Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email This Campground

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
Perfect
May 18, 2018
Great location and staff is wonderful. Restrooms and park are very clean and well kept. We will be back again.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful place only draw back is lack of trees in pull thrus.
May 15, 2018
Probably the most well kept and clean RV park I have been to. I didn't use the swimming pool, laundry, etc but based on my exposure and the constant upkeep going on I would expect it to be just as excellent.
May 14, 2018
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past weekend! Darryl and Elizabeth are just wonderful and make our visit awesome!
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful experience and will definitely stay there again in the future.
May 14, 2018
The camp ground was super clean and the staff very kind. I would gladly stay there again if in the area. Thanks for a great experience.
May 14, 2018
The park was clean,good location,spacious,with nice pool and Colorado river a few steps away. The owners were cordial very accommodating. However, the reservation call center was deceiving and not very honest. I called and made reservation but had to call my fiend who was also reserving a place to make sure he could get in. In the brief minute I was not with the reservation people the price
May 11, 2018
I was there for Annual training with the Guard. It me all of my needs, no complaints.
May 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time. It was a beautiful park. Park like setting with a few ducks coming up on the park from the colorado river. The owner kept the park clean and was very nice. We would stay there again. The only downside is that it is right off the freeway.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Seems like a lot has changed since our last visit. The park area is still our favorite part--so relaxing and well maintained. While exercise is good for me, in a perfect world, a restroom down by the park area would be a huge benefit for tenters and RV'ers on that end of the park.
May 09, 2018
This was a short 2 day stay to test a new RV but the KOA staff was great and we found the facility very comfortable as well spoke to a few of the current tennants and everyone was friendly and inviting. it was a relaxing stay.
May 06, 2018
great campground with good facilities,
May 06, 2018
It was excellent. The staff was friendly and the park was spotless. We hope to return soon.
May 06, 2018
Only bad thing is if you wanted to come in a day early for the RV rally - park would not give you the same price as rally rate - charged full amount - other parks will work with RV clubs but not this one
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. I like the dog play area. We'll definitely be back.
May 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Facilities are very clean and the owners are extremely cordial. Bastrop itself has some very good places to dine so you can enjoy a good meal without having to deal with the ridiculous Austin traffic. Would highly recommend.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice campground, very nice staff. Ladies showers had mold/mildew and in much need of cleaning. Location next to the freeway was very noisy at night, making it difficult to sleep.
Apr 30, 2018
Great location for us. Very Clean!! Awesome Owners!! �ϋ�
Apr 26, 2018
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and know knowledgeable about the area. I will definitely stay at this location again when in the area.
Apr 26, 2018
We always LOVE staying here! And now we have a new favorite site! In the future we are eager to check out a couple of other sites where we can watch the deer up close. Great owners and their camp workers are super nice, too. Can't wait for our next visit!!!
Apr 26, 2018
Excellent campground, best KOA we’ve stayed at. Great maintenance, great location, great WiFi. Plenty of space between sites and no mud. Can’t say enough.
Apr 24, 2018
Fantastic location. While the freeway noise wasn't a problem for us, if you're not accustomed to it it may be off-putting. The staff was very approachable and honest. Great stay!
Apr 24, 2018
The young couple who own this place were so nice! Check in was easy, and very informative about where to eat and get groceries. The site that they upgraded us to was in the back, by the Colorado River and looking out into woods where a herd of deer came every night. The laundry room was big, with 6 washers and about 10 dryers, and they all worked well, for only 1.50 a wash and $1.00 for dry.
Apr 23, 2018
Very friendly staff excellent service. Two months in advance, I called and asked if early arrival and check-in would be okay. I was pleasantly surprised by the Owner who was there to meet me on my early arrival with paperwork ready.
Apr 22, 2018
very clean bathrooms/showers....very very clean sites....nice large sites...lots of things to do in the area
Apr 19, 2018
Everything was great except for the traffic noise.
Apr 19, 2018
Beautiful Kampground. Friendly folks, always working to please the customers. great experience. Sites are paved and concrete pad for picnic table. Well maintained.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Clean quiet park. Nice level sites with large grass area. Super nice manager Elizabeth.
Apr 17, 2018
ELIZABETH IS ALWAYS THE BEST--REAL CLEAN PLACE TO STAY. TIMING FOR CHECK IN REAL GOOD. WE HAD FRIENDS TRAVELING FOR THEIR 1ST TIME AND WERE VERY HAPPY ALSO. THE NEW DOGGIE RUN AREA WAS GOOD. LOT OF FRIENDLY PEOPLE IN THIS PARK. STAYED LAST YEAR AND SEE ALOT OF THE SAME PEOPLE AGAIN--THAT MEANS OTHERS ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE PARK. MIKE MINNIC
Apr 13, 2018
Clean and Quiet. The Staff was extremely friendly and devoted to making our stay pleasurable. We've stayed there four times on our trips to Central Texas. This is no doubt our best choice!! Highly recommend!!!
Apr 10, 2018
Have spent the last 7 years spending our winters here-best park and the best owners,can't save enough good about them and the park .
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice grounds
Apr 08, 2018
Extremely nice lady at check in. Very neat, clean, quiet and very well organized campground. We loved it even just for the one night. First time.
Apr 07, 2018
Excellent staff and beautiful park, cleanest bath and showers around. Hope to be back in November.
Apr 06, 2018
The best KOA we have stayed at! The sites were spacious and level - all concrete. The laundry and bathrooms are large and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 06, 2018
We had a very warm welcome at this campground. Feels like visiting an old friend although it has been the first time for us at this campground. It is possible to walk easily to downtown Bastrop and its restaurants and shops. It was a very nice experience.
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly workers, very clean park, gated security, very quiet and they have propane on site for refills. Pet friendly as well.
Apr 05, 2018
Only stayed one night on our way to our new job. Couldn't connect to wi-fi, took an act of Congress to get any hot water, but other than that, it was okay
Apr 04, 2018
The office lady was AMAZING and so accommodating. The park is clean and well managed and we were very impressed! The only drawback was that the highway bridge was about 50 yards behind/above our trailer and was quite loud but, in spite of it, we enjoyed our stay very much. We saw herds of deer beneath the bridge right behind us and that was quite exciting.
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice site and restrooms/showers were very clean and well kept. With the warm temps, it would have been nice if the kids could have swam in the pool/spray park, but we understand that there has to be a starting date to open up these facilities. Tent worms were a huge nuisance, but overall it was a great stay!!
Apr 03, 2018
Best time
Apr 02, 2018
Positives. Our stay at this KOA was fine for an overnight stop. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was very nice and clean. We used the laundry facilities and were thankful for the internet while waiting for our laundry. Neg- this KOA is in a very busy part of Bastrop so it’s a bit of a challenge to get to. There is a lot of traffic noise including sirens.
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals