Barstow / Calico KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Simply delightful and met our need.
Jul 06, 2020
Awesome, very quiet and peaceful
Jul 06, 2020
Muy agradable, el personal atentos con ayudar, lo único que no nos gustó fue la piscina que no estaba en funcionamiento. Gracias..
Jul 06, 2020
Great place, pool would have been nice but with the COVD it was still nice, staff was great
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
accommodations were fair, the person at the front desk was rude and not friendly.
Jul 03, 2020
Cross country trip, wanted different view than a hotel. Enjoy the placing of the cabins and the choice of enjoying the outdoors. Cabin was nice and comfortable.
Jul 02, 2020
good support group. just so hot the day we arrived
Jul 02, 2020
safe/clean/courteous
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We arrived late, after closing, but someone was still there to help us check in and find our spot. That helped a-lot as it was dark. Well supplied store also.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We come back here because we get what we expect out of an RV park, level site, shade, clean bathrooms and a friendly staff. Thank you for keeping the standard high.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
A bit windy but other than that it was what we expected. Staff was super.
Jun 29, 2020
Pool and all amenities were closed, including bathrooms and showers. The website and confirmation emails we received did not give us any indication that this was the case.
Jun 29, 2020
When I arrived I was informed that there were no bathrooms. Prior, no one had ever mentioned there wouldn't be any bathrooms/showers available! Over half of the trees and plants were dead and dying. The appearance of the Campground, was not as represented online or in their brochure.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff, well stocked store, clean laundry. Very easy access off hwy 15 and sites were large with shade. Would have given 5 stars, but cable wasn’t very good. (It was 109 most days, so going outside wasn’t an option. And with C19 restrictions the pools was closed too)
Jun 29, 2020
The wifi can use a little work to get it out to the sites
Jun 28, 2020
Perfect for an overnighter
Jun 28, 2020
Great place.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Customer Service at this KOA needs improvement in my opinion. Had great interactions with the Gentleman that works there but the Lady is not very helpful. No Facilities were up & running either during both our stays almost 2 weeks apart. We of course were charged at the Full rate. No Swimming pool as it's being remodeled, Bathroom & Showers not open.
Jun 25, 2020
Location, location location. Overnight stay. Check in efficient. Everything worked bu not much in the way of ammenities
Jun 24, 2020
The place is not bad. A little run down. Staff at front desk were nice. Only problem we had was noisy neighbors. All things considered though, we will stay here again.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
This was a surprising campground. Clean, great facilities and loved the location. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2020
This was only a stop on a long trip. Allowing for the Covid restrictions I feel the price was about 25% too much. Bathrooms were closed, and that is a requirement while traveling with the elderly. Stayed in another facility (Not KOA) in Las Vegas and they had all of their facilities available for us, including the bathrooms and showers. Not enough shade.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We were headed back to California from Zion park and needed a place to lay over for the night. Although the staff were very friendly, the accommodations were pretty weak. Not surprising, being in the desert, the grounds were completely graveled with little vegetation at all. The vegetation that was there was under watered (Also possibly the lack of water) and the pool was undergoing repairs and cl
Jun 22, 2020
We arrived to find out the pool was closed and empty, that was the main reason we had decided to stay here. Also was told the bathrooms are closed. Paid for an “upgraded” shaded spot, there were trees but where they were didn’t shade our travel trailer during the hot day or evening. It was well over 110. We stay and pay for amenities and nothing was open. They should at least discount your s
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Very pleasant stay.We always go back. All employees are very hard workers.Excellent customer service.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Friendly people! Had no difficulties getting in or hooking up to the services. Everything worked great for us, except for the WiFi, which we had trouble connecting to.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
The playground is run down. The pool is under construction, the jump pad is never available.
Jun 19, 2020
Very clean/ quiet/dog friendly
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
This was our 2nd time staying here. It is a great little campground. The staff in the little store are very nice & friendly. We were a little bummed that some things weren't accessible to use because of COVID 19. Also wish there were more big spots with trees for shade since it is in the middle of the desert.
Jun 18, 2020
Short stay but sweet !
Jun 17, 2020
It was just a overnight stop on the road. Easy to get into and highway noise was minimal.
Jun 16, 2020
Perfect overnighter!!
Jun 15, 2020
Most of the amenities were understandably closed due to COVID-19. Nevertheless, we had a great adventure. The campground is a little shabby, but very clean. The hosts were wonderfully friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2020
Loved the privacy wall and bench with table. Dog run is handy and nice to go to. People are friendly. I just don’t like the area But the park is quite nice
Jun 15, 2020
always easy check-in, friendly fast service. Awesome !!!