Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
No surprises, thank you
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
we were there for 1 night.the campground was clean and well maintained. the staff could not have been more accommodating to us. easy pull thru.
Sep 21, 2017
We visited this KOA campground starting out our trip and again on our return trip homeFreeway noise was not a problem. Showers and bathrooms were clean and well cared for. Freeway noise was not a problem since the weather was warm and we used the air conditioner most of the time. Even so, it would not have been a problem since we were tired when we got there and did not miss any sleep. Good stop
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but I clearly noticed the continuing improvements being under taken. I was greeted by a very friendly person and they were ready for my check-in. I always enjoy stopping at this KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed only one nite. The campground was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay as it was our last nite on the 6 week trip.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Had a flat and KOA personell very helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Park was clean, neat, and quiet. The staff we had the opportunity to be in contact with was very friendly and very helpful. This is a definite stay again park..and Peggy sues up the road is fabulous for breakfast.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly and nice personnel, gave advice, offered their help to set up or any problems.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We were just there for overnight heading into Arizona it was OK for one night .
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
The staff was helpful at check in. The time of year proved to be an excellent choice given the desert location. The amenities were well maintained. The only issue was the size of the shower changing area. Would be nice if the changing area could be a little larger.
Sep 17, 2017
Hard to locate after sunset due to small sign across from service station. Directions could indicate KOA is located on a frontage road next to service station. Kampground was wonderful as was our late check-in. Clean and excellently maintained. Amenities great, staff provide great service. A1 location. Will be back for sure.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great place for a stopover on the way to Las Vegas! Friendly staff large full hook up sites!
Sep 15, 2017
Your supervisor R. was awesome. I had a mechanical issue with my vehicle while I was there. I called the office to see if they could recommend a mechanic or someone maybe to help me. R. on his day off came over and not only offered to help but jumped right in and did some of the physical things that due to my age are a little more difficult for me to do. He is a real asset to your organization.
Sep 14, 2017
6hrs sleep and dip in pool good
Sep 14, 2017
No adapter for cable hookup. Tree branches need to be trimmed on site 36 for large units to prevent scratching left side.
Sep 13, 2017
Great person checked us in and moved us to a shady location since it was hot.
Sep 13, 2017
The price was much too high for the amenities we received. We have traveled from Calgary all the way to Palm Desert and back, and this is the most expensive campground on our trip. Incessant traffic noise, no grass, poor cable TV selection. Definitely won't be returning here.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The park was everything we had expected. From making the reservation through the stay was very nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great visit. Great staff that were friendly and helpful. Met owner who recommended a steak house which we visited and he was correct. He also saves us 16 miles and a chance to miss Barstow traffic. Our second visit. Highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The Campground was good, however the sewer hook up was useless you needed a connector under 2 inches round.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Loved this pretty desert campground. Nicely kept and spacious.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice, campground was neat and RVs had room on both sides to expand their equipment. Bathroom were well kept up. The lady in the store was very helpful and pleasant. Only drawback was there was no lighting so you could see your way around at night. Soft lights at the end of each hook-up would have been helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Was not told there was no sewer connection until reservation was in the computer and then was told that the computer would not allow change. Was later given a spot where there was an inaccessible sewer. Water pump went out with a wide area electric failure in the night and did not come back when power did. No water anywhere in the campground in the am and no one and no phone number to call. Bad.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice pull through space and nice people at the desk. Everything worked and it was a good overnight stay. Would come here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Kind of expensive and ok but really hot so stayed in trailer most of time.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
enjoyed the stay in bothndirections
Sep 06, 2017
The young man that was the staff person the night we arrived, was very helpful. The map that is in the KOA book, for this stop, is very misleading. It is a definite desert place and if needed, we may stop there again, but probably not. The showers were clean, but you couldn't get cold or cool water for your shower. It was over 100 about the 7-8:00 pm time we arrived.
Sep 06, 2017
Good overnight stay and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Bathrooms and showers need airconditioning. Game room needs work. Pool needs lots of work. We like staying there but seems things are falling apart.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy