Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2019
This was a very nice place to say, clean, all services worked, nice level lot. We only stayed overnight as a travel stop. Had a very nice meal at the nearby Peggy Sue’s Diner.
Sep 25, 2019
The sites have nice shade trees, and the campground offers ample pet amenities. The bathrooms are immaculate. We’ll be back.
Sep 25, 2019
Wi-fi NOT available in the RV. No fresh or even UHT milk available to buy. Music blaring out all the time round the office, and toilets and showers. All in all a pretty grotty experience.
Sep 24, 2019
Camping et environnement qui manquent d’amour! Cependant belle nature et beau paysage
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Two major problems. The electric power kept cutting out all night so we had no air conditioning!! We purchased hot dogs at the store that had a use by date of July 2019!
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice site and facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free coffee in morning a plus. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2019
No complaints about this KOA! We were in town for the Marine Corps rodeo and decided to also go to Calico Ghost town since it was so close. Our grandson liked the gameroom. Too bad the pool was too cold though!
Sep 23, 2019
This is a cute, convenient overnight park right off of I15 and I40. My only recommendation is to clean up the grounds around the sewer hookups. Our site was disgusting with “spillage” from a past occupant. Also the sewer caps have stripped threads, preventing a tight seal on the sewer hose. The spot was easy to get in and out of with a 41’ fifth wheel and and was well appointed with a table.
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA is great. It was easy to check-in and the people who work here are very helpful
Sep 22, 2019
1 night stay. Well equiped.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
This is one of our over night stops to and from Law Vegas. Always a great place!
Sep 22, 2019
The staff knows what there doing all of the time! On line reservation and in store are in sink. Everything functions at the camp! Staff is friendly courteous!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very clean and spacey and comfortable and quiet
Sep 21, 2019
For a night or two it's okay dirt smd gravel wifi very spotty
Sep 21, 2019
This was a convenient stop over place for us, but the campground was "tired" Lots of items in disrepair and lack of maintenance. The office and store were nice and the pool looked great but there was a nasty air conditioner unit right next to the pool and the dilapidated security trailer up front was kind of creepy. I had hoped for better.
Sep 21, 2019
You need better wifi
Sep 19, 2019
I’ve been going to KOA across the country since 1983. I’ve always had the greatest experiences, and even talked family & friends to get a membership & head out to Calico. They loved it!!! Anthony is the best of the best as far as hosts go & the rest of the staff was wonderful as well. Thank you for a great time with family & friends, see you soon!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Easy to find, easy access. Some are big sites with shade. Most have good spacing between. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Big laundromat , and adequate store.The new tent camp sites and camping cabins look very nice. Some maintenance and repairs are needed at the pool area. The oleander hedges between the sites are dying and need to be removed/replaced. Overall, this was a good KOA.
Sep 19, 2019
An aok, koa.
Sep 19, 2019
Great spot for a stopover heading to Vegas. Sites are fairly large and easy to get into. Internet is okay but only by the pool. I would stop there again
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Lots of nice improvements being done at this KOA, attentive and helpful staff, but wish they had more funds to do more improvements. The washers and dryers need repairs. Too many are out of order. Other than that, this is a great overnight stop between Las Vegas and LA basin.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Overnight stop over, very clean, staff very helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
We have stayed at this park maybe 7-8 times. We like it and this stay was no exception. This is a very good place for us to stay as a resting stop when we are going farther. I gave a five star rating at this stay as they have improved the park a bit in the last six months since we have stayed here last.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Although we only stayed one night, we loved it and look forward to returning.
Sep 16, 2019
My husband and I were only there overnight both times on our way to Arizona and back. The campground itself is clean and has activities and facilities for families. My only negative was the pet bags dispenser in the dog area was empty both times. Luckily I had one in my pocket.
Sep 15, 2019
Great place for an overnight stop. Very well maintained, spacious sites, great store/office, great service. Would stay there again.
Sep 15, 2019
Thanks to Roberto for all of the help.
Sep 14, 2019
Clean & well maintained. Most sites have trees which is a plus out in the desert area.
Sep 14, 2019
Perfectly relaxing
Sep 14, 2019
its a shame the state and water use as the camp will soon be with dead brushes between the sites. other than all the dead growth the place is fine
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice KOA! The dog park was awesome! Stayed one night in one of their shaded pull-throughs. Didn't really check out the town of Yermo, CA where it is located. But very convenient to I-40.
Sep 11, 2019
We stayed at Barstow 2 times on our travels, both times the customer service at check in needs help. The girl was so unpleasant both times (yes, same girl). When we checked out, I walked in to mail some post cards and greeted by a different lady, whom was very pleasant The park itself is very well maintained, only one set of restrooms were open both times and it would have been nice to be told.
Sep 09, 2019
Great spot off the highway. We only stayed one night this time but the park is well kept and the staff very helpful. We again enjoyed dining at Peggy Sue’s Diner as it is very close by. This was our second time staying at this park and will be back next time we travel to Barstow.
Sep 09, 2019
Great place to spend the night, nice people
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice park. A well kept dog run. I wish the WIFI had larger coverage area.
Sep 08, 2019
Spotless bathrooms, complete well stocked store and overall nice place.
Sep 08, 2019
I have stayed at many KOA's this by far is the worst !!! We have stayed at Barstow KOA three to four times over the past two years and it gets uglier every time, I can only speak for the RV sites and the grounds, the cable for TV is just laying on the ground and is corroded, half the channels do not work !! The place just seems to lack the required maintenance, Never stay here again !
Sep 08, 2019
Near Death Valley. Bathrooms could be cleaner and the pool area is in need to renovation. Totally okay for one night.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Internet only in the club house. Laundry room had only one dryer that worked out of 8. There was only 2 washers that worked out of 8. Pool was nice and clean.
Nov 10, 2019
Service could be friendlier. Nice park w clean restrooms.
- Jeff Edwards on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.