Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email This Campground

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The cabin was great. It had everything we needed. Very comfortable. For us we did not really like being so close to the highway. I didn’t realize before booking it was right on the highway. It was harder to relax than expected. My three little boys enjoyed the park and everything at this KOA. I just didn’t like being near the highway. I did like being very close to the Bastrop downtow
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
always an enjoyable stay -
Jun 18, 2018
just stayed one night - but a very nice and CLEAN play
Jun 16, 2018
Really enjoyed our cabin.Very clean,private, close to pool and quiet.Refrigerator was not cool enough.
Jun 15, 2018
Very helpful at check-in providing details of the camp and the area. Well maintained. Overall great experience for first-time trailer campers.
Jun 15, 2018
It was a nice Koa. Very small.
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, extra clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2018
We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, surroundings, showers/bathrooms, and beds. That was our first stay in such a setting and we will make it our accommodations of choice from now on. I even told Darrell that I preferred this over hotels and I have stayed all over the country.
Jun 13, 2018
The owner was incredibly friendly and bathrooms were clean. A few more trees would be a welcome addition.
Jun 11, 2018
excellent campground and service.
Jun 11, 2018
It was 2 adults and one small dog. We were in good end site with shade. Just a short walk to the pool or river. Very quiet park considering it was pretty full. Very clean. Park hosts were nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2018
Had an emergency at home and to leave RV there. They kept an eye on it and let us extend by another day. Thank you KOA Bastrop y'all are great!
Jun 09, 2018
Being a newbie, and this our maiden voyage, the staff was courteous, understanding, and helpful. The next day, she called to check on us, knowing how green we are. Park is very well maintained and clean.
Jun 08, 2018
Great place! Well laid out, clean, friendly people.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice and well maintained campground with welcoming staff and other visitors were also friendly. With temperatures over 100 we did not spend too much time outside, but our dogs loved Kamp K9 when we did venture out!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We loved staying in the “quiet” cabin. I was concerned it was too close to the pool and the bathroom but neither one proved to be a problem. We loved being next to the pool and the splash pad was a fun bonus too! We will definitely be staying here again! Thank you so much!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
We only stayed literally for one night and it was perfect. The cabin was spotless and the bathroom was nice. We even received a reminder call with directions on how to check in after hours which was really helpful.
May 31, 2018
Everything was wonderful. Only “complaint” was the noise from the bridge traffic. But nothing to be done about that. Campground and staff were very good -a 5 for sure.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We ended up having to leave a day early because our AC unit in camper was not working properly and our dogs could not handle the heat. The folks were very nice and kind. The location was very nice along the river. Our dogs really enjoyed the dog park. The facility was clean and operational. Thank you.
May 30, 2018
Clean, and friendly.
May 30, 2018
I really enjoyed it. I wish I was able to park my car next to my tent, but I understand that's not how the property is designed. The staff was super friendly and the property was very clean.
May 29, 2018
Pros : Friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool. Cons: very few shaded sited - most sites are hot and sunny, situated next to the I35 Highway , Campsite feels like a parking lot.
May 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and campgrounds were very clean. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
They are gracious hosts that make you feel like you are at home. Everything from check-in to check-out was seamless! Can’t wait to stay again!
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Even though I had a SENIOR MOMENT,parked in wrong spot. Was hooked up,leveled and relaxing, Elizabeth let us stay in the spot,she wanted to adjust our rate since I went from a pull thru to a back-in, but my mistake I told her to leave as is. As usual we had a great time at the park,
May 25, 2018
We've never stayed at a KOA before, and we are super impressed with this one. The owners are awesome, the campground is spotless, and we will definitely return here any time we are in the Austin area.
May 23, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! This park is very clean and updated! Everyone is very friendly! We definitely will be back!
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have found a better place to stay. Only suggestion I would make is that they have a more river-friendly access point. I would/will highly recommend this place.
May 21, 2018
Very clean campground, great location for canoes and kayaks. Pool is very clean and great. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is there is no Kayaks or canoes available from the campground.
May 19, 2018
Have been at this location for a couple of years, when my RV needed service they got me into one of their cabins. In this heat it was clean and cool. Have been to a couple of other KOA's and this is the cleanest one so far.
May 19, 2018
Perfect
May 18, 2018
Great location and staff is wonderful. Restrooms and park are very clean and well kept. We will be back again.
May 17, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and LOVED it. This was our first time in Bastrop and we will be back. The owners were above and beyond outstanding and we'll be back in our motorhome our next trip.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful
May 15, 2018
Nice facility and well kept. Our cabin was in a very confined area; less than 10 feet from the front porch was a site for tent campers and behind the cabin was the road leading up to the cabin. It felt more like a hotel and less like camping. The shower and restroom facilities were very nice and well maintained. The overall cleanliness of the park was good. Good stay, not great.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful place only draw back is lack of trees in pull thrus.
May 15, 2018
Probably the most well kept and clean RV park I have been to. I didn't use the swimming pool, laundry, etc but based on my exposure and the constant upkeep going on I would expect it to be just as excellent.
May 14, 2018
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past weekend! Darryl and Elizabeth are just wonderful and make our visit awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals