Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
We will be staying again. Elizabeth went out of her way to make sure we were happy.
Jul 04, 2017
Love it. Clean & quiet. Nice pool!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice cabin, extremely friendly staff, and nice tenants! There were lots of deer sightings. The river was beautiful, but the fishing deck was overgrown. Still usable though. The swimming pool was nice and not over crowded at all. Very homey, and would be more than willing to return, and recommend!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay . Love the deer that come by the RV sites.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for five nights and appreciated that it was a gated campground. It was very clean and enjoyed our visit with family in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great park. Can't do anything about hiway noise which the only thing less than perfect. Good job!
Jun 30, 2017
Still need to trim trees on roads and sites so as not scratch sides of RVs. Tables need repair. Otherwise great sites and ownership.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a VERY enjoyable stay! My kids loved the pool and water play area. The playground down by the river was nice as well. Cabins and restrooms were clean and neat. I loved the fact that it was a gated campground yet easily accessible.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location close to the river. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Impeccable cleanliness in grounds and shower/restroom. Kind and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Facilities and owners were fantastic. We did wish there was easier access to the river for kayak launching and there was more road noise than we would have liked but it wasn't terrible. We had a negative experience with one staff member but everyone else was super friendly and helpful. Great place to gather with family nearby and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, great RV sites,very clean. Best RV park we have stayed at in a long time!
Jun 20, 2017
The owners failed to tell us of a Yeti cooler theif who routinely steal from the camp. 5 Yeti coolers were stolen the first night we were there. 4 of them were secured with chains. One being my sons. The owners were aware of the issue and failed to inform us so that we could secure them. We felt the camp should at least be completely fenced and it was not. The fence against the freeway was short.
Jun 20, 2017
Spotless bathrooms and wonderful staff made this stay pleasant but the location was less than ideal. More of a RV park than a campground but there are plenty of things to do on site and tons in the surrounding city of Bastrop.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and the Camp was clean. The dogs loved swimming in the river.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean campground with a nice pool and splash pad. Premium sites had fire rings with adorondike chairs. Plenty of room for slides.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the need for an additional bathroom down on the K9 end of the park, we thoroughly enjoyed the grounds. Elizabeth was very kind and helpful. Lived the pool! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2017
had a wonderful,relaxing weekend in a clean cabin,excellent facilities,nice neighbors,and great stars and sunsets too!The pool was great on the 100 degree days!I will be back,Thanks y'all!
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA, or in a cabin. My family enjoyed the amenities the cabin had to offer while camping. Or as the owner called it... glamping.
Jun 18, 2017
The personnel were all friendly and helpful, well kept grounds, good locations, some freeway noise, but over all nice. The only negative would be the cleanliness of the showers, they needed to have the walls and corners wiped down, old soap and hair stuck to them..
Jun 18, 2017
The campsites were spacious and can accommodate any size rig. They were clean and pretty level. Pool, splash park was nice. Did not use bath house or laundry. The river access was less than expected. The river deck needs attention so that you could sit and enjoy watching the river.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was just fine
Jun 16, 2017
So clean and tidy! Saw a herd of deer! Thanks for the great accommodation
Jun 15, 2017
Everything as hoped for. Very accommodating staff.
Jun 15, 2017
If your going to stay at a koa in austin this one is awsome!
Jun 12, 2017
KOA park as well as the bathrooms were very clean. Hope to be back in the near future.
Jun 11, 2017
Great people in the office and the restrooms and large air conditioned laundry room were clean and comfortable. The park was laid out nicely and there was plenty of grass for dogs. Lots of wildlife too. I would definitely go back if in the area.
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The entire park is very clean. The owners are super nice and very helpfull. The park is well maintained
Jun 11, 2017
very helpful and friendly. thank you for your hospitality
Jun 11, 2017
Great :)
Jun 10, 2017
Loved this Koa.. Wonderful place for family. Everyone was genuinely helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
We were only in for one night but the staff was very friendly and very informative. The p ark was very clean and well maintained
Jun 07, 2017
Great park wished we could have stayed longer.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great stay. The pavilion was fantastic & the pool was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Our cabin and the entire campground was spotless! The large porches on the cabins was relaxing and the fire pit areas were perfect and safe!!! The only thing I would change is to have a regular sized coffee pot in the cabins if you have more than 1 coffee drinker in the group.
Jun 05, 2017
Great owners who take pride in their park.
Jun 05, 2017
such a freindly welcome, very clean, Always updating and maintaining park. Had a wonderful relaxing time. Will make it a routine to return.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful place and perfect for little ones my 2 year old son loved playing at the playground and the splash pad.. very clean and organized and spacious I was able to back in my 40ft camper with ease
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Managers extremely friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
we had wounderful time with our big family. thank you.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Staff great and helpful. Put us in a shady site that had deer entertain us all evening. Baths exceptional! Cleaned during overnight hours. Kudos to these owners for being so considerate.Some highway noise but not bad.
May 30, 2017
We had a good time. Sites were clean and level. Staff was very friendly, attentive but weren't in your business the entire time. Will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at the KOA campgrounds. The Staff and campground were above and beyond expectations.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy