Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email This Campground

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, friendly , and very clean!
Feb 20, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean restrooms, the grounds are kept clean. Will definitely stay again
Feb 19, 2018
Had Rally and Everything looked perfectly beautiful. Elizabeth was so nice.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
We were new to fithwheels and staying at rv parks. This was really nice park and the people running it were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 17, 2018
We loved our stay at the Bastrop KOA! The campground is super clean, wonderfully maintained and the staff is incredibly helpful! We can't wait to return!
Feb 16, 2018
Glorious to be right on the CO river, but a little noisy due to the Freeway right next door. The BATHROOMS were a 5 Star Rating! We especially enjoyed the little town and dinner at Gracie's.
Feb 14, 2018
Very nice park friendly owners
Feb 13, 2018
Held a rally here... all was great. A trash can in the kitchen would be a plus. Dog park was super, as were utilities.
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice owners. Did much for us. They just can’t o anything about the road noise!
Feb 12, 2018
The meeting room needs a few comfortable chairs for older customers.
Feb 12, 2018
beautiful sites, great staff / owners. will be back there sometime to camp again
Feb 05, 2018
We had to put the heater up to 80 degrees, use all the blankets from all the beds, and the bedroom was still cold. The platform bed really hurt my back. We were there 2 nights. I tried the bunk bed, and that felt great, except I was there with my husband and didn't want to sleep in separate beds. It was nice to have the BBQ, and so much room for the both of us.
Feb 01, 2018
park is clean well maintained, the park cable tv was very poor had to crank the antenna up on the rv to watch tv
Jan 31, 2018
We stayed about three months and without a doubt the best place ever. The owners were extremely professional and down to earth and did an excellent job of making you feel at home. The grounds were immaculate and the staff inside the park were a pleasure to deal with. Five stars!
Jan 27, 2018
Great place! Friendly owners and impecably clean! Con isn’t to everything in Bastrop.
Jan 19, 2018
Very Spacious sites and campground located very close, within minutes, to all amenities. All the campground personnel were very friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay here again. We expect to make it a yearly visit.
Jan 17, 2018
Very short, afternoon and overnight. Very clean, well kept. I went for a long walk in surrounding neighborhood as no real trails of any kind. The Park by the river was nice. Shower was very nice except not real clean. It was a bit tricky getting into the campground with a large RV
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
The lady I spoke with simply wasn't listening to what was being stated. We told her exactly what was needed for our motorcoach within five seconds. Getting confirmation on what is needed is one thing, but she kept asking the same questions as well as telling us the rules for renting cabins and tent campsites. Upon arrival the lady at the desk told us that was the afterhours answering service.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
The park is very well kept and relaxing. The security gates offer additional relaxation. The staff was very friendly. The ability to fill propane tanks onsite is fantastic, especially with the cold weather and more use of propane heaters in the RV.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
It was a very nice park. The laundry facilities were clean and spacious. Management was very helpful in working with us to have our coach worked on.
Jan 06, 2018
Our stay was great. We had some things to do to our coach and our stay there allowed us to do that. Elizabeth and Darrel, Tim and Sherry were just great. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back when we are in that area.
Jan 06, 2018
Very nice restroom/shower facilities. Spacious paved sights. Friendly staff. Loved it!
Jan 06, 2018
We were made to feel special and . The service and the park were excellent. Every thing at the hook ups worked and were well maintained.
Jan 04, 2018
This location is wonderful, right off of the river so it’s great for fishing or kayaking. Very clean facilities, and beautifully maintained grounds. Pool, hot tub and splash pad for the warmer months. Kid and dog friendly. It was very peaceful and I would love to stay there again!
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice stay. Below freezes no temps but everybody was so helpful. Spaces large and clean facilities.
Jan 04, 2018
We had a great stay. Thank you.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We were having a great time and wanted to stay another day. Elizabeth came thru with another day and made us happy. KOA has two really great hosts at this park, Darryl & Elizabeth Kitay. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. Billy & Carol Ann Clark.
Dec 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin was very clean and nice! The grounds are immaculate and lots of nice amenities. We will definitely be back!!
Dec 29, 2017
Nice accommodations, but the KOA seems overpriced, and the highway bridge noise was a bit too excessive. At a better price and less noise, I would give an 8 and four stars. Greg Arnold
Dec 26, 2017
Our favorite spot- feels like home!!
Dec 24, 2017
Very expensive for the park. Was charged $57. Restrooms are closed from 10-2 PM. Its a vacation for gods sake. Everything else is OK.
Dec 23, 2017
The KOA in Bastrop was home to us - literally. We lived there for two and a half years. The owners, Darryl and Elizabeth, are wonderful. Amazingly, they always have time to talk and ask how things are going with you. The campground has great amenities, is always clean and well taken care of. Location is very convenient also. Highly recommend.
Dec 22, 2017
Clean, well maintained. Easy access and egress. I will stay again if/when in that area.
Dec 19, 2017
very nice park we just didn't get to enjoy much due to the rain but it was very pleasant and host wasexcellent
Dec 12, 2017
Nice clean park in good location. Sites are nice with decent room between them. Will definitely stay at this location when in the area.
Dec 12, 2017
the people were very friendly and helpful when asked
Dec 12, 2017
The park is fabulous! Even though my phone wouldn't very well down in the park. The very loud constant traffic noise kills it for me. Great people. Nice park on the river.
Dec 12, 2017
always great place to stay, Darrel and Elizabeth keep the campgrounds looking great!
Dec 08, 2017
Friendly, professional service. Park is exceptionally clean and well run.
Dec 08, 2017
Extremely comfortable campground, easy to negotiate, pet friendly and staff was great.
Dec 06, 2017
Best hosts in Texas, which means bests hosts just about anywhere! The KOA is beautifully situated along the Colorado River, very clean and with great amenities. This is the place to stay if you're going into Austin.
Dec 06, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay. There was a good concrete pad for the RV, picnic table and burn ring. The location on the park was perfect, close to shopping, the old town, and restaurants.
Dec 06, 2017
Very nice RV park. Clean and very spacious. Would definitely stay here again
Dec 04, 2017
The AC never seemed to cool off the cabin. Other than that, it was a very nice complex.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals