Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We just needed to stay for the night, and it was easy to get in and out quickly with no hassle. The park was clean, and the hook-ups were well maintained.
Mar 27, 2018
Typical KOA quality and amenities!
Mar 26, 2018
We had a great time in the deluxe cabin! It was clean, warm, and private. The kids loved the playground and game room. I especially applaud one of the employees who (on 3/24) inflated the jump pad and worked so hard to clear the rain water from it so that the kids could enjoy it. He went above and beyond and even came to our cabin site to personally let us know it was available for us to use.
Mar 26, 2018
My son and I had a great time staying in the kabin. The staff was very welcoming and very nice. The kabins were very clean and looked to be almost brand new. I would recommend to everyone.
Mar 26, 2018
Excellent facility. The staff is very professional. I always enjoy staying at the Barstow KOA...
Mar 26, 2018
Short but would stay again
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice place to stay.
Mar 26, 2018
The park was nice enough but sites are very small and hard to get into. It advertised that it had wifi and cable, but neither worked at all for us.
Mar 25, 2018
Very convenient location about 40 miles outside of the LA basin. Right off I 15 and about 5 miles from I 40. A bit close to the I15 so the traffic noise is always there. That said, very helpful staff, sites are large and there is a very large fenced dog area. We have stayed there many times and will do so again.
Mar 25, 2018
Gave it 3 stars in stead of 5 due to the incredible lack of enthusiasm of the staff. It seems as if they are pre-occupied and simply not happy to be there. The spaces however are big. Some with trees, patios, fire rings and grill. We enjoyed the archery.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Half the washers and dryers out of service. Unable to connect to wifi - tried three different devices and got the same error - notified office twice to reboot router - they never did. Shower stall way too small and road noise was awful. Have stayed at dozens of KOAs and never had a bad experience until this one.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Great place!
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
We had a mechanical problem (the levellers wouldn't come up) and could not get out of the site. The front office staff was extremely helpful and understanding in working with us until we were able to get a mechanic out there to fix it up.
Mar 23, 2018
Easy check in. Nice patio with brick pavers and picnic table. Bathrooms were clean. We have stayed here before and will again.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
It is a very nice campground. We will stay here again. It has a nice store, the sites are big and some are very shady, the facilities are nice - restrooms, laundry, game room, things for kids to do. Very nice!
Mar 22, 2018
Great place to unwind. Rented a cabin. No TV but I didn't need one.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
New owners are investing time and money on improvements. Very convenient stop. If you need gas, get it on the east side. It's more than a dollar a gallon less.
Mar 21, 2018
Too noisy near the freeway. Sites open to the rear of the facility that might have been quieter were empty. Too late to request those after staff left for the day. Recommendations...Ask for sites in the back of the facility if possible. You will not be sorry.
Mar 21, 2018
Facility was busy, so only had water/ electric. Site was narrow and under Tamarisk tree which had to be trimmed back to stop it from scraping slideouts and top of my truck, angle parked in front of the trailer. Many thanks to Richard who was most pleasant, helpful and polite in doing so. Would have liked site available WiFi and cable TV. Was a good place overall.
Mar 21, 2018
Park was "in the middle of nowhere", but had all the amenities we needed, including a dog park larger than most koa's.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We stayed in a cabin we were told it had a tv and wi fi no tv hooked up and couldn’t get wi fi so traveling the way we did for a few weeks and staying in KOA cabins this one was a letdown
Mar 20, 2018
Every stop (& we have made many) Barstow KOA gets better.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The Director is EXCELLENT, Annett, she went out of her way to help me. The park is very clean and well manacured. The price is high for the location. The only thing is, the office staff except for Annett and Lacy, doesn't follow through, by not returning calls and by lack of helping out.
Mar 19, 2018
Advertises WiFi but it is unavailable at the RV sites
Mar 19, 2018
Everything went very well except for two small items: 1. The office personnel did not know how to look up our reservations and give me a receipt for credit card charges. Finally received on late Saturday. 2. The clubhouse needs a ref, sink, and microwave. Had to go outside to get water and wash cooking utensils. (cold outside)
Mar 19, 2018
1. Very hard to get a reservation for a group event. Only one person could make a reservation and she only worked after 4PM. After several tries and messgaes I was finally able to make a reservation in the water/elec. only area. 2. The cost of 50.00 daily is very high for the conditions of this park. Gravel and sand no grass, only one restroom in the RV area for all the sites and tent sites.
Mar 19, 2018
We went here for St. Patricks weekend instead of camping out at Calico Ghost town. This was the first time we came here, and it was an amazing experience. When we pulled up, we didnt realize they had cabins, and from the freeway it looked like a old rv campground. Once we got there, all I can say is looks are decieveing, and this place was worth every dime. Already planning another trip here.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
WIFI was not working; however, everything else was great. Thanks
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly staff at check in, nice clean restrooms and showers, campgrounds overal very well kept and clean.
Mar 16, 2018
Price is too high even, with the KOA membership. Not enough competition apparently. Never was able to connect using their WiFi, probably because of number of others using it. Campground itself is good, well stocked store. I would give it a higher rating if the price was lower.
Mar 16, 2018
The park was nice employees very courteous. Had issues regarding fees being charged for two children under the age of 7. This issue was resolved, however, it took 2-3 days and several phone calls.
Mar 16, 2018
Very expensive.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Quick check in, clean facilities. Very friendly staff. We always stop here when we travel to Ca and home
Mar 13, 2018
Fine place. Good stffa
Mar 12, 2018
I paid for a place with fire pit and the place was gave to me doesn't have one!!
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
It’s always good�
Mar 10, 2018
We pulled in for one night. We were ahead of schedule and left a message ahead to see if we could pull in early. They called back and said no problem. The site we had was very wide and draped with beautiful trees. Friendly staff and restrooms were clean.
Mar 09, 2018
Very basic campground. Would have been nice to have been warned that the water would be shut off at night due to low temperatures. Since it happened the next night to someone else we know, who also was not told in advance, it wasn't as though it was an unexpected emergency measure by the campground staff.
Mar 09, 2018
Park was nice. Freeway noise, not so much!
Mar 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals