Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2018
Short as we were traveling through. Able to make reservation from road. Upgrades in service i.e. 50 amp since our previous stay. Easy to get off of 15 and transition to 40 to continue our trip. Very courteous.
Feb 22, 2018
Very pleasant RV Park. I was treated very well!
Feb 22, 2018
Great RV park and very convenient
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Pullthrough Hookups are too far from motor Home when towed car is connected. Don't bother with full hookups. Electeic and maybe water is all you can reach anyway.�
Feb 21, 2018
Our cabin was great, the staff was very friendly and the game room was clean. The pool was closed for winter so no comment on that but the playground was nice. The reason we came to this site was the advertisement of an archery range with very misleading pictures. There is an area where you can I guess legally shoot but it is just a dirt area behind the trees, not even targets, very disappointing
Feb 21, 2018
Always enjoy our stop in Yermo. Very clean and everyone is always nice. Short walk to the DQ for a Blizzard too. Diesel is convenient and Peggy Sues Diner is good for any meal.
Feb 21, 2018
We felt that it was very nice a quite being that it was next to the FWY. People there were very friendly, and would definitely come back and recomend to family and friends.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
I booked a so called "Premium Space" that was anything but premium. The trees over hanging my site needed to be cut back and the so called "Patio" was a square of concrete pavers that were broken and pushed out of alignment because the concrete border curbing was brokenin at least 10 places. This KOA needs better Maintenance. If KOA wants to charge for a Premium Site, you should provide one.
Feb 20, 2018
It was ok. But the promised WFI was was not there. You could get on the WFI but no internet.
Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff and clean camp site....a little issue with some other camper still in my group camping spot. But issue was resolved quickly.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Feb 19, 2018
We stayed during Presidents Day weekend, to be close to Calico Ghost Town for their Civil war reenactments.. The employees were all very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. The kids had a blast on the bounce pad and play ground. The shuttle to Calico was great. Want to give a huge shout out to Richard aka "Anthony". He was most helpful and nice. We will be back.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We live KOAs for this reason. We also always feel safe staying at KOA campgrounds.
Feb 18, 2018
Easy access...right off Interstate 15. Clean, well managed. We have stayed here several times while traveling through. Went to Peggy Sue's 1950's restaurant across the freeway for dinner (really good).
Feb 18, 2018
Richard was welcoming and very helpful despite the late hour. He needs a pay raise. ;)
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the staff person in the check-in store. She was extremely rude to my husband when he was unable to find the restrooms that didn't require payment, although she was having difficulty on the phone when he walked in, and he waited patiently, she got angry with him and was very demeaning, showing him where to go vehemently, leaving him speechless. Not nice!!!
Feb 17, 2018
Very clean and up to date camppground
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
I really like this park. Easy access. Great water pressure. Great accessibility to propane. Satellite also worked well. Friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Great park, excellent facilities.
Feb 15, 2018
nice clean campground.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Everything was fine except for the wifi. There was none at our site. However, in the lodge we could connect.
Feb 12, 2018
All we needed was internet and laundry...neither was acceptable. Cable tv was “snowy” and intermittent. Nice level graveled site which was shaded. Good water quality and bathrooms were fine. My first KOA review in the last four months that isn’t stellar for quality amenities.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
I never stayed here
Feb 08, 2018
Excellent Service and Great place to rest for awhile. Always good to stay at KOA when we travel. Easy access for the Motorhome too. Nice store and friendly staff. Appreciate it. Terry
Feb 08, 2018
Club house really smelled bad, had to leave the building and the pool wasn't open??? People here are real friendly though.
Feb 07, 2018
Great! Very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 07, 2018
Everything went very smooth. I called the day before arrival to secure a pull-thru 'no tree' site. We got checked-in, the clerk explained about store hours, wifi code, bathroom code, W/D location, etc. and off we went to site #19. The electricity was good at 115 volts on each leg on our 50 amp site. The cable was worked as it should. Paved roads would be SO nice to eliminate dust.
Feb 05, 2018
Our stay was a quick overnight stop. The facility was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are new at trailer camping and didn't have the cable tv coax extension and connection needed. They offered a cable to use and the said we could keep it for the rest of our trip.
Feb 05, 2018
Staff very friendly and grounds clean. The wi-fi is terrible and cannot stay connected for more than 3 minutes. Should not advertise they have it. We have been going there for over 15 yrs and this is our only complaint.
Feb 05, 2018
Fine Rv park. Convenient shuttle to Calista Ghost Town. Big dog park. Would stay there again
Feb 05, 2018
The site had cigarette butts all over. The bathroom near our site had 1 of the 4 showers working. The laundromat had 6 of 10 washers working and 3 of 9 dryers working. Very poor management.
Feb 02, 2018
We had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Richard was so very kind even gave me eggs from his house because they were sold out in store, and of course I forgot to bring. Definitely would go back.
Feb 02, 2018
The stay was noisy from highway noise and they charge for showers.
Feb 02, 2018
Nice clean park and friendly staff. The highway noise is loud.
Feb 01, 2018
Passing through the area (one night stay). Site clean and spacious. Restrooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Problems with Wifi connections.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals