Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Very nice well kept place. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Greatly enjoyed our stay! We had originally planned to only be there for a month or two, but COVID revised our plans. After 6 months, we're finally starting a 3-month road trip. Darryl and Elizabeth Kitay keep a clean, beautiful park and they've done an amazing job with the additional work required so that their guests feel safe during the pandemic. Thank you, Darryl & Elizabeth!
Aug 11, 2020
Very nice clean park and located near everything you would need. I really like that you need a code to get inside the property, very secure. The river area is very nice. Over all we will be back
Aug 10, 2020
Excellent stay and helpful staff. The pool was open with reservations which was nice. (Thanks again, COVID). The fishing dock and surrounding area could use a good trim, but that's it.
Aug 10, 2020
We took our two children along with our grandchildren for the weekend. Elizabeth and Darryl (owners) were a delight to work with from the very start. Clean well kept cabins and grounds, granted COVID some of the areas (playground) was not usable but the children definitely wanted to get on it. Elizabeth treated us like family, took pictures for us and even helped when we locked ourselves out.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Staff is very friendly & prompt. Grounds are very clean & well maintained. Made for such an enjoyable & relaxing stay. Used the cabin & it was very clean inside & had everything to meet specific need, such as the grill & picnic tables, porch swing & rocking chairs as well. Perfect getaway for a couple!
Jul 28, 2020
Extremely clean and well taken care of. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Covid pre-cautions were very appreciated -- we felt safe. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice park. Nice owners. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Liked the fact that they had the pool opened.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice park and we truly enjoyed it ~ the amenities / facilities were very clean well kept and very nice ~ the staff was excellent very friendly and welcoming :-) Our only disappointment was the Neighboring Site Next To #72 Was Long Term Visitors That Seemed to be very Aggregated That We were there because it upset their Dogs ~ Non Neighborly & Very Rude ~ Other Than That It Was Great !!!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Everything was great except the cable tv doesn’t work. Other people around me were saying the same thing. Need to get it fixed!
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Lovely campground!
Jul 20, 2020
We had to leave earlier than planned and staff was very helpful accommodating us.
Jul 20, 2020
Had an amazing time. Everything was very clean and staff was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2020
Sanitation was on point, our safety was of the utmost importance. Cabin was beautiful, clean & located perfectly by pool! Everything you could want was closeby. Good job, we'll be back
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
This campground was our first stop after picking up our RV. It was easy to navigate with the pull through. The office staff were super nice. It is very close to Walmart and HEB which made getting all the little things for the RV very easy. The river is great if you fish or paddleboard.
Jul 15, 2020
Very convenient location, clean, well-maintained. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Current drawback is ongoing road construction next to campsite, but construction vehicles not heard on the other side of the park.
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Very Clean!! Awesome attitudes. GREAT KOA!
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Very well run and clean and professional
Jul 11, 2020
Very easy check-in. Nice sites. Friendly Staff. Well run
Jul 09, 2020
Though the weather was extremely hot, we thoroughly enjoyed the campsite.
Jul 08, 2020
We really loved our campsite! The staff was very friendly, and the restrooms/showers were spotlessly clean. We had a great time.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Quiet, clean camp ground with a friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2020
Enjoyed our stay, just can't get around much with the pandemic.
Jul 06, 2020
The koa staff is amazing and very helpful
Jul 06, 2020
Great clean facilities
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice park! The spots are all well maintained and have plenty of room to hang out.
Jul 03, 2020
Nice campground but could use some upgrades
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Great stay
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The grounds were very nice and the accommodations were clean and well kept. The freeway construction right up to the edge of the property made the river look very dirty. Hopefully once the construction is done the river will be better and maybe even have some walking trails along the river. Also the private property next to the KOA was overgrown. State park was full so we were unable to go there.
Jun 29, 2020
Stay was convenient for what our weekend plan was. The park is nice overall, but the attention to detail is lacking. The fire-pits had leftover debris in them and needed cleaning before we could use them. The utility pedestals all seem to have broken covers and ours the breakers were on which could have been bad had I not noticed. Lots of traffic noise due to the proximity of HWY 71.
Jun 27, 2020
a little noisy with proximity to Hwy 71 & bridge construction. Entrance is not very visible. Once bridge is completed should be very good spot! Hosts was very friendly & helpful. Park was well maintained! We enjoyed "old town" Bastrop for dining on river!
Jun 27, 2020
Great stay
Jun 24, 2020
Good people great stay
Jun 24, 2020
Great one night stay. Elizabeth was super helpful, the site was very nice and welcoming. This site offers a cute playground, nice dog park, cool spot for fishing, refreshing pool (my husband enjoyed) and clean bathroom facilities. This site is right off of a highway so expect typical highway noise. Overall great stay.
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed the location, next to shopping, river, deer And, the site was very clean and all personnel were extremely nice!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We had a great time celebrating Father's Day Weekend. The area was peaceful and the staff was amazing as we had to make several changes to our accommodations. Elizabeth was especially sweet and very much appreciated.
Jun 23, 2020
Lovely staff, clean and quiet campground.
Oct 16, 2020
Great place. Very clean. Lots of space between campers
- Steve Ward on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google