Apr 10, 2018
We were relocated to a different part of the campground due to a water main break at the bathhouse for the KOA area. After we randomly picked a place to camp, we got all set up, hooked up the electric to a leaning powers station that did not work, hand to move my camper to a different location just to get electric. For the money people pay to camp, the roads are horrible, pot holes everywhere.
Apr 10, 2018
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I had issues using the gate to get in as a worker would stand there and watch you try to get in. This was very frustrating and backed up the line for others to get in. I think I wasted 10-15 mins trying to enter 3 different times. Wish the KOA was cleaner and during trick or treat I wish they would not let people drive golf carts or cars as people were flying around with kids walking. Dangerous!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Disappointed that had to go to gate for the Thousand Trails campground. Attendant seemed unconcerned, no one guided us to our site. We needed help. Site numbers didn't seem to match the numbers on the map. We drove around trying to find a site. The area told to go was full. Many sites were unlevel-humped. Next day same attendant inattentive at store. Great location,want to return, needs help
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We made reservations online. We got the the campground at 5:45pm there was no one with KOA to help us and there was gate to enter into campground, so we couldn't get in. We got help from a worker that's works at campground next to the koa and he gave us a spot. We are traveling, so we were glad the guy was there to help. We have stayed at several koa's and have never ran into to this before.
Oct 18, 2017
Jodi is great to work with and goes out of her way to help. Nice place to stay
Oct 18, 2017
I think that service could have been better.one week from closing was told to us for not having fire wood or snack bar open or breakfast on Saturday morning. Not what we find at other KOA we have visited. people were very nice
Oct 17, 2017
The site was dirty, the staff were not very friendly and the water; electric and sewer hookups were very poorly placed, not to mention leaking.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Overall, we were really disappointed. We paid extra for the âdeluxeâ site and there wasnât anything deluxe about it. The sites were uneven, the patio was cracked, and the âgrillâ was old and in bad shape. In addition, we fought off tons of bees and wasps which we believe had taken over a nearby dead tree. The icing on the cake, we smelled a frequent smell of sewer and not just at our
Oct 17, 2017
Would like to have trash picked up. We drove off with ours on back of truck to drop off but didn't until we got down the road. We took it home with us, uck! Never had a KOA not pick up trash. Please fix!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
My only disappointment was the fact the internet did not work and we had a booster which should have resolved this.
Oct 17, 2017
Loved how the staff worked with us to get our 3 sites all next to each other and worked with my mother when she couldn't make it on her reservation date due to my brothers emergency surgery.
Oct 17, 2017
We made reservations for 2 nights and was not able to stay the 1st night due to a family emergency. I called KOA and Jodi changed my reservation for the next day. ðThe person at check in was not very friendly and didn't get me any instructions how to use the bar scanner to open the gate. Another camper had to come swipe the card back and forth. The sites are small and the fire pit was not useab
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Les sites sont grands le camping très grand.
Oct 14, 2017
Office people not informed about their own park. Campsite has very poor lay out, water way too far from the coach. Roads in terrible condition considering the rate of $38.00. No help during the parking/backing in process. We are surprised that KOA endorses this camp ground.
Oct 14, 2017
No staff or office in am
Oct 11, 2017
We absolutely loved our camp spot, nice and away from others and even though it rained we had an enjoyable time! Very clean bath house too!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Weekend stay, staff was VERY accommodating as the original site I was in did not have clear access to satellite system (trees blocking signal) and person who helped me was very nice and able to move my location to a place I could receive a signal.... Thanks!!
Oct 09, 2017
We were there for a grandson's wedding so we were not at the campgrounds very much, but when we were there, we enjoyed it very much. So did our puppy.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
I wouldn't stay with this KOA again. No cable TV, no internet, bathroom we're messy.
Oct 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals