Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Excellent RV park to stay at for one night or longer. We have stayed here numerous times with never a bad day. We left this time because of hurricane Harvey and the potential for flooding. Only one negative, when leaving out the rear exit, the neighbors or city do not trim the height of the trees that overhang exit road. Stayed 8/23/17 to 8/24/17 in a class A.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Just stayed here the past weekend. Very nice place. Typical KOA so it's near a hwy so noise is expected. Everything clean. Only complaint I have is the fishing deck area is overgrown and not inviting at all. Seems like that area needed some attention to clean it up. Also I damaged my antenna due to a tree hanging over spot. Not really KOA fault just the way it was. Spot 73
Aug 22, 2017
Very easy to park, great location, will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Great hosts and a gorgeous park next to the river. If staying at a KOA in the Austin area, this is the one to choose!
Aug 21, 2017
it was great wish you could have talked to the weatherman and made it a lot cooler!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very short stay but very nice, clean park. Easy to get to downtown Bastrop, and to get on highway to go to Austin. Next time we will try to come when not so hot, temperature wise.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice, clean park! Entrance was a bit confusing & tight, but that was most likely beyond the parks control.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it.we will be back. Went kayaking down the Colorado River and went past the KOA. Only thing id like changed is to clear the fishing pier of Poisen ivy.my daughters were sad they couldn't fish from the pier.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was so helpful and friendly. Campground was so clean and enjoyable. My children love the pool and splash pad. I will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2017
A little disappointed that you advertise a fishing pier however it was covered in weeds and could not bee seen. Other that that we had a great time
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
nice clean place.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy in and out. Big sites. Cleanest facility and friendly staff. Some paths have no shade.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great RV park right on the Colorado River. Very Clean, with a great water park for kids
Aug 10, 2017
Great place, our dogs loved the dog park. Super friendly staff!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Not much to do & Hottub has obviously not worked in quite a long while. No floating river. Walking paths grown over. It was quiet & peaceful. Neighbors are nice & respectful. It's a great place to escape reality & life. Staff was very respectful, kind & helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The grill at our camp site was full of cigarette butts. Would have loved to use it but dirty. No one ever really made it clear where the dumpster was. Drove around the first day looking for the dumpster. Camp site next to us where the deluxe tent site was seemed to have a lot of dog poop. Not what we wanted to see around.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay with the grandchildren.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice place. Very nice people. Half way stop on our way to South Padre Island.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The owners are very friendly and accommodating! The park is clean and very well kept. We love it here!
Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were nice. Great Showers and Restrooms. Great pool and water play area for the kids. The only complaint I had is that for an area so close to the trees this koa has very little shaded areas. We stayed in a cabin. The cabins are weirdly facing tent camping sites. Also, situated right alongside a major highway. Plant some more trees guys!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was very hospitable and had everything ready for us. We've been to other KOA'S that were larger and Bastrop is a perfect little size. The only thing that could have been better was in the cabin and the air conditioner. It kept the main living area nice and cool but didn't quite reach the bedroom. They provided a fan for the bedroom but it didn't quite do the trick.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful as always when we stay there. The best!
Jul 29, 2017
Clean, quiet and great amenities. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Large pads and shade trees too!
Jul 26, 2017
Very helpful owners. Nice pool. Secure bathroom/shower facility (electronic keypad). Will stay here again when in Texas.
Jul 26, 2017
I like the quick access to the river.
Jul 25, 2017
Exceeded expectations.
Jul 24, 2017
Very hot weekend in Texas. Cooled off at pool Had a great shaded rv spot where we could watch the deer. Enjoyed ourselves. Cleanest koa bathrooms I have ever seen.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Cabin was clean, comfortable. Nice having the community kitchen. Pool area nice way to cool off. Community bathrooms very clean .
Jul 22, 2017
Great park with good amenities that is well maintained! The owners, Daryl and Elizabeth, are terrific people that will do anything for their guests. I highly recommend the resort!
Jul 21, 2017
The park is very well maintained and extremely clean. The owners are friendly and very professional. It is a great location to set up a camp base and explore the local areas.
Jul 19, 2017
A nice KOA park - too bad all the KOA's have started raising prices. But Bastrop is well taken care of and the management is friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Was impressed with campgrounds, the cabins, and facilities!! Our family made so many fun memories here, and decided that we need to visit more often! Owners were great!!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time! we will be back for sure and bring folks with us!
Jul 17, 2017
Too close together
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent host. Very very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
Place is great I would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
We have been RVing for 42 years and this location is rated as one of the best campground we have ver stayed in. The host were both friendly and helpful. Definitely will return!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Clean cabin and very enjoyable surroundings.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access, nice sites, great pool!
Jul 10, 2017
Owner are very nice and helpful. The restroom with showers was nice and clean the other one was dirty. It never was mopped the whole time we were there. Kitchen was nice and clean. The biggest reason for such a low number of stars is the site was so small and right in the middle of the rvs. Cabins and tents are way to close. kinda feels like you are sleeping on the side of the road and not camping
Jul 08, 2017
Professional staff, easy access, extremely clean facilities. I enjoyed this place!
Jul 07, 2017
We come a couple of times a year and its always great. My only issue is every time we come the grass burrs seem to be worse. when we walk our dog, we have to pick grass burrs out of her hair, and she hates that. I can't be the only one with this issue. It takes a while , but there are things you can do to get rid of them. Check Randy Lemmon's Gardenline Web page.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals