Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2020
This campground was really nice. We had a huge site, all paved. There was a gate with a code. Large trees gave shade. We would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2020
Owners are very friendly and very nice and flat sites. They have activities for kids, which was great. However, there were stickers everywhere on the grass. Came home early as kids and dogs have stickers in their feet and paws. Great campground except those stickers. Many of our fellow campers also complained of this. Stickers are so bad that both dogs have to go to groomers to get stickers out.
Oct 18, 2020
Location was practical for a one night stay. Pull through sites are spacious. However, the wifi was spotty and the outside noise from traffic is not conducive to a relaxing evening. I understand that it's not the campground's fault but it's not a place I'd stay for more than one night.
Oct 16, 2020
When I scheduled my stay I specifically asked that I DID NOT have a tree that intruded over the trailer. Guess what, I had a tree that I had to back thru to park the trailer and it also was laying on the trailer and when the wind blew it had a scratching sound from the branches rubbing the trailer. As I drove around the park I noted that a high percentage of the sites had the same problem.
Oct 13, 2020
Very good.. a little bit noisy due to highway and construction. Looking forward to another trip once it's all done
Oct 12, 2020
Clean facility. Owners are very nice. They try to take care of you whatever way possible.
Oct 08, 2020
Had a nice stay, really pretty Park, friendly staff. Construction was annoying in the mornings, but not their fault. Easy out, but in is tough because of construction. Used Wi-Fi add on and it was great. One complaint I have, and why it’s not a 5 rating, is the grass burrs are horrible. Dog/Pet areas had to pick burrs out of paws, but not really that big of an issue overall.
Oct 06, 2020
As always, pulling in to this KOA, it feels like coming home! We absolutely love staying here. The owners are wonderful and caring people. We highly recommend this KOA to everyone!
Oct 05, 2020
Great facility. Very clean. Shaded. Deer herd stay in the field that our site backed up to. Awesome. A little freeway noise kept me from giving a 5 star rating. I imagine if your there in cooler weather with windows open it would be even louder. That said, this park is less than a mile from Old Town Bastrop which is terrific. A must go to & enjoy place.
Oct 04, 2020
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous, especially Elizabeth. I was there 6 months. Thanks Sam Rogers
Oct 04, 2020
Really enjoyed my stay. The campgrund is very well run.
Oct 03, 2020
Friendly people, clean park.
Oct 02, 2020
We love this place and have stayed multiple times. We were able to have our favorite spot: lots of trees, fire ring and privacy. Darryl and Elizabeth have implemented many excellent COVID protocols and we felt very safe and protected. Can't wait for our next visit!
Oct 01, 2020
We love the Bastrop KOA. It's one of our favorite stops and we can't wait to get back.
Sep 29, 2020
Very noisy, even at night, due to construction and proximity to road. Does not take advantage of river. Friendly staff. Fast internet available for purchase. Close to historic downtown Bastrop.
Sep 28, 2020
It was okay . it’s for people that want to stay for a long time.
Sep 28, 2020
You know its not hard to find nice clean parks but this park really tops your stay with a pleasant staff making you feel like you are home, thank you
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Pleasant park with a very friendly staff. Restroom/showers very clean and spacious. Downside was the dog park did not have lights. If you want to utilize the park at night, you will need a flashlight. Many of the trees are also in need of trimming. Overall though, it is a nice park that is located near downtown and all the major stores.
Sep 22, 2020
Everyone was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Considering this was our first KOA experience.
Sep 22, 2020
Nothing against the park, just not much to do besides fish and swim. Still a very ni e, clean park. Great ladies running it.
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean Loved the large site Plastic patio table and chairs were great and the fire pit with the benches and rocking chair was great
Sep 17, 2020
Great park, easy check in with a big smile. We were there for only one night this time, but we will be back. This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in.
Sep 14, 2020
We came to Bastrop KOA for our first trip with our new trailer, our kids and our dog. It was the perfect trip. We had plenty to do: exploring the river area, enjoying the shady dog park, our private session in the splashpad / pool, coloring our new backpack! The owners were friendly and helpful and are doing their best to keep everyone safe and distanced while still enjoying a great experience.
Sep 14, 2020
Your hospitality and service were great we enjoyed our visit with Gary and Phil.
Sep 10, 2020
From the time we called and made our reservation at the last minute, we were treated very well. Thank you for your hospitality, and we will see you again.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
The people running it were great. Friendly and keeping the park clean and up to date. I would have given it 5 stars except for location. Too close to a noisy highway. That said it was our second stay. We stayed their once because of its proximity to the convention center, and this time to escape hurricane Laura. I am sure we will stay there again.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
I really enjoyed my stay. Elizabeth and Darryl were extremely helpful with all questions I had and the courtesy/hospitality was 2nd to none. Bastrop KOA will definitely be a spot that I return to in the future.
Sep 01, 2020
I just want to say that Elizabeth was so nice and helpful when I called there. She even called us to see how we were doing the next day because we got there after the office had closed. The hospitality was great and we have a tripped booked in Sept. and I look forward to staying there again! Nathan M.
Aug 31, 2020
Clean park with fun pool area. Spaces do not offer a lot of shade. Construction right beside this location. No easy access to the river. Nice, but not my favorite KOA.
Aug 31, 2020
We enjoyed our stay there...they handled everything really well considering it was COVID 19....THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY...HOPE TO SEE YOUU AGAIN!!!
Aug 31, 2020
Our overnight stay was very nice. We slept well and felt safe and comfortable
Aug 30, 2020
The park staff were fantastic. Elizabeth was extremely helpful. The only issuers we had with the facility were totally out of control of the management. The pool was open but due to social distancing would have been imposed to do drop ins. The park was extremely clean. The views of the Colorado River were quite pretty, but there is zero river access, which would have been great at 104 degrees
Aug 29, 2020
Wonderful clean campground with great, helpful staff . Convenient location, close to stores and attractions. Enjoyed and will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2020
Always great. Elizabeth and Darryl keep a nice camp. Construction nearby is annoying but certainly not KOAs fault! Park is quiet and folks always friendly. Dog refuse bags are always available. Main dumpster is emptied often enough that you don't have to fight to drop your trash bag. I've stayed multiple times and will return again.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend getawat at this KOA. My nieced loved seeing all the deer around. Everyone from owners to guests at the park were so friendly. We felt very welcome and comfortable. Looking forward to visiting again sometime.
Aug 18, 2020
Both of us enjoyed our weekend stay and intend on returning as soon as we can! Quiet and peaceful.. beautiful surroundings and friendly park staff. Thanks again KOA.
Aug 18, 2020
Not enough trees at the campground. Too many restrictions because of Covid. Felt more as a prisoner than enjoying a relaxing weekend. Worst KOA camp I have stayed at since starting camping
Aug 18, 2020
Everything was great.
Aug 17, 2020
Owners were very friendly, camp was clean and seemed to be well run. The outdoor furniture was top of the line. My only complaint is the road noise.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Very nice well kept place. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Greatly enjoyed our stay! We had originally planned to only be there for a month or two, but COVID revised our plans. After 6 months, we're finally starting a 3-month road trip. Darryl and Elizabeth Kitay keep a clean, beautiful park and they've done an amazing job with the additional work required so that their guests feel safe during the pandemic. Thank you, Darryl & Elizabeth!
Aug 11, 2020
Very nice clean park and located near everything you would need. I really like that you need a code to get inside the property, very secure. The river area is very nice. Over all we will be back
Aug 10, 2020
Excellent stay and helpful staff. The pool was open with reservations which was nice. (Thanks again, COVID). The fishing dock and surrounding area could use a good trim, but that's it.
Oct 16, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Lots of space between campers
- Steve Ward on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google