Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2020
Clean and well maintained property. Service is friendly and professional. The guest were super nice.
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
One of the best!! Nice wide spaces, clean restrooms with the most pleasant owners.
Apr 28, 2020
First timers and it was wonderful. Owner Elizabeth was so kind to answer all my newbie questions. We loved seeing deer roaming in the field next to the campground. We look forward to our next visit.
Apr 26, 2020
Our site was shady with a nice breeze which we could enjoy on the patio. Just what we needed to unwind a bit amid the disruption of covid 19. The staff was friendly and helpful while maintaining social distancing. Definitely recommend it.
Apr 26, 2020
Super clean and efficient. Very well laid out.
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 19, 2020
Nice people, nice sight. Road construction nearby was not their fault. East in and easy out.
Apr 18, 2020
Park is very clean and well maintained. The Only issue is that it is built so close to the interstate. So it can get loud.
Apr 17, 2020
Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. Very clean bathrooms. Great location
Apr 13, 2020
Very nice Kampground with access to the Colorado river. Staff were very nice and helpful.Nice to have a dog exercise space and a children's playground on the riverbank. Spaces had nice facilities and plenty of parking for a second car. Lots of grass and trees! Pool was very clean and inviting. I'd stay there again.
Apr 11, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
This KOA is beautiful and very clean. Elizabeth & Darryl are really AWESOME and very helpful. The facilities are clean and we felt secure there. Would definitely stay here again. Definitely recommend.
Mar 29, 2020
Awesome, returning next year. Great park, great people. Loved our stay there.
Mar 26, 2020
Wonderful place ! Everyone makes you feel just right at home . Very clean .
Mar 24, 2020
We are snowbirds and stayed overnight. The site was reasonably level and the park designed for easy in and out. We wanted to give very special acknowledgement to the bathroom cleaning staff. They were often wiping down surfaces with bleach wipes as well as a daily deep clean. It was spotless and we felt very safe from all germs.
Mar 23, 2020
The interstate is within a baseball throw of the park BUT with the AC running, we didn't hear the traffic. I compare all campground bath houses to Disney's Fort Wilderness campground bath houses. The bath houses here are better than Disney's.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Very nice. The people who work there were very nice and accommodating.
Mar 21, 2020
Friendly a nd helpful staff!!
Mar 20, 2020
The campground was clean, however, the impact of the roadwork construction made the stay a bit disruptive. With the bridge nearly overhead, this was a bit disappointing for the stay. This is by no means the fault of the campground, but should be clearly communicated.
Mar 19, 2020
This was a very clean campground. The camp owners were friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Very clean, quiet, and friendly
Mar 16, 2020
The staff at Bastrop KOA is excellent and very friendly. If you are looking for A campgroundwith clean restrooms you found it. Very well groomed and clean, quiet campground with several great campers. Would recommend this campground to Family �I would recommend this campground to family and friends. It is close and convenient to the great town of Bastrop TX.. Great parks hiking and shops.
Mar 15, 2020
Clean
Mar 13, 2020
This campground is such a comfortable place to stay, so we keep coming back! We love the Bastrop/Colorado River KOA.
Mar 13, 2020
Camped in a cabin across from our daughter and family. Had a very good time and visit. Friendly staff. Would come back again.
Mar 13, 2020
Facility OK. Road construction near campsite was a mess and wasn't warned about it. Directions got me lost. Very clean, as warm as it was wanted to get into pool not open.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Nice, well cared for, friendly staff, unfortunate but temporary highway construction noise.
Mar 10, 2020
Too close to the hwy cute spot needs more shore line to fish. Friendly staff very alert, couldn't finish my cigarette when we got there cause they was out the door curious who we was.
Mar 09, 2020
Host were wonderful Very clean even with construction
Mar 09, 2020
Cabin we stayed in was nice.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
I reserved online and the experience was very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. The space was spacious and very nice. I recommend this location.
Mar 08, 2020
It was so clean! The cabin was clean and clear of bugs. Both restrooms were clean and the staff was SO friendly. Definitely will be coming back again!
Mar 06, 2020
Noisy
Mar 02, 2020
It was great! Thank you for everything!
Feb 28, 2020
The KOA facilities are very nice and so was the staff. However, the location is really awful, right now, because of the highway construction. The busy highway noise would be bad enough, but the groaning, droning, revving and beeping of the heavy construction equipment made the location pretty bad. All day and night the acoustics made the traffic, a continuous flow of heavy trucks, obnoxious!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. The road construction can be noisy at times. The construction crews very rarely work at night (3 nights since August) and always let us know before hand, so that we can notify our guests. We try our best to keep everyone informed.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
As always, this is home away from home! Love it here!
Feb 20, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at the Colorado River KOA!
Feb 19, 2020
Nice compact site with great staff. Unfortunately, the river access was disappointing and the road construction took away from the experience. Our specific campsite was great with a large patio, nice fire pit area, and direct access to the playground area. To make this KOA really standout, better care of the area by the river and investment in safe and attractive access is needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. The road construction adjacent to the campground can be noisy during the day, but it is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2020. And, as of March 8th, we completed a renovation of our river frontage, with new fishing area!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
great location, very clean, family had a blast we will be back
Feb 14, 2020
Short stay while visiting our son and family. Will stay again when in area.
Feb 13, 2020
Well maintained, good security. Campground was quiet at night. Staff was friendly and price was good.
Feb 11, 2020
The owners were amazing
Oct 16, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Lots of space between campers
- Steve Ward on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google