Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Info: 760-904-3069

Email This Campground

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Lousy TV cable reception.
May 18, 2018
Personally was courteous and professional. Loved the free shuttle to Calico Ghost Town. Showers were clean although a larger handicap one would be terrific for us that are handicapped.
May 17, 2018
Beau site mais dispendieux pour l'ensemble des services. Il me faut admettre que ce camping est situé en plein désert. C'est probablement la raison qui justifie son prix.
May 17, 2018
Very nice facility, super clean. But noisy at night due to highway but that is the only drawback. Backs to desert which made for a great walk with dog. Would stay again.
May 17, 2018
Very nice park,staff was so nice. Will return in future. Thank you!
May 17, 2018
Loved the staff! Great people!
May 16, 2018
Nice place with all the amenities for a high desert location
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We have enjoyed your campground several times. Love the trees, old artifacs in the back. Very clean, nice area for dogs to run and do their business. We WILL be back !
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We needed a place for a night and the staff were very accommodating. We really liked the trees/shade. We weren't happy that the showers were "for pay" -- I would expect free showers
May 15, 2018
Pretty windy during my stay but still a nice spot for a night.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The bathrooms were nice the area is naturally dusty it's part of the dessert but we had a very nice stay just by a gas station food stop as well
May 14, 2018
Was on the road and needed a place to stay. Good price, restrooms very clean, good price on ice and other goods
May 14, 2018
Clean campground and set up nice. Friendly staff
May 14, 2018
Had a great day saw tremendous changes since two years ago. But still some problems to be worked out coffee pot did not work due to reciprocal not working. Light burnt out in bathroom over sink period and shower head did not work to put out enough water to get a shower. Hard time maintaining water that was not scalding hot and not to freezing cold but would definitely come back to stay at this KOA
May 14, 2018
We love starying here. It's always clean and a quiet place to relax. There's a lot of one nighters but we usually stay 2-3 nights. Very dog friendly. Great staff, very accommodating. See you again soon, our home away from home
May 14, 2018
Clean, quiet, nice dog run for our dogs, good place to stay the night when traveling.
May 13, 2018
Very quiet and big spaces.
May 13, 2018
Nice place but we broke camp early to go to vegas.
May 13, 2018
Just in for one nite, nice kampground
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Very nice RV park
May 12, 2018
Just a nice place
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Ok place to stay in the middle of nowhere. But...rundown; table so weathered and warped as to be useless, patio dangerously uneven, all dirt roads (dusty), no ventilation in baths. Baths were clean, but showers are super narrow with no bench in stall drying areas. Certainly adequate for one night en route to someplace better, but one night is enough.
May 12, 2018
I have stayed at several KOA’s recently. The staff at all of them made me decide to become a member. They are all friendly and helpful. I am a new RVer And will always look for a KOA Park first from now on... Thank You
May 12, 2018
Very nice stay and great staff.
May 10, 2018
very quiet and spacious. Our dog loved the dog park.
May 10, 2018
We visited all the sights, loved the KOA pool, met lots of great people and had a wonderful time...
May 10, 2018
The site we had was very noisy near the highway. Also we looked out on a gasstation. The Wi-Fi was very bad. The staff at the desk was not helpfull.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Short stay overnight, friendly people in office, clean facilities, nice dog run.
May 09, 2018
Walked in to register, everything was prepared, didn't take two minutes. Clean, readily accessible garage management, and recycle available
May 09, 2018
We spend 8+ months/yr in the road in a motorhome. Only a few things ever cause us to give an unacceptable rating; inadequate elec svc is #1. Over 100° and couldn't run the a/c or coffee maker w/o using our generator! With neither on, voltage came in @ 105-107.
May 09, 2018
Nice park. We loved going up to Oatman.
May 09, 2018
All gravel sites. Clean sites. Nice views.
May 09, 2018
This Campground is in the middle of the desert. I would suggest that you request a spot that has some trees for shade, if it is available.
May 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Great showers and bathrooms. Wonderful game room with foosball, ping pong, air hockey, and pool. All the equipment was in good shape. My son and I enjoyed the recumbent bikes we rented for a half hour for only $3.50 each. They even have an archery range and rental bows and arrows. My son also had fun on the big inflatable jump pad. The pool looked nice too.
May 08, 2018
People at the desk in the office were very nice and helpful. Bathroom was very clean.
May 07, 2018
We stayed in one of the safari tents, it was clean and roomy. We also reserved the club house for my granddaughters birthday party. everything was great, the staff were very helpful, whatever we needed they made sure we had it. the pool is great, and the kids loved the playground and jump pad. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you all for making my granddaughters birthday so memorable.
May 07, 2018
Loved the shade, loved the store, and loved the friendliness!
May 07, 2018
It was just an overnighter, the RV Park was very clean, the pool was very refreshing and the staff was supper friendly, pet friendly !
May 07, 2018
Convenient location. Problem with cable. You need to have a female to female connection. Found one at another site. Could not figure out the shower. Was formerly coin op and was told to press button for 5 min shower. All three did not operate. Showers need to be updated. Location good for an over night if you have your own shower.
May 07, 2018
It was okay
May 07, 2018
Great stay. I have to say though, this is the first time we have ever had a fellow RVer that had goats as pets. The morning we left, the RV across from us had a couple of goats in a pen next to their rig.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals