Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Stayed only two days to visit our son. We were not able to find a spot in Austin, so glad we found a koa in Bastrop. Our spot was near the river. It was very clean and comfortable. Professional well-managed KOA. Felt safe due to security gates. Thanks for the welcoming stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean. Gated security making it safe for the kiddos. Nice fishing spot.
Apr 21, 2017
Easy to access KOA from road. Sites were easy to back in to, many trees throughout and the Colorado River was inviting to kayaking or canoeing. Restrooms very clean, and shower stalls were large. We liked that you needed a code to access the rv/tent area.
Apr 19, 2017
Love this campground and the people are very helpful and nice.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff/owners were great! Beautiful campground. Only drawback for us was the "full time " site across from us that was always doing auto repairs until late at night.
Apr 19, 2017
We really liked the camp grounds and the staff. The wildlife was a pleasant surprise. The traffic noise was a distraction.
Apr 19, 2017
KOA's are always clean, safe, predictable and folks follow the rules. This was no exception. the staff was even better than expected and the grounds were perfectly kept! highway sound but that is to be expected barring it's convenience. Wonderful KOA
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful KOA!
Apr 17, 2017
The owners of this campsite were very kind and helpfull.
Apr 16, 2017
Vert friendly staff and guests. Easy accesss. Clean well maintained and they have a dog park. Loved it.
Apr 16, 2017
Nice, new, and very clean cabins. However, the parking is behind the cabin and picnic table/grill beside the cabin with no lights for either. Very nice showers/restroom and also very clean.
Apr 15, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay.
Apr 12, 2017
wonderful retreat from car/tent camping to wait out the storm. thank you.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly staff and great facility
Apr 11, 2017
Loved the Koa staff, facilities, and campground. We wish it wasn't so close to the highway or that you could park next to your tent. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 11, 2017
Camping kitchen and proximity to bathroom were great for my small camper situation. Showers and bathroom area was clean, warm and roomy. Exactly what you want when paying to stay somewhere.
Apr 11, 2017
This was probably the cleanest park I've ever visited. The hosts waited late to help us in, and were wonderful people. I wish there were a sixth star available to rate then even higher!
Apr 10, 2017
Love this park-just spent our 6th winter there !Can't say enough good about it-very clean restrooms and laundry and the park its self. Owners are wonderful-can't do enough for you !Always making improvements to make everyone's stay even better !We'll be back for winter #7 !
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful facility
Apr 10, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin with ADA features; the ramp to the entrance and walk-in shower. It is a lovely setting and so close to all the amenities in Bastrop.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with ample room for a big rig. The exit has some overhanging trees that are a little tight. Some traffic noise.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, new and friendly. The camping for tents is nicely placed by the Colorado river. Big shade trees protect from Sunday.
Apr 10, 2017
The camp hosts were very informative and helpful. The layout of the campground was very easy to navigate
Apr 09, 2017
great management, very friendly and very clean restrooms
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful owners, quickly and cheerfuliy returned my after hours call and gave great instructions. The campground is immaculate! Loved the showers. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 05, 2017
Super clean and friendly !! I stay here every year and will keep coming back!
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place. Extremely clean with really nice people/staff. It is on the Colorado river with small park area and just off busy road. Convient to stores downtown.
Apr 03, 2017
wonderful RV park great stay
Apr 03, 2017
Two nights. Easy checkin. Friendly owner. Cable good. Did not use any other ammenities. No problems.
Apr 03, 2017
Campground was very clean & very well kept!! Service was excellent. Will return when staying in the area.
Apr 02, 2017
It was as good as it get's. Gw
Apr 01, 2017
Best showers!!!!! Very friendly staff. Felt safe and welcome at this campground
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean nice people and great place to stay I recommend this one. We will stay here again
Mar 31, 2017
Beautifully taken care of campground. They have made their facilty very comfortable.t
Mar 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park is well maintained.
Mar 30, 2017
Fun times!
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice accommodations but even though I can afford the higher price,many I know would not be able to stay here.
Mar 29, 2017
Great setting next to the Colorado River. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. Our site was level and everything worked well.
Mar 26, 2017
Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2017
Great loved it! Will return. Was concerned about the shower in cabin # 22. It was hard to turn the handle and worried that we would break it off.
Mar 22, 2017
Very professional and well planned park
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
We had a short stay but your site was great and your town very inviting.
Mar 21, 2017
Great
Mar 21, 2017
Large lots, very well kept. Hosts are great. Have stayed several times and will come back.
Mar 21, 2017
I absolutely loved the camping kitchen and your amazing bathrooms. Wish the tenting area had electric and more parking but other than that loved.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Great gated community. Very well kept landscape and very clean community facilities. We will be returning back for another visit.
Mar 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and the first real excursion with our trailer. We LOVED it!! We had a great time. It was just perfect! The owners were a super sweet couple that were very welcoming. We definitely recommend this KOA. Thank u!!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice! Office staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Only wish the pool had of been opened
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy