Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Friendly check in, easy in and out. Area is a little questionable for me. Only scheduled in for one night, but had no problems
Oct 19, 2017
Very expensive ($50+) and internet will not reach out into the campground ... lady at the desk (after three times trying to get assistance from her) finally admitted that to access the internet successfully, you have to be in their clubhouse ... not acceptable
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
I was very surprised at the condition of the restrooms (unisex one). The sink looked very unappealing to use. I am assuming the floor is being redone but no mention was made that that was happening. The dog run waste can was filled to the top.
Oct 18, 2017
Just overnight and it was fine
Oct 18, 2017
Sites very well maintained and level. Office lady was very rude to callers. The computer screen was turned out so you can see other campers' information. I wasn't comfortable with that. Restroom/ shower hours were not well explained. I thought you couldn't use them at all from 9:00 pm to 8:00 am. I think the combo was active on the door during those hours.???
Oct 18, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. View from I-15 did not look inviting. Once in the Kampground it was nicely laid out. Large laundry room with more than the standard KOA 4 washers and dryers a plus.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground in Barstow. Good stopping point when traveling through the desert.
Oct 17, 2017
The people were very friendly! Terrible was the noise of the road during the night. If I had known this before I would have chosen an other campsite.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy access, spaces wide enough to not feel closed in, no low hanging branches to deal with. We enjoyed Calico ghost town just a few miles away. Would recommend staying here when in the area. Our 42' 5th wheel had no problem.
Oct 16, 2017
Unique campground. Wonderful large, shaded sites in the desert, cool and inviting on a hot summer day! Unfortunately, it's also very dusty.
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks..was great.
Oct 16, 2017
Bathroom toilets should be refreshed in late afternoon as men's has only 2 toilets and this is a good sized campground with many campers so they needed cleaning at 3pm when we pulled in and I used the bathroom.. Otherwise the KOA was a good campground.
Oct 15, 2017
Short but ok
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Only one night but always nice. great location.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Campground is very clean and nice. It would be nice to have some shade but would stay again. Didnât meet anyone as office was closed but talked on phone and were very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Very short but comfortable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Thanx
Oct 10, 2017
The woman who checked us in was friendly and expedient. Our site was nearly perfectly level. The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby. The employees smoke in the back of the office. Outside, but with the door open in full view of the campsites. Probably not the image KOA wants to project.
Oct 10, 2017
Fine stay, friendly staff. Restrooms were ok.
Oct 09, 2017
Good location. Nice little park. Staff was friendly. Main restrooms/showers were nice, the back area restrooms/showers were in bad shape. Laundry facilities adequate; few washers not working and half dryers not working. Nice store though. Would come back again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. The desert scenery was lovely, the showers were spotless. The staff was very welcoming. Our site was absolutely level and quiet. We will definitely stay here when in the area. There were many activities available
Oct 08, 2017
I loved it
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
No working WiFi. Didnât respond to phone messages left. Clean bathrooms
Oct 06, 2017
REALLY, REALLY impressed by all the improvements over the past 2 years. We stop here regularly on our way from CA to TX. Each time has been better than the last. Large sites as usual, rocks to keep down the dust on the roads & pads, level pads. Good bathrooms. Great laundry!!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Its a little rustic, but for a one night stay it fit the bill, and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Overnight stay. The gal at the counter never got our call or our online reservation, however she accommodated us with a very nice end site. We had to unhook but that was OK. It was quiet other than the traffic noise. Nice wide lanes, fairly wide space between sites. Some nice trees for shade. We had no one next to us. The place was well-kept. Nice large fenced dog run. I would stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Thanks it was very good to stay in Barstow/Calico
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Stopped overnight while traveling from Las Vegas to Bakersfield. Park is very clean and staff most helpful. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly, nice and clean place! I would definitely stay here again
Oct 03, 2017
Clean and accomodating facilities. WIFI signal was not available at my site, and staff said there was no issues. Not a deal breaker for me. Iâm on vacation and internet is not top priority.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campground but needs some work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy