Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
The pool needs to be maintenanced better. If they are going to advertise a pool on the website because it's hot then it meets to not have piles of dirt on the bottom and so cloudy you can't see through the water.
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Liked the hammocks by the pool.
May 30, 2017
As expected or better. We stayed in a cabin and the view was just incredible.
May 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms and the surrounding area.
May 30, 2017
Awesome
May 29, 2017
Shower was good and the dog park was great for the dogs to get a run in after a long drive.
May 29, 2017
Nice camp ground, quiet, clean, showers up to date and clean.
May 28, 2017
Nice spot with trees, but this was the most uncosy campground of our trip. The pool was a bit dirty and there is nothing to do! Old stuff. We were there for 1 night at our trip from Vegas to Yosemite.
May 28, 2017
We had a patio site and pavers were uneven and the boards around patio were higher than pavers. This created a hazard. Also sewer connection was not properly working so this was an environmental hazard.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Beautifull
May 28, 2017
Too expensive for a one night stay with dirty bathrooms, road noise and no shade at all in our site.
May 27, 2017
Very nice park.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Great stay. People are very friendly and place is clean. My only recommendation is they need some work on updating the shower and rest room facility.
May 26, 2017
Much room in the schadow round the campground. Wifi was bad. Frendly people.
May 26, 2017
Nice, comfortable stopping point in our trip.
May 25, 2017
Quiet, nice level spaces, clean laundry.
May 25, 2017
Very nice park and courteous staff. It must be a destination park as there is not much around the area. Although we arrived at 7pm it seemed like there are lots of activities in the park
May 25, 2017
Staff was professional, nice, and helpful, pull-thru site (12) was spacious, pool was great. Needs better electricity. Everyone must have been running A/C. My RV was showing 102v so I shut down my A/C. Wife was hot (not in the good way).
May 25, 2017
Hosts were helpful and nice but issues with electric hook up was a problem as the temperature was in the 100's.
May 25, 2017
Good stay. Full hookups worked well. It was a very hot day (103) and I asked for a shady spot which we did not get. The clerk took of me he gave us the spot the computer recommended and he did not control it. The park was not full and there were several shady spots available. There was a dog park with limited shade but there was a nice open area to walk your dog off leash.
May 25, 2017
NO TV! NO WiFi at my campsite. These were both advertised but not available.
May 24, 2017
First time at a KOA it was amazing! We had a great time.
May 23, 2017
The park was beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed all the flowers in the landscaping.
May 22, 2017
Nice & friendly helpful staff
May 22, 2017
Great place for families to stay.
May 21, 2017
Who would have thought Barstow would have such a lovely place to stay. Nicely landscaped, plenty of amenities and best of all the ladies were friendly, helpful and fun to chat with!
May 21, 2017
The front office staff was extremely supportive and helpful even though I kept changing my reservation plans. Once we arrived, they were very friendly and quick to answer any questions I had.
May 21, 2017
Clean campground in a gorgeous desert setting.
May 21, 2017
I rate 4 stars because the cable tv didn't work. I asked and maintenance tried to fix it but couldn't.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed to stay on this campground . Clean and friendly people👍
May 21, 2017
Very friendly owners, nice store with plenty of supplies so you don't have to drive to town 9mi. WiFi was week in the park, cable was great. Lucked out , no wind!
May 21, 2017
Dump station had no water.
May 20, 2017
Nice dog run , good one niter
May 20, 2017
this koa site had limited restrooms and showers compared to my stay last year. most were locked. otherwise nice place to stay.
May 20, 2017
Thumbs up. New improvements every time we're there.
May 20, 2017
Great overnight stay, staff was very friendly and courteous.
May 19, 2017
Nice campground! Level sites! Love the natural landscaping! Staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that there is no shelving in showers. No place to set shampoo or bar soap while showering!.
May 19, 2017
Always a nice night at calico koa. We stayed one night on our way to Colorado. Easy pull through site. Cable tv worked ok for us. Also wifi was available
May 19, 2017
Our stay was good. Have stayed at Barstow before. Nice people. Nice campground. Restroom are clean. Thank you.
May 19, 2017
Super nice hosts! Spaces are very large. Restrooms and showers sparkling clean. Limited Wi-Fi and tv but the other amenities more than compensate. Those are the only reasons for not getting 5 stars. Terrific spot for travelers! Will definitely stay again.
May 18, 2017
Very nice & helpful staff. Great facilities for groups. Good stop over spot. Pull through spaces , easy maneuvering. Stayed 1 night in travel trailer.
May 17, 2017
Cabin clean but some lights not working. They advertise free wood,No free fire wood or free coffe ready had to ask.. things around campground in need of repair. Game room pool table torn up no paddles for ping pong.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
we were placed in a site second to the last. feels like we were discriminated
May 15, 2017
Cool
May 14, 2017
We were pleased with our stay. We would have liked to have had a working TV. We have stayed in this campground before with our 5th wheel. This was our first stay in a cabin. It was nice and clean and comfortable.
May 14, 2017
Facilities are steadily improved except for power at site - serious low voltage may have caused power shut down for our refrigerator. Please consider upgrading the power to match the expanded capacity of the park (several additions including camping cabins may be drawing power from original sites.)
May 13, 2017
One night with our RV trailer, loved your campground, but no wifi is a deal breaker. Would be 5 stars and strong willingness to recommend, but the "promise" of wifi without the follow-through will keep us away plus our kids and their families unfortunately. Otherwise, good service and facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy