Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
Though the weather was extremely hot, we thoroughly enjoyed the campsite.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great clean facilities
Jun 23, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Too close to the hwy cute spot needs more shore line to fish. Friendly staff very alert, couldn't finish my cigarette when we got there cause they was out the door curious who we was.
Nov 06, 2019
Great place, very clean facilities
Oct 30, 2019
Had an absolutely great time in and around Bastrop . *Was a bit loud for tent camping being so close to the highway but was a great location and we had a great time. Really appreciated the helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely come back with a trailer and utilize the facilities later!!!
Oct 15, 2019
Very helpful staff. Excellent facilities.
Jul 15, 2019
We appreciate mrs Elizabeth she was very nice! Everything was nice and clean the grounds were quiet and easy to get back on the road going either direction. Thanks for having us!! Groves pack 287
Jul 12, 2019
May 28, 2019
The hosts were very nice and friendly. Site was clean. It is noisy like others say cuz it’s next to the highway but it’s just the sound of cars going by, I almost didn’t even notice. The pool was a nice feature. The hosts upgraded us to a deluxe site due to rain for no additional cost. We really appreciated the help. The game room had a nice selection for both my 3yr old and 14 yr old.
May 26, 2019
Absolutely perfect
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
My buddy and I were down for the Moto GP weekend. Perfect distance to the track (25 mins). We tent camped in the first site. The site was perfect for unloading our motorcycles from the pick up bed. The bathrooms were very nice and everyone there was very friendly. The only con is the noise from the road but not much can do about that. We had a great time overall!!!
Apr 16, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
I would give this place 5 stars if it was not right off of a busy highway. its nice and small, the facilities are great, clean, plenty of room for everyone. we are tent campers and chose the river grass site, your other choice is to pitch tent on parking lot. The stuff could not have been more helpful, wonderful people.
Mar 24, 2019
Great KOA
Mar 19, 2019
We had an amazing time there. The staff was terrific and the accommodations were perfect.
Mar 19, 2019
Everything was clean and efficient. Right next to the water and anything needed “in town”.
Mar 18, 2019
Highway traffic was very loud. The tent pads had way too much gravel to dig through to get the extended length stakes into hard ground. I had to dig & dig. Still had to end up attaching a bungee cord to the tent loop and around the wooden fence at the site as it was very windy. The restroom near deluxe tent camping was nice & convenient. We enjoyed being able to walk down to river watch sunrises
Mar 15, 2019
Clean bathrooms, good customer service, ok location. Fishing area in dismay and a lot of noise from cars.
Mar 12, 2019
It was very very clean. The showers were awesome. The people that work there were very friendly and helpful. My daughters and I had a great time. We will be going back!
Mar 11, 2019
We loved it !! Elizabeth and Daryl were awesome. Thank you soooooo much.
Feb 18, 2019
Great stay. In one evening out the next morning but it was exactly what I was looking for. A place to set up my tent, sleep, and next morning hit the road again. Elizabeth, who greeted was very welcoming, camp ground and amenities we're excellently well kept, and surrounding area was just perfect. Close to highway so a bit much traffic noise but nothing a rain maker can't drown out. Great place!
Jan 23, 2019
Buena opcion para acampar y pasar la noche en trayecto cerca de Austin. Cocina disponible, asi como servicios de buena calidad. El centro de Bastrop esta muy cerca donde hay buenas opciones de restaurantes cerca del rio.
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Bastrop KOA: large bathhouse with individual shower stalls and good water pressure, gated access, and great location near Bastrop and by the river.
Nov 19, 2018
The man that was helping run the facility was not the friendliest.
Nov 08, 2018
Lovely place to dream a little dream! Facilities are sparkling and so nice.... such a random location for such a quaint park.
Nov 06, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Good, clean facilities, but too noisy as location is too close to very busy road.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a tent space and everyone was so friendly. I never had such an amazing time.
Sep 04, 2018
Location is bad along the highway. Way too noisy.
Jul 03, 2018
I love this place, I wish people be able to swim in the river
May 30, 2018
I really enjoyed it. I wish I was able to park my car next to my tent, but I understand that's not how the property is designed. The staff was super friendly and the property was very clean.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
They are gracious hosts that make you feel like you are at home. Everything from check-in to check-out was seamless! Can’t wait to stay again!
May 21, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have found a better place to stay. Only suggestion I would make is that they have a more river-friendly access point. I would/will highly recommend this place.
May 14, 2018
Great stay. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms and showers in the ladies room we're spotless, I was tent camping so I used them regularly. The campground is very conveniently located to downtown Bastrop, kayaking, and even large retail. That being said since it is convenient there is some road noise. The pool area was also very clean. Highly recommend.
May 14, 2018
May 07, 2018
Our only wish was that there had been less road noise for tent camping. Not much you can do about that, though.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The owner is great. Very clean place.
Apr 22, 2018
Elizabeth was very helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean. Just be prepared to hear big trucks all night since it is right off the highway. Old town Bastrop is worth a visit and there are plenty of places to eat near by. We tent camp and the sites are very near the cabin entrance. Luckily the cabin was not rented for the night.
Apr 20, 2018
Nice place, clean, helpful staff.had everything we needed.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! I can’t wait to go back..
Mar 13, 2018
Nice and quiet, loved the river and play grounds. Everything was tidy and clean!
Nov 27, 2017
Great hosts, excellent booking and arrival assistance, clean park, fun neighbors, and we'll keep this KOA on our "trusted sites" list Thanks for a great Thanksgiving weekend stay!
Nov 21, 2017
Very clean, staff was proffesional and mice. I also felt very safe. Great experience!!’
Nov 14, 2017
Oct 16, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Lots of space between campers
- Steve Ward on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google