Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2020
Friendly, clean, great park
Feb 05, 2020
We love it there and we’ll definitely be back. Elizabeth and Darryl are the best!
Feb 04, 2020
Great time with great staff!
Feb 03, 2020
It was very nice and relaxing. Concrete level and a huge concrete sitting area. There is plenty of space between each site. The owners are very nice also. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Feb 03, 2020
Friendly and helpful people, nice sites, and really clean showers. Excellent!
Feb 02, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
I am Janet's husband, Marshell, replying to your survey. I know I speak for both of us when I say that we were extremely satisfied. As we have been RVing for over 40 years, our experience with KOA was, at first, less than satisfactory. However, as we have stayed at two KOAs on this trip to Texas, we both have had a great changing of the mind. Keep it up. You'll see us again very soon!
Jan 28, 2020
One of the cleanest KOAs we have been to. There was a great deal of road construction going on next door but you barely noticed it due to the lovely aesthetics
Jan 28, 2020
Other than the construction project everything was great.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Just came for a one night stay. Beats staying at motel.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Have been here off and on for three years. While traveling I've camped at other KOA's and this is the cleanest one I've encountered. it's so much better than any surrounding sites.
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Great overnight for us with very friendly staff, very clean park and facilities.
Jan 09, 2020
The RV site was fantastic with concrete pads and sitting area. The only reason didn’t rate it a 5 was the highway noise was bad. Also train whistles several times during night. Would have been ok if it was warmer and could use AC at night to help with outside noise
Jan 08, 2020
This was our third year staying at this KOA over the holidays. We have always been more than pleased with the facilities. The owners are so great and always accommodating !! Groceries, Restaurants and other stores very close by.
Jan 06, 2020
Campground hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a cabin with our grandkids and it worked out great.
Jan 05, 2020
Well taken care of place friendly atmosphere excellent management simply put a really great place to Stay
Jan 04, 2020
I live here!!!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We are here long term and have really enjoyed our stay!! The amenities and the staff are EXCELLENT. The bathrooms are VERY clean and so are the grounds. Would definitely recommend.
Jan 01, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Great place for dogs to play. Convenient to many attractions. Clean and nice bathrooms.
Dec 30, 2019
Beautiful, Awesome place to stay! Everything we need, and EVERYONE is so very Friendly!!
Dec 29, 2019
We were extremely impressed with how clean the facility was and how kind everyone was. Our dogs got out of our camper and the amount of help we had and that someone cared to call us was amazing. We had a great stay.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 26, 2019
One of the largest cabins we stayed in. King size bed and in room facilities. We appreciated the night before call we received to verify our stay and to welcome and wish us safe travels in route. Will stay again.
Dec 24, 2019
Too expensive. Restrooms to far away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. Our showers/restrooms are located at the top of the campground. We always try to accommodate special requests (i.e. close to restrooms).
Dec 23, 2019
Very welcoming owners took great care of us despite late arrival with no reservation.
Dec 20, 2019
Well kept, nice facilities
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
The park was very clean. A little difficult to find. The entry way was very steep for large motorhomes like mine. People were very decent. Very noisy right next to Hwy. 71. Beautiful scenery down on the river bank.
Dec 16, 2019
Host very helpful , had bad tire , he aired it up . Friendly staff
Dec 16, 2019
Great place and wonderful people
Dec 13, 2019
great location to get around Bastrop, but traffic noises from freeway and train whistles kept us up almost every night. Also, you have a blonde lady that lives there that seems to think that she is the traffic police. Complained we were speeding, we were not, we had just rounded the corner. Besides sat and watched all day NOBODY did 9 miles an hour
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
friendly folks and nice place to stay.
Dec 09, 2019
Great place to stay and the owners are the best!!
Dec 08, 2019
Nice folks nice park
Dec 07, 2019
Alway clean, friendly, and convenient. On this stay I Stand up paddle boarded up the river to Bastrop and back.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was nice with large paved sites. Manicured grass between them. Nice Riverfront park and playground.
Nov 27, 2019
The camp staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to Bastrop and surrounding points of interest. We had a lovely stay.
Nov 27, 2019
We always stay here when we visit family in Bastrop. It’s well maintained with very friendly staff & campers. Rather rudely awakened by heavy construction �� sounds in the early morning but, since it is a much-needed Texas highway project for stabilization of the river bridge next to the park, that situation will be temporary.
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Mattresses were dirty/ stained, was unaware that there was no toilet and sink in the cabin, had to walk outside to one and this was totally overpriced at $68. Will never stay there again.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Cleanest nicest washrooms/showers at any campground I have stayed at. A little noisy but to be expected right on the highway. Easy on off from the highway. Super friendly staff. Only stayed one night as we had to keep moving but will definitely stay again when in the area.
Nov 18, 2019
Great place to stay .
Oct 16, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Lots of space between campers
- Steve Ward on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google