Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Thanks..was great.
Oct 16, 2017
Bathroom toilets should be refreshed in late afternoon as men's has only 2 toilets and this is a good sized campground with many campers so they needed cleaning at 3pm when we pulled in and I used the bathroom.. Otherwise the KOA was a good campground.
Oct 15, 2017
Short but ok
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Only one night but always nice. great location.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Campground is very clean and nice. It would be nice to have some shade but would stay again. Didnât meet anyone as office was closed but talked on phone and were very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Very short but comfortable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Thanx
Oct 10, 2017
Booked deluxe cabin for 1 night stay.Bed was comfy, kitchenette was great. Full bath with tub/shower combo was perfect. It was just the 2 of us, so we didn't use the alcove with twin bunks. Minor detail, website showed TV, but it wasn't there & they gave us free wood but never returned to drop off the fire pit. Wasn't issue, as we were gone to wedding most evening at Calico Ghost Town.We had fun!
Oct 10, 2017
The woman who checked us in was friendly and expedient. Our site was nearly perfectly level. The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby. The employees smoke in the back of the office. Outside, but with the door open in full view of the campsites. Probably not the image KOA wants to project.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was rude when checking in and tried to charge more for children after we made reservations and declared how many people would be in each cabin. Also while checking in staff did not check in all sights that were reserved therefore I had to go re check in. While checking out staff was also rude when we requested to do a walk through prior to leaving. Jump pad was not blown up all weekend.
Oct 10, 2017
Fine stay, friendly staff. Restrooms were ok.
Oct 09, 2017
Good location. Nice little park. Staff was friendly. Main restrooms/showers were nice, the back area restrooms/showers were in bad shape. Laundry facilities adequate; few washers not working and half dryers not working. Nice store though. Would come back again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. The desert scenery was lovely, the showers were spotless. The staff was very welcoming. Our site was absolutely level and quiet. We will definitely stay here when in the area. There were many activities available
Oct 08, 2017
I loved it
Oct 08, 2017
I asked for our campsite tent with electric near the restaurant and he gave us a tent site at the back of the Camp and there was about 10 campsite where the electric closer to the restrooms being handicapped having to get up at the middle of the night that was not good
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
No working WiFi. Didnât respond to phone messages left. Clean bathrooms
Oct 06, 2017
REALLY, REALLY impressed by all the improvements over the past 2 years. We stop here regularly on our way from CA to TX. Each time has been better than the last. Large sites as usual, rocks to keep down the dust on the roads & pads, level pads. Good bathrooms. Great laundry!!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Its a little rustic, but for a one night stay it fit the bill, and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Overnight stay. The gal at the counter never got our call or our online reservation, however she accommodated us with a very nice end site. We had to unhook but that was OK. It was quiet other than the traffic noise. Nice wide lanes, fairly wide space between sites. Some nice trees for shade. We had no one next to us. The place was well-kept. Nice large fenced dog run. I would stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Thanks it was very good to stay in Barstow/Calico
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Stopped overnight while traveling from Las Vegas to Bakersfield. Park is very clean and staff most helpful. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly, nice and clean place! I would definitely stay here again
Oct 03, 2017
Clean and accomodating facilities. WIFI signal was not available at my site, and staff said there was no issues. Not a deal breaker for me. Iâm on vacation and internet is not top priority.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice campground but needs some work.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
When I needed a ladder to do a makeshift repair on my RV, the gentleman at the main desk got right on the phone and had a maintenance person at my site within 5 minutes. Now that's service. Thanks KOA.
Oct 03, 2017
We were unable to stay in the space reserved for our stay so the camp host made arrangements for us to stay next to the camp host for the two days we stayed in Barstow.
Oct 02, 2017
The stay was fine, the ohv's coming in and out of the camp ground all day and part of the night were annoying
Oct 02, 2017
Great spot, nice an quiet.
Oct 02, 2017
The desk clerk was unprofessional and obviously overwhelmed with just 4 people in line at her desk. The campground itself is in disrepair. The campground rules state no off-road vehicle operation in the facility but that rule is obviously ignored throughout the day and late into the night. I will not be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice pool. Clean showers and site.
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff, nice spacious sites, very clean. Some guest did not follow the 5 mile speed limit
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very helpful staff and owners!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy