Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
We've stopped here alot. Sites are all gravel and fairly level. They have bushes between for some privacy but most have been really trimmed. Cable signal was good as was power and water. Facilities are really good and clean. This isn't a bad campground considering you're in the desert. The only real drawback here is the constant noise from the freeway. It never stops and can interfere with sleep.
Jul 03, 2019
Camping pas très bien entretenu, l'accueil pas très chaleureux.
Jul 03, 2019
Staff was very courtous,and helpful.0
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed there for three nights. It is hot there in Late June. The pool felt really good after long days. The kids really enjoyed the game room. Staff was very courteous and helpful
Jul 02, 2019
Park looks better every time we stay. Power improved and grounds look great.
Jul 01, 2019
For a stop over place it’s a great KOA. We always stop here on the way to San Diego.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Easy access, average size lots, gravel sights with lawn on the side. Friendly staff
Jun 28, 2019
Great location, wish there was more shade at the sites
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great facilities and the perfect start for a Bryce visit. Sorry, I could not stay longer.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Thanks for everything, see ya next time we go through that way,
Jun 28, 2019
Having stayed twice, first stay June 13th in a partial facility (no sewer) and the last stay in a full facility, I must say the latter was by far the best. Your location makes you the logical choice for our trip to CA, just about half way. Although not the best park we’ve stayed in, a necessary evil. Clean up the park, train staff in customer relations, especially younger staff.
Jun 27, 2019
Could not access WiFi from RV ����
Jun 27, 2019
Just a very hot overnight.
Jun 27, 2019
Yermo, Calif KOA Barstow/Calico Pull through spot with all hookups. Nice folks. Store with most everything from food to a few clothing items. They sell RV connectors and things one might need. Birds here are few. Plenty of Eurasian Collared Doves Mockingbird House Sparrows Huge Crow on the overflowing trash bin 6-26-19. It was very adequate and camping spots are level.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed overnight in a pull through didn’t have to unhook, witch worked great.
Jun 26, 2019
We check in at night and there was cockroach’s all over our camp sites. It was to try and sleep knowing the bugs were all over. We not stay here again
Jun 26, 2019
Friendly staff wide interior roads and spaces. Clean restrooms and easy in and off I15. Close to Calico Ghost Town.
Jun 25, 2019
Our stay in the tent site was nice and quiet. The only downside was that one of the bathrooms was out of order while we were there.
Jun 25, 2019
Tha park staff are friendly. The park is clean. Although they have a large fenced dog run, the shade structure provided no shade. Our site 20was a pull thru with no shade or privacy and the trash cans next to our picnic table. Needless to say, I will not be staying here again.
Jun 25, 2019
Check in very efficient.. Cable TV was very poor quality.
Jun 25, 2019
Stayed one night while passing through. Park was fine for that, but not a vacation RV Park. Not what we expect from a KOA. We are 45' towing a Jeep, did not have to unhook. We did not use any of the facilities.
Jun 25, 2019
Staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
So helpful and accommodating! We will be back! Thank you!
Jun 24, 2019
This KOA was the worst one we stayed at on a week long trip. The pool was murky and gross. The grounds are in disrepair (including the playground). The staff were ok/indifferent. It was nothing like the pictures or previous reviews. Would not stay there again.
Jun 24, 2019
Stayed one night, it’s all gravel sites, bathrooms/showers are clean, has a couple of street lights but didn’t shine to bright as to ruin the night sky, HUGE K-9 run that was all sand so my dog loved it
Jun 24, 2019
Lacey at the front desk is great. The campsites were very clean. They do need to refill the bags at the dog stations. Apparently owners don't bring their own bags and feel they don't have to pick up. Pool was very clean. We stay here several times a year. I'm afraid I don't understand the extra $5 charge to get a site under a tree. Seems very petty and unfair.
Jun 23, 2019
We stayed one night each way on our trip to the Grand Canyon. It has easy access on and off the highway. Sites are spacious, clean and level. Some have shade from mature trees. The pool is in need of repair and the wind blows a lot of debris into the pool. The decking is cracked and inhabited with thriving colonies of ants. Wifi access is available only in the club house.
Jun 23, 2019
Easy on and off the freeway. Wide pull through and large dog play area.
Jun 23, 2019
Nice people, nice park, everything is clean and well kept. The cabins are wonderful too.
Jun 22, 2019
no shadow noisy place in the sun dirty water of the bad pool
Jun 22, 2019
The staff at this KOA are nice and helpful. I asked for a site with shade and near the pool and that's what I got. We enjoyed the pool everyday we were there since it was hot outside. KOA is close to a few restaurants and easy on, off the freeway..
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
As for our stay at the Barstow KOA. We had no WiFi, the cable was terrible, the pool is in disrepair and the water in the pool was very cloudy. The playground was unsafe for children to play on, and lastly the personnel working in the office were not helpful at all in reference the surrounding area attractions.
Jun 20, 2019
We stopped here on our way from California to Vegas. It is close to the highway. It is good to stop over, the outlets of Barstow are close. The staff was very nice.
Jun 20, 2019
Bathrooms were out of order. Couldn’t turn on the light on in the shower. 2nd shower had no curtain everything got wet water actually ran out the door.
Jun 20, 2019
Very very noisy, little shade. Buildings in disrepair. Check in person was marginally conversational. Man who accompany us to our site was nice as was the man cleaning the bathrooms etc. Showers in bathrooms were not secured, did not feel safe showering. Bathrooms were to be locked after 9pm with key pad but they were left open. Acceptable for 1 night stay in a pinch.
Jun 20, 2019
This is a very pretty campground. Each site had plenty of room and privacy using the natural landscape and bushes gives you your own place to call your own durning your stay. Pet pen is huge. Big rig friendly plenty of space. There’s a night shift when you come in late to help you find your spot. She was awesome. We only stay the 1 night passing through but I’d stay again if we were in the are
Jun 20, 2019
Lady at the reception not to friendly/a bit broed. A number of washingmachines and dryers did not work. And campground very close to a very busy highway (day and night), so very nosy. Good for 1 night but that’s it.
Jun 20, 2019
Staff not very friendly. Secondary shower unclean. Had used razor, shampoo bottles, bars of soap, cigarette butts. Dog run sand with no shelter; too hot for pads of dogs paws. Grounds were very nice.
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice - enjoyed the pool - only down thing was no picnic table at our site.. We did not ask for one though. We would stay there again.
Jun 19, 2019
Just s guick overnight stay when heading west. Everything clean and neat, staff pleasant and great. Couple things that could help, although it is called Barstow, it is a few miles out, so very remote, a way to go to eat, Peggy Sues 50 diner good, a ways to walk. Most overnighters do not want to unhitch.
Jun 19, 2019
Always nice staff. Easy drive through sites. Close to Vegas.
Jun 19, 2019
Pool dirty, no shuttle to ghost town like web says. Bounce pad not working. Bathroom was hot. Won’t stay there again and will tell all my friends on Facebook and Twitter also.
Sep 06, 2019
today we arrived in Barstow Koa. a very welcoming welcome and a great place. even popular and clean. I will certainly recommend this campsite to Dutch people traveling in CA. very professional set up!
- Rob Karremans on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Great place nice spot. Lots of shade, nice staff.
- Dee Pellandini on Google
Sep 03, 2019
First stop in our RV on our road trip on route 66. Good KOA, very clean, lovely staff
- Kris Jones on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.