Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with ample room for a big rig. The exit has some overhanging trees that are a little tight. Some traffic noise.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, new and friendly. The camping for tents is nicely placed by the Colorado river. Big shade trees protect from Sunday.
Apr 10, 2017
The camp hosts were very informative and helpful. The layout of the campground was very easy to navigate
Apr 09, 2017
great management, very friendly and very clean restrooms
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful owners, quickly and cheerfuliy returned my after hours call and gave great instructions. The campground is immaculate! Loved the showers. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 05, 2017
Super clean and friendly !! I stay here every year and will keep coming back!
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place. Extremely clean with really nice people/staff. It is on the Colorado river with small park area and just off busy road. Convient to stores downtown.
Apr 03, 2017
wonderful RV park great stay
Apr 03, 2017
Two nights. Easy checkin. Friendly owner. Cable good. Did not use any other ammenities. No problems.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground was very clean & very well kept!! Service was excellent. Will return when staying in the area.
Apr 02, 2017
It was as good as it get's. Gw
Apr 01, 2017
Best showers!!!!! Very friendly staff. Felt safe and welcome at this campground
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean nice people and great place to stay I recommend this one. We will stay here again
Mar 31, 2017
Beautifully taken care of campground. They have made their facilty very comfortable.t
Mar 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park is well maintained.
Mar 30, 2017
Fun times!
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice accommodations but even though I can afford the higher price,many I know would not be able to stay here.
Mar 29, 2017
Great setting next to the Colorado River. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. Our site was level and everything worked well.
Mar 26, 2017
Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2017
Great loved it! Will return. Was concerned about the shower in cabin # 22. It was hard to turn the handle and worried that we would break it off.
Mar 22, 2017
Very professional and well planned park
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
We had a short stay but your site was great and your town very inviting.
Mar 21, 2017
Great
Mar 21, 2017
Large lots, very well kept. Hosts are great. Have stayed several times and will come back.
Mar 21, 2017
I absolutely loved the camping kitchen and your amazing bathrooms. Wish the tenting area had electric and more parking but other than that loved.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Great gated community. Very well kept landscape and very clean community facilities. We will be returning back for another visit.
Mar 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and the first real excursion with our trailer. We LOVED it!! We had a great time. It was just perfect! The owners were a super sweet couple that were very welcoming. We definitely recommend this KOA. Thank u!!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice! Office staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Only wish the pool had of been opened
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean camp grounds and friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Always nice people and well kept & clean.
Mar 19, 2017
Great staff-there when you needed them. Fishing stand was messy. Noise from Hwy. 71 noticeable.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Staff was awesome
Mar 15, 2017
Fantastic people fantastic park ! Make your stay long enough to enjoy the area ....
Mar 14, 2017
Cabin was very nice, clean, and well taken care of! I can honestly say, this is the BEST place my family and I have ever stayed at! No complaints at all. Was disappointed that this was just a quick over the night stay.
Mar 08, 2017
We've been Camping for many years, and this is one of the nicest Campgrounds we've stayed at in many years. Staf was very accommodating, and knowledgeable about the local area.
Mar 06, 2017
Great management park is clean sites are large only drawback is highway is right there and it is noisy OK for a few nights not a long stay.
Mar 06, 2017
This is undoubtedly one of the best parks we have stayed at! Ithe owners are pleasant and helpful. The park is immaculate with spacious concrete pads, hook ups in proper place (!), and clean, clean, clean! We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was great, wonderful stuff!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Always a great place to hang out.
Mar 02, 2017
I love this KOA!! They are really helpful and nice-we had a great site-#24. We only stayed one night-wish we could have stayed more. We will be back! Thanks for all your help.
Feb 28, 2017
The owner of this campground work very hard at making your stay a enjoyable one.The area is clean from the camp sites to the use of the bathrooms and laundry rooms.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
outstanding didn't what to leave if I had to go back for another long term I would stay here if they had a site.
Feb 22, 2017
I can honestly say that I think I had the best site (#24) in the entire park. Park was very clean, well maintained, and Elizabeth was very friendly when we checked in for our stay. Will definitely have this high on our list for a return stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy