Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time. Looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 22, 2020
Safe, quiet in spite of being in the city. Clean, friendly
Jun 20, 2020
The campsite was restful. Covid-19 rules kept us from enjoying our stay more. Road construction hampered travel in the area so Bastrop did not show its best face. I am not sure that a stay of more than 2 days is necessary. I was surprised they did not pick up the trash if left at the end of site, most holiday KOAs do! The staff is pleasant and friendly.
Jun 19, 2020
We spent only a night there. We arrived late and were welcomed by the owner. She took some time to explain everything to me. Helpful and supportive people. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2020
Overall, the site was fine. The hosts could use some work in customer service and communication. Will not revisit, but might recommend if someone’s in a bind.
Jun 15, 2020
KOA staff was great. Friendly & always making the round saying hi to everyone. Pool area enjoyable. Kids loved the splash pad. RV site was great space. Entire camp was kept very neat. River water level was low so couldn’t fish but the area is so peaceful and enjoyable.
Jun 15, 2020
Loved our great site overlooking the beautiful pasture. Saw lots of deer in the day and fireflies at night. Appreciated the very clean restrooms. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2020
Wonderful place. People are very friendly. Campgrounds are very clean, rest rooms and showers are incredibly clean. Staff is super friendly and polite. Thank you for making our mini vacay fun!!��
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Great place to stay!
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
We stay at the Bastrop KOA 3 or 4 times a year when we visit family in the area. This time, we were enroute to Houston & we’re staying just overnight. Unfortunately, one of our tires went completely flat and the service truck had to come from Austin. The office was very helpful, extended our stay for that night, and kept checking on us to make sure the tire was fixed & everything was OK.
Jun 09, 2020
We had a beautiful site, but had a few issues. 1. Our cable didn't work called and was told it was our end of the problem, but we were with several other campers and they also had the same problem. Even are friends in the cabin had the same problem very snowing and not clear at all. Last time we were there we had the same problem 2 yrs ago. 2. We also couldn't get our code to work at all.
Jun 09, 2020
I think you could quite advertising that you have cable TV. Our whole group that stayed there only had sound & snow on picture. Our friends said they stayed there 2 yrs ago & was the same. We have been camping since 1983, so we know how to set up tv cable. We did enjoy the shady spot we had. Linda Fowler
Jun 09, 2020
Very pleasant. Welcoming clean and quite.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Easy and fun to use.
Jun 08, 2020
The owners Elizabeth and Daryl are always so friendly and welcoming , everything is always so clean and maintained . We enjoy every time we camp at Bastrop KOA
Jun 04, 2020
Very nice clean place with friendly staff. A little overgrown during our stay but the lawn crew came the day we were leaving. I would stay there if in Bastrop again and would recommend to others.
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
This KOA was a good stop! The staff were very helpful and polite. The restrooms were very clean and well kept. The sites were clean and well kept too. Lots of deer to view as well as squirrels. Nice pet area too!
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and restrooms. We met Work Campers Sherry and Rick who brought their forever friend Pearl (English Bulldog) to our site every night to say "HI" - it was such a joy to see Pearl each evening as we just lost our forever friend a couple of months ago. Restrooms were cleaned 5x daily and always immaculate. Elizabeth is a great host - highly recommend this place!
Jun 01, 2020
Beautiful property! Nice owners!! Looking forward to going back for a quick weekend trip!
Jun 01, 2020
May 30, 2020
Elizabeth is awesome!
May 28, 2020
it was great
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
I previously lived in Bastrop County so it was nice to come back to visit this area. We loved the paved and level pull through and had plenty of room for our RV and Truck. We enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2020
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA. I can’t rave enough about how clean the bathrooms and shower were. We were there over Memorial Day and the road construction wasn’t going on so I can’t comment to that. The owners put us in the best spot on the property under the trees. Our little Pop-Up would have melted otherwise. It was perfect and we will be back!
May 25, 2020
The reason I gave 4 stars rather than a 5 is the poor cable. When using the cable the reception is very snowy. We got much better reception with the antenna.This was our third time at this K O A and it is the same every time.
May 25, 2020
The owner is great.
May 25, 2020
Very impressed both with the facilities and the staff.
May 25, 2020
Well maintained KOA. Super clean. We had a large shaded site with plenty of room for our slides and 44’ toy hauler with back patio. Loved the outdoor furniture and fire pit area at our site. Owners were amazing. Large shaded dog park too. Only drawback was no swimming in the river in front of the KOA.
May 21, 2020
Very nice RV park, staff was VERY Friendly and Helpful, grounds were clean...
May 21, 2020
May 19, 2020
We had the largest cabin, no table in room, no view from room, ( it is a nice park if you are in a RV.) Sofa was not very comfortable. Cabin was clean.
May 19, 2020
We stayed here three nights in a 31 foot Class C motor coach. This is a rather small park with no pull through sites so we had to take our car off our tow dolly and park the dolly next to the coach.
May 18, 2020
We visited the KOA Bastrop location during Covid 19. PROS: The check-in was super simple, and the clerk was helpful and polite. The park and restrooms were clean, the playground, pool and splashpad were not available during our stay. CONS: This RV park is located directly next to a major highway; this same highway is being worked on so you will see and hear lots of evidence of road work.
May 18, 2020
We stayed on 5/16/2020 at KOA Bastrop. The facility was clean and our premium river view spot was nicely shred, albeit a far cry from much of a river view. The proximity to Highway 21 was helpful in some respect for venturing into Bastrop but also provided road noise from the overpass which stretches over the river. The guest relations person was very cordial. Nice built-in fire pit and grill
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
camping site clean and utilities very good outside back ground noise was noisy due to construction work.
May 13, 2020
We enjoyed our time at Bastrop KOA! Very clean and well kept grounds. Everyone was so friendly and we liked the intimacy of the park. The only thing that kept us from rating higher was the construction noise and dust which we hope is only temporary for you.
May 12, 2020
Check in was quick and easy. Park was extremely clean, well kept and more than comfortable. I will stay again. This is a mature facility so there is a lot of well maintained tree covering. Close to everything. Just to be fair it is a little tough to get in and out do to road construction right there but that is not the parks fault, which leads to construction noise during the day.
May 12, 2020
Very enjoyable, nice quiet campground and well kept. Thanks
May 11, 2020
The campground was well maintained and the owner was very helpful and professional. There was a Doberman that came into the spot next to us which I thought was against the pet policy. We plan to return.
May 10, 2020
grounds were tidy, facilities were clean, it's a nice quite spot and staff was pleasant and very helpful, we will be back!
May 08, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Lots of space between campers
- Steve Ward on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google