Barstow / Calico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0059

Info: 760-904-3069

Email

35250 Outer Highway 15 North

Yermo, CA 92398

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
The staff is very friendly. The view of the calico hills is fantastic. Location is very close to Peggy Sue's dinner and the old ghost town. This is a great place to visit.
Oct 21, 2017
Dusty, dirty site. Cable was fuzzy and inconsistent.
Oct 20, 2017
De woman during check in was unfriendly and unhelpfull. The showers and toilets at the campground definitely need an upgrade.
Oct 20, 2017
Super nice stay at a very nice park!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly check in, easy in and out. Area is a little questionable for me. Only scheduled in for one night, but had no problems
Oct 19, 2017
Very expensive ($50+) and internet will not reach out into the campground ... lady at the desk (after three times trying to get assistance from her) finally admitted that to access the internet successfully, you have to be in their clubhouse ... not acceptable
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
I was very surprised at the condition of the restrooms (unisex one). The sink looked very unappealing to use. I am assuming the floor is being redone but no mention was made that that was happening. The dog run waste can was filled to the top.
Oct 18, 2017
Just overnight and it was fine
Oct 18, 2017
Sites very well maintained and level. Office lady was very rude to callers. The computer screen was turned out so you can see other campers' information. I wasn't comfortable with that. Restroom/ shower hours were not well explained. I thought you couldn't use them at all from 9:00 pm to 8:00 am. I think the combo was active on the door during those hours.???
Oct 18, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. View from I-15 did not look inviting. Once in the Kampground it was nicely laid out. Large laundry room with more than the standard KOA 4 washers and dryers a plus.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground in Barstow. Good stopping point when traveling through the desert.
Oct 17, 2017
The people were very friendly! Terrible was the noise of the road during the night. If I had known this before I would have chosen an other campsite.
Oct 17, 2017
I have stayed here several times for an annual event and it seems like the maintenance was not as good this year. The main bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained but the other bathrooms are a broken down dirty mess. I usually rent an RV space but this year rented an Safari tent. The tents could use some repair and updating. They need to install working swamp coolers in them.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy access, spaces wide enough to not feel closed in, no low hanging branches to deal with. We enjoyed Calico ghost town just a few miles away. Would recommend staying here when in the area. Our 42' 5th wheel had no problem.
Oct 16, 2017
The bathrooms near tent sites are in unacceptable condition. Only two open. As a return tent site camper I note number of sites increased in same area. (Cramped now) Cost has increased approx. $12.00 per night. Over all experience since last year. Not improved.
Oct 16, 2017
Unique campground. Wonderful large, shaded sites in the desert, cool and inviting on a hot summer day! Unfortunately, it's also very dusty.
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks..was great.
Oct 16, 2017
Bathroom toilets should be refreshed in late afternoon as men's has only 2 toilets and this is a good sized campground with many campers so they needed cleaning at 3pm when we pulled in and I used the bathroom.. Otherwise the KOA was a good campground.
Oct 15, 2017
Short but ok
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Only one night but always nice. great location.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Campground is very clean and nice. It would be nice to have some shade but would stay again. Didnât meet anyone as office was closed but talked on phone and were very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Very short but comfortable.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Thanx
Oct 10, 2017
Booked deluxe cabin for 1 night stay.Bed was comfy, kitchenette was great. Full bath with tub/shower combo was perfect. It was just the 2 of us, so we didn't use the alcove with twin bunks. Minor detail, website showed TV, but it wasn't there & they gave us free wood but never returned to drop off the fire pit. Wasn't issue, as we were gone to wedding most evening at Calico Ghost Town.We had fun!
Oct 10, 2017
The woman who checked us in was friendly and expedient. Our site was nearly perfectly level. The only negative was the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby. The employees smoke in the back of the office. Outside, but with the door open in full view of the campsites. Probably not the image KOA wants to project.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was rude when checking in and tried to charge more for children after we made reservations and declared how many people would be in each cabin. Also while checking in staff did not check in all sights that were reserved therefore I had to go re check in. While checking out staff was also rude when we requested to do a walk through prior to leaving. Jump pad was not blown up all weekend.
Oct 10, 2017
Fine stay, friendly staff. Restrooms were ok.
Oct 09, 2017
Good location. Nice little park. Staff was friendly. Main restrooms/showers were nice, the back area restrooms/showers were in bad shape. Laundry facilities adequate; few washers not working and half dryers not working. Nice store though. Would come back again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. The desert scenery was lovely, the showers were spotless. The staff was very welcoming. Our site was absolutely level and quiet. We will definitely stay here when in the area. There were many activities available
Oct 08, 2017
I loved it
Oct 08, 2017
I asked for our campsite tent with electric near the restaurant and he gave us a tent site at the back of the Camp and there was about 10 campsite where the electric closer to the restrooms being handicapped having to get up at the middle of the night that was not good
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
No working WiFi. Didnât respond to phone messages left. Clean bathrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy