Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
staff was friendly and curious, clean restrooms, sites were roomy, with great views of the desert.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I am a tent guy when I go camping. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. A nice place to stay. I stayed on a Friday, Saturday, and left on Sunday. Easy in and out.
Apr 09, 2018
We had a very nice pull thru site amongst the trees. Nice separation from others. Although Interstate 15 is nearby we were never disturbed by traffic sounds. We stop here every time we come through the area.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Our third stay here, always love this park, clean facilities, camp sites and friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Wifi terrible. At $50plus a night..should have goid wifi. Park was n8ce gravel
Apr 08, 2018
Was delayed for a day, one call and reservation was moved to the next.
Apr 07, 2018
Very friendly staff, a little tight for our 40 ft. MH with toad but doable, overnight stop only
Apr 07, 2018
Park is tidy and functional. A couple of distant washrooms were either locked or out of service. Suspect they will be needed on busy weekends. Also power is still low to site. Please consider an upgrade before hot summer requires air conditioning and pulls power down to dangerous low levels. Expansion in park apparently has not included upgrades to power capacity.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean facilities and pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this KOA to friends traveling through Barstow.
Apr 07, 2018
We only stayed overnight but enjoyed the area. The RV spaces are long and wide enough for our big rig and tow. That’s why we like KOA. And we pretty much know that we can find a space when we are traveling.
Apr 06, 2018
We were there for an overnight and everything was fine after the clerk changed our site to one that we could actually pull into. There is a pull-through with a light pole restricting the turn into the site and this site should only be given to rigs that are small enough to maneuver into it not a 37 foot fifth-wheel, especially when most of the sites were still vacant.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Pick up the trash, make small improvements, just small improvements will make place better. Trim trees, just make it look like your trying to do things.
Apr 06, 2018
I have only stayed at one other KOA (San Diego) and was SUPER impressed with their facilities. So, when looking for a place to stop over on our way home, I chose the Barstow KOA over a local county park campground b/c we wanted a nice facility. We reserved the "premium" full hook-up site online, but there was no shade at the site. No restaurant (as claimed online), kid activities sparse.
Apr 06, 2018
Overnight, we usually stay here on our trip north from AZ.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice camp sites and the owners worked with me in getting the site I needed. Only down fall is highway noise. They had very nice looking cabins at the back of the facility and verying type of sites for all's needs. Would stay there again.
Apr 05, 2018
only there for one night, staff friendly, restrooms clean shower good. dog park good, we also walked behind the park in the desert.
Apr 05, 2018
washers and dryers in the laundry room were out of order and to top it off there were non-campers using the laundry room. we had to wait in the hot laundry room to use the washers for over an hour. The clerk at the front desk was very unhelpful to a visitor from Canada who wanted to know about places to visit or attractions to visit in the area and abound California.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was very close to the freeway making it very difficult to sleep in a tent. It was over priced compared to much nicer KOA's is much nicer locations. $35 for a tent spot is crazy high. I can get a tent spot in a wooded area on a creek for $25
Apr 04, 2018
It's a decent place, but 1) we've been here twice and the manager is grumpy, not very friendly, 2) got charged the same rate as full hook ups, but didn't have sewer hookup, or TV, 3) dump station was filthy, I was afraid to touch anything and only drained liquids then flushed out later.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice place! Despite high winds the trees blocked the bulk of it pretty well.
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean and had all the amenities you needed.
Apr 03, 2018
sewer did not drain, otherwise nice place
Apr 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2018
The Barstow/Calico KOA is always clean and neatly organized. They have improved the sites with patios and firepits. The Dog Walk is easily reached and utilized. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. It is a great stopping place for us on our way to and from Arizona from Northern California.
Apr 03, 2018
Online it said they would have an easter hunt . No egg hunt . They should have activities for kids through out the day especially if the pool is closed and it’s a holiday weekend . Kids look forward for activities.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay here. Unfortunately we had very little time to enjoy it as it was a quick stopover on our way through.
Apr 02, 2018
Great location. Clean facility. Friendly staff. Will stay here again!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Just for the weekend. Took in Calico Ghost Town. Had a pull thru site w/full hook ups. Nice big shade trees. Nice folks at registration. Clean campground all the way around. Njoyed our stay.
Apr 02, 2018
Only one bathroom & one shower available in the far north part of the campgrounds. The 10 pm quite time not enforced as kids were out yelling past 11 pm.
Apr 02, 2018
The stay was just OK. There is a serious problem with the electric in the park, as we had one A/C operating and our EMS device shut off power due to voltage dropping below 104 volts. Even after the A/C was shut down and power was restored by our EMS, the voltage was less than 110 volts for quite a while. The trees at our site also need quite a bit of trimming.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great time nice and clean and helpful staff will defiantly go back
Apr 02, 2018
The laundry room barely had any working washers and dryers. The pool was horrific. I know it doesn’t open until April 14, but it shouldn’t be an eye sore.
Apr 01, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA several times partially because it's the only RV park in the area that can handle a larger motor home. The one thing that would be helpful is having at least the parking sites paved. It would be even better if the driveways throughout the park were paved as well. It would be expensive, but this park is the most expensive park we stay at with the least amenities.
Apr 01, 2018
We spent a wonderful quiet night Very clean and staff very friendly
Mar 31, 2018
The campground itself was very clean, the bathrooms were clean and in good condition, well kept. The downside was the laundry room, only 1 dryer was working out of 7,and only 4 washers were working. The store was well stocked, but the clerk's we're not friendly, always on their cell phones, they got upset if they were interrupted by a guest, especially a child! Not a kid friendly place!
Mar 31, 2018
I would like to that lacy and Amanda were amazing the transmission went out on my truck while raving and they were very helpful . You need to tell them both that are great. So great that we stayed an extra day.
Mar 31, 2018
Nice park, easy on easy off. Only complaint is wi-fi was, as usual, non existent. Why don't parks update their systems so it is useful.
Mar 31, 2018
Very accommodating
Mar 31, 2018
Just stayed one night, but have stayed before and will be back. Helpful staff, clean and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals