Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2019
Enjoyable stay. Good facilities and all very clean. Parking spots are sufficiently wide and can accommodate larger units. We will fray there again when we are in the area.
Oct 25, 2019
I had a very nice stay its only that the property is very rundown and most of the amenities were out of order or non exsistant
Oct 23, 2019
Nice park, like the hammocks! The openness to desert is great! Friendly, helpful gal checked me in!
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful surrounding.
Oct 23, 2019
Nice little place. Very friendly stuff
Oct 23, 2019
I don't mind a gravel site. Ours was dirt. Dusty dirt. Everything related to my RV was made very dirty by staying here. My hose, the sewer hose, the electrical hookup and cable all had to be washed as well as my compartments. Not a good experience. I've stayed at dozens of KOA's. This was the worst. Also, low and inconsistent water pressure.
Oct 23, 2019
The gal at the desk was great. Four star do to the grounds that have been not tended to as far as watering. Most plants are dying and some are dead. Looks like the drip watering system had been damaged and not repaired. Other than the foliage, the place has been maintained well. I will stay here again.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, I stayed 10/18/19 weekend and they had events planned for Halloween. Enjoyed this campground I will definitely return again. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2019
We had intoxicated neighbors who kept my young family up late at night with loud vulgar language and vomiting from alcohol consumption. We had many brown widows on our table and one made it into our luggage. Roaches came out one night and got into many things. The tent sites are too close together. Loved the close distance to Calico. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Kids loved playground
Oct 22, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 22, 2019
Great spot, family friendly, hot showers, good ammenities, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2019
Clean & big rigs friendly sites.
Oct 21, 2019
Always clean, everyone is nice, accommodating and the grounds have activities and a ton of amenities! It’s our fav!
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and nice staff. I do wish there was information on the website about Off Road vehicles and how they are actually allowed at this KOA. Oh well next time.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean facility, and a great staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground but needed shade at our site.
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent staff. Great site with a family feel.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Other than the windstorm which was going on it was a good spot to camp.
Oct 20, 2019
Great location for overnight travel stop! Courteous, professional staff!!! Thanks see ya next yer
Oct 20, 2019
Great location, amenities are great, easy hook up, great staff
Oct 20, 2019
Site was flat but not level. WiFi is only in clubhouse nothing in the park. Water pressure was 20 psi Blowing dirt and dust made being outside unappealing. If you are into playing in the desert �� this might interest you. Not at all like any past KOA we have used.
Oct 19, 2019
I frequently stay at this KOA when returning from a road trip. The location is neat and clean, The sites are spacious. Many of the sites have been planted as to provide wind breaks. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is close to I-15 and two truck stops (I do recommend going into Barstow where fuel prices can be as much as $.30/gallon cheaper if you use Gas Buddy or know where to look
Oct 19, 2019
Bathrooms that were not connected to the main building were locked and then when they were open they were not good. The showers were locked and inoperative. Overall, this KOA needs some general repair/maintenance etc. The front office/store personal and the rest of the workers were not friendly etc.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Was advertising free wifi. Only available at office
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice and clean park
Oct 17, 2019
In and out no problem. We had a pull through spot for overnight.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
It was a great park. The people are very friendly. But would like to see better wifi service.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great place to stop for the night off I-15. Would appreciate a working wifi but otherwise it was good. The shop was open until 9pm which is great.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was great! Kari, Amanda, Lacey and Anthony we’re amazing!
Oct 15, 2019
Nice, clean park....pool should be heated so it could be used!!
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent
Oct 15, 2019
Great place except for the laundry. Definitely needs new machines! Many were out of order.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice
Oct 14, 2019
Camping experience fine, but cabin was aweful. It was old and tiny compared to my sister. Hers was new and more spacious. Water pressure is terrible.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Always a pleasant greeting from the office and very helpful in resolving any problems
Oct 14, 2019
Cable TV was so snowy we could not watch it.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great place for family and the staff was all kind & friendly. They were all so helpful and help me setup with a safari tent because I forgot to pack my sticks for the tents. We will be back before October ends for the Calico ghost town Halloween scare.
Oct 13, 2019
Love that koa
Nov 10, 2019
Service could be friendlier. Nice park w clean restrooms.
- Jeff Edwards on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.