Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Well maintained campground...friendly people.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This was a very nice KOA with well kept grounds...my wife said the women's bathroom could have used a little more bleach but the men's side was fine for me. The only downside is that the location is on a heavily travelled highway with a lot of road noise until late at night. Overall, it was a very nice stay.
Oct 09, 2017
convenient, nice
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful KOA on the Colorado River, great well-maintaned grassy sites, great K-9 park w/a self waterer, concrete level pads and the BEST washroom/showers EVER! However.....the best was meeting the owners Miss Elizabeth and Darrell. Such a personable and helpful couple. We are WorKampers w/KOA and to us, this was the epitome of what a KOA experience should be. Thanks for such a great time!
Oct 08, 2017
We have been staying here for going on three years nice place. Has had several up graded to the placeðð»
Oct 05, 2017
We loved the great persons running the park. Neighbors were real frendly also. Great job!
Oct 04, 2017
Great people run this KOA and it shows!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice park. Thoroughly enjoyed the deers and scenery. Only con would be the traffic and train horns. But that's the price you pay for been close to Hwy for easy on and off. So it's a trade-off. Will stay again on next visit to Austin.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wish there was better wifi.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Elizabeth is the sweetest and went above and beyond to help us.
Sep 29, 2017
Easy to reach campground; nice level concrete pads and some shade at the sites.
Sep 29, 2017
Clean. Nice. Quiet. Sites were immaculate.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a place we like to come just to "get outa Houston". We've been there many times - the people that work there are really nice & we appreciate that! This time & one other time we were there the grass really needed to be mowed b/c ya'll have a bad sticker problem. One other thing that needs to be addressed is there were ants all over the patio.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay. The deer were everywhere and entertained us every morning and evening. Alittle close to the highway but quiet in the back where we were. Campground was taken very good care of.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners are super people and go out of their way to make our visit wonderful! Love them!
Sep 18, 2017
3rd stay at this KOA, Very friendly staff, well run camp.
Sep 18, 2017
The park is clean, staff is friendly and facilities are in good condition. We had a great time with grandchildren.
Sep 17, 2017
Elizabeth was so helpfull and kind, as I had been relocated because of the huricane. The campground was well kept, clean and friendly.
Sep 13, 2017
Our second visit and definitely not our last. Beautiful weather and super campground with a great dog park. Hosts are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly people
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly and accomidating
Sep 09, 2017
Thank you for your kindness in our time of need! This is a well run campground. Elizabeth, Darrell, Terry and his wife were so friendly and caring. With much gratitude, Richard and Carol Theile
Sep 05, 2017
Great location very clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Service great - friendly owners- large, extra clean bathrooms. Ready to go back!
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you to Bastrop KOA we loved the friendly and helpful staff. Ya made our stay awesome!! We will definitely stay again!!
Sep 05, 2017
Love staying here and hope to come again soon
Sep 04, 2017
As always, a great stay. We love this KOA! The campground is convenient and is so well laid out. It is kept very clean. I look forward to each stay there!
Aug 29, 2017
Colorado river ran us ou but park was great with it staying on top of the river conditions
Aug 27, 2017
Owners are fantastic. Park is beautiful, well kept and very comfortable. Great family atmosphere.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent RV park to stay at for one night or longer. We have stayed here numerous times with never a bad day. We left this time because of hurricane Harvey and the potential for flooding. Only one negative, when leaving out the rear exit, the neighbors or city do not trim the height of the trees that overhang exit road. Stayed 8/23/17 to 8/24/17 in a class A.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Just stayed here the past weekend. Very nice place. Typical KOA so it's near a hwy so noise is expected. Everything clean. Only complaint I have is the fishing deck area is overgrown and not inviting at all. Seems like that area needed some attention to clean it up. Also I damaged my antenna due to a tree hanging over spot. Not really KOA fault just the way it was. Spot 73
Aug 22, 2017
Very easy to park, great location, will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Great hosts and a gorgeous park next to the river. If staying at a KOA in the Austin area, this is the one to choose!
Aug 21, 2017
it was great wish you could have talked to the weatherman and made it a lot cooler!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very short stay but very nice, clean park. Easy to get to downtown Bastrop, and to get on highway to go to Austin. Next time we will try to come when not so hot, temperature wise.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice, clean park! Entrance was a bit confusing & tight, but that was most likely beyond the parks control.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it.we will be back. Went kayaking down the Colorado River and went past the KOA. Only thing id like changed is to clear the fishing pier of Poisen ivy.my daughters were sad they couldn't fish from the pier.
Aug 14, 2017
A little disappointed that you advertise a fishing pier however it was covered in weeds and could not bee seen. Other that that we had a great time
Aug 14, 2017
nice clean place.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy in and out. Big sites. Cleanest facility and friendly staff. Some paths have no shade.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy