Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2019
Alright for overnight pool area needs a refurb and the filters in the pool need sorting water was a horrible colour.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
It was good need better wifi
Aug 21, 2019
Laundry room was a disaster- 1/2 of the machines were out of order, some were marked, it unfortunately the one I used was not. Had to move soaking wet clothes to another machine. High prices too $2.00 to wash Free wifi offered but only available in 'club room' - no a/c, dark and not very clean Campground as a whole appeared rundown
Aug 20, 2019
very clean and nice. staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice clean facility. It had a lot of things for families with kids to do. We enjoyed exploring the area on our dual sport bike. We went to Eddie World (a big candy store), Liberty Sculpture Park & Calico Ghost Town & ate dinner at Penny's Diner. Our only wish was more shade because it was 104 outside but that's no ones fault. Would stay again in cooler weather.
Aug 18, 2019
Good place to stay while traveling Interstate 15.
Aug 18, 2019
DO NOT USE THIS KOA! BARSTOW/CALICO KOA OWNER: PLEASE SELL THIS CAMPGROUND TO SOME WHO GIVES A $h!t ABOUT THE BUSINESS AND PEOPLE IN GENERAL!!!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Stoped for the night
Aug 18, 2019
Campground is unkempt and just dirt. Scrubs look dead.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff seemed curt; like they were worn out. The grounds were 'average' at best. I don't understand the rationale of having oleander plants as hedges between sites when oleanders are poisonous. About 1/2 privacy hedges were dead. The advertise WiFi, but only 2-3 sites are close enough for WiFi. You can get WiFi near the office, but when its hot that's not pleasant. "President's Award 2019" ???
Aug 13, 2019
It was good except the oleanders that were next to the site had approx 1 1/2 inch diameter branches that were trimmed at a sharp angle. At about 3 1/2 feet from I got a big cut on my forearm. Could do serious damage to child.
Aug 13, 2019
No useful internet. Very expensive place to overnight.
Aug 12, 2019
We didn’t get a warm welcome, the people i spoke to at the campground said the same about it. Lady behind the desk was more interested in her phone. We wanted to play on the pooltable but al the sticks were broken ?! Kids wanted to jump on the pillow pad but it could not be blown up because it was to hot. Sorry but we choose this koa for the kids but they didn’t like it. And wifi was bad.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice clean place out there in the desert
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Way overpriced at $60 when other KOA with newer nicer amenities in the $40 range. No wifi except in clubhouse is UNACCEPTABLE as I’m handicapped and couldn’t get to clubhouse. Our person in our party states rec room really outdated. Pet area no shade in summer is NOT useable! Horrible experience! Sharing review on all media
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
No complaints had the basics we need. Location worked well as a stop over for a long drive home. Nothing fancy but had all the necessities. Restrooms were clean as well as the entire property. Don't get gas at the Shell close by, very expensive and there are plenty other stations near by.
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice, clean and a very friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2019
Nice and helpful staff
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Reception was not so friendly
Aug 04, 2019
Everything was as expected—-the lady that checked me in was very helpful and pleasant
Aug 04, 2019
I appreciate this park for its location, ease of access, and wide range of amenities. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 04, 2019
My dog loves the dog park. It’s huge.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Came in late but had a reservation and although they were closed and it was dark, they were very helpful and drove me to my spot
Aug 02, 2019
Arrived very late at night, after 10 pm and I was greeted, checked in and even escorted to my site which helped out quite a bit. Perfect stop over on my drive and I was able to get a good night's sleep to help me move on the next day
Aug 01, 2019
Host made us feel like we were putting her out. Pool was locked until until 1:45 in blistering heat. Host did not seem to like her job.
Aug 01, 2019
This place has really cleaned up from the last time I stayed here. It is a clean pleasant looking environment in the Kampground.
Aug 01, 2019
The campground and facilities are awesoPM. And the nice lady that booked us was very accomodating. The area is just too hot. It was still 90° at 10:00 pm. Pretty tough to enjoy it when it's that hot.
Jul 31, 2019
This KOA is a great overnight stop for us on our way to our home in Arizona. Full service hookups. Surprised their ice machine was broken. Good thing AM PM down the road had ice.
Jul 31, 2019
Clean, proper facilities. Poor wifi
Jul 31, 2019
Wonderful
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We enjoy the stay every time ! Keep up the good work
Jul 31, 2019
We have been travelling from one KOA to the other and this was not the great one. There was a pool but we couldn’t use it as a lady in a reception told us she was the only one around.It made no sense to me as there was never anyone at the pool supervising. The shop was poorly supplied. There were shelves with the same products widely spread as there was so much space to cover. Please improve.
Jul 31, 2019
It was a lovely site you would have. 5 star except the showers and toilets were not very nice The showers were dirty. Ladies with long hairs everywhere and apparently the men’s were not that nice either
Jul 30, 2019
It was okay.
Jul 30, 2019
100 degrees out pool not open till 3pm ants and other bugs in pool. Wi-fi doesn’t exist, ice machine down none available. Sites not cleaned rocks all over patio,pavers and border broken rebar sticking up. Landscape around our site mostly dead. Stated she was short handed.
Sep 06, 2019
today we arrived in Barstow Koa. a very welcoming welcome and a great place. even popular and clean. I will certainly recommend this campsite to Dutch people traveling in CA. very professional set up!
- Rob Karremans on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Great place nice spot. Lots of shade, nice staff.
- Dee Pellandini on Google
Sep 03, 2019
First stop in our RV on our road trip on route 66. Good KOA, very clean, lovely staff
- Kris Jones on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.