Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2018
Very pleasant host. Nice little oasis in the middle of the dessert �
Jan 12, 2018
Location, views and cleanliness are great. We pent 2 days exploring the area.
Jan 12, 2018
area level and had clean dog areaa
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
The host in the store was very sweet and accommodating, bent over backwards to make a comfortable stay for us!
Jan 11, 2018
Very clean. Lots of outdoor facilities all around the camp.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Place was great thanks
Jan 10, 2018
Great campground in a small town! Clean, safe and accessible!!!
Jan 09, 2018
Short overnight stay. Staff was friendly and rest rooms were clean.
Jan 09, 2018
Richard "The Man" was very accommodating and got us checked in. The site is very well laid out and had room for 40' RVs when we upped from a 30'. We were surprised of how large the facility is and the accommodations for other type of campers. Though we only stayed one because of snow and rain coming from CO we will stay there on our way when we go back to CO. Very nice KOA one of the best
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Nothing to say but Excellent!!!!
Jan 04, 2018
This was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and I loved the fenced in area for dog play.
Jan 03, 2018
Everyone was really nice. Lacy was the best at the counter and had our propane purchase and check-in handled very quickly. We didn't use the laundry or bathrooms this stay but the general appearance of the campus was good. The WIFI is not good. We stayed at 5 KOA's on our way west and the WIFI was poor at all of them. They need and upgrade desperately.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We stayed for the New Year's weekend and wanted to be by Calico to do some 4 wheeling. facility was nice. A short drive to local gas stations, and was able to take dirt trails all the way to the OHV areas. Kids had a blast riding bikes around and playing, only issue was cabin number 5 hot water heater was not working properly, it only got hot once in a while the sinks worked but shower did not.
Jan 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Sites were very nice, I like the way they had each site separated with trees or oleanders. Restrooms/Showers were clean. I will return to this campground:-)
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Everything was amazing except for cable being out. We do enjoy unwinding at bedtime with some tv & even though it was on broshure that cable tv channels were part of our deal, it wasn’t. Other than that everyone was helpful, especially the gentleman that brought wood, barrel & set up jump pad for my boys in a moments notice. That kind of customer service is unbeatable! We will be back again!
Dec 31, 2017
We were just using for one night. It's a very rustic. Last time we stayed in Barstow we used rv park on old Hwy 58. This park is one step above. If we were into dirt bikes and quads this place would be fine. Place needs some updating
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
This camp ground is so awsome we had a great time. Everyone is super friendly and the camp ground is clean with lots of amenities.
Dec 30, 2017
It was fine. Nice and clean, but a little noisy from the freeway.
Dec 29, 2017
We were very late arriving and the host waited for us at the gate. We were friends eat time RV campers and it was a great location to start at.
Dec 29, 2017
Was very happy to see the changes that have been made, very nice
Dec 28, 2017
Great if you have dogs,Very Clean, and very well appointed.
Dec 28, 2017
Dirty bathrooms. Clearly not cleaned.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Always nice staying at this KOA, very friendly people at the front desk.
Dec 23, 2017
The park was very clean and inviting. The host that checked us in was quick, friendly, informative...and gave us a couple of yellow koa cups!
Dec 22, 2017
Nice sites....Lots of room
Dec 21, 2017
Our stay was great. Our kids had a blast on the giant jumping pillow which they had all to themselves. Ladies were very helpful. Thank you.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Its a good place. Same as last year, they say they are fixing cable tv and wifi but its the same. Not fixed. Love the open space
Dec 20, 2017
Not all cable stations were available due to a problem with the system. We were told at registration that if we wanted wifi we would have to stay in certain sites because wifi did not reach all sites. The campground itself needs some TLC. it is. not up to KOA standards.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very good and I will stay here again
Dec 16, 2017
The lady at the desk was very kind and helpful. As always this park is clean and a convenient place to stop whine in route to Utah.
Dec 14, 2017
Thanks for helping me when I needed propane on the first night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. More outside lights at night would be helpful.
Dec 14, 2017
Great stop over area and easy to access. Wide and level gravel sites. Large, enclosed dog area. It’s in the desert so do not expect green grass but it has it’s own beauty. Staff was very welcoming.
Dec 14, 2017
We spent a nice two nights at this park weather was comfortable park was clean and well located to interstate
Dec 14, 2017
It was great
Dec 13, 2017
Only one night stay but always nice place to stay.
Dec 11, 2017
The facility was fine except for one factor. The showers are coin operated. If I had been given a coin to take my first shower I would say to stay there is okay, but when paying $49.00 per night for a site without sewer hook up and have to pay for shower too, that doesn’t work for me.
Dec 08, 2017
This park is pretty good. I asked to park at one of the spaces that had a patio and was told that the sewer connection did not work correctly. The next day a 5th wheel came in and parked at the same patio and hooked to everything. I am guessing the host did not like us or something to tell us a lie like that. I think we will go somewhere else next time. A note: the park was almost empty too.
Dec 08, 2017
Cable TV was not working. Sewer dump at my site (#28) was about 5 inches above the ground so impossible to gravity feed my black and grey tanks. So in the morning had to go hook up at the dump station. A minor inconvenience, although made more frustrating when the water at the dump station was shut off so I couldn’t rinse my black tank. When I pay $45.00 for a site I would like things to wor
Dec 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals