Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Was advertising free wifi. Only available at office
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice and clean park
Oct 17, 2019
In and out no problem. We had a pull through spot for overnight.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
It was a great park. The people are very friendly. But would like to see better wifi service.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great place to stop for the night off I-15. Would appreciate a working wifi but otherwise it was good. The shop was open until 9pm which is great.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was great! Kari, Amanda, Lacey and Anthony we’re amazing!
Oct 15, 2019
Nice, clean park....pool should be heated so it could be used!!
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent
Oct 15, 2019
Great place except for the laundry. Definitely needs new machines! Many were out of order.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice
Oct 14, 2019
Camping experience fine, but cabin was aweful. It was old and tiny compared to my sister. Hers was new and more spacious. Water pressure is terrible.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Always a pleasant greeting from the office and very helpful in resolving any problems
Oct 14, 2019
Cable TV was so snowy we could not watch it.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great place for family and the staff was all kind & friendly. They were all so helpful and help me setup with a safari tent because I forgot to pack my sticks for the tents. We will be back before October ends for the Calico ghost town Halloween scare.
Oct 13, 2019
Love that koa
Oct 13, 2019
The pool (very dirty) and other ammenities coulden't really be used.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
One night stay however had a good experience. Bathrooms clean. Sites level. Nice camp store. No complaints.
Oct 12, 2019
Would have been nice if the shower and bathrooms in the parking area had been open for use.
Oct 12, 2019
The showers near us were closed. “Free” WiFi was only in the main building. The women checking me in was grumpy. I thought when I went in for coffee the next morning that maybe she’d been having a bad day. The sign said one small cup of coffee per guest was free. When I took two cups, for me and my spouse and told her, she implied that I should be paying for it. I left almost in tears.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice clean RV park. Helpful staff and a very clean store. The restrooms and showers are very nice
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Great. We'll be back!
Oct 08, 2019
Everything went well as far as your facility we don’t have a neighbor that got a little bit feisty and said he was going to shoot somebody’s dog that was concerning when we overheard him say that to somebody else considering he was next-door said it like that idea of him possibly having a gun and threatening to shoot a dog . I would’ve rather had Wi-Fi available at my site and not the clubh
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Employees are friendly and helpful. Great place for family with kids and pets. We have been at this KOA about 7-8 times and we will continue to come here. It’s our favorite place to camp so far.
Oct 07, 2019
Nothing better than being able to buy ice cream at 7:45pm. So glad their well stocked store stays open late. Easy in and out campsite. Nice people at check in. Level gravel site. View of Old Calico. Some hwy 15 noise but not bad.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
No wifi in park not good.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
We used this campground several times as a rest stop from point A to point B. The park is clean but now there is no internet at the campsites and the cable was spotty. We always looked forward to driving in after a long day just to relax watch TV and check my internet. The park is clean and office pleasant however for what we want we will have to look elsewhere.
Oct 06, 2019
Lot of things „out of order“ (laundry/vending machine) indicate not a great service level. Not very friendly staff at registration-different to our other KOA-experience...
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice facilities.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice park in a very desolate hot place. Lots of shade trees. Pull-throughs are a bit shorter than normal and the connections are towards the back of the space. We had a good stay aside from our noisy neighbors who partied until 2:30am. But I would still recommend this park if you are passing through.
Oct 05, 2019
Wish they had wi fi at the sites vrs the lounge room. A little grass in the doggie park would be nice.
Oct 05, 2019
It's the perfect place for us to stop . Peggy Sues is across the freeway for lunch and then breakfast in the morning. Always stay at this Koa . Everyone is so nice and it's always clean.
Oct 05, 2019
Very noisey from highway traffic. Too much light from light poles. Should consider installing low level illumination.
Nov 23, 2019
Clean and quiet. Great Hosts!
- Mary Eaton on Google
Dec 04, 2019
We had to change our reservation because 58 was closed due to bad weather. They were very accommodating and the woman at the front desk was personable and friendly. Park has RV sites, tent sites, safari tents, and cabins along with a fully stocked convenience store, propane and plenty to entertain young and old (game room, archery, horseshoes, basketball court and seasonal pool). It seems very popular with off-roaders as the park was full of people and their Jeeps, dune buggies and dirt bikes to ride on adjacent trails. They and their gear were smeared out into the roads and they were hollering late into the night (well past quiet time). They rode their off road vehicles through the park but were not excessively loud during daylight hours. We had a space without sewer so had to use the communal dump which lacked the water pressure to rinse our tank—maintenance man was polite and apologized for the lack of pressure.
- MarilynB1313 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.