Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews
Oct 12, 2020
Our cabin experience was at the same level as a hotel room. We had high speed internet, tv, refrigerator, AC, and a private bathroom. The deluxe cabin we stayed at was 82. We had a private road to the cabin and we were able to sit outside on the patio and spend time with our dog. The staff at this location was very friendly and caring about our travels to Texas. We felt very welcome to stay here.
Sep 28, 2020
Relaxed, homie and inviting.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Darrell and Elizabeth were the nicest hosts we have ever encountered on an out of town stay & were above and beyond helpful! We definitely recommend this stay! Lots of wildlife, beautiful location, and exceptional cleanliness during this pandemic! SUCH a great stay!
Sep 15, 2020
The campground is neat and well maintained, the staff is so kind. We stayed in the pet-friendly deluxe cabin which was a bit awkward in placement next to the maintenance shed. Otherwise the stay was great!
Sep 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We took our two children along with our grandchildren for the weekend. Elizabeth and Darryl (owners) were a delight to work with from the very start. Clean well kept cabins and grounds, granted COVID some of the areas (playground) was not usable but the children definitely wanted to get on it. Elizabeth treated us like family, took pictures for us and even helped when we locked ourselves out.
Aug 06, 2020
Staff is very friendly & prompt. Grounds are very clean & well maintained. Made for such an enjoyable & relaxing stay. Used the cabin & it was very clean inside & had everything to meet specific need, such as the grill & picnic tables, porch swing & rocking chairs as well. Perfect getaway for a couple!
Jul 20, 2020
Had an amazing time. Everything was very clean and staff was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2020
Sanitation was on point, our safety was of the utmost importance. Cabin was beautiful, clean & located perfectly by pool! Everything you could want was closeby. Good job, we'll be back
Jun 23, 2020
We had a great time celebrating Father's Day Weekend. The area was peaceful and the staff was amazing as we had to make several changes to our accommodations. Elizabeth was especially sweet and very much appreciated.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
May 19, 2020
We had the largest cabin, no table in room, no view from room, ( it is a nice park if you are in a RV.) Sofa was not very comfortable. Cabin was clean.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Camped in a cabin across from our daughter and family. Had a very good time and visit. Friendly staff. Would come back again.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Cabin we stayed in was nice.
Mar 08, 2020
It was so clean! The cabin was clean and clear of bugs. Both restrooms were clean and the staff was SO friendly. Definitely will be coming back again!
Mar 02, 2020
It was great! Thank you for everything!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
great location, very clean, family had a blast we will be back
Jan 26, 2020
Just came for a one night stay. Beats staying at motel.
Jan 06, 2020
Campground hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a cabin with our grandkids and it worked out great.
Dec 26, 2019
One of the largest cabins we stayed in. King size bed and in room facilities. We appreciated the night before call we received to verify our stay and to welcome and wish us safe travels in route. Will stay again.
Nov 27, 2019
The camp staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to Bastrop and surrounding points of interest. We had a lovely stay.
Nov 25, 2019
Mattresses were dirty/ stained, was unaware that there was no toilet and sink in the cabin, had to walk outside to one and this was totally overpriced at $68. Will never stay there again.
Nov 04, 2019
The site is well kept, the owners are very helpful/friendly, and the cabin we stayed in was nice, but in my opinion, it is not a campground and is instead an RV park. The site is located right off a major highway (very loud!) with very minimal woods/trees, so it did not feel like camping and also there are no nature trails. Finally, the fishing dock was overgrown and not accessible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we don't have trails onsite due to the size of our campground, there are areas nears us with many miles of trails. Also, we have just completed a renovation or our river frontage and have built a new fishing deck.
Oct 31, 2019
Very clean cabin. Great people greet you and get you checked in.
Oct 28, 2019
Great experience! Clean, comfy, close to Austin and Elgin. Just a little disappointed that there wasn't access to the river.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
We always love staying here. My girls love everything about this place and the owners are great! Wish I could stay with them when I'm on business trips!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This KOA is pleasant and very clean, however it is literally right next to a noisy road. The road is the only reason I hesitate to recommend this location
Oct 14, 2019
This was our 1st time staying in one of the available deluxe cabins here, since we typically travel in our RV. Very clean and accomodated our dog. Nice amenities like coffee and pot, dishes and flatware, microwave, small fridge, BBQ grill, all bedding and bathroom towels, etc. Will definitely stay in one again if we are not traveling in our RV in the future.
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed in the cabin by the pool. I did enjoy the pool being so close. The cabin had a distinct smell. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked well. I was under the impression that all cabins had swings and nice sitting areas. This cabin did not have a swing and the view was a worn down fence. The other deluxe cabins had a swing and nice fire pit area. The swimming pool was awesome!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
You were very gracious and understanding of our situation. We appreciate you letting us stay with you. Thank you very much
Sep 16, 2019
Great central location. Television reception was weak but we did not watch much tv. Super friendly people.
Sep 16, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Clean and fresh pet friendly cabin with easy access to pool. Friendly and responsive staff. Nice quiet park. Very nice dog park and playground. A+ on all levels of customer service and accommodations.
Aug 11, 2019
Sparkling clean, right on the river, welcoming & helpful owners/staff, a small herd of deer visited, some noise from location close to highway
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The cabin was very clean and comfortable, it was a perfect place to stay with a dog. We enjoyed ourselves and will be back again.
Jul 16, 2019
What can we say but "WE KEEP COMING BACK EVERY YEAR!!!" The owners are awesome and very attentive. The campground is always clean and friendly folks all around us. Love it...
Jul 08, 2019
Clean with great amenities.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time and was impressed with the cleanliness of the pool and showers.
Jul 07, 2019
The cabin #40 we stayed in was not very well maintained (doors dragged on floor, spider webs on front porch, spider found in cabin. Also there was a roach. The AC unit was not easily accessible to see settings without crawling up on top bunk bed. Women’s bathroom main entrance door does not even lock properly.
Oct 16, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Lots of space between campers
- Steve Ward on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google