Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Outstanding! So peaceful, clean and an awesome staff!
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was clean and well stocked with linens, dishes, coffee, etc. Loved sitting on the porch, a little noise from traffic but still great atmosphere. Relaxing!
Sep 22, 2017
Except for the small bathroom by the pool not being cleaned from Fri till we left Sunday , we enjoyed our stay. It was a nice location and we were able to visit many of the areas in town and return to a comfortable and cool cabin to re-group.The pool and the area around it was clean and very enjoyable ,including the lil splash park. The park people were very friendly and polite.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff always takes care of us we enjoy staying at thisKOA !
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff and the park was perfect for our event. Everyone had a blast!
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay with family to celebrate Grands Bday. Cabin was awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was so helpful and friendly. Campground was so clean and enjoyable. My children love the pool and splash pad. I will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were nice. Great Showers and Restrooms. Great pool and water play area for the kids. The only complaint I had is that for an area so close to the trees this koa has very little shaded areas. We stayed in a cabin. The cabins are weirdly facing tent camping sites. Also, situated right alongside a major highway. Plant some more trees guys!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was very hospitable and had everything ready for us. We've been to other KOA'S that were larger and Bastrop is a perfect little size. The only thing that could have been better was in the cabin and the air conditioner. It kept the main living area nice and cool but didn't quite reach the bedroom. They provided a fan for the bedroom but it didn't quite do the trick.
Jul 26, 2017
Very helpful owners. Nice pool. Secure bathroom/shower facility (electronic keypad). Will stay here again when in Texas.
Jul 25, 2017
Exceeded expectations.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Cabin was clean, comfortable. Nice having the community kitchen. Pool area nice way to cool off. Community bathrooms very clean .
Jul 17, 2017
Was impressed with campgrounds, the cabins, and facilities!! Our family made so many fun memories here, and decided that we need to visit more often! Owners were great!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Clean cabin and very enjoyable surroundings.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything really good bathroom super clean .
Jul 04, 2017
We will be staying again. Elizabeth went out of her way to make sure we were happy.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice cabin, extremely friendly staff, and nice tenants! There were lots of deer sightings. The river was beautiful, but the fishing deck was overgrown. Still usable though. The swimming pool was nice and not over crowded at all. Very homey, and would be more than willing to return, and recommend!
Jun 27, 2017
Had a VERY enjoyable stay! My kids loved the pool and water play area. The playground down by the river was nice as well. Cabins and restrooms were clean and neat. I loved the fact that it was a gated campground yet easily accessible.
Jun 19, 2017
had a wonderful,relaxing weekend in a clean cabin,excellent facilities,nice neighbors,and great stars and sunsets too!The pool was great on the 100 degree days!I will be back,Thanks y'all!
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA, or in a cabin. My family enjoyed the amenities the cabin had to offer while camping. Or as the owner called it... glamping.
Jun 15, 2017
Everything as hoped for. Very accommodating staff.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great stay. The pavilion was fantastic & the pool was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Our cabin and the entire campground was spotless! The large porches on the cabins was relaxing and the fire pit areas were perfect and safe!!! The only thing I would change is to have a regular sized coffee pot in the cabins if you have more than 1 coffee drinker in the group.
May 31, 2017
we had wounderful time with our big family. thank you.
May 30, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at the KOA campgrounds. The Staff and campground were above and beyond expectations.
May 17, 2017
Best KOA I have been to.
May 07, 2017
Excellent stay!
May 02, 2017
Wow is all I can say. Extremely friendly staff, spotless restrooms and showers, nice pool, playground for kids and the cabins are GREAT. Definitely will stay again soon - planning on coming next month again!
Apr 27, 2017
Excellent, quiet, well groomed campground. Bathrooms were spacious and clean!
Apr 25, 2017
Great grounds. Very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Loved our stay in the Cabin at Bastrop KOA. SO clean and the owners were so friendly and informative. We will be coming back for sure!
Apr 24, 2017
Two friends and I stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin itself was clean, beautiful, spacious, and had all the necessities. We enjoyed using the grill and fire pit as well! The only downside to this KOA was the highway right in our backyard but from inside the cabin, you couldn't hear a thing! Would recommend and stay here again!
Apr 16, 2017
Nice, new, and very clean cabins. However, the parking is behind the cabin and picnic table/grill beside the cabin with no lights for either. Very nice showers/restroom and also very clean.
Apr 12, 2017
wonderful retreat from car/tent camping to wait out the storm. thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin with ADA features; the ramp to the entrance and walk-in shower. It is a lovely setting and so close to all the amenities in Bastrop.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, new and friendly. The camping for tents is nicely placed by the Colorado river. Big shade trees protect from Sunday.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place. Extremely clean with really nice people/staff. It is on the Colorado river with small park area and just off busy road. Convient to stores downtown.
Mar 23, 2017
Great loved it! Will return. Was concerned about the shower in cabin # 22. It was hard to turn the handle and worried that we would break it off.
Mar 22, 2017
We had a short stay but your site was great and your town very inviting.
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean camp grounds and friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Cabin was very nice, clean, and well taken care of! I can honestly say, this is the BEST place my family and I have ever stayed at! No complaints at all. Was disappointed that this was just a quick over the night stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was great, wonderful stuff!
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean cabin. Wish the game room would have not been closed though for the kids. Nice location, overall great time.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice private deluxe kabin. Very clean. Great hosts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy