Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Clean quiet park. Nice level sites with large grass area. Super nice manager Elizabeth.
Apr 17, 2018
ELIZABETH IS ALWAYS THE BEST--REAL CLEAN PLACE TO STAY. TIMING FOR CHECK IN REAL GOOD. WE HAD FRIENDS TRAVELING FOR THEIR 1ST TIME AND WERE VERY HAPPY ALSO. THE NEW DOGGIE RUN AREA WAS GOOD. LOT OF FRIENDLY PEOPLE IN THIS PARK. STAYED LAST YEAR AND SEE ALOT OF THE SAME PEOPLE AGAIN--THAT MEANS OTHERS ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE PARK. MIKE MINNIC
Apr 16, 2018
Great staff. Knowledgeable of area. Recommended Maxine’s. Most excellent. Only reason I gave a 9 vs 10... bird poop covered vehicles and are completely out of your control...and We missed bringing a hair dryer and wished for one ��
Apr 13, 2018
Clean and Quiet. The Staff was extremely friendly and devoted to making our stay pleasurable. We've stayed there four times on our trips to Central Texas. This is no doubt our best choice!! Highly recommend!!!
Apr 10, 2018
Have spent the last 7 years spending our winters here-best park and the best owners,can't save enough good about them and the park .
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice grounds
Apr 08, 2018
Extremely nice lady at check in. Very neat, clean, quiet and very well organized campground. We loved it even just for the one night. First time.
Apr 07, 2018
Excellent staff and beautiful park, cleanest bath and showers around. Hope to be back in November.
Apr 06, 2018
The best KOA we have stayed at! The sites were spacious and level - all concrete. The laundry and bathrooms are large and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 06, 2018
We had a very warm welcome at this campground. Feels like visiting an old friend although it has been the first time for us at this campground. It is possible to walk easily to downtown Bastrop and its restaurants and shops. It was a very nice experience.
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly workers, very clean park, gated security, very quiet and they have propane on site for refills. Pet friendly as well.
Apr 05, 2018
Only stayed one night on our way to our new job. Couldn't connect to wi-fi, took an act of Congress to get any hot water, but other than that, it was okay
Apr 04, 2018
The office lady was AMAZING and so accommodating. The park is clean and well managed and we were very impressed! The only drawback was that the highway bridge was about 50 yards behind/above our trailer and was quite loud but, in spite of it, we enjoyed our stay very much. We saw herds of deer beneath the bridge right behind us and that was quite exciting.
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice site and restrooms/showers were very clean and well kept. With the warm temps, it would have been nice if the kids could have swam in the pool/spray park, but we understand that there has to be a starting date to open up these facilities. Tent worms were a huge nuisance, but overall it was a great stay!!
Apr 03, 2018
Best time
Apr 02, 2018
Positives. Our stay at this KOA was fine for an overnight stop. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was very nice and clean. We used the laundry facilities and were thankful for the internet while waiting for our laundry. Neg- this KOA is in a very busy part of Bastrop so it’s a bit of a challenge to get to. There is a lot of traffic noise including sirens.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
We stayed for six months and love this campground. Nice paved roads and wide sites. Very clean park. Owners are so very nice. We highly recommend it.
Mar 30, 2018
Had a wonderful two days of rest. It rained hard and the lightening storm was awesome! Thanks for a beautiful park !!
Mar 29, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners & assistants are super. The park has good amenities and is very well maintained. We will return!
Mar 27, 2018
Great location and the bathrooms were spotless very clean!! Will stay here again soon!
Mar 26, 2018
Very uneventful, which is exactly what you want when you go camping. The staff is amazing and even remembered who I was from a few weeks ago with little interaction. PERFECTION!!
Mar 26, 2018
This was our maiden voyage in our new RV. The park is very clean. Our hookups were convenient and worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful and others at the park were friendly too. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We were only there one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. The person in the office was very friendly. The campground was one of the cleanest and neatest that we've ever stayed in.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Clean place. Road noise is a little louder than I prefer. To have bathrooms on each end of the park, would help tremendously.
Mar 19, 2018
The facilities were very clean and convenient to Downtown Bastrop. This campsite is in the middle of town. So beware if you are looking for more of a forest camping feel. The only complaint I have is that the pool and splash pad were closed during Spring Break. My kids were devastated because that’s the reason we picked to stay there over another site. Besides that, staff is friendly and helpful
Mar 19, 2018
Great place to stay!!!
Mar 17, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! I can’t wait to go back..
Mar 17, 2018
The staff here is fantastic!!!! They were so understanding when I needed an extra night due to a family emergency. Thank you again. Beautiful and very clean- We love staying here.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Everyone was super nice. It was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our selves.
Mar 16, 2018
I talked to Sherry and Elizabethon the phone a couple of times before our stay and they were terrific. When we checked in Elizabeth was there to greet us!! Felt very welcomed!! We will be back!
Mar 15, 2018
Great Campground, great little town. We enjoyed our stay , very nice people, very clean place, would definitely stay here again.
Mar 13, 2018
Kids were bored, wished there were more for them to do. We had one neighbor that had at least 5 cars that were in and out most of the night and one neighbor who shows up to his tent at bed time and decides to back up his truck in the spot. Leaving his LED lights running for awhile shining straight into our cabin. I took a picture of his bright lights.
Mar 13, 2018
Nice and quiet, loved the river and play grounds. Everything was tidy and clean!
Mar 13, 2018
Our stay was great and we loved the cabin. When we first got into the cabin there was some small roaches in the living area and we found a dirty fork in the couch but everything else was great. This place has so much to offer! Already planning our next trip back!
Mar 09, 2018
Great owener and staff,very clean
Mar 09, 2018
Nice place, nice people
Mar 07, 2018
The Park is very well kept, secure, and landscaping is beautiful. The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Nice dog park and the river frontage was beautiful. Our only complaint is the noise from the highway. Good stopover while in the area visiting family.
Mar 06, 2018
Very nice KOA!!! Great camp site near the river. We can not wait to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals