Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
I live about 30 miles away from this campground and thought I would probably never visited since it was so close to my house and it definitely wasnât on my bucket list but after visiting or staying a couple nights Iâll give it an A+ a very pleasantly surprised the people are great
Oct 30, 2017
We were only staying 1 night,so didn't want to unhook. We were told that the pull through that we were assigned was 70 feet, plenty of room. The site wasn't 70 feet. The front of our rv hung out and our tow vehicle stuck out. Also our windshield was really dirty. We asked if we could wash it and were told no. Very disappointed.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice campground. Would be nice for them to get involved with calico ghost town Halloween haunt. Last shuttle back was before trick or treating
Oct 29, 2017
Great one night stop. Only drawback was noise from the highway.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Need to work on laundry room. On the washers, get cloths, soap, etc. in machine and coin slots didn't work. 2 machines had cloths in them and no one came to put in dryer. Was sheets in dryer just sitting there and a couple broken dryers.
Oct 27, 2017
We used this KOA as an overnight stop as we headed to Arizona. It is a good place to use with easy access to both I-15 and I-I-40. The office and amenities are clean and the staff is friendly. The sites are gravel with several overgrown trees and bushes. They could use some cleaning and TLC.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice and clean park. We would stay here again.
Oct 25, 2017
It was clean and workers were very nice. This location I would stop at again.
Oct 25, 2017
Second time staying at this particular KOA. The kids love the playgrounds, game room and TV room. Clean facility, courteous staff. Ive stayed at the KOA next to the Avi hotel in Laughlin Nevada, I didn't care for that campground nor the staff. The manager was kind of rude to us.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Generally well run campground with clean restrooms. Free shuttle to Calico appreciated. However, an incredibly noisy party centered around 2 RVs disrupted the campground until 1.20am Saturday night/Sunday morning (Oct 21/22) Isn't 10:00 pm to 8:00am quiet time enforced? Apart from that, and it's a big that, we had a nice stay.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice. We liked the clean bathrooms and the nice large pet area. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
We had 6 trailers there , fun for all â¤ï¸ð¤C u next yearâºï¸ð¥ðð»
Oct 24, 2017
No toilet paper in bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2017
Great time! Excellent location and campsites to enjoy all of the events at Calico Ghost Town, especially the Annual Halloween Haunt.
Oct 23, 2017
Very disappointed. Called months ahead & asked/she guaranteed tree site, got sun only. Fri and Sat some not observing quiet hours. Sat. were still calling at 12:51 am with no answer, just voicemail and no prompt resolution to the screaming kareoke being held in a site. Restrooms are outdated & dirty. Trash overflowed, just very run down poor management. KOA Corp. needs to check on this one!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love this campground! We have been coming here for the last 5 years and continue to come for the Calico Ghost Town Halloween events. It's clean, safe and the staff is wonderful. Campground continues to be upgraded every year. Really enjoy the magician and the fire girl show! The site decorating contest was so much fun! Thanks Barstow KOA for everything.
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Event going on for Halloween that we were unaware of to decorate trailer. Would be nice to know in advance to participate. Rented bikes but they were broken and really hard to use on the gravel. Maybe make aware before purchase. Other than that clean facility and loved the free popcorn during the magic show
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The camp ground was clean and well maintained. The only real issue was that the quiet hours were no inforced. Loud music and merry making went on until around midnight.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice to see a well maintained playground. But there it ends. Almost all washing machines and dryers were out of order and the one that did work tore my shirt! Wifi was pretty much nonexistent as well. I'll end on a high note; there was lots of shade due to the high trees!
Oct 22, 2017
We've stayed here before so we know that it would be easy to reach, clean and comfortable.
Oct 22, 2017
One night stay, very nice grounds, helpful, couteous staff, full hookup very good.
Oct 21, 2017
The staff is very friendly. The view of the calico hills is fantastic. Location is very close to Peggy Sue's dinner and the old ghost town. This is a great place to visit.
Oct 21, 2017
Dusty, dirty site. Cable was fuzzy and inconsistent.
Oct 20, 2017
De woman during check in was unfriendly and unhelpfull. The showers and toilets at the campground definitely need an upgrade.
Oct 20, 2017
Super nice stay at a very nice park!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly check in, easy in and out. Area is a little questionable for me. Only scheduled in for one night, but had no problems
Oct 19, 2017
Very expensive ($50+) and internet will not reach out into the campground ... lady at the desk (after three times trying to get assistance from her) finally admitted that to access the internet successfully, you have to be in their clubhouse ... not acceptable
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
I was very surprised at the condition of the restrooms (unisex one). The sink looked very unappealing to use. I am assuming the floor is being redone but no mention was made that that was happening. The dog run waste can was filled to the top.
Oct 18, 2017
Just overnight and it was fine
Oct 18, 2017
Sites very well maintained and level. Office lady was very rude to callers. The computer screen was turned out so you can see other campers' information. I wasn't comfortable with that. Restroom/ shower hours were not well explained. I thought you couldn't use them at all from 9:00 pm to 8:00 am. I think the combo was active on the door during those hours.???
Oct 18, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. View from I-15 did not look inviting. Once in the Kampground it was nicely laid out. Large laundry room with more than the standard KOA 4 washers and dryers a plus.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground in Barstow. Good stopping point when traveling through the desert.
Oct 17, 2017
The people were very friendly! Terrible was the noise of the road during the night. If I had known this before I would have chosen an other campsite.
Oct 17, 2017
I have stayed here several times for an annual event and it seems like the maintenance was not as good this year. The main bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained but the other bathrooms are a broken down dirty mess. I usually rent an RV space but this year rented an Safari tent. The tents could use some repair and updating. They need to install working swamp coolers in them.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy access, spaces wide enough to not feel closed in, no low hanging branches to deal with. We enjoyed Calico ghost town just a few miles away. Would recommend staying here when in the area. Our 42' 5th wheel had no problem.
Oct 16, 2017
The bathrooms near tent sites are in unacceptable condition. Only two open. As a return tent site camper I note number of sites increased in same area. (Cramped now) Cost has increased approx. $12.00 per night. Over all experience since last year. Not improved.
Oct 16, 2017
Unique campground. Wonderful large, shaded sites in the desert, cool and inviting on a hot summer day! Unfortunately, it's also very dusty.
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks..was great.
Oct 16, 2017
Bathroom toilets should be refreshed in late afternoon as men's has only 2 toilets and this is a good sized campground with many campers so they needed cleaning at 3pm when we pulled in and I used the bathroom.. Otherwise the KOA was a good campground.
Oct 15, 2017
Short but ok
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy