Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email This Campground

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
Nice place, nice people
Mar 07, 2018
The Park is very well kept, secure, and landscaping is beautiful. The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Nice dog park and the river frontage was beautiful. Our only complaint is the noise from the highway. Good stopover while in the area visiting family.
Mar 06, 2018
Very nice KOA!!! Great camp site near the river. We can not wait to return.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Great facility. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 05, 2018
Very clean and tidy campsite ,all facilities as advertised or better. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Convenient location for downtown bastrop.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
This KOA is the most well kept we have stayed in. Paved sights. Great location. Site sizes are large. This park is not tight and I read this comment in a previous review. We are totally self contained. An inside gym would be our recommendation for improvements.
Mar 02, 2018
Very friendly, well maintained, excellent! !!
Mar 01, 2018
Remarkable concrete, level site with fire ring and outdoor patio. Very convenient location. Bathrooms extremely nice. Could not give it a 5 due to noise from busy highway.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
This is the greatest campground!! They have worked hard at keeping it clean and neat as could be. We are near the dog park which makes it easy to camp with our 3 little dogs. We have a beautiful view of the causeway bridge, the store is great, the pool is great. Everything is great!! And we have a patio! We’ll be back & my friend from California is joining KOA because of our great experiences.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean and well located campground. Pleasant stay.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Not much to Say as Texas weather was awful but campground was great.
Feb 23, 2018
Clean and very friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2018
Best owners of any KOA.
Feb 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, friendly , and very clean!
Feb 20, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean restrooms, the grounds are kept clean. Will definitely stay again
Feb 19, 2018
Had Rally and Everything looked perfectly beautiful. Elizabeth was so nice.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
We were new to fithwheels and staying at rv parks. This was really nice park and the people running it were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 17, 2018
We loved our stay at the Bastrop KOA! The campground is super clean, wonderfully maintained and the staff is incredibly helpful! We can't wait to return!
Feb 16, 2018
Glorious to be right on the CO river, but a little noisy due to the Freeway right next door. The BATHROOMS were a 5 Star Rating! We especially enjoyed the little town and dinner at Gracie's.
Feb 14, 2018
Very nice park friendly owners
Feb 13, 2018
Held a rally here... all was great. A trash can in the kitchen would be a plus. Dog park was super, as were utilities.
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice owners. Did much for us. They just can’t o anything about the road noise!
Feb 12, 2018
The meeting room needs a few comfortable chairs for older customers.
Feb 12, 2018
beautiful sites, great staff / owners. will be back there sometime to camp again
Feb 05, 2018
We had to put the heater up to 80 degrees, use all the blankets from all the beds, and the bedroom was still cold. The platform bed really hurt my back. We were there 2 nights. I tried the bunk bed, and that felt great, except I was there with my husband and didn't want to sleep in separate beds. It was nice to have the BBQ, and so much room for the both of us.
Feb 01, 2018
park is clean well maintained, the park cable tv was very poor had to crank the antenna up on the rv to watch tv
Jan 31, 2018
We stayed about three months and without a doubt the best place ever. The owners were extremely professional and down to earth and did an excellent job of making you feel at home. The grounds were immaculate and the staff inside the park were a pleasure to deal with. Five stars!
Jan 27, 2018
Great place! Friendly owners and impecably clean! Con isn’t to everything in Bastrop.
Jan 19, 2018
Very Spacious sites and campground located very close, within minutes, to all amenities. All the campground personnel were very friendly and helpful. Will certainly stay here again. We expect to make it a yearly visit.
Jan 17, 2018
Very short, afternoon and overnight. Very clean, well kept. I went for a long walk in surrounding neighborhood as no real trails of any kind. The Park by the river was nice. Shower was very nice except not real clean. It was a bit tricky getting into the campground with a large RV
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
The lady I spoke with simply wasn't listening to what was being stated. We told her exactly what was needed for our motorcoach within five seconds. Getting confirmation on what is needed is one thing, but she kept asking the same questions as well as telling us the rules for renting cabins and tent campsites. Upon arrival the lady at the desk told us that was the afterhours answering service.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
The park is very well kept and relaxing. The security gates offer additional relaxation. The staff was very friendly. The ability to fill propane tanks onsite is fantastic, especially with the cold weather and more use of propane heaters in the RV.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
It was a very nice park. The laundry facilities were clean and spacious. Management was very helpful in working with us to have our coach worked on.
Jan 06, 2018
Our stay was great. We had some things to do to our coach and our stay there allowed us to do that. Elizabeth and Darrel, Tim and Sherry were just great. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back when we are in that area.
Jan 06, 2018
Very nice restroom/shower facilities. Spacious paved sights. Friendly staff. Loved it!
Jan 06, 2018
We were made to feel special and . The service and the park were excellent. Every thing at the hook ups worked and were well maintained.
Jan 04, 2018
This location is wonderful, right off of the river so it’s great for fishing or kayaking. Very clean facilities, and beautifully maintained grounds. Pool, hot tub and splash pad for the warmer months. Kid and dog friendly. It was very peaceful and I would love to stay there again!
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice stay. Below freezes no temps but everybody was so helpful. Spaces large and clean facilities.
Jan 04, 2018
We had a great stay. Thank you.
Dec 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals