Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Friendly, professional service. Park is exceptionally clean and well run.
Dec 08, 2017
Extremely comfortable campground, easy to negotiate, pet friendly and staff was great.
Dec 06, 2017
Best hosts in Texas, which means bests hosts just about anywhere! The KOA is beautifully situated along the Colorado River, very clean and with great amenities. This is the place to stay if you're going into Austin.
Dec 06, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay. There was a good concrete pad for the RV, picnic table and burn ring. The location on the park was perfect, close to shopping, the old town, and restaurants.
Dec 06, 2017
Very nice RV park. Clean and very spacious. Would definitely stay here again
Dec 04, 2017
Very nice, very quiet, good RV services, and got a lot of work accomplished for my business....Thank you!
Dec 04, 2017
Second time to stay here. I went the first time by accident the second time on purpose and will definitely go again.
Dec 01, 2017
Nice site, concrete patio, staff very nice and helpful, laundry area well maintained and enough machines, showers were wonderful. Thanks again.
Nov 28, 2017
Elizabeth was very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed seeing cattle & deer next door.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice park! The hosts were nice and helpful. I woul highly recommend staying here, and we will return when we can.
Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the area. Already told others about it. Very nice rv park.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground I really enjoyed my stay
Nov 27, 2017
This is a very nice and clean campground. The management does a good job running a "tight ship". The only drawback, which is a major issue for us, is that there is no practical access to the river from the campground. Launching canoes or kayaks would be very difficult at best. This is a deal breaker for us.
Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, nice friendly owners, beautiful campground. Would stay again!!
Nov 26, 2017
Dog area was full of sand spur. Had to stop on busy road to check in. Not enough room in check in area.
Nov 26, 2017
Great park with very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2017
Only thing is the traffic noise.
Nov 24, 2017
Loved this park. We loved being close to the river. My boys loved the hill to the park. The staff were very friendly. Can't wait to cime back!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Awesome, as usual!
Nov 21, 2017
Had a pleasant stay. Staff was real friendly and helpful. and everything worked. Camp ground was clean, and for the most part quiet. There is some freeway noise. Pat & Dolores M.
Nov 21, 2017
Arriving, there were 2 rvs in front already parked, I was the 3rd & there was a 4th coming in behind me. We began blocking the road/lane on the feeder. The lady in the office On 11/18 was very rude as I tried to explain the situation she snapped at me for moving in front of the gate once the 1st rv moved forward. I was put in a front spot at a bad incline in my new rv,... Not a good experience
Nov 20, 2017
This campground is so clean and kept up so well you would think it was brand new, except is has the amenities of a campground that has been around a while. It is a pleasure to stay here!
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, very clean and we'll organized.
Nov 19, 2017
Good views, quiet campers, good WiFi
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
There for car show, beautiful grounds, hope to return soon.Staff very helpful, downtown shuttle would be nice. I would encourage all visitors to walk the river park under the old bridge, not sure of park name, but follows the river in historic downtown.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice site; friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Another fabulous visit to the Bastrop KOA. We especially enjoyed watching the deer, up close and personal! Can't wait to go back!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Great!!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nice park. Great facilities. But a little noisey and pricey. However we'd gladly stay here again.
Nov 02, 2017
Everything regarding this campground was excellent. Long level sites, friendly staff, clean rest rooms and good nearby shopping. Will be back
Nov 01, 2017
I lived there for about 2 1/2 years and they were wonderful. If I wasnât sick of the RV lifestyle I would have stayed there forever. Elizabeth and Darryl are great people!
Oct 31, 2017
It was great staff were very friendly great place to stay
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Level, paved pads (including paved outdoor area and extra parking space) with ample grass areas between camp sites. Nice laundry room with reasonable prices. Paved walking down to river. Nice K-9 area with grass and shade. The entry and location beside/below a highway are both odd, especially if you are not expecting it, but we would stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Nice campground. Clean & well maintained. Not much open space but good central location
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly safe love the place
Oct 28, 2017
Love this place and the owners are so helpful and informative about what is going on around them
Oct 25, 2017
Very well maintained campground, clean laundry facilities, everything was perfect. The RV sites were generously sized with very nice patio and fire-pit and trees for shade. Our hosts couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. All in all a wonderful experience and will definitely come back. Jim and Deb
Oct 23, 2017
Great KOA and lots of showers! very clean and close to lots to do.
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2017
Very peaceful and secure place. Every thing you need is within 2 miles. Elizabeth and Darrel are excellent host
Oct 21, 2017
This park was extremely well kept.The sites are generous, wide and level.These were the nicest restrooms we've ever found at a campground with huge showers, room for placing my clothes and also very clean.The WiFi exists in name only, but that's why we carry our own hot spot.The only reason for 4 stars is the distance to the restroom if you're by the river. I'm disabled and it was a long walk.
Oct 19, 2017
Was a nice park on the river. Bathrooms clean. Host friendly. Level sites
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy