Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Didn't stay, check your records
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA Barstow/Calico. Great pool, showers, laundry facilities, bathrooms, general store and friendly staff. A special thank you to Richard for providing us with a beautiful fire and his friendly, helpful attitude. He told us his goal was to make all travelers feel like family and he certainly accomplished that for us. We can't wait to go back and stay a little longer.
Aug 17, 2017
Our site had very low electricity. Richard explained to us that it was the policy of the electric company to limit electrical use during hot weather and not the failure of KOA to update their sites. Despite this, he offered to completely refund our money. Very classy!
Aug 17, 2017
Easy on and off, but noisey due to highway traffic. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Was very impressed with the Barstow KOA. Clean, friendly staff, and there where trees.
Aug 16, 2017
Check in was easy and and staff friendly. For a one night stay I'd have to say it was ideal. Didn't really use the facilities but everything seemed clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean stopover.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campsites. Easy access. The only negative: many of the individual shower rooms locked, so even though the campground nearly full, folks had to wait in line to use the few showers that were available.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff. Close to "Peggy Sues Restaurant.
Aug 14, 2017
Facilities are not being maintained well. We stayed here 2 years ago and there is a definite progression (degraded) to the negative. Showers are dirty with mold.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice site and really friendly staff - enjoyed the pool! Great place.
Aug 13, 2017
Fine as a passing throug kampground. Close to highway. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Although the campground is conveniently located, it's accommodations were adequate for one night overnight stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This camp is very run down. The so called natural separations between the sites were a few dried out lamentable bushes. The pool water was dirty. However, I would like to single out the evening staff person who was very kind and helpful. Too bad he has to work in such a poor camp. This camp does not meet the standards of KOA
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice, small campground to stay for one night before visit Zion NP. Friendly welcome by the stad, Nice little pool and bbq ( you dont find them on every campground.
Aug 11, 2017
The campground was clean and spaces big enough for double slides. Hookups well situated within the spaces. Water connections could be upgraded and raised higher off the ground for convenience and sanitary reasons. Overall the campground is and ideal overnight stopover on the way to Las Vegas or Grand Canyon.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The only reason we stay here is because there isn't another RV park in the area. We are usually headed to the Flagstaff AZ area and it's too far to pull in one day. It's ridiculous that they charge to use the restrooms and showers after paying $55.00 a night.
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campsites.
Aug 10, 2017
Property gets better and better! Staff helpful and courteous, grounds clean, some remote showers and toilets out of order, however, and are needed. Also obtaining power for air conditioning is difficult. With new park models the camp needs additional power.
Aug 09, 2017
Perfect, friendly Staff, clean and easy shuttle to the Strip.
Aug 09, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at
Aug 09, 2017
Nice location and wonderful hosts.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Spaces were easy to get into but just gravel. Works for a quick in and out. Pool was so cloudy my kids couldn't dive for toys. If it wasn't for that issue, I'd recommend it to others.
Aug 09, 2017
When looking at the reviews on Google (3.6/5) we thought this would not be one of the best RV parks. This was not the case. We stayed here overnight, arrived at around 5pm and left 9.30am. The campground was clean, open and we had a great view on the mountains of Calico. Toilet and Showers are clean so is the pool. We stayed here 12 years ago with also a positive experience.
Aug 08, 2017
Although my son hates it when I book a site with no grass, this one had a nice little tiled patio at every site. They even had a few nice big trees.
Aug 08, 2017
Despite the heat we had a good couple days here. HUGE pet run was very nice! Very nice place.
Aug 07, 2017
You have a nice facility with many ammities for everyone big or small,however,I would like to suggest a fold down seat in the men's shower as they have at the Grants KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Regarding the available of the pool, I'd like to suggest some period of time where the pool is only for adult use.
Aug 06, 2017
Location of this campsite is poor: next to the busy freeway to Las Vegas and far from Barstow, shops etc. Campsite shop has little to offer.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Front desk personal that worked the morning of our departure was a little rude and disrespectful on 8/5/2017.
Aug 05, 2017
Everything went smoothly this time but the sewer port is in a riduculous spot at site 33 and it would be nice if more of the sites had 50 amp.
Aug 05, 2017
Noisy, run down, trash in site
Aug 04, 2017
The only reason I would not rate my stay as 5 stars is there were many washers and dryers that were out of operation when I used the laundry. long delay to get a machine.
Aug 03, 2017
Just a very unmemorable campground with bumpy roads.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming. However, the campsite was not very clean and there was dog poop everywhere. We spent one night only on our way to Northern California and it served its purpose. We would not use this KOA as a vacation spot.
Aug 02, 2017
Store fine pladser til Mobil homes. Mange pladser med god skygge. Dejlig pool. Super fin butik med mange varer
Aug 02, 2017
The swimming pool was out of service, the wi-fi was out of service and the employees refused to work with you in trying to get the two family RV's close together.
Aug 01, 2017
No wifi service except at office
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Cold water was extremely hot. The electrical system was poor; no box cover, loose receptacles, 50 amp breaker that open at 36 amps. Could not run normal electrics.
Jul 30, 2017
Very impressed with the facilities, staff and experience! Thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Park was OK! Showers and restrooms needed better care! The office definitely needs to be air conditioned! We had to wait to be helped and with 119 degree temperature outside it was very hot in the office, uncomfortable for staff and customers.
Jul 29, 2017
Good service. Campingplace good provided. Sanitair clean. Happy to stay there!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy