Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were nice. Great Showers and Restrooms. Great pool and water play area for the kids. The only complaint I had is that for an area so close to the trees this koa has very little shaded areas. We stayed in a cabin. The cabins are weirdly facing tent camping sites. Also, situated right alongside a major highway. Plant some more trees guys!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was very hospitable and had everything ready for us. We've been to other KOA'S that were larger and Bastrop is a perfect little size. The only thing that could have been better was in the cabin and the air conditioner. It kept the main living area nice and cool but didn't quite reach the bedroom. They provided a fan for the bedroom but it didn't quite do the trick.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful as always when we stay there. The best!
Jul 29, 2017
Clean, quiet and great amenities. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Large pads and shade trees too!
Jul 26, 2017
Very helpful owners. Nice pool. Secure bathroom/shower facility (electronic keypad). Will stay here again when in Texas.
Jul 26, 2017
I like the quick access to the river.
Jul 25, 2017
Exceeded expectations.
Jul 24, 2017
Very hot weekend in Texas. Cooled off at pool Had a great shaded rv spot where we could watch the deer. Enjoyed ourselves. Cleanest koa bathrooms I have ever seen.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Cabin was clean, comfortable. Nice having the community kitchen. Pool area nice way to cool off. Community bathrooms very clean .
Jul 22, 2017
Great park with good amenities that is well maintained! The owners, Daryl and Elizabeth, are terrific people that will do anything for their guests. I highly recommend the resort!
Jul 21, 2017
The park is very well maintained and extremely clean. The owners are friendly and very professional. It is a great location to set up a camp base and explore the local areas.
Jul 19, 2017
A nice KOA park - too bad all the KOA's have started raising prices. But Bastrop is well taken care of and the management is friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Was impressed with campgrounds, the cabins, and facilities!! Our family made so many fun memories here, and decided that we need to visit more often! Owners were great!!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time! we will be back for sure and bring folks with us!
Jul 17, 2017
Too close together
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent host. Very very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
Place is great I would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
We have been RVing for 42 years and this location is rated as one of the best campground we have ver stayed in. The host were both friendly and helpful. Definitely will return!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Clean cabin and very enjoyable surroundings.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access, nice sites, great pool!
Jul 10, 2017
Owner are very nice and helpful. The restroom with showers was nice and clean the other one was dirty. It never was mopped the whole time we were there. Kitchen was nice and clean. The biggest reason for such a low number of stars is the site was so small and right in the middle of the rvs. Cabins and tents are way to close. kinda feels like you are sleeping on the side of the road and not camping
Jul 08, 2017
Professional staff, easy access, extremely clean facilities. I enjoyed this place!
Jul 07, 2017
We come a couple of times a year and its always great. My only issue is every time we come the grass burrs seem to be worse. when we walk our dog, we have to pick grass burrs out of her hair, and she hates that. I can't be the only one with this issue. It takes a while , but there are things you can do to get rid of them. Check Randy Lemmon's Gardenline Web page.
Jul 07, 2017
We were enroute, when we received a call from the KOA, wanting to know if we were still going to make it in before 7pm because that's when they leave. Grass burrs really bad, not much shade and it's a hole. They have gates that are automatic, but you can just walk around the gate, so not really that secure.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but would like to have had a grill at our site (#20) Lovely shower facilities!
Jul 06, 2017
Our favorite Texas campground.awesome facilities and sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place just super close to the highway!
Jul 05, 2017
Ideal place with great facility and staff. Liz was great! Close to everything and very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice park!
Jul 05, 2017
Everything really good bathroom super clean .
Jul 04, 2017
We will be staying again. Elizabeth went out of her way to make sure we were happy.
Jul 04, 2017
Love it. Clean & quiet. Nice pool!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice cabin, extremely friendly staff, and nice tenants! There were lots of deer sightings. The river was beautiful, but the fishing deck was overgrown. Still usable though. The swimming pool was nice and not over crowded at all. Very homey, and would be more than willing to return, and recommend!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay . Love the deer that come by the RV sites.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for five nights and appreciated that it was a gated campground. It was very clean and enjoyed our visit with family in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great park. Can't do anything about hiway noise which the only thing less than perfect. Good job!
Jun 30, 2017
Still need to trim trees on roads and sites so as not scratch sides of RVs. Tables need repair. Otherwise great sites and ownership.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a VERY enjoyable stay! My kids loved the pool and water play area. The playground down by the river was nice as well. Cabins and restrooms were clean and neat. I loved the fact that it was a gated campground yet easily accessible.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location close to the river. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Impeccable cleanliness in grounds and shower/restroom. Kind and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Facilities and owners were fantastic. We did wish there was easier access to the river for kayak launching and there was more road noise than we would have liked but it wasn't terrible. We had a negative experience with one staff member but everyone else was super friendly and helpful. Great place to gather with family nearby and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, great RV sites,very clean. Best RV park we have stayed at in a long time!
Jun 20, 2017
The owners failed to tell us of a Yeti cooler theif who routinely steal from the camp. 5 Yeti coolers were stolen the first night we were there. 4 of them were secured with chains. One being my sons. The owners were aware of the issue and failed to inform us so that we could secure them. We felt the camp should at least be completely fenced and it was not. The fence against the freeway was short.
Jun 20, 2017
Spotless bathrooms and wonderful staff made this stay pleasant but the location was less than ideal. More of a RV park than a campground but there are plenty of things to do on site and tons in the surrounding city of Bastrop.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and the Camp was clean. The dogs loved swimming in the river.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean campground with a nice pool and splash pad. Premium sites had fire rings with adorondike chairs. Plenty of room for slides.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals