Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Barstow/Calico KOA. We LOVED our site with the trees and flowers! It was quite HOT and the pool was refreshing. The staff that we met were very kind. Thank you for a nice stay!
May 25, 2018
Laundry facility was great. Dryer Machine was large! My kids swam in the clean pool. They enjoyed it. Staff had an attitude she was not friendly. Yikes! Every sign read, “closes at 8pm” but the staff said 9pm. I checked with her again to clarify the hours of the pool and laundry we’re at 9pm. Her response, yes! (She seemed annoyed, I asked) Hubby asked for change and he said she had an at
May 25, 2018
Restrooms were nice and clean and location was quiet.. on the down side we had no WiFi signal because our site was far away from the office and also there were several washers and dryers out of order in the laundry room.
May 25, 2018
Great folks, nice hosts .
May 24, 2018
It was a great campground. The pet area was so nice and big, it was nice to be able to exercise our dog. The interstate noise was not great, but you have no control over that. We closed our windows the second night and there wasn't a problem.
May 24, 2018
Staff is friendly. Spaces are easy to get in to. Big Rig friendly.
May 24, 2018
Noise from nearby highway..unavoidable
May 24, 2018
Just spent the night. Thought $48 was a little high for no sewer hookups or cable. The site was pretty level and clean. We did not use any of the other facilities.
May 23, 2018
We stayed two nights in 10 days heading to Prescott and on our return from Prescott. Both nights we were placed In sites with out shade. Worse however is the clean out was not a standard size so I needed to use a smaller adapter. Still the system would not except my holding tank gray water as if the sewer was full. So we could not dump our tanks resulting in no showers for my wife and I.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Pleasant, quiet desert campground. Nice wide, level pull through site for our 36' fifth wheel. Easy on/off the freeway.
May 23, 2018
Nice and clean Kampground with pool and other amenities. But what I will never understand is, why do you build in a land of that huge dimensions, the campgrounds that close to the interstate? Alll in all we were happy and had a wonderful stay, as well thanks to a friendly management.
May 23, 2018
Great, clean location with a long pull through site. Highway noise nearby is only drawback. Will definitely use this KIA again.
May 22, 2018
Staff seemed rushed. Sites ok. Bathroom code didn’t work well.
May 22, 2018
Great stay. Cabin was ready. Total Transformation since I had been there 2 years ago upgraded very nicely. Need to work on some maintenance the kitchen socket did not work for the coffee pot, the shower head in the bathroom either needs to be cleaned and vinegar or replaced. And the light over the bathroom sink was out. didn't get to enjoy was roasting marshmallows over the fire too windy
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Check in was fast and easy. Tent site was a little small, and with no other tent campers in the park we were disappointed that the only other tent campers, who arrived at 1am, were assigned the site right next to ours. Could have spread us out a bit. Woke us up. Also, price was a little steep for the location. Not quite the oasis the website claims it is.
May 21, 2018
Only stayed for one night. Not bad wife said we willstay again
May 21, 2018
Great folks
May 20, 2018
Lways a nice stay! Friendly staff and large pull thrus!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very clean facilities! Very close to the Calico Ghost Town. Definitely would stay again.
May 20, 2018
Only a one night stay as we headed to San Diego. Clean, quiet and some shade after being in the sun for several weeks. Also close to Calico Ghost Town which is worth visiting.
May 19, 2018
Place looks like it can use some up keep.Bathrooms look old . Cable tv wire was buried under rocks.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Friendly staff, nice campground. I had some difficulty with the wi-fi link up, due to distance from office? Individual separate bathrooms could use some new flooring.
May 18, 2018
Lousy TV cable reception.
May 18, 2018
Personally was courteous and professional. Loved the free shuttle to Calico Ghost Town. Showers were clean although a larger handicap one would be terrific for us that are handicapped.
May 17, 2018
Beau site mais dispendieux pour l'ensemble des services. Il me faut admettre que ce camping est situé en plein désert. C'est probablement la raison qui justifie son prix.
May 17, 2018
Very nice facility, super clean. But noisy at night due to highway but that is the only drawback. Backs to desert which made for a great walk with dog. Would stay again.
May 17, 2018
Very nice park,staff was so nice. Will return in future. Thank you!
May 17, 2018
Loved the staff! Great people!
May 16, 2018
Nice place with all the amenities for a high desert location
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We have enjoyed your campground several times. Love the trees, old artifacs in the back. Very clean, nice area for dogs to run and do their business. We WILL be back !
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We needed a place for a night and the staff were very accommodating. We really liked the trees/shade. We weren't happy that the showers were "for pay" -- I would expect free showers
May 15, 2018
Pretty windy during my stay but still a nice spot for a night.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The bathrooms were nice the area is naturally dusty it's part of the dessert but we had a very nice stay just by a gas station food stop as well
May 14, 2018
Was on the road and needed a place to stay. Good price, restrooms very clean, good price on ice and other goods
May 14, 2018
Clean campground and set up nice. Friendly staff
May 14, 2018
Had a great day saw tremendous changes since two years ago. But still some problems to be worked out coffee pot did not work due to reciprocal not working. Light burnt out in bathroom over sink period and shower head did not work to put out enough water to get a shower. Hard time maintaining water that was not scalding hot and not to freezing cold but would definitely come back to stay at this KOA
May 14, 2018
We love starying here. It's always clean and a quiet place to relax. There's a lot of one nighters but we usually stay 2-3 nights. Very dog friendly. Great staff, very accommodating. See you again soon, our home away from home
May 14, 2018
Clean, quiet, nice dog run for our dogs, good place to stay the night when traveling.
May 13, 2018
Very quiet and big spaces.
May 13, 2018
Nice place but we broke camp early to go to vegas.
May 13, 2018
Just in for one nite, nice kampground
May 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals