Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Elizabeth is the sweetest and went above and beyond to help us.
Sep 29, 2017
Easy to reach campground; nice level concrete pads and some shade at the sites.
Sep 29, 2017
Clean. Nice. Quiet. Sites were immaculate.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a place we like to come just to "get outa Houston". We've been there many times - the people that work there are really nice & we appreciate that! This time & one other time we were there the grass really needed to be mowed b/c ya'll have a bad sticker problem. One other thing that needs to be addressed is there were ants all over the patio.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Except for the small bathroom by the pool not being cleaned from Fri till we left Sunday , we enjoyed our stay. It was a nice location and we were able to visit many of the areas in town and return to a comfortable and cool cabin to re-group.The pool and the area around it was clean and very enjoyable ,including the lil splash park. The park people were very friendly and polite.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay. The deer were everywhere and entertained us every morning and evening. Alittle close to the highway but quiet in the back where we were. Campground was taken very good care of.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners are super people and go out of their way to make our visit wonderful! Love them!
Sep 18, 2017
3rd stay at this KOA, Very friendly staff, well run camp.
Sep 18, 2017
The park is clean, staff is friendly and facilities are in good condition. We had a great time with grandchildren.
Sep 17, 2017
Elizabeth was so helpfull and kind, as I had been relocated because of the huricane. The campground was well kept, clean and friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff always takes care of us we enjoy staying at thisKOA !
Sep 13, 2017
Our second visit and definitely not our last. Beautiful weather and super campground with a great dog park. Hosts are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly people
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly and accomidating
Sep 09, 2017
Thank you for your kindness in our time of need! This is a well run campground. Elizabeth, Darrell, Terry and his wife were so friendly and caring. With much gratitude, Richard and Carol Theile
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff and the park was perfect for our event. Everyone had a blast!
Sep 05, 2017
Great location very clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Service great - friendly owners- large, extra clean bathrooms. Ready to go back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay with family to celebrate Grands Bday. Cabin was awesome!!
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you to Bastrop KOA we loved the friendly and helpful staff. Ya made our stay awesome!! We will definitely stay again!!
Sep 05, 2017
Love staying here and hope to come again soon
Sep 04, 2017
As always, a great stay. We love this KOA! The campground is convenient and is so well laid out. It is kept very clean. I look forward to each stay there!
Aug 29, 2017
Colorado river ran us ou but park was great with it staying on top of the river conditions
Aug 27, 2017
Owners are fantastic. Park is beautiful, well kept and very comfortable. Great family atmosphere.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent RV park to stay at for one night or longer. We have stayed here numerous times with never a bad day. We left this time because of hurricane Harvey and the potential for flooding. Only one negative, when leaving out the rear exit, the neighbors or city do not trim the height of the trees that overhang exit road. Stayed 8/23/17 to 8/24/17 in a class A.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Just stayed here the past weekend. Very nice place. Typical KOA so it's near a hwy so noise is expected. Everything clean. Only complaint I have is the fishing deck area is overgrown and not inviting at all. Seems like that area needed some attention to clean it up. Also I damaged my antenna due to a tree hanging over spot. Not really KOA fault just the way it was. Spot 73
Aug 22, 2017
Very easy to park, great location, will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Great hosts and a gorgeous park next to the river. If staying at a KOA in the Austin area, this is the one to choose!
Aug 21, 2017
it was great wish you could have talked to the weatherman and made it a lot cooler!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very short stay but very nice, clean park. Easy to get to downtown Bastrop, and to get on highway to go to Austin. Next time we will try to come when not so hot, temperature wise.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice, clean park! Entrance was a bit confusing & tight, but that was most likely beyond the parks control.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it.we will be back. Went kayaking down the Colorado River and went past the KOA. Only thing id like changed is to clear the fishing pier of Poisen ivy.my daughters were sad they couldn't fish from the pier.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was so helpful and friendly. Campground was so clean and enjoyable. My children love the pool and splash pad. I will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2017
A little disappointed that you advertise a fishing pier however it was covered in weeds and could not bee seen. Other that that we had a great time
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
nice clean place.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy in and out. Big sites. Cleanest facility and friendly staff. Some paths have no shade.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great RV park right on the Colorado River. Very Clean, with a great water park for kids
Aug 10, 2017
Great place, our dogs loved the dog park. Super friendly staff!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Not much to do & Hottub has obviously not worked in quite a long while. No floating river. Walking paths grown over. It was quiet & peaceful. Neighbors are nice & respectful. It's a great place to escape reality & life. Staff was very respectful, kind & helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The grill at our camp site was full of cigarette butts. Would have loved to use it but dirty. No one ever really made it clear where the dumpster was. Drove around the first day looking for the dumpster. Camp site next to us where the deluxe tent site was seemed to have a lot of dog poop. Not what we wanted to see around.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay with the grandchildren.
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy