Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA Reviews

Fiber Optic Internet install has begun! Cable TV is not available until complete (approx 2-3 weeks)

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Pleasant park with a very friendly staff. Restroom/showers very clean and spacious. Downside was the dog park did not have lights. If you want to utilize the park at night, you will need a flashlight. Many of the trees are also in need of trimming. Overall though, it is a nice park that is located near downtown and all the major stores.
Sep 22, 2020
Everyone was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Considering this was our first KOA experience.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Nothing against the park, just not much to do besides fish and swim. Still a very ni e, clean park. Great ladies running it.
Sep 22, 2020
Darrell and Elizabeth were the nicest hosts we have ever encountered on an out of town stay & were above and beyond helpful! We definitely recommend this stay! Lots of wildlife, beautiful location, and exceptional cleanliness during this pandemic! SUCH a great stay!
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean Loved the large site Plastic patio table and chairs were great and the fire pit with the benches and rocking chair was great
Sep 17, 2020
Great park, easy check in with a big smile. We were there for only one night this time, but we will be back. This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in.
Sep 15, 2020
The campground is neat and well maintained, the staff is so kind. We stayed in the pet-friendly deluxe cabin which was a bit awkward in placement next to the maintenance shed. Otherwise the stay was great!
Sep 14, 2020
We came to Bastrop KOA for our first trip with our new trailer, our kids and our dog. It was the perfect trip. We had plenty to do: exploring the river area, enjoying the shady dog park, our private session in the splashpad / pool, coloring our new backpack! The owners were friendly and helpful and are doing their best to keep everyone safe and distanced while still enjoying a great experience.
Sep 14, 2020
Your hospitality and service were great we enjoyed our visit with Gary and Phil.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
From the time we called and made our reservation at the last minute, we were treated very well. Thank you for your hospitality, and we will see you again.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
The people running it were great. Friendly and keeping the park clean and up to date. I would have given it 5 stars except for location. Too close to a noisy highway. That said it was our second stay. We stayed their once because of its proximity to the convention center, and this time to escape hurricane Laura. I am sure we will stay there again.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
I really enjoyed my stay. Elizabeth and Darryl were extremely helpful with all questions I had and the courtesy/hospitality was 2nd to none. Bastrop KOA will definitely be a spot that I return to in the future.
Sep 01, 2020
I just want to say that Elizabeth was so nice and helpful when I called there. She even called us to see how we were doing the next day because we got there after the office had closed. The hospitality was great and we have a tripped booked in Sept. and I look forward to staying there again! Nathan M.
Aug 31, 2020
Clean park with fun pool area. Spaces do not offer a lot of shade. Construction right beside this location. No easy access to the river. Nice, but not my favorite KOA.
Aug 31, 2020
We enjoyed our stay there...they handled everything really well considering it was COVID 19....THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY...HOPE TO SEE YOUU AGAIN!!!
Aug 31, 2020
Our overnight stay was very nice. We slept well and felt safe and comfortable
Aug 30, 2020
The park staff were fantastic. Elizabeth was extremely helpful. The only issuers we had with the facility were totally out of control of the management. The pool was open but due to social distancing would have been imposed to do drop ins. The park was extremely clean. The views of the Colorado River were quite pretty, but there is zero river access, which would have been great at 104 degrees
Aug 29, 2020
Wonderful clean campground with great, helpful staff . Convenient location, close to stores and attractions. Enjoyed and will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2020
Always great. Elizabeth and Darryl keep a nice camp. Construction nearby is annoying but certainly not KOAs fault! Park is quiet and folks always friendly. Dog refuse bags are always available. Main dumpster is emptied often enough that you don't have to fight to drop your trash bag. I've stayed multiple times and will return again.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend getawat at this KOA. My nieced loved seeing all the deer around. Everyone from owners to guests at the park were so friendly. We felt very welcome and comfortable. Looking forward to visiting again sometime.
Aug 18, 2020
Both of us enjoyed our weekend stay and intend on returning as soon as we can! Quiet and peaceful.. beautiful surroundings and friendly park staff. Thanks again KOA.
Aug 18, 2020
Not enough trees at the campground. Too many restrictions because of Covid. Felt more as a prisoner than enjoying a relaxing weekend. Worst KOA camp I have stayed at since starting camping
Aug 18, 2020
Everything was great.
Aug 17, 2020
Owners were very friendly, camp was clean and seemed to be well run. The outdoor furniture was top of the line. My only complaint is the road noise.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Very nice well kept place. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Greatly enjoyed our stay! We had originally planned to only be there for a month or two, but COVID revised our plans. After 6 months, we're finally starting a 3-month road trip. Darryl and Elizabeth Kitay keep a clean, beautiful park and they've done an amazing job with the additional work required so that their guests feel safe during the pandemic. Thank you, Darryl & Elizabeth!
Aug 11, 2020
Very nice clean park and located near everything you would need. I really like that you need a code to get inside the property, very secure. The river area is very nice. Over all we will be back
Aug 10, 2020
Excellent stay and helpful staff. The pool was open with reservations which was nice. (Thanks again, COVID). The fishing dock and surrounding area could use a good trim, but that's it.
Aug 10, 2020
We took our two children along with our grandchildren for the weekend. Elizabeth and Darryl (owners) were a delight to work with from the very start. Clean well kept cabins and grounds, granted COVID some of the areas (playground) was not usable but the children definitely wanted to get on it. Elizabeth treated us like family, took pictures for us and even helped when we locked ourselves out.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Staff is very friendly & prompt. Grounds are very clean & well maintained. Made for such an enjoyable & relaxing stay. Used the cabin & it was very clean inside & had everything to meet specific need, such as the grill & picnic tables, porch swing & rocking chairs as well. Perfect getaway for a couple!
Jul 28, 2020
Extremely clean and well taken care of. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Covid pre-cautions were very appreciated -- we felt safe. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice park. Nice owners. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Liked the fact that they had the pool opened.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice park and we truly enjoyed it ~ the amenities / facilities were very clean well kept and very nice ~ the staff was excellent very friendly and welcoming :-) Our only disappointment was the Neighboring Site Next To #72 Was Long Term Visitors That Seemed to be very Aggregated That We were there because it upset their Dogs ~ Non Neighborly & Very Rude ~ Other Than That It Was Great !!!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Everything was great except the cable tv doesn’t work. Other people around me were saying the same thing. Need to get it fixed!
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Lovely campground!
Jul 20, 2020
We had to leave earlier than planned and staff was very helpful accommodating us.
Jul 20, 2020
Had an amazing time. Everything was very clean and staff was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2020
Sanitation was on point, our safety was of the utmost importance. Cabin was beautiful, clean & located perfectly by pool! Everything you could want was closeby. Good job, we'll be back
Aug 27, 2020
Easily the cleanest and best maintained KOA I've ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and understanding. We had absolutely no issues with our stay, even though there was construction nearby and the fact that they were doing utility work! I would absolutely stay here again
- Maggie Oxman on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Great place and extremely friendly staff. Easy access to the colorado river and kayak friendly.
- Joseph Hays on Google
Jul 22, 2020
This was our first time RVing and we could not have had a better experience. Elizabeth was so sweet, kind, and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well kept. I truly appreciate the way they manage the water facilities I.e. pool and splash pad this gave me peace of mind to allow my children some summer fun. We look forward to returning here in the future and highly recommend this location to anyone wanting a vacay.
- Luisa Riojas on Google