Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, Clean Facilities, Clean Campsites, Quiet Park, I will give it an "A".
May 08, 2017
Again, WiFi is bad - why do KOA's offer free WiFi if you can't use it - has no value - if you are offering Wifi at least upgrade so we can actually use it!!!
May 08, 2017
We received great service and all of it with big smiles. AND this KOA is NOT located on top/next to a noisy HWY/FWY. Great nights sleep!
May 06, 2017
Roy at this KOA saved our trip! The electrical receptacle for our RV fried and he found an older one to use as a replacement. This in 99 degree heat! Thank you, Roy!!!
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Main showers were very small--went to satellite showers/restroom which were roomier. Also office had an unpleasant odor when arriving for check-in. Space was private and flowers were lovely.
May 04, 2017
It was a nice one night stop on our way home from the Grand Cyn. to So. Calif. The best we found to stay between Needles & Barstow. All went well, hot, but to be expected. Nice view of the Calico Ghost Town hills where we stayed on the way down. Only glitch way when we went to dump our tanks, it backflowed immediately. :( We informed the office & they got right on it.
May 04, 2017
Good overnight location.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Campement assez petit et équipements basiques. Accueil très quelconque. Juste bien pour une halte entre Vegas/parcs de l'ouest et LA. En outre visite de Calico un peu décevante.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Campsite had shade trees, made our overnight stay pleasant.
Apr 30, 2017
Mixed feelings about place.
Apr 30, 2017
We stopped for the night to visit the outlet stores and had a great meal at Peggy Sue's Diner can thoroughly recommend that. Campground was clean pool was cold so did not use. Nice site with doves coeing.
Apr 30, 2017
Great dog park, good areas to hike, good location to local attractions.
Apr 30, 2017
Great place to stay for a takeoff and return place to stay. Nice camp, clean great location.
Apr 29, 2017
Very helpful & friendly staff! Clean campground, too.
Apr 28, 2017
Loved our stay, everyone was so nice and very clean.
Apr 28, 2017
This is a desert campground. They are making some improvements to the rv sites with patios at some sites, sheltered tent sites, and some deluxe cabins.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
We have stayed here twice for a quick overnight on our trips. It is a clean park with very nice staff. Not much in the way of scenery but I guess this is the desert. We would stay again if our travels take us this way.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Great park and quiet
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
You guys at KOA Barstow are so accommodating to our IHWR/ Scouts West group every year! The staff is friendly and helpful! The space is great! everything is very convenient. Thank you again so much! We'll be back! See you next time!
Apr 25, 2017
The lady in the Office was not very friendly. The campground is next to a busy highway so you can hear the traffic very good. The restrooms are not so clean as in other koa campgrounds we have visit
Apr 25, 2017
We've stopped here numerous times for a one-nighter on the way either east or west, very convenient.
Apr 24, 2017
Very poorly ran, breakers keep tripping while running the Ac in a full hook up, very dusty and trees need to be trimmed!! Scratch the top of our motorhome!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Staff are awesome!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Nice and clean. Good size space. We only stayed one night on our way to Northern CA. Only reasons it didn't get a five is it is hard to find from the 40, and it is very noisy from freeway traffic. It's right next to Hwy 15.
Apr 21, 2017
All was good space, showers, pet area
Apr 20, 2017
Loved the secluded location and vista across the mojave desert. Well stocked office store and friendly staff, good laundry facility.
Apr 20, 2017
We were so impressed with the person who helped us when we got in late, around 9:30 or 10. He took us to our spot - jogging ahead of us to show us exactly where it was. Then helped my husband attached the electrical. Then brought us the ice that we needed. He was such a friendly, helpful great guy - really made the experince great. Wish I knew his name but hopefully the manager wi
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Nice people
Apr 18, 2017
All of our stays there have been just overnight, but it is always clean and friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
convenient, clean & has a friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Nice place , spaces were comfortable. We would go back. They have large spaces can handle big rigs
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful personal
Apr 16, 2017
Convenient to Calico Ghost Town. Thanks for having the pool open. The jump pad would have been nice as we had two 7 yr olds. I would recommend odds and ends of trash be picked up. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2017
Good stop over KOA...some shady sites but not all have trees. Easy to find..right off the interstate. Some traffic noise near the front sites. Near several restaurants and gas stations. Kids play area with pool and playground. View of the desert mountains to the north. We have stayed here several times to break up the drive between San Diego and Las Vegas.
Apr 16, 2017
I think they are trying hard to upgrade things at this park, but our site had garbage, bottle caps, cigarette butts on it , so for that money we were not that happy
Apr 16, 2017
Internet didn't work very well. No signal at our camp site.
Apr 15, 2017
Good overnight stop. Also good place to camp when offroading in the area of Calico. I noticed that the owners are making improvements to the sites.
Apr 15, 2017
Level sites, trees for shade. Lots of sand but thats just part if being in the desert. Clean and pleasant staff.
Apr 15, 2017
The hosts were courteous and professional. Everything worked as expected. I enjoyed my stay and would bring my motorhome to the Barstow KOA again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy