Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Very nice, very quiet, good RV services, and got a lot of work accomplished for my business....Thank you!
Dec 04, 2017
Second time to stay here. I went the first time by accident the second time on purpose and will definitely go again.
Dec 01, 2017
Nice site, concrete patio, staff very nice and helpful, laundry area well maintained and enough machines, showers were wonderful. Thanks again.
Nov 28, 2017
Elizabeth was very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed seeing cattle & deer next door.
Nov 28, 2017
Cabin was very clean and had good amenities. Grill could be kept up a little better. Fire pit was very nice. Campground owner and staff were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely book if go back to Bastrop.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice park! The hosts were nice and helpful. I woul highly recommend staying here, and we will return when we can.
Nov 27, 2017
Stayed in cottage. Very well taken care of. Host very nice and professional. Campground was full however you would not know it as everyone was polite and courteous. Herd of dear came through nightly which was very cool. Great campground to stay at while visiting family in Bastrop area. Recommend visiting historic Bastrop and there parks, this campground also has spacious RV sites
Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the area. Already told others about it. Very nice rv park.
Nov 27, 2017
Great hosts, excellent booking and arrival assistance, clean park, fun neighbors, and we'll keep this KOA on our "trusted sites" list Thanks for a great Thanksgiving weekend stay!
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground I really enjoyed my stay
Nov 27, 2017
It was very clean and very comfortable. The office staff was very nice and very friendly. They made sure we were taken care of. The camp grounds were very quiet and orderly. Would recommend this KOA site for sure.
Nov 27, 2017
This is a very nice and clean campground. The management does a good job running a "tight ship". The only drawback, which is a major issue for us, is that there is no practical access to the river from the campground. Launching canoes or kayaks would be very difficult at best. This is a deal breaker for us.
Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, nice friendly owners, beautiful campground. Would stay again!!
Nov 26, 2017
Dog area was full of sand spur. Had to stop on busy road to check in. Not enough room in check in area.
Nov 26, 2017
Great park with very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2017
Only thing is the traffic noise.
Nov 24, 2017
Loved this park. We loved being close to the river. My boys loved the hill to the park. The staff were very friendly. Can't wait to cime back!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
We are very satisfied with the Deluxe cabin we rented. very complete and clean. would rent again anytime. Great service , the park was clean , friendly and quiet. We had a great weekend.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Awesome, as usual!
Nov 21, 2017
Had a pleasant stay. Staff was real friendly and helpful. and everything worked. Camp ground was clean, and for the most part quiet. There is some freeway noise. Pat & Dolores M.
Nov 21, 2017
Arriving, there were 2 rvs in front already parked, I was the 3rd & there was a 4th coming in behind me. We began blocking the road/lane on the feeder. The lady in the office On 11/18 was very rude as I tried to explain the situation she snapped at me for moving in front of the gate once the 1st rv moved forward. I was put in a front spot at a bad incline in my new rv,... Not a good experience
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Very clean, staff was proffesional and mice. I also felt very safe. Great experience!!’
Nov 20, 2017
This campground is so clean and kept up so well you would think it was brand new, except is has the amenities of a campground that has been around a while. It is a pleasure to stay here!
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, very clean and we'll organized.
Nov 19, 2017
Good views, quiet campers, good WiFi
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
There for car show, beautiful grounds, hope to return soon.Staff very helpful, downtown shuttle would be nice. I would encourage all visitors to walk the river park under the old bridge, not sure of park name, but follows the river in historic downtown.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice site; friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Another fabulous visit to the Bastrop KOA. We especially enjoyed watching the deer, up close and personal! Can't wait to go back!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Great!!!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice cabin that was perfectly romantic while simple, everything was clean and quiet; excellent first stay at a KOA. I'll return and I'll let others know how wonderful you are.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
I was completely satisfied. The cabin I was in was immuclate. I would like to rent year around. The front was exceptional.....Help me find a place like yours to rent? Thanks so much for your hospitality! Mike Dowden
Nov 03, 2017
Nice park. Great facilities. But a little noisey and pricey. However we'd gladly stay here again.
Nov 02, 2017
Everything regarding this campground was excellent. Long level sites, friendly staff, clean rest rooms and good nearby shopping. Will be back
Nov 01, 2017
I lived there for about 2 1/2 years and they were wonderful. If I wasnât sick of the RV lifestyle I would have stayed there forever. Elizabeth and Darryl are great people!
Oct 31, 2017
It was great staff were very friendly great place to stay
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Level, paved pads (including paved outdoor area and extra parking space) with ample grass areas between camp sites. Nice laundry room with reasonable prices. Paved walking down to river. Nice K-9 area with grass and shade. The entry and location beside/below a highway are both odd, especially if you are not expecting it, but we would stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
the deluxe cabin was very nice, but the large metal building behind it as well as its own metal roof created enough of a Faraday cage to prevent us from using a very important amenity - the 802.11 WiFi. This needs to be fixed either wih a radio repeater or a balun extender for an extra long cable run to the cabin itself.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice campground. Clean & well maintained. Not much open space but good central location
Oct 29, 2017
everything was great except the hwy noise.
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly safe love the place
Oct 28, 2017
Love this place and the owners are so helpful and informative about what is going on around them
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals