Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Good views, quiet campers, good WiFi
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
There for car show, beautiful grounds, hope to return soon.Staff very helpful, downtown shuttle would be nice. I would encourage all visitors to walk the river park under the old bridge, not sure of park name, but follows the river in historic downtown.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice site; friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Another fabulous visit to the Bastrop KOA. We especially enjoyed watching the deer, up close and personal! Can't wait to go back!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Great!!!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice cabin that was perfectly romantic while simple, everything was clean and quiet; excellent first stay at a KOA. I'll return and I'll let others know how wonderful you are.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
I was completely satisfied. The cabin I was in was immuclate. I would like to rent year around. The front was exceptional.....Help me find a place like yours to rent? Thanks so much for your hospitality! Mike Dowden
Nov 03, 2017
Nice park. Great facilities. But a little noisey and pricey. However we'd gladly stay here again.
Nov 02, 2017
Everything regarding this campground was excellent. Long level sites, friendly staff, clean rest rooms and good nearby shopping. Will be back
Nov 01, 2017
I lived there for about 2 1/2 years and they were wonderful. If I wasnât sick of the RV lifestyle I would have stayed there forever. Elizabeth and Darryl are great people!
Oct 31, 2017
It was great staff were very friendly great place to stay
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Level, paved pads (including paved outdoor area and extra parking space) with ample grass areas between camp sites. Nice laundry room with reasonable prices. Paved walking down to river. Nice K-9 area with grass and shade. The entry and location beside/below a highway are both odd, especially if you are not expecting it, but we would stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
the deluxe cabin was very nice, but the large metal building behind it as well as its own metal roof created enough of a Faraday cage to prevent us from using a very important amenity - the 802.11 WiFi. This needs to be fixed either wih a radio repeater or a balun extender for an extra long cable run to the cabin itself.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice campground. Clean & well maintained. Not much open space but good central location
Oct 29, 2017
everything was great except the hwy noise.
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly safe love the place
Oct 28, 2017
Love this place and the owners are so helpful and informative about what is going on around them
Oct 25, 2017
Very well maintained campground, clean laundry facilities, everything was perfect. The RV sites were generously sized with very nice patio and fire-pit and trees for shade. Our hosts couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. All in all a wonderful experience and will definitely come back. Jim and Deb
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great KOA and lots of showers! very clean and close to lots to do.
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2017
Very peaceful and secure place. Every thing you need is within 2 miles. Elizabeth and Darrel are excellent host
Oct 21, 2017
This park was extremely well kept.The sites are generous, wide and level.These were the nicest restrooms we've ever found at a campground with huge showers, room for placing my clothes and also very clean.The WiFi exists in name only, but that's why we carry our own hot spot.The only reason for 4 stars is the distance to the restroom if you're by the river. I'm disabled and it was a long walk.
Oct 19, 2017
Was a nice park on the river. Bathrooms clean. Host friendly. Level sites
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Well maintained campground...friendly people.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This was a very nice KOA with well kept grounds...my wife said the women's bathroom could have used a little more bleach but the men's side was fine for me. The only downside is that the location is on a heavily travelled highway with a lot of road noise until late at night. Overall, it was a very nice stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We arrived late, not to worry, all the information we needed were left in an envelope attached to the office door when we arrived. Our tent site had water and electricity, although we had an issue with the power supply the first night, but it was rectified shortly after I spoke with the office. The restrooms and showers were amazing and every staff member we met was very friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Outstanding! So peaceful, clean and an awesome staff!
Oct 09, 2017
convenient, nice
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful KOA on the Colorado River, great well-maintaned grassy sites, great K-9 park w/a self waterer, concrete level pads and the BEST washroom/showers EVER! However.....the best was meeting the owners Miss Elizabeth and Darrell. Such a personable and helpful couple. We are WorKampers w/KOA and to us, this was the epitome of what a KOA experience should be. Thanks for such a great time!
Oct 08, 2017
We have been staying here for going on three years nice place. Has had several up graded to the placeðð»
Oct 05, 2017
We loved the great persons running the park. Neighbors were real frendly also. Great job!
Oct 04, 2017
Great people run this KOA and it shows!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice park. Thoroughly enjoyed the deers and scenery. Only con would be the traffic and train horns. But that's the price you pay for been close to Hwy for easy on and off. So it's a trade-off. Will stay again on next visit to Austin.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was clean and well stocked with linens, dishes, coffee, etc. Loved sitting on the porch, a little noise from traffic but still great atmosphere. Relaxing!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wish there was better wifi.
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy