Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
Short & sweet a little pricey....
Apr 25, 2017
Quick overnight stay so the price for that was a little high, but a very nice comfortable, safe place to rest with no worries!
Apr 24, 2017
The grounds are immaculate and beautiful!! Extra large concrete pads with a fire ring and sitting benches. Just wonderful!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean very helpful we will be back. THANKS
Apr 22, 2017
Wonderful owners great place
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome job--very helpfull!!
Apr 21, 2017
Best KOA
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed only two days to visit our son. We were not able to find a spot in Austin, so glad we found a koa in Bastrop. Our spot was near the river. It was very clean and comfortable. Professional well-managed KOA. Felt safe due to security gates. Thanks for the welcoming stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean. Gated security making it safe for the kiddos. Nice fishing spot.
Apr 21, 2017
Easy to access KOA from road. Sites were easy to back in to, many trees throughout and the Colorado River was inviting to kayaking or canoeing. Restrooms very clean, and shower stalls were large. We liked that you needed a code to access the rv/tent area.
Apr 19, 2017
Love this campground and the people are very helpful and nice.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff/owners were great! Beautiful campground. Only drawback for us was the "full time " site across from us that was always doing auto repairs until late at night.
Apr 19, 2017
We really liked the camp grounds and the staff. The wildlife was a pleasant surprise. The traffic noise was a distraction.
Apr 19, 2017
KOA's are always clean, safe, predictable and folks follow the rules. This was no exception. the staff was even better than expected and the grounds were perfectly kept! highway sound but that is to be expected barring it's convenience. Wonderful KOA
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful KOA!
Apr 17, 2017
The owners of this campsite were very kind and helpfull.
Apr 16, 2017
Vert friendly staff and guests. Easy accesss. Clean well maintained and they have a dog park. Loved it.
Apr 15, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly staff and great facility
Apr 11, 2017
This was probably the cleanest park I've ever visited. The hosts waited late to help us in, and were wonderful people. I wish there were a sixth star available to rate then even higher!
Apr 10, 2017
Love this park-just spent our 6th winter there !Can't say enough good about it-very clean restrooms and laundry and the park its self. Owners are wonderful-can't do enough for you !Always making improvements to make everyone's stay even better !We'll be back for winter #7 !
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with ample room for a big rig. The exit has some overhanging trees that are a little tight. Some traffic noise.
Apr 10, 2017
The camp hosts were very informative and helpful. The layout of the campground was very easy to navigate
Apr 03, 2017
wonderful RV park great stay
Apr 03, 2017
Two nights. Easy checkin. Friendly owner. Cable good. Did not use any other ammenities. No problems.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground was very clean & very well kept!! Service was excellent. Will return when staying in the area.
Apr 02, 2017
It was as good as it get's. Gw
Apr 01, 2017
Best showers!!!!! Very friendly staff. Felt safe and welcome at this campground
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean nice people and great place to stay I recommend this one. We will stay here again
Mar 31, 2017
Beautifully taken care of campground. They have made their facilty very comfortable.t
Mar 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park is well maintained.
Mar 30, 2017
Fun times!
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice accommodations but even though I can afford the higher price,many I know would not be able to stay here.
Mar 29, 2017
Great setting next to the Colorado River. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. Our site was level and everything worked well.
Mar 26, 2017
Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2017
Very professional and well planned park
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Great
Mar 21, 2017
Large lots, very well kept. Hosts are great. Have stayed several times and will come back.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Great gated community. Very well kept landscape and very clean community facilities. We will be returning back for another visit.
Mar 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and the first real excursion with our trailer. We LOVED it!! We had a great time. It was just perfect! The owners were a super sweet couple that were very welcoming. We definitely recommend this KOA. Thank u!!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice! Office staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Only wish the pool had of been opened
Mar 20, 2017
Always nice people and well kept & clean.
Mar 19, 2017
Great staff-there when you needed them. Fishing stand was messy. Noise from Hwy. 71 noticeable.
Mar 15, 2017
Fantastic people fantastic park ! Make your stay long enough to enjoy the area ....
Mar 08, 2017
We've been Camping for many years, and this is one of the nicest Campgrounds we've stayed at in many years. Staf was very accommodating, and knowledgeable about the local area.
Mar 06, 2017
Great management park is clean sites are large only drawback is highway is right there and it is noisy OK for a few nights not a long stay.
Mar 06, 2017
This is undoubtedly one of the best parks we have stayed at! Ithe owners are pleasant and helpful. The park is immaculate with spacious concrete pads, hook ups in proper place (!), and clean, clean, clean! We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area!
Mar 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy