Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
The play structure with wooden stairs, is a hazard. Every one of the stairs is wobbly and needs repair. My daughter lost her balance on the stairs and fell down the stairs, injuring her back. It needs to be repaired or removed. Second, in the pull through rows starting with number 28, the dump pipe it about 20 feet in front of the other hook ups. YOu can't dump w/o moving the RV/trailer.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Easy in & out, great access to interstate, clean facilities, nice site.
Apr 08, 2017
Love the park and location, very friendly staff. A big negative is that the checkout time was changed from 12 noon to 11am.
Apr 08, 2017
Great place to break up the drive across the desert. Very nice park, with clean restrooms and well kept grounds. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
satisfactory.
Apr 07, 2017
Campground itself was great. Love the pull in spaces. But cable didn't work. In fact, it was hard to find the cable. We were told it was by utility box. They should say cable wire is in the ground. But after we found it, we disconnected as reception was lousy. Switched back to OTA channels. Internet was very sporadic. With a campground that size, signal should be stronger.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Great stop over site. We stay at least once a year when headed to Southern CA in the spring. Call a day or two ahead for reservations if you need full hook ups. Nice large sites, most are shaded. Facilities are clean, staff is very helpful and friendly. Large fenced dog run. Can get windy and dusty but then it is the desert...
Apr 06, 2017
Nice people and trees in the desert!
Apr 04, 2017
Clean park. Remodeled bathrooms looked great.
Apr 03, 2017
Booked well in advance. Phoned ahead due to late arrival. When we arrived, our lot and all others with power were full. Nobody there either in the evening or next morning to sort it out. Giving 3 stars rather than 1 due to very friendly lady who took our call earlier in the evening.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice sites
Apr 03, 2017
So dirty and no staff to be found. It appears abandoned and neglected. I am writing from another KOA, where, like all the others, staff is always trying to clean and maintain the property
Apr 03, 2017
Staff is friendly, but the pool was under construction.
Apr 02, 2017
RV sites are nicely spaced with good water, sewer and electric as well as good wifi. The fenced dog area is spacious,but it is all dirt which makes for a dusty, dirty dog once they're done playing in the area; definitely needed bathes after play in that area. All in all it's well worth the stay.
Apr 02, 2017
Barstow KOA is a very comfortable stay.
Apr 02, 2017
Good.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff willing to facilitate our traveling plans.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice park, nice people and I was delighted there was a place where I could shoot my compound bow... I need the practice.
Mar 29, 2017
Easy checkin. Clean sites all around a very good experience. My one suggestion is that you move your bar-be-que grills away from the trees. As currently located they are a fire hazard.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
What a lovely park! Trees in our site protected us from the wind. Will stay here again.
Mar 28, 2017
We had a short but wonderful stay at this clean and friendly campground!
Mar 28, 2017
Great stay, clean facility and friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Employees were so great! Clean and nice, just wish the pool was open as advertised.
Mar 27, 2017
Good overnight stopping point.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Top
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Rustic and very pleasant. The desk personnel were very friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Best I have seen in KOA, a pleasant surprise.
Mar 23, 2017
I didn't know I could get a 10% Veterans discount.
Mar 23, 2017
We only stay here for convenience. One woman (did not get name) has always been rude and goes out of her way to not be helpful. She was rude again and we only got the assistance needed from a very helpful young man.
Mar 22, 2017
Nice park!! All employees are very helpful and friendly! Only suggestions would be paper towels and seat covers in the bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to friends.
Mar 22, 2017
Friendly, great location and a very clean facility.
Mar 22, 2017
The new owners or managers are great! They have made some changes to make the camping experience a good one. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2017
Best KOA site so far on our trip. Large, shade trees with tiled patio and fire pit. We will be staying here again. Only short drive to Calico Ghost Town,
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was rite next to a freeway And had to wear ear plugs to sleep. There is a drive in theater a few miles away and calico goats town, so that was a plus.
Mar 22, 2017
Too close to the highway therefore very noisy...halfway between Vegas and CA coastal cities!
Mar 22, 2017
It would have been better if the pool was working. Also would have been nice to know that the place was all gravel.
Mar 20, 2017
Located a day away from our home. Close to Peggy Sue's, a great place for breakfast. Close to Rainbow Basin, an interesting site.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, our camp site included a picnic table and bar-b-q and the hook ups were in good working order. Some sites had mature trees and lots of shade. More trees at other sites would be good.
Mar 20, 2017
This campground was a reasonable choice for a one night stay -- a bit too much highway noise for us
Mar 20, 2017
Nothing special. Needs updating and some general ground work and tidying up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy