Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Booked deluxe cabin for 1 night stay.Bed was comfy, kitchenette was great. Full bath with tub/shower combo was perfect. It was just the 2 of us, so we didn't use the alcove with twin bunks. Minor detail, website showed TV, but it wasn't there & they gave us free wood but never returned to drop off the fire pit. Wasn't issue, as we were gone to wedding most evening at Calico Ghost Town.We had fun!
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was rude when checking in and tried to charge more for children after we made reservations and declared how many people would be in each cabin. Also while checking in staff did not check in all sights that were reserved therefore I had to go re check in. While checking out staff was also rude when we requested to do a walk through prior to leaving. Jump pad was not blown up all weekend.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
$113 for a cabin when the hotel across the street is $52. The skirting around the cabins were falling down, The stay was OK but the prices are outrageous. KOA used to be for the budget minded family that enjoys camping. It seems that we now pay a premium for the experience. I may not use KOA anymore.
Sep 10, 2017
Really nice and comfortable camping cabins.
Aug 16, 2017
Always enjoy our stay
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed over night. Accommodations were great and view from cabins was more than expected!
Aug 03, 2017
My family enjoyed the campgrounds very much. However, there was a delay in having the cabin ready and the attitude of the front clerk left a lot to be desired. If it wasn't for two other employees who took over and were very friendly and professional, I probably would have left. Certain amenities that were listed were not available. We did love the archery.
Jul 31, 2017
Was great getaway for weekend trip . Needs maintenance done throughout the facility to be excellent. . But very friendly staff to accommodate your stay . I would come again soon .
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Upon arrival staff was overwhelmed. Cabin was not prepared. Ac was not running and unit took all night to cool down. Steps to cabin were loose and caused my child to fall. No linens supplied with cabin, linens available for rent( not notified upon arrival) . No tv in cabin. No dish towels or cleaning supplies. Total misrepresentation and rip-off. Never again!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay in a cabin...really enjoyed our stay & the staff👍
Jun 26, 2017
Great place, nice and clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Definitely coming back.
Jun 20, 2017
Deluxe cabins are tiny. Additional charges for linens for the beds and over 2 coffee pods. I wouldn't have been so annoyed by the extra charge if they explained that when I called and asked specifically if they provided linens. No shade at cabins. Pool would have been better if they cleaned the dead bugs and leaves out daily. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed in a cabin fully equipped. We loved it!!!!!! It was clean, the bed soft and comfortable. We could have used a small fan in the bunk area. The view from porch, beautiful!The staff/amazing! Spoiled us for any other campground.Rated it a "10"!! Thank you so much!
Jun 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in worked great for us.
May 30, 2017
As expected or better. We stayed in a cabin and the view was just incredible.
May 24, 2017
First time at a KOA it was amazing! We had a great time.
May 17, 2017
Cabin clean but some lights not working. They advertise free wood,No free fire wood or free coffe ready had to ask.. things around campground in need of repair. Game room pool table torn up no paddles for ping pong.
May 14, 2017
We were pleased with our stay. We would have liked to have had a working TV. We have stayed in this campground before with our 5th wheel. This was our first stay in a cabin. It was nice and clean and comfortable.
Apr 26, 2017
had a grate time
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and a great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2017
Brand new cabin with bath, mtchen, and usb charger outlets. Friendly staff. Back yard is prarie to horizon.
Apr 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and nice, lots of fun for the kids but no shade at basketball court, playground and cabin areas. Cabins were new and still need some TLC, a coffe pot and basic kitchen supplies like soap/paper towels can opener would be nice. Most KOA cabins I've stayed in had that. Need to work on smell from cabins, not enjoyable to sit outside. Cabins only have one BBQ for all 4 of them.
Apr 17, 2017
Facilities and staff were very good. We stayed in one of the brand new kabins. Altho very nice there are a couple of areas of improvement:steps are offer at best. Hot water supply in bathroom appears to be mixed up with the cold water in the shower. Out in the desert, escapon the sun is paramount which is why the porches to the new kabins are all but useless in the afternoon.
Apr 11, 2017
The owners and employees of the Barstow/Calico KOA were amazing. They were friendly and always willing to help. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins. The view of the mountains was beautiful. The cabin was clean and inviting. The owners went the extra mile to make sure we had a BBQ grill, a fire ring,a picnic table,and dish soap. Great place to stay!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice little cabin. Just the 2 of us but could have slept way more. No stove but good size mini fridge and small counter with a 1 cup kurieg. The wind blew very strong at night but we were very cozy in the cabin and the sound just seemed to rock us to sleep. Good stop if you want to g of to ghost town, 4 wheeling or just go out to the dessert to shoot. Bring your own linen.
Mar 22, 2017
The new owners or managers are great! They have made some changes to make the camping experience a good one. Thank you!
Mar 07, 2017
It was great experience. The cabin has all the amenities of a hotel, but with a rustic feel. Will definitely, relived this experience.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone very friendly and nice. Would have been nice to have the jump pillow but still had stuff for the kids to do
Jan 02, 2017
Stayed two nights. Kids loved the bunk beds. There was an unidentifiable odor under the kitchen sink. Never could determine if it was a propane leak or a sewer smell. The staff onsite as very nice and willing to help. Overall it was a good place to stay
Nov 21, 2016
The New Management is doing a great job. I love this KOA!
Nov 02, 2016
We always have a great time but wish you could heat the pool!
Oct 31, 2016
The management and staff at this koa was the best. Friendliness and greeting was awesome. And I will not have any problems referring my friends and family. GREAT place to stay. It was very very clean!
Oct 08, 2016
Everything would have been great IF the kabin had been clean! I don't like paying for a place that I have to clean. When I asked why it wasn't taken care of all the answer I got was "I'm sorry about that." And a broom!
Oct 04, 2016
The fellow campers were friendly - night started off warm but cooled down toward the end of the evening
Sep 25, 2016
I rented Cabin #1 during the sand storm on Thurs, 9/22. The cabin and the service was good. The only thing wrong with the cabin was that the lights on the ceiling fan unit did not work. The maintenance man was excellent, finding a piece of wood to put under the side stand of my motorcycle.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy