Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Very well maintained and good location. Added plus: the KOA owners are super people. thank you
Jan 14, 2017
Check in smooth and hassle free. Easy in and out with our 40' class a. Neat and clean with every thing well maintained.
Jan 12, 2017
Clean property; large sites; has been update in parts. Needs to continue with the landscaping, but overall it was really nice. I'd recommend and come back.
Jan 07, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend!
Jan 05, 2017
Facility is very convenient, well layed out, professional/friendly personnel, & dog friendly with new dog park!
Jan 04, 2017
Expensive. No cable tv.
Dec 29, 2016
We have stayed here several times and as usual it was a pleasure. Daryl and Elizabeth are adding improvements to the park, and will be glad to get back soon.
Dec 29, 2016
Very well managed, hands-on owners. Helpful in any way they could. Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry as well.
Dec 28, 2016
Daryl and Elizabeth are great hosts. Most friendly and made my stay very warm and welcome. They are great KOA owners and I recommend their site to anyone in the Austin/Bastrop area. I will definitely stay there again in the future when I need another RV site.
Dec 28, 2016
Looking good! love all the new stuff
Dec 20, 2016
Great campground. Some tress need trimming and make it difficult to navigate a bug rig without being scratched. Otherwise, and outstanding facility.
Dec 19, 2016
Our stay at the Bastrop KOA was great! The people that run the place are very friendly and helpful. And the grounds themself are well maintained and beautiful nature all around. Great location to town and shopping. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Dec 13, 2016
We were very pleased with this campground!! Very clean and well maintained. Our only problem was with the 'stickers' that were always in our shoes and our puppies feet. They followed us into the 5th wheel and stuck on the rugs. If you can get rid of those, I'd give it a 9.5 rating ... a little noisy from traffic on the bridge.
Dec 09, 2016
Great Park! Clean and affordable! Location by highway so you hear road noise if you don't have a fan or AC on, but I would stay here in the future.
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice fairly easy to access and depart. Really quiet.Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
The campground is close to Hwy 71, so there is road noise. Well maintained and they are very attentive.
Nov 29, 2016
We found a spot at the last minute & the people were very helpful to us. Was a nice, well maintained campground with friendly folk!
Nov 28, 2016
The KOA was very clean and is conveniently located close to alot of stores. But,it's also right next to the freeway. So, the noise level was a bit much. We had issues getting our keys on Thanksgiving day since they were closed & no staff available. They changed plans from one day to the next as to how we would check into our cabins, without telling us! And, no cooking allowed in the deluxe cabins!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rebecca. As far as the schedule change, there was none. We made it clear the night before that the cabins would be available after 10AM on Thurs. which our work kampers took care of.Also,when making a reservation for the cabins, it clearly states no cooking or pets allowed in cabins.
Nov 28, 2016
This KOA is great for a stay near Austin. Though it is close to I-35 they have done a nice job with the location. We only over-nighted.
Nov 28, 2016
The operators of the KOA made us feel like family. This was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us.
Nov 27, 2016
It was very quiet. The people there where nice. The restrooms and showers extremely clean.
Nov 24, 2016
Very nice managers - super helpful. Park is right on the river and would have gotten higher marks but lots of issues. Dog park was padlocked - playground surrounded by caution tape. Dead uprooted tree by site and tons of hard stickers says the park is not kept mowed at the critical times. River inaccessible due to high weeds and cones even though there appeared to be a nice dock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to major flooding the riverpark area was under water for three weeks. This has caused a lot of issues that you wrote about. We can't get to the lower area due to it being nothing but sand. The playground surface has to be rebuilt.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Online information is kind of misleading thinking all sites were on the river. Couldn't even get down to the river because of all the cockelburs. Loud road noise for most of the weekend. Weekend was fun because of the Veterans car show happening to be going on that weekend.
Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots of space to spread out in all sites. We had a problem with a tree that needed trimming so that we could extend one of our slides. Within 30 minutes they had one of their team there to take care of the tree.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice park. Impeccably clean. Friendly staff. A little noisy but that's to be expected given its urban location.
Nov 08, 2016
Great stay and very clean and convenient site.
Nov 08, 2016
The park was great, although my reservation didn't go through. The problem is getting in and out of the place. Very poor signage and directions. I would think twice about re-booking
Nov 08, 2016
Great place and nice people
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to another trip
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent quality. Very well cared for facility. Thanks for making the extra effort.
Oct 31, 2016
Love staying at this campsite. It is always clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Loved, loved, loved the stay. Easy to get to, close to Austin and easy to get to downtown Bastrop. Quiet (except for the highway, but there's not a lot you can do about that!), clean sites and the hosts were/are very accommodating. Thanks and will see you again soon!!
Oct 26, 2016
Trees are to low they scratch rv grass stickers every where. Right next to a major highway bridge. If you like hearing trucks all night this is the your place.
Oct 25, 2016
A great place to stay for COTA events
Oct 24, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and very nice. It does get a little loud with the traffic and a train that comes through in the middle of the night. But all in all it was a great stay! We will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
While the staff was extremely friend, the asphalt site were uneven, the trees need to be trimmed as they scrapped my rig all up, and there were thorns in the grass, which was not fun for my little dog. Also, lots of noise from the highway and they two trains that went through there every night. This was our first KOA and was not very impressed.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location,river access was just right for kayaking.campground was well maintained and very clean, the only downside was the grass burrs around our campsite, they got into everything, we are still picking them out of our camper.
Oct 23, 2016
Great every year that we stay here.
Oct 23, 2016
The only problem with this KOA is being too close to the freeway. The truck noise is bad all night long. Other than that it is wonderful. The people that own or manage this place are so friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained. Close to historic downtown Bastrop which was fun and lots of good eating places.
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time at the KOA in Bastrop. The management there is always polite and helpful. Have stayed there many times and have never been treated badly. Top notch people.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The site's are nice and level. After setting up i tried to open my awning but couldn't open it all the way due to some tree limbs that were in the way. I contacted the owner and he came to the site and trimmed them which was greatly appreciated. The camp is clean and has easy access to the freeway. I will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
As always, everything is very well maintained.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Excellent stay at this KOA. Darryl & Elizabeth are the best owner/managers I have seen. Outstanding customer service. Very nice RV site, loved it. Quite and comfortable. We will return when in the area again.
Oct 05, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy